• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Denver/16th Street Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Northfield Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Dick's Sporting Goods Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staybridge was as usual a great place to stay with all the conveniences. The only complaints are gas smell from dryers on the first floor and they didn't record weekend service that I requested. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An apartment with Perks Staybridge suites are the most comfortable and best equipped of the all-suite hotels currently out there. This Staybridge had new beds (fabulous!), a great location (convenient and quiet), excellent breakfast, and good service. I highly recommend it. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. THE BREAKFAST WAS A GREAT HIT...HAD LOTS TO CHOOSE FROM. THE ROOMS WERE WONDERFUL...ANYTIME YOU DON'T HAVE TO SHARE A BATHROOM WITH 2 TEENAGE GIRLS IT'S A PLUS. I WOULD DEFINITLY RECOMMEND AND STAY AGAIN. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I can't say enough about the facility and the staff. Top shelf. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Job Good job all around. I left another Holiday Inn property just a block away from here to stay. And the experience was like night and day. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by full house comfort completely staffed. For the past year my family has stayed numerous times with Staybridge Suites, Cherry Creek. We began our stays for convenience to Rose Medical Center where my husband underwent surgery and treatment for cancer. Then we chose to stay because we loved everything about the Suites. The staff is at your convenience 24 hrs. a day. They were so wonderful no matter the need or help. Each visit was the same. Rooms are lovely and so accomodating to a family. Tasty early breakfasts and family social dinners just couldn't have worked better for us! Plus they have an honors program! Today my husband is cancer free and he also enjoys staying @ Staybridge Suites. Thank you to all. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location & pretty good value for money I have stayed at this location for at least 5 times during the past year. I have watched the condition and cleaniness of the hotel degrade over that time. Also the service now is just OK- where it used to be very good. I would guess that there has been a management change. All-in-all though this is a decent place to stay close to National Jewish Hospital and Cherry Creek. Breakfast is fine. They did not and do not ever recognize my priority club (gold) membership. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service beyond expectations One of the very best experiences we've had in years. Everything clean and well placed, answers to all questions to the point and prompt. The breakfast and evening social settings and food plus large and appealing dining space had us spending more time each day with other guests. We shall return for sure. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Denver. It's a Pleasure staying here, good access to everywhere. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hot apple cider The hot apple cider is a great addition. The breakfast in the morning is great. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel and very comfortable. Had a great happy hour and very good snacks. Couldn't have had a better stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but bad shuttle service. The rooms were clean and most of the staff were friendly. We did have one night that the sprinklers broke (they were frozen) and water flooded rooms on each floor all the way from the 4th floor down. Our friends were in a room next to the flooded rooms and were kept up all night by fans. Then for the next couple of days we had to walk around fans at breakfast. We stayed during the International Sportsmen Expo and were promised a shuttle service. Even after we had signed up for a time slot we were left out in the cold for an hour waiting for a shuttle to pick us up. This happened two nights in a row so we just drove ourselves the next couple of days. Overall the rooms were clean and quiet but after the bad customer service with the shuttle I don't know if I will be staying at this hotel again. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It needs a maneger! This Staybridge needs a Manager. The carpets on the hallway were old and the elevators were very dirty. The wallpapers on the 4th floor was old and the hotel look vary "tired". The breakfast had only one attendant and the poor lady couldn't keep up with all the gests.The silver wear were so dirty, so dirty, that my family and I use only the plastic. This hotel neeeeeds a manager and a lot of work. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accomodations that never change My wife had a bone marrow transplant in November of 2010. Staybridge Suites in Denver-Cherry Creek was our home for four months. I cannot convey how wonderful the hospitality and services we received from their staff were. We returned in January 2013 and found the same wonderful staff and accomodations. I highly recommend the Cheery Creek Staybridge. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONFORTABLE SUITE WE DISLIKE VERY MUCH PEOPLE IN PIJAMAS OR BAREFOOT FOR BREAKFAST. PLEASE PUT AN ADD "NO PIJAMAS OR BAREFOOT IN DINING AREA." January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeding Expectations My first experience with a Staybridge Suites facility. Will certainly look for them now when I travel. The associated facilities are nice, but I really want to find another Staybridge like the one in Denver at Cherry Creek (yes, there really is a creek !). Excellent staff ! Very well equipped and appointed suite! November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating We love this hotel, but the carpets and furniture are looking worn. It does need some updating. The staff and service is always outstanding, from the manager, to every staff member, their is an attitude of helpfulness and respect! October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet, just what we needed. The staff was great, rooms were clean and comfortable. We came for our anniversary but it would be a great place to take the family. Nice kitchen in the room, could be used nicely to save money on restaurants. Only negative is that the carpets in the hallways should be replaced. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 5 week trip in Western USA. The facilities were very good and the bedrooms also very good but the living area was cramped for 4 adults. Excellent curtesy bus service and staff very helpful. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for me and my family while traveling for business Wonderful experience! Staff was friendly and attentive, yet nonintrusive. My family traveled to Denver with me while I attended a conference. It was so nice to be able to eat together in the hotel's dining area for free at that! Also provided shuttle service to and from the conference M-F. Would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best Staybridge We try to stay at Residence Inns and Staybridge Suites since they have full kitchens and allow pets. We've stayed in Illinois, Pennsylvania, Minnesota, and Ohio hotels of this brand name. Every other state had much newer or more updated hotel rooms and most importantly, they were much cleaner than the one in Denver. I checked the bed for bugs and hairs and all appeared okay although I always remove the comforter. The bathroom floor still had hairs on it and there were black spots that were actually chips in the tub. There were some stray hairs on the toilet and in the tub too. All the coffee cups in the cubbard were filthy with black smudges that did wash out but still freaked me out not knowing what else was unclean. The room was set at 61 degrees in the room when we arrived as the sign says it turns off when no one is in there. You'd think they would at least set it at a more reasonable temperature because it took four hours to warm the room back up to 72 degrees inside as it was in the 30s outside. No other hotel allowed their rooms to get that low. Breakfasts were not so great either. They had my bill wrong when we checked in and I had to speak to the manager on Monday to remedy it. He said he would take care of it but when I checked out it was still wrong and the associate fixed it for me. They tried to charge an additional $20 per night for three nights. Didn't leave till it was remedied. Probably stay at a different hotel in Denver next time. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Welcoming Reception area at the Holiday Inn Stapleton Friendly Staff at the Holiday Inn Stapleton's Front Desk Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field is home to the Colorado Rockies Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.