• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Denver - Downtown Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northfield Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown location and comfortable room We had a very nice stay. We were able to check-in immediately upon arrival and staff was extra nice. Not really a complaint, but for the price of the room and the fact it had two double beds, it seems like two bottles of water and 2 of the relaxation lotion and oil could have been left in the room, rather than one of each. But minor comment in what was an excellent stay. The bar and Starbucks in the lobby- wonderful!! Did not see any recognition for IHG Rewards club members. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unreal convenience plus As a first time visitor I flew into DEN for a convention at the Colorado Convention Center. I took the Skyride bus from the airport terminal to the Market Street Station. Cost $20 for round trip ticket. [Believe Super Shuttle cost is $20 one way]. From the same station I caught the MALLRIDE [FREE] to Glenarm Place and walked 2 blocks to the Crown Plaza Hotel. The Colorado convention Center was only about 2 blocks from the Hotel. Great travel covenience. One evening a medical issue developed. The concierge expedtiously located an open Urgent Care Facilty and arranged a ride for me, Hats off to him. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable and accommodating. Many more praises are deserved. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel the hotel was very clean and well decorated. I liked the set up of my room. The bed was almost too comfortable. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I love the location and staff. We had a few adjustments that had to be made but overall we enjoyed our stay. This place is a perfect location to happenings. Plus was close to Pepsi without having to drive and close to Coors Field so was totally ideal! Thanks! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! From the minute we walked in, the concierge staff was fantastic, Front desk friendly and helpful, and over in the lounge quick and friendly service! Thank you for making our first trip to CO great one! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on a very busy weekend The hotel was very busy but the staff was great, room was awesome and the location is perfect for any.event or venue downtown! Will definitely utilize this hotel in the future April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel is just out of the business district, but close to the museums, state house, 16th street mall and the convention center. Our room on the 19th floor had great mountain views. It's worth requesting a mountain view when making the reservation and at check in. We were on a quiet floor with a sign that said something like “ …no children, marching bands or circus animals on this floor…” Like all hotel bathrooms one questions what the designers were thinking. The counter tops jut out in front of the sink so there is about a foot between the edge and the sink, which is not convenient. If you turn the sink faucet all the way on water pours out the back and soaks your stuff on the sink so you have to run water slowly. We had a suite with 2 bathrooms and it happened in both. The front desk staff was great. The breakfast buffet was good and Starbucks coffee is for sale in the lobby. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown plaza Denver down town. Overall 4/5 good hotel, great service awesome brekeast. Only negative I can say about this hotel is their internet service is relly bad. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location This location offers so much to everything downtown Denver has to offer as well as very comfortable and relaxing hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good location. Staff very good, and very helpful. Good recommendation from concierge for restaurant and entertainment. . April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Elevator madness For the price it was adequate. 1 elevator always seemed to be out of service but usually three were available. Bed was comfortable and not too hard. Pillows were fluffy. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great service, very good food Hotel staff was great! The rooms were beautiful, well appointed and quiet. The bar staff was excellent and the food was very good. My stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in denver Everything was great. From the front desk to the restaurant. Will definitely stay here again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver is very well appointed. The staff at this hotel are the most helpful of any hotel I in which I have stayed. I had trouble connecting to the Internet when we first arrived; an IT technician was sent to my room, arriving quite quickly, having me connected to the Internet in short order. On his way out the door, he inquired as to how long we were staying and proceeded to give us coupons for the breakfast buffet for our trouble. Close to everything downtown, within two block of the walking mall. We would definitely stay again at this hotel when in the area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spring break stay The check in process was pretty quick and the staff was helpful throughout the whole stay. My group and me enjoyed the bar in the lobby and very friendly bartender. The room was clean and comfortable and I really liked the one and a half bath in the suite. If I could just make one suggestion it would be that the tubs should have some grip tape or similar product. I actually fell in the tub while showering, but it wasn't major. I would hate for someone too really injure themselves. Thanks for the great stay overall! March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Dripping water in heater at window. Room cold. Cold blew in from heater all the time. No room between bed and dresser; had to turn luggage to get into room. Hair on bathroom floor when I arrived. No electrical outlets at desk. My electrical cord did not reach to the opposite wall which I would had to unplug the lamp. Used the outlet in the bathroom to work on my laptop. Bed hard as a rock. Dining in hotel restaurant..... COLD DRY hash browns every morning. Cold untoasted english muffin two days in a row. Would NEVER recommend this hotel!!!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, comfortable I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. It was not only clean, but comfortable and modern in its furnishings and appearance, The location is fantastic- many great restaurants within a short walking distance. Close to Coors Field and less than 10 minutes to Pepsi Center. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value for convention center Needed to book a hotel for meetings at close-by Denver Convention center. Very comfortable suite. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was in getting a SuperShuttle ride to the airport. Several staff memebers said a van came by (in the afternoon) about every 20~30 minutes. After over an hour---still no van. Another fellow was told the same thing. We then were told we had to hail one from the curb area--they didn't pull in to the driveway...? Frustrated we shared a cab to the airport. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Downtown Denver This CP hotel was clean, staff is very friendly, and its in a great location. It is a decent CP and a good value. If you're an IHG member and need a place to stay in downtown Denver, stay here - you will not be disappointed. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL Very nice hotel in downtown denver. easy walk to lots of restaurants and bars. i will stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I was in Denver to speak at the ADA conference at the Denver Convention Center. The Crown Plaza was a perfect choice! Great location, close to everything, room service was good, nice gym, wonderful staff. It was so nice to be upgraded to a king suite. My sister worked the conference as well. She liked her room & stay at Crown Plaza. I highly recommend Crown Plaza downtown Denver!! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel My daughter and I were there for a shopping and adventure 4 day weekend. The hotel was great. The first night we had a bit of problems with the neighboring guests. Upon telling the staff of the problem they felt terrible that the situation had happened and actually gave us free breakfast buffet tickets for the duration fo our stay. I did not expect them to give me anything, I just wanted to make them aware of the situation. All of the staff is very professional and friendly. We both very much enjoyed the proximity to 16th street mall. It allowed us to walk to various different loactions for eating and just looking at the shops. I would definately recommend friends to stay at this hotel on their getaway weekends. We both were very impressed and surprised at the quality and location and friendly staff for the value of the hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. The location was wonderful for all of our activities. We went to the PowerShare series at the Pepsi Center and we were able to take the 16th street shuttle over to Wynkoop, get off walk about 10 minutes and we were at the pepsi center. The next day we visited the art museum and walked to that as well. No need to get our car out until we left for the trip home. Beautiful lobby, rooms and the staff was excellent. Asked for an hour extension for checkout and that was no problem. Would definitely stay here again!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Great location. Good sized rooms and helpful staff. If you need help, don't hesitate to ask the concierge. We got great recommendations for dining and assistance in a rental car to go skiing. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Denver This Crowne Plaza is a block away from the 16th St. Mall. The 16th St. Mall has lots of shopping and variety of restaurants, bars & Grills. The internet speed is good, with a solid 2 meg down & 2.5 up. The bed was very good. Full sundries replaced daily. The view to the west had a glorious view of the mountains (as well as the skyscrapers). February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge Staff The Bar and Lounge staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Chuck is a great asset to your company the food is great... February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location l have meetings nearby this hotel so the location is very convenient. Also, there are lots of great places to eat and shop so my wife likes to stay there too. The breakfast is good and the staff is helpful and polite. I find getting to the hotel is fairly easy for being downtown. Parking is expensive but it is expensive everywhere. I do like it that the internet is now no charge! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed for 3 nights in January. Everyone in my group liked the location. It is close to the 16th st mall and not far from the light rail. The rooms are a little small but clean. We didn't spend much time in the room anyways. There was space for a refrigerator under the TV but it was empty which was a little confusing It would have been nice to have a refrigerator. The only complaint I really have is that as a platinum member we were on the 10th floor with a view of the parking garage. I expect there were rooms with a better view. Staff was friendly and I would definitely stay there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Got a great rate with breakfast included; however, like most downtown hotels, you will pay for parking ($25). Hotel was very easy to access from I-25 and was convenient to the 16th Street Mall which has many restaurants, shops and other forms of entertainment (i.e. movies). Front Desk service was fast and courteous. The room was large with nice bedding (mattress and pillows were nice), a desk with chair and a reading chair. Lots of lamps to make sure there was light were you needed it. Flat panel TV with remote (which had a sleep function), nice coffee maker with a 5-cup carafe (if you like coffee in the am would suggest you get a couple more coffee packets to make sure the coffee is strong enough along with creamer/sugar packet if you like your coffee that way). Bathroom was small, but the shower head was high and offered several choices of water functions, water pressure was good. Robe and slippers were in the room, which is nice to have if you didn't bring your own, and the room was clean. Views out onto the mountains was wonderful! FREE (not always a given in some of the higher rated hotels# wi-fi and room had it's own temperature control with a fan on function #if you like white noise to go to sleep with). This hotel had a later check-out of noon which is nice if you want to sleep in and get a work out. The fitness center was small, but it had various cardio machines along with free weights and a weight machine. Overall, had a great stay and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel in the downtown area. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Wonderful stay. Only took 5 minutes to check in. Room was very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. January 29, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading