• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Invesco Field
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Pepsi Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service food and accommodations Very friendly staff. The pool and hot tub were very nice and worth the stay as well as the free food and alcohol Tue-Thur. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. We loved the fact that they actually served hot food for breakfast instead of the traditional continental breakfast with just muffins pastries and cereal. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff As a frequent traveler this is one of the better Staybridge Suites I have stayed at, very clean hotel and the front desk staff is amazing!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bumpy Start, Good Finish! I chose this hotel for several reason. 1. It was close to our son's apartment. 2. It was pet friendly since our daughter and son in law would be with us with their 2 Bassets, 3. It had 2 bedrooms and a common living area with a kitchen. Got into the room and noticed the chair in the King bedroom was ripped and the bedd looked like the sheets had not been chafed or the room cleaned. Dust on furniture. Made a note of that and the shower curtain in the Queen bedroom torn in several places and having from the shower rod. The next morning one of the burners on the 2 burner stove didn't work. So I made a list, took it down to the desk and shared my displeasure with them. The young woman at the desk apologized, took my list and told me they would take care of all the issues on the list. I let her know we would be leaving the room at 10 and they could go in a do what they needed to do. When we got back to the hotel around 5pm the staff was finishing up. Both beds had fresh sheets, both bedrooms and living area cleaned, a new chair had been brought in to the King bedroom, new burner on stove and the shower curtain had been replaced. It would have been nice not to have had these issues, however they were very attentive and fixed everything on the list. Hotel very close the Cherry-Creek with great dining and shopping and to downtown Denver. Made it very easy for us as we prepared for our sons wedding. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel that's convient to shops and a very nice walking/biking trail. Very clean and friendly staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family or group We loved our stay at the Staybridge. This was our first experience and we plan to look for more of these hotels on future trips. We had a 2-bedroom room, which was perfect for us and our two teen-agers who like their space and privacy. We felt right at home and enjoyed the mixers and outdoor social area. The kitchen was a little disappointing because I love to cook and was limited by not having a stove and only two pots to cook with. The cleanliness of our room and facility could have used some improvement, but it didn't cause problems for us. The breakfast was the BEST breakfast we've ever experienced at a hotel. We loved the extra touches of free movie rentals and board games. We spent one entire day just playing Monopoly in our room. The staff were friendly and helpful as we navigated a very large city. We highly recommend this hotel and encourage you to give it a try! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our room was a studio and had a comfortable queen sized bed and sofa bed. It was a nice large room with a little kitchen. Everything was very clean. The only thing I can think of to mention is that the doors of the next rooms shut loudly, but it didn't continue all night. We were very happy with the room and service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The suite was very nice and the bed very comfortable. The couch and carpet were a little worse for wear, though. We had very good interactions with the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Also, the complimentary breakfast and weekday manager's social provided good food and helped keep our costs down during our stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved our stay here, the outdoor area was our favorite. Our favorite Denver hotel so far. We travel to Denver frequently for business. We need to be close to downtown, but dislike the expense of the area hotels. Cherry Creek is conveniently close enough to everything and it is a nice area. The drive to downtown (15-20 min) can be annoying during busy times, but it seems to be worth it for the stay. A good combination of price and amenities/location is what we look for. Pros: The outdoor/pool area. This is what won us over. The pool is just big enough, although a little on the cool side, the fire pit is great, especially at night, there is a nice grassy area, the basketball/tennis court is a fun extra (they provide balls/rackets), and the grilling area makes it feel like a summer barbeque. We spent almost our entire stay in this area. It was a great place to meet other people as well. The location on the Cherry Creek trail is fantastic, it is really beautiful. There is a Super Target right across the street which sells everything, even full strength wine/beer. Breakfast was satisfactory for everyone. We were able to watch the World Cup on a good sized television in the common area. We stayed on a Sunday night and had no issues with parking. Cons: The rooms were so/so (standard suite), nothing to get overly excited about. We've had better (and much, much worse...), but it was very clean and I had no complaints (which is rare). My husband said the bathroom door didn't close completely/easily (I didn't notice), the layout isn't perfect, the kitchen units are outdated slightly, but still fully functional and convenient, the queen bed felt like a double, but it was very comfortable. We had no issues with noise and we slept well. Overall, for the money and the area, it was very nice. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it! We switched to a different hotel after one night for more flexible cancellations due to the nature of our business, and regretted it. We will stay here again and bring our bikes for the trail. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The room was dirty. The hallways and elevator smelled horrible. The guests across the hall were loud and cooked rancid smelling food. The towels had hairs on them (not our hairs!) The parking was impossible and we often had to park far away. The room was billed as having a Queen bed but it was a double bed. Horrible stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service It is a great place to stay. The suites are comfortable and clean and the staff are very attentive. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut aufgehoben! Service, Qualität und Ausstattung überdurchschnittlich gut. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospital visit to NJH Great place to stay if you have you go to NJH for hospital evaluation. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay bathroom needs to be updated and exterior doors on the inside looks like they had some abuse. other than that all else was great and pet friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep I have had in years! Will return! This is all I can say about this. Ii was an enjoyable visit. If you need more praise, just repeat all that comes before. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay in Cherry Creek/Denver Proximity to Cherry Creek Trail and shopping was a plus along with the Super Target across the street. Evening receptions Tues. through Thurs. along with breakfasts daily were great. One room suite was clean, comfortable and was larger than I expected. Staff was pleasent, attentive and responsive. Common areas and glass, exterior and landscaping could have been kept cleaner/better maintained. Common kitchen area could be bigger and gets very crowded in the morning. Overall had a very pleasant stay for a week on my business/pleasure trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in Denver for a wedding, reserved15 rooms and were completely satisfied with our stay. The staff was wonderful and the hotel set-up was great for allowing us to gather and socialize during downtime. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will stay again, myself, if the occasion arises. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Pet friendly!! Military discount! Excellent experience while staying at this hotel. Great location, safe, June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann65 My sister and I stayed here for several days while visiting with a sick friend. The staff was extremely considerate and helpful. Brian went out of his way to accommodate our requests. The breakfast was amble and offered a variety of choices. The room was comfortable and provided a homelike environment for us. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience we stayed at the staybridge suites cherry creek to attend a couple of avalanche playoff games. this hotel is a beauty. great rooms, awesome service, great breakfast, we even played some basketball on the outdoor court, great location. i will be staying here again when i get the opportunity. beautiful establishment! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service to National Jewish Health Very happy with this hotel. Room was comfortable and inviting. The only negative would be that it was too hot to sleep at night even with a/c on. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. Found the employees to be very accommodating and the shuttle drivers excellent. Made a medical trip as pleasant as it could be. Unfortunately they did not recognize Priority Club members as most other hotels do. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Friendly, helpful staff, convenient location for visit to National Jewish Health up Colorado Ave., and great hospital rate. Good breakfast, and evening social is a great idea. Our second stay here, and we'll be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Great Value The employees were both courteous and helpful though out our one week stay, the shuttle was a nice way to get around, especially to National Jewish Health and the many restaurants and shopping areas nearby, the driver being both prompt and professional. The rooms and common areas were kept clean and the room amenities were a plus. The breakfast was plenty to eat and the selections were changed on a regular basis. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler but especially those visiting National Jewish Health February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concept I loved my time at Staybridge. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I have always stayed in regular hotels but from now on I will look for the Staybridge experience. I stayed for 15 days and really felt at home. The breakfast was amazing and the socializing evenings were perfect. The hot tub, gym, business center and staff guaranteed an awesome experience. I will definitely be back, even if for a weekend. You're on to a good thing.....keep it up.... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room I always stay at this location every time I am in Denver. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is good and the snacks during the week are a nice touch. This location is pet friendly, as I always travel with my 2 small dogs. I always stay in the spacious king suite. I like that the bed and bath are separate from the living and kitchen area which gives you more privacy if you are sharing a room and minimizes the hallway noise (which keeps my dogs from barking.) I would highly recommend this great hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premier Sevice Service was outstanding. During the first night of our visit, my wife had a severe case of food poisoing. Staff was extremely helpful in providing the name and telephone number of a nearby pharmacy for our family physician to call in a prescription. The service of the staff is among the best I have seen. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT AND COMFORTABLE GREAT UBICATION, CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE,EXCELENTE SERVICE January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Homelike I stayed here while my apartment was being repaired due to the September, 2013 floods during New Year's week 2013-2014. The hotel was busy, yet very accomodating and service friendly. I was greeted warmly upon my arrival on Monday, December 30 after a long day at work, and oriented to the hotel property and services. My room was very comfortable, with a fully stocked kitchen (dishes, pots and pans#, full refrigerator and ice maker, even kitchen towels, dish detergent and coffee maker. Very quiet, except for the occassional slamming doors by other guests. I do so wish that others would realize that that can gently shut hotels doors - sigh :# I prepared dinner in my room each evening I was there, with the exception of ordering Asian delivery one night. ASk at the front desk - they can recommend a wonderful place! I was there even through New Years eve night, and experienced comfort, no great amount of noise or partying and a nice bed each evening. The breakfast each morning was okay, but I'm not really a breakfast person. Sam's #3 Glendale is just around the corner, as is Starbucks and other options if that is important. Great showerhead, plenty of water pressure and hot water, good towels and comfy bed - I'm not a high maintenance, calling the front desk for service person. Nice hotel, and if I was an out of towner, I would stay here again! Like Staybridge Suites when I travel for business, and would recommend this one to others. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping but great front desk staff I stayed here for five days. The front desk folks were really nice and very helpful. But the place itself was not well kept. Garbage bins in the hallways would have plastic bags stacked next to them all day; there were crushed m&ms right in front ofy door for four days straight before they vaccuumed. I was told I'd have light housekeeping during the week and full service on one weekend day...but I never knew a difference since on the weekend my towels weren't changed out. Overall it was okay but I've lived in hotels 4 days a week for five years and I know what good service at an extended stay for this price point looks like. This wasn't it. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff. Mr. Williams you should offer other Staybridge Suites an opportunity to learn true customer service from your exceptional front desk staff member, Talisa. She is a true gem of your facility. She was so on point to make sure our stay at your facility was a truly fabulous stay, Then there is Brian who has the patience of a saint. He is a true wonder to behold as nothing seem to get him rattled. The food was a step above other hotels offering breakfast and the manager receptions. Thanks also for ordering just enough light, white fluffy snow for our visit. It was perfect!. Sincerely, A happy refreshed family! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable We had a very good experience except the room was very dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed and had dog hair and food all over it. Was kind of gross when we were all trying to watch movies... kids were laying floor. (well they tried) January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading