• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Invesco Field
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Pepsi Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Staff made me happy From the moment I walked into your hotel, I felt welcomed. The energy was so upbeat and positve. Everybody was so helpful an customer-oriented. I will definitely stay there again and recommend your hotel to others. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JBuff123 Very good experience at the Denver Crown I choose the Downtown Crown on my next visit May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night We were just in town for one night on our way to the mountains. The hotel was easy to find and although the neighborhood was a little sketchy, as many 'downtown' locations are, I did not feel unsafe at all in the hotel or parking garage. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The room upgrade to a suite was an added bonus. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quick visit I was having difficult finding a hotel that was near to my event's activities. But this hotel was only one mile away. In retrospect, this location was ideal for shopping, touring, and it was close to the public library. In short, I will encourage my family to take a Denver trip with me on the next visit. This trip was my first to Denver and it was booked under hurried circumstances. While the price was higher than I preferred, the value made up for the expense. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience The staff was outstanding --- very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable facility that was within walking distance of the Colorado Convention Center. Mountain view from room was great! April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapponted Family Man I traveled with my family which included my wife and sons (9 and 14 years old). The hotel is really not ocnfigured to hold a family like this very comfortably. They don't have rooms with two queens...rather two full sized beds is the best that can be done. These rooms were crowded. Felt like I was in Japan where everything is 3/4 size. This was ok...the topper was that a pool was advertised and I assumed a 3.5 star hotel would have an indoor pool. No such luck. The pool was outside and closed. The boys were looking forward to a pool...as was I. Honestly, this hotel is geared toward the business traveler...if traveling on business I would have been more than satisfied. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay While the Hotel is downtown and close to the 16th street Mall and the Pepsi Center, those were it's best qualities. We stayed on the top floor, and the street noise was still too much to sleep well. The air conditioner kicked on and off all night, very noisily. The sheets were so stiff and noisy, that every little move created too much noise to sleep well. The parking garage was very dark and sketchy, and, we had to pay an additional $25 per day to park in the hotel garage! The overall look of the hotel inside, and the very pleasant staff was great, but I certainly would not recommend this hotel for all of the above mentioned reasons. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, dark and comfortable room I Love this Crowne Plaza, great downtown location, very friendly staff, clean modern looking property, rooms are nicely decorated, clean, good black out curtains, good heading/colling controls, nice lounge area. They gave me a great space available upgrade on my last stay for being a Platnuim Priority Club memeber. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great city This was a very friendly hotel with comfortable beds and helpful staff. It's close to everything you might want to do on a short visit to Denver. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room efficient staff Clean room. My only complaint is that the HVAC was so noisy you had to turn the TV up when it came on and back down again every time it went off. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I haven't stayed in any other hotel in downtown Denver, but i found that you where only paying for location. No breakfast, cheap, small rooms and $25 per night for parking. Location was amazing. But will be trying some of the surrounding hotels next time. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location, Price, Price Price The staff is all forward friendly, I felt like Royalty! Room sparkled, fresh and updated, bed just right. The location perfect, 1 minute walk to the 16th street mall, 2 minute walk to the Convetion Center. Priced right. Free Wifi a monster bonus! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, attentive staff It's my 3rd stay on this property; the staff is consistently attentive; the rooms always clean, the common areas are inviting. Definitely will come back for another stay! January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during NWSS 2013 Easy to get to and from while attending the National Western Stock Show. The view from the 21st floor was wonderful. Advise bringing sailen solution because the air is super dry. The room was well maintained and the front desk was great with any questions or needs I had during my stay. Parking was included with my room since I am a Priority Club member so that was a huge plus for the downtown area. Hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Customer service exemplary - particularly Jonathon (bellman). Breakfast not good at all, long wait (with appropriate apologies)...absolutely cold eggs,sausage gravy and biscuits. Room temperatures were difficult to balance - in fact, we used the ledge above the heat pump unit as refrigerator! It kept all our sodas nicely chilled (despite the heat running for the rest of the room). This worked out for us since there was no refrigerator in the room. Even though the staff was pleasant and efficient, we cannot recommend this location to our friends. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very special stay I spent 4 delightful nights here. The front desk staff were friendly, understanding, and very helpful. The gentlemen at the concierge desk were professional and very caring. The two who looked after me ensured that I always had easy to follow maps with both travel and store recommendations. On the evening that I "ate in", Chef prepared a special meal to suit my dietary requirements and honored my request for lots of raw garlic to take up to my room to help ward off a developing cold. It worked!! The young women whom I came across during their housekeeping duties were sweet and efficient. My room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. An earlier reviewer mentioned room lighting. The 4 stylish lamps do, indeed, provide a soft, warm light that isn't easy to read by. Next time I'll pack a portable reading light. And there will certainly be a next time. The great location, friendly staff and tasty food would be hard to beat. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! We spent the holiday in Denver this year and I cant say enough about the staff at Crowne Plaza... Thank you for making our vacation BETTER THAN IF WE WERE HOME! From the concierge setting up in room massages to the Cristmas tree in our room (YES - They really put a tree up for us!), we loved EVERYTHING. BRAVO Crowne Plaza! You have exceeded our expectations again... January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Shabby, But No Coffee I travel a lot for work and I have learned to enjoy the little things. The rooms were ok, nothing crazy, the pillows were nice which is always a bonus. The staff was a nice mix of super friendly and kinda gruff. The bummer was in the morning I was running out the door to a meeting and when I got to the lobby...no coffee. I don't need a full breakfast or even a dry bagel, but I do expect coffee. Just something that gets me every time. Is it enough to keep me from staying their again - probably. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, willing to go the extra mile We stayed Downtown Denver for the Parade of Lights, which we do every year. We have stayed at different hotels every time, this being the first time at Crowne Plaza. Our room was in a perfect location, 14th floor facing the parade so, had the weather been bad, we could have watched from the warm comfort of our room. After the parade, we went onto the 16th Street Mall to get dinner. The shortest wait for a table we could find was 1.5 hours so we opted to go back to the hotel. The hotel restaurant, Off 16th, was busy as well. We went up to our room and called down to try to find out about a table and the hostess said that if we waited a half hour or so, we could have a table and then offered to ring our room when one was ready. She called back in less than 1/2 hour so we had a very relaxing wait and dinner! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Join Priority Club !! Once again Crowne Plaza in Denver provided us with an excellent stay. Our suite was immaculate. We enjoyed all the special 'perks' that Platinum Priority members receive. The location is great for shopping, theater, sightseeing (we were given a room with a great view of the city's Lights Parade-thanks, Marina!), and it's only one block to the free 16th street bus. This is our favorite (+ only now) hotel in downtown Denver. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort I am a resident of Denver. On the night I rented the room, I rented it specifically to view the Parade of Lights in comfort for my family and a few friends. The desk clerk kindly advised that he was moving us from the currently assigned room to a room on a higher floor to be sure we could see. He moved us to the 14th floor which was like watching the parade from the Blimp, not only that, but the middle 8 foot window was dirty , so dirty that we couldn't see through it. We thought it was condensation, but in the morning, in the daylight, it was evident that when the window was installed it wasn't cleaned properly. We could even see where the suction cups to install it were affixed. When I spoke with the manager the next morning, however, he was very apologetic and was willing to "treat my party" (3 people) to breakfast in the hotel Restaurant. THIS, is where your establishment truly shone!!! The service was impeccable (our server's name was Cinderella!), the food was fit for a King and even if we had paid for it, it was well worth the price. We will return to the restaurant in the future. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, just one concern Great hotel, friendly efficient staff, lovely and clean, but there was not one light in the room that was bright enough to read a book by. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! We stayed here for a Broncos game that we came into town for. From the moment we checked in to check out, this was once of the best IHG hotels I have stayed at. great service by the front desk and hotel bar area. I will be staying here again when i am in Denver! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in I booked throught the IHG weblinked and was led to believe I'd to prepay in full at the time of booking. At check-in, I was told that was only authorization on my card, not prepayment. Why this discrepency? This is confusing and financially uncomfortable. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Denver Location A perfect location for a stay for business or leisure in Downtown Denver. Convention center and most of downtown Denver attractions are an easy walk away. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great view of the city and the mountains from the room as well. I'll be back. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and Mile High City It has been a while since we stayed at a Crowne Plaza Hotel, our convention ended up having us booking this location. It turned out to be a wonderful choice, close to the convention center, spacious room, and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. If you're in Denver going to a conference at the convention center this is the place to stay. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell Also, I was very disappointed as the maid service took it upon themselves to throw my shopping bags,shoe box and reciepts from the store where I purchased mechandise. I was needing my reciepts and items as i was preparing to check out and realized is was disgarded.In the future I would hope they would leave items alone unless they are in the trash can or left behind for disposal. I have stayed here numerous times but feel this was the worst I have ever encountered. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suite was great we had an excelent suite, great views,great service October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver was great. By using Priority Club points, the only cost was the ovenight parking fee. Our room was on a high floor + included a bedroom with a french door closing, a separate living room, 2 closets, 2 bathrooms, and a refrigerator + safe. The staff was efficient, attentive, and friendly, and gave recommendations on a nearby exhibit. We will definitely return to this hotel, its value was much better than the other downtown hotels we have stayed in previously. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE PLACE to stay downtown Denver From the Staff to the actual room ... SUPER!! Great location walking distance to downtown sites ... easy parking October 23, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading