• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Denver - Downtown Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northfield Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhhhh Hotel is well located to downtown and attractions. Has been updated a bit, room was satisfactory, but common areas need updated. When I checked in, I was asked if anyone was staying in my room, I stated my partner was with me, the attendant after that was not very friendly. Would not stay here again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in general - great Bit monotonous breakfast if you're staying more than a couple of days. Bit noisy air conditioner.But in general - great. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convention hotel Had a very stress free stay at the Crowne Plaza Denver. The staff was great, even before they knew I was PC Platinum. The room was comfortable, especially with the big TV and high speed WiFi. The bar and restaurant are among the best in the chain too. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There to attend Broncos championship win! Awesome staff, they assisted me with getting to the very nearby Sports Authority Field with no problems. They recommended great places to eat and drink. The room was at perfect temperature and very comfortable. The location is excellent for getting involved in the super fun nightlife. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Recently stayed in the Crowne Plaza in Denver for 2 nights. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. Hotel was beautiful, in a great location with a wonderful view of the city. The personnel at the hotel could not have been better--polite, helpful, and friendly. Check in and check out was the easiest I've ever experienced. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I stay at this location approximately 5 times a year and enjoy my time there. Great Customer Service - All the staff, from the concierge to housekeeping, are always very nice and helpful. The garage is safe and there is plenty of parking. The elevator is close so you don’t have to walk far after parking. The rooms are clean and have a great view of downtown. This is a great location if you want to walk around downtown and 16th Street Mall. I like to eat in the lounge or sit at the bar. Recently, I ended my vacation early and needed a hotel that night in downtown Denver. IHG Rewards Club was not able to help me get a room at this location due to a big convention in town. Being a rewards member I wanted to stay here so I called the hotel directly and spoke the assistant front desk manager. He was able to not only get me a room, but made sure all my needs were taken care of when I arrived. The staff knew I was coming and check in was fast. Being in the hospitality industry, outstanding customer service is a must. This location provides that and more. January 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A night mare in down town Denver Dirty bathroom, cloaked up sink, hot water in shower not working! Room entrance door with huge gap when closed. Paid for parking in hotel garage when returned to garage after leaving for one hour I was told the garage is full. They refunded the fee for parking but I still had to park in a different garage blocks away and had to walk back. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time Visit This was my first visit to Denver and to your hotel...Thank you for making it so memorable and enjoyable. Although I was attending a sales training, I still had a great time and am looking forward to visiting in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we loved it there. walking distance to lots of restaurant an shopping ! the beds there very comfortable and food was excellent there. the staff there very nice an helpful ! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around We got a free night from an IHG credit card that I have, and it was definitely a good choice. We were treated very well by everyone we interacted with, and we were also invited to a sort of reception on the 21st floor with inexpensive drinks and free appetizers. All the details were good--the rooms were clean, the restaurant had very good food, and the staff was friendly. There was even free hot chocolate in the lobby, since it was a very cold morning. The only downside was the location. It's right next to the 16th Street Mall but unlike other malls, everything closes at 7, so there's not much going on at night. Still, I'd definitely recommend this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here for business often I have stayed at this property for a few years while on business. This is one hotel I look forward to staying. Its a great location for customer calls downtown. The hotel staff are always accomodating, and friendly.The onsite parking is a plus, (free for Platinum members) and they dont require the vehicle to be parked by a valet - big plus for me. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and comfortable surroundings Our favorite place to stay in Denver! We look forward to each and every return trip. The staff is amazing and the accommodations are comfortable, clean, and pleasing to the eye. We recommend the Crowne Plaza to everyone! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip made comfortable I was extremely pleased with the service at the hotel, by far the best part of me and my co-workers' experience. We were there for 5 days of extremely stressful work and it was a joy to return to my room. I can't sing enough praises for the excellent staff, they were courteous and knowledgeable and did a really good job of accommodating some changes to our booking. My only gripe was out of the control of the staff: we requested a late checkout on New Year's Day since we didn't get off work and back to the hotel around 4am, but were told there were no late checkouts on New Years Day. Our flight didn't leave until 8pm so we had to wander around the streets of Denver for 6 hours until our shuttle arrived at the hotel. And some rather loud neighbors kept me up the last two nights because the walls were a little too thin for me. Other than that, I'd recommend anyone stays here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep and View in Downtown Denver I stayed December 18th at the Crowne Plaza for business. I was very pleased with the hotel. It was quiet and conducive to a work enviroment. The bed was very comfortable. I was on the 15th floor and the view was great. I ate in the bar and the food as well as the service was good. I was pleased to have free parking for platinum IHG members. It was a plus to be able to walk to downtown shopping. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not so happy guests very annoyed that we had to pay an additional $25 for parking. we are guests in your hotel why do we have to pay for parking!!! we rented a movie in the room, really you charge $18 to rent a movie in the room?! The bathroom was disqusting. broken tile. ripped wall paper, the vanity was so big I could barely reach the sink to spit out my toothpaste. We were there a few days b4 New Years Eve. On Dec 30 our floor was filled with young kids who made noise from 2 - 4 AM ! we were told there were only 2 people working in the hotel at that time, that is unexceptable! I am paying to stay there, not to be woken by young kids in the middle of the night/early morning! NYE was fine, you had security monitoring the people coming and going. No complaints about the staff, everyone was nice. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience First time in Denver. Stayed for a week. Upgraded us to a suite and waived parking fee for being Platinum member was a major plus. Location was very close to restaurants, bars, shops, fireworks, etc. All staff were very friendly and professional at all times. I highly recommend and would definitely come back. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service If you are attending a sporting event in Denver there is no better location than the Crown Plaza. You are in the center of great eatery, bars, and sporting entertainment. The service was excellent for giving directions and providing for our extra needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older Hotel Great proximity to the 16th street mall and lots of nightlife. Fun to walk around downtown Denver. Only drawback was our very noisy room heater and no valet parking. Nice little gifts of being a platinum member. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The service at this hotel was excellent! The staff was friendly. Amenities were great. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the location, because it was near the Pavillions area where there is shopping, restaurants, and entertainment! I would definitely stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property met all our needs I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the past ten years, both business and pleasure. They always provide an excellent service for an enjoyable stay. I highly recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in downtown Denver We love staying here and come back to this hotel whenever we visit downtown Denver. It is close to all entertainment, shopping and restaurants and only a block from the 16th street mall. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming downtown! You won't be disappointed. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff The front desk staff were quite good and friendly. The room had a great view but the ceiling needed some repairs...looked like water stains from the roof (we were on the top floor). January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view of the mountains and right downtown great view of the mountains and right downtown close to the 16th street mall December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thanks to all the Staff !!! I want to recommend this hotel, the property is very nice and in a nice zone to explore Denver, but overall the staff is just incredible and very kind, thanks so much !!! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas shopping Have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions. The first was for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend. As we did not make the reservation we were not recognized as IHG Rewards Club members, on the second visit we had made the reservation and were recognized as Club members and received coupons for the bar and restaurant. On both occasions we were warmly greeted. The friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff, from the front desk to the concierge to the bar/restaurant staff to the maid service was simply wonderful. We have stayed at several of the downtown hotels and the Crowne Plaza has become our hotel of choice. The location is great, but the staff and comfort is exemplary. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What else could go wrong? The room was VERY SMALL and crowded. There was no refrigerator (although there was a space for it in the cabinet). The queen bed ended up being a double that was hard as a rock. The heater was loud and came on every 11 minutes--and still did not warm the room. There were no blankets on the bed (or in the room), only a lightweight spread and a decorative piece of fabric. (Our stay was on December 22-it snowed that night and was frigid cold out). The amenities were set up for one person-not two. The two glasses not in the bathroom were streaked and dirty looking even though they had the 'caps' on them signalling they were clean. Charging $25 for parking is insane (we paid $10 for across the street). The web said free breakfast--it would have been $14.85 + tax each for our 'free breakfast'. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location So close to cool places downtown. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. It was a good experience without any issues. People were friendly and the food was really good. Not typical hotel food but not way out there either. Great choice of stay. Coming back next month. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Enjoyed the location and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. All in all a good experience. I would return for sure. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I was very pleased with the location and services of the hotel. All of my concerns related to the restaurant were heard and addressed and I appreciate the late check out time. I was also pleased that with my Priority Club status I was given a suite with a king bed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT STAY Thanks again for making my stay another great stay. Enerytime I stay at your property I cant say enough. Great staff, Great food and bar. Knocked out my holiday shopping and had a great time doing it. December 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading