• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Denver - Downtown Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northfield Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is outdated Room furniture outdated and carpet had big stains. also wallpaper peeling in bathroom and print on wall paper outdated. bath sink is hard to reach given the way the cabinet juts out. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great service and food. Room service was on time and stood out as a well designed operation. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel! My son and I came to the Crowne Plaza in downtown Denver (on Glenarm Street) after spending several days at a plush resort in Colorado Springs. One would think we would inevitably be disappointed. But we weren't! Everything about this Crowne Plaza is praiseworthy: the valet who directed us to the destinations in Denver we wanted to go to; the young women at the main desk, who were as courteous as they were helpful and efficient; the staff in the dining room, who attended to our needs at breakfast expertly and always with a smile; and the young man who works PBX who answered my questions patiently and knowledgeably. I recommend the Crowne Plaza in downtown Denver enthusiastially and without reservation. Jay, Newington, Connecticut August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very approachable and accomodating I was in Denver for a conference at another downtown hotel which was sold out, so we opted for CP. It was very close and convenient to the other property, about 10 minutes from room to conference. We asked for and got a upper level room, which was very nice. Also asked for an got a microwave and refrigerator. First frig wouldn't close - so everything was warm. Second one froze everything. We used the workout facility, which was small but very nice, clean, cool, good equipment. My last day my conference ended 1/2 hour after check out and I was given an extra hour and a half to check out. That helped so much. I was also given a courtesy card so I could use the pool even after I checked out. Pool was lovely. Great place to stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great location Staff consistently helpful, friendly and welcoming. Location is great both for entertainment and business. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service; enjoyed the friendly staff, outstanding food August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , comfortable and excellent and friendly staff Highly recommend to stay here, staff was very help full and friendly All positive, property is clean and safe. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value; good location The hotel is conveniently located near Denver Pavillion with lots of restaurants around. My room is well decorated. Two minor issues. The air conditioning unit is on the noisy side. The staff at the bar seemed somewhat indifferent on the two occasions I was there. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and lovely service Stayed in room 1610 and had a great view of the mountains. Only complaint in the room was that the tub drains very slowly. This should be put on the hotel's clean out schedule after each guest's stay. Other than that, the room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The internet was generally easy to access and fast. The signs for the pool and fitness rooms should be redone. No one can find them. The rooftop pool is not on top of the hotel roof, but the garage roof, on the 6th floor. The pool deck furniture was very comfortable and towels were plentiful but the sun is only available in the morning until about 3 pm so plan your sunning accordingly. Overall, an excellent location for access to the 16th Ave Mile Mall and the Pavilion and a great hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel/room! very nice place to stay, pool was nice, soap was nice, room was nice, it was an enjoyable visit to denver August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Service Hotel was awesome! Only thing I did NOT like is the Price, If I was NOT there on business and had to pay for this hotel out of my pocket for what you get I would go stay outside of down town. If I had to stay at this place for a week I would spend more than my monthly mortgage payment, and I have a 4 bedroom 2 bath 2580 sq ft house. Just doesn't add up to a normal thinking person. Sorry August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent stay at a descent price. Most everything about my stay was good. The air conditioning unit was quite loud but it did help mask the street noise. The room was otherwise comfortable with black-out curtains, small refrigerator, WiFi, nice bed and pillows, but dimly lit and had to unplug the desk lamp or internet to plug in the coffee pot. It was fine for a night or two or if you aren't expecting much in the way of complimentary services. The breakfast buffet was good but pricey as was the bar. But the staff was friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were nice enough. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Crown Plaza 080914 The service was excellent at check in and the room was extremely comfortable. However we did have some nail polish or something that was spilled on the bathroom floor that hadn't been cleaned up before we got there. Breakfast was good, but the buffet was average. Room coffee needs to be upgraded. The pool looked clean and inviting, but since it was a very hot day it was packed so we decided to skip it. We did appreciate the all day happy hour in the bar on Saturday. Overall a very nice hotel, well worth staying at August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We were welcomed and immediately recognized - and received expressions of gratitude for - being IHG Platinum members. We were early but were able to park and tour the area while waiting for a phone call from the desk letting us know our room was ready. The room was very comfortable with a great view of the city. Staff were glad to answer our questions about the area and gave prompt attention to all of our needs. This is a great place to relax and be comfortable and I recommend it to anyone visiting Denver. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY Upon arrival, my experience with staff was good. They were attentative to my needs and my check in was speedy. Staff seemed to be full of cheer and very willing to assist. Location was adequate and local venue was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly and precise staff. Efficient wifi. Good food. Great location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Stay I asked to be on pool floor but there was a lot of traffic and noise from other pool guests. Still overall happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Get Away at Home My family decided after some crazy work schedules that on our first Saturday off together we would just escape in our hometown so we booked a night at the Crowne Plaza. It was perfect because the location was excellent. We enjoyed eating, shopping and people watching on the 16th Street Mall, and the pool is excellent. All in all it was the most lovely night away in our hometown we could have imagined. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows ever!?!?!? 'Not sure what the "secret stuff" is inside these pillows and beds, but they are truly the most comfortable and relaxing ever! The entire staff at this hotel exemplified the type of friendly and helpful service one expects at any hotel and/or business. Location was convenient and close to shopping and restaurants. Fantastic view of Mountains and the city's great architecture. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy parking ramp, close to shopping. Clean and safe area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Went on a mother/daughter trip and found this to be a great place to stay. We love the views from the roof top pool. The place was clean and comfortable and the guest service was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy assess to Convention center If you are going to the Convention Center or going to the 16 st mall this place is for you August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple from Philly excellent food and facility....only problems were achieving balanced temperature in the sleeping area and comfort of desk chair August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value This has been my home away from home in Denver two or three times a year for five or more years. Location is very good if you need downtown and easy access to freeways to get to outlying areas. The built in parking garage is priceless in winter. Overall, this is the best lodging for the price in town. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 pillows I frequently stay at crowne plaza. approx 6 times a year. the pillows need to be firmer or mix them up so a guests can choose which to use August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location We had easy access to 16th st and the ability to hop on the frwy in 7 minutes. You can quickly get to your room from the pkg lot...just wish I would have known about the charge per day for pkg. Other than that, it made for a great 5 day trip August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service everyone was very helpful. front desk people seem interested in our needs. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff and great location. I would recommend this location to anyone! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times and as always, the service, cleanliness and consistency is what I have always expected! My latest trip was a pleasure trip and it was just that! Thanks Crowne Plaza Denver! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here for a house hunting trip. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have used some updating. The staff was pleasant and took care of our needs. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading