• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Coors Field
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Invesco Field
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Denver Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Pepsi Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini-vacation We live about an hour from Denver, and decided to stay in town after attending the theater. The staff was friendly and very helpful; the room comfortable with nice amenities. We had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel; both meals were delightful with attentive staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excllent Customer Sevice I stay at a lot of hotels due to my occupation. This was by far one of the best hotels I stayed at. The customer service at this hotel was exceptional. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF and PROMPT SERVICE My stay at the Crowne Plaza was great. The staff was excellent in taking care of all my needs and request with prompt and professional service. I was treated like a guest in a high end hotel but had affordable prices. I would recommend Crowne Plaza Denver to all my friends and coworkers. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good expierence Checked in for one week, great staff, good hotel, well worth the money compared to others. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful downtown Denver The Crown Plaza Downtown Denver is the place to stay when you are in the mile high city. I received a complimentary upgrade that was absolutely tops. Although my stay was short, I enjoyed the very comfortable and relaxing accommodations. The staff at check in was absolutely professional, very pleasant and provided me with everything I needed. The greatness didn't stop there, it was at every corner I turned. The best was the comfort of the room and the great sleep I got. I would recommend to everyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continued Great Customer Service I've been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years and it is nice to see a lot of the same friendly faces. I've always felt the staff has taken the time to make sure my needs are met. The Crowne Plaza downtown Denver still remains my first choice of hotels when I am in Denver. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small pillows Overall, we were very pleased with our stay in Denver. However, we only had four small square pillows on our bed which made lounging and sleeping uncomfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities I made reservations in March and checked-in early (11:00 a.m.) to avoid waiting in a long line later in the afternoon and to request a quiet room. I paid at that time. The clerk stated that he would call my cell phone when a room was assigned and a key was ready. I never received a call. When I returned at 4:00 p.m., I had to wait in the line I had tried to avoid. No room had been assigned. Although I received a room on a higher floor, it was directly across from the elevators. Finally, when we returned to the room after dinner, the mini-fridge was not there so our leftovers spoiled. What is the advantage of reservations and an early check-in if we get whatever room is left after everybody else? October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good... Have stayed at the Crowne several times and will certainly return. They treat their guests well and the close location to downtown Denver is a bonus. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff at this hotel were Excellent. They went out of there way to help us in any way we needed. Thank you! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay off 16th Street Great room service and cost to valued stay. Very near from 16th Street Mall Ride and can reach work in 15 mins. Top floors have pretty good view and complimentary drinks if you are registered member. Also, good promotional offers October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Denver - Boutique More than Chain Hotel Attended a conference at the Embassy Suites and chose to say at Crowne Plaza, which was close by (walking distance), but less expensive. I wasn't disappointed with my choice. As one of the smaller downtown hotels, the hotel feels more like a boutique hotel than a chain. The people at the front desk were welcoming, and I also appreciated the concierge, who gave me a good tip about taking the casino bus to the mountains, rather than the more expensive tour. The lobby is small and not fancy, but that's not important to me. My room was on the 18th floor and had a fabulous view of the mountains. Not sure why the door area was painted an ugly brown color, but that was my only complaint about the room. I had a drink at the bar - which was a friendly scene, but did not try the food. They have a nice group of computers that are available for use free of charge and also a laser printer (also at no charge), that is convenient for printing boarding passes, etc. Note that they have an outdoor pool that is only open in the summer season; the workout room is open year round. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat location and great staff This hotel is perfected located to enjoy downtown Denver. Many attractions and restaurants are within easy walking distance. And the staff were both friendly and very helpful. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location with great beds I was really impressed with the Crowne Plaza Denver. The location is central, the rooms are very comfortable with terrific bedding. The front office staff were very attentive and pleasant to talk to. The few minor maintenance items in my room were fixed within an hour of my request. I am planning another trip to Denver next year and I will certainly stay at the Crowne Plaza again. Also the buffet breakfast is reasonably priced. The hotel is professionally run and the staff are friendly. A nice place to stay for sure. FussyG. Australia October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "Lipstick on a pig" I thought for the money this hotel was less than impressive. The lounge and food were great, but they nickel and dime you to death on fees, and parking and then the building is old and has been cleaned up, but the bathroom was crowded and the work out room leaves something to be desired. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with great staff A block off of 16th Street, the hotel is close to food and shopping but offers quiet and relaxing accommodations. Staff go out of their way to greet and engage customers. Room was clean and spacious. Good views on higher floors but limited by adjacent buildings. Welcomed as platinum elite and was upgraded to a suite. Wifi was easy to use and worked well. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!!! Great location and the coupon to Hard Rock a plus!! The bar area could use a little could be cozier We were greeted outside and the rest was awesome. Nicest staff. The room on the 20th floor was wonderful. We got lucky picking h your hotel. Would stay again and again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice hotel The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect. We loved being a block from the 16th st. mall, as it provided us with much of our entertainment. Our reason for being in Denver was for the Broncos game on Sunday. Having the shuttle from the hotel for only $6/person was absolutely WONDERFUL. It made getting to and from extremely easy. However, I also wish there was an airport shuttle. Taking the super shuttle for $22/person was not ideal. The rooms were very spacious and nice, however the beds were sub par. Overall it was a wonderful experience, with the front desk/concierge staff being very helpful at all times. I will definitely book this hotel again on my next stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this hotel I stay here often when visiting Denver. Never had a bad experience. Close to everything downtown. Love the free parking and free drink for Plat Rewards member. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, extremely nice venue i enjoyed my stay. weekend parking slightly over priced. Rooms very nice. Location one block from 16th Street mall and right at some of my favorite venues. Staff was great, diverse clientele. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Was easy to walk to many local spots. Very helpful staff September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location I was extremely pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Denver. The staff here is simply AMAZING! They go above and beyond your expectations to help make your stay the best possible. Having a very early flight, the staff accommodated me with an early room prior to the listed Check-In time without asking. Located within steps on the 16th Street Mall, this location made for a very enjoyable and pedestrian friendly visit to Denver. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place If you want somewhere close to downtown Denver, that is clean, tidy and comfortable, then this could very well be the place you want. Its less than five minutes walk to the 16th Street Mall, which is a pedestriansied street, with a free bus every two minutes and all the shops and bars you could want. The hotel itself had free wifi throughout. This was great because so many times these days i find a penny pinching attitude of big hotels charging for this service. There is no need as the Crowne Plaza shows, and was greatly appreciated by me for one. The mattress and the pillows were the most comfortable I have slept in for a long long time. Fantastic. My only negative was the constant music playing from speakers everywhere from the outside entrance to the surroundings of the sixth floor swimming pool. No need for it and slightly spoilt what would have been a relaxing pool area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME SERVICE GREAT STAY! great bar/ location and staff would stay again September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treat IHG Platinum members like anybody The room was nice and clean but I also exspected more from a Crown Plaza. Nothing special for IHG Platinum members except a cookie. I had just stayed at another Crown Plaza the week before. The other Crown Plasa gave breakfast and 2 free drinks per day to members. This Denver Crown was also 1,5X more expensive. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No exhaust fans in the bathroom, stayed for 2 nights and no room service was conducted (no making of beds, providing fresh towels/linens, etc.). Cost of rooms to high, especially when I could have stayed at the same hotel, room, etc. 10 days later for 20-25% less. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We used the Crowne Plaza as our base to tour Denver in September. We like to walk, and the hotel is located within easy walking distance of the theatre district, the pedestrian shopping mall and many historical sights. A great location. The staff was very pleasant, and was helpful in suggesting the sights to see in Denver. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast quality and service were good. We would stay here again September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented staff The accommodations were excellent and employees were helpful and courteous. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I had an enjoyable stay at the Denver Crowne Plaza on Sept 4th - 5th. The new beds are extremely comfortable, the restaurant was very good and the staff were helpful and friendly. A nice place to stay while visiting downtown (uptown?) Denver! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Suite for Platinum Member The quality of the room was excellent. The furnishings were newer modern appointments with a room that was immaculately maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and the hotel provided more than the typical supply of toiletries. Great proximity to the 16th Street Mall where shopping and great restaurants with sidewalk dining are located. September 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading