• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome in select rooms with a non refundable 50 dollar fee. The guest is also required to sign a document stating that they are liable for any and all damage incurred in the room during their stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Denver - Downtown Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Western Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Northfield Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • An indoor parking garage and outdoor parking lot are available to all guests at no extra cost.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:184
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:299
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:C00266

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We
View More

Stay in Style at Our Denver - Stapleton Hotel's Property

The Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel has unique features you can't find at other hotels from an 11-story atrium to gorgeous views of the Rockies and the city. Located off I-70 in Denver, Colorado, we're close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants and the Shops at Stapleton.

With more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, our event facilities are ideal for corporate and social events. We also offer a Business Center, as well as free Wi-Fi. For business travelers corporate regional facilities like United Airlines Training Center, FBI, Target, Nestle and Xerox are all close to the Stapleton hotel.

Holiday Inn® Denver East - Stapleton hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation for a weeks stay or a convenient overnight place to rest your head as you travel through the city of Denver on I-70, to the airport, or nearby mountains. While staying with us be sure to visit the nearby Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Art Museum. Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and the U.S. Mint are also popular destinations for the hotel's guests. Since Denver, Colorado is known for its proximity to the gorgeous Rockies, don't miss a chance to explore Rocky Mountain National Park.

As you look for hotels in Denver, keep in mind that we have an on-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, Jacuzzi spa, and a year-round pool.

View Less
Features
Our northeast Denver hotel is happy to offer guests a free Denver airport shuttle from DIA. Enjoy door-to-door service and a stress-free commute to our Denver hotel. Due to the South Terminal construction at DIA, the shuttle will only pick up on the west side of the main terminal. For airport shuttle pick-up times, please contact hotel directly at 303-321-3500.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people We could not have been more pleased. We loved Nikole in the restaurant and concierge suite. We continue to come back and will continue to in the future. You need better sound on tv and HD connection on picture though. We will still stay regardless.Great location too 11 June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I had problems with the air conditioning it tool 3 changed of rooms to finally get a room that worked the staff helped and made sure I( was confortabler June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price ideally located downtown, convenient to shopping and restaurants. A wonderful weekend away. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop pool worth it all After a problem straightening out my rate quote, I had mixed expectations of this property. The hotel is extremely well located, with ample parking (at a price). Our room was comfortable but the bedding was awkward - stiff sheets and too many layers of blankets instead of a comforter. The rooftop pool made up for any other inconvenience. It was 6 floors above street level and had many lounge chairs and tables. Also, the restaurant breakfast buffet was fresh and had many choices. The restaurant staff were wonderful, as were the rest of hotel employees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The night I stayed here was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this location/stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Confidence in Cleanliness My confidence in the cleanliness of my room would have been better if the remote for the television wasn't filthy. Recent news coverage have reported t.v. remotes having the highest level of germs in a hotel room. I travel with disinfectant wipes for this very reason. When I picked up the remote it had all sorts of debris and dirt on it and between the buttons. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Staff very friendly, very accomdating because the stay was 6 nights June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent WIFI Stayed here on a business trip and was not able to get much done. WIFI was down and when I called the Front Desk, they said 20 minutes. Three hours later... its up and running. But only for a few hours until it went down again for another five hours. Thank goodness for smart phones, but at their rates, I was expecting more than just a good location. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! This is a great Crowne Plaza. The location is perfect. It's just a block to the 16th Street Mall and a short walk to Coors Field. It is very clean, comfortable and the staff is great!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated Well Hotel and Room looks like it was recently updated. Clean, comfortable, quite. Will stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in denver crowne plaza hotel this hotel is nice very good location in the heart of denver June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a valued guest. I have stayed at this hotel many times on business over the years, but not recently. I was very pleasantly surprised to be treated like a valued guest and thanked for my Gold Membership status in the Rewards program. The free parking that was included for Gold members was a great perk. The hotel was completely full, so the front desk person upgraded us to a larger room with one king bed rather than 2 Queen beds, which worked out very well for us. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Denver Friendly staff, quick response to problems, clean room and facilities, great location. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All staff members were friendly, helpful. Easy access to 16 th street mall and LODO. Safe and adequate parking facility. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver visit This place is great. The staff met all of my needs. Room was first class, I was upgraded to a suite. Highly recommend this to anyone in the area. Thank you Crown Plaza staff for making my stay enjoyable!! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Stay Location is great and the hotel itself is nice. The view wasn't ideal (top of an empty parking garage) and the elevators were a bit slow, but otherwise we had an excellent stay. The concierge was especially helpful in booking cars and locations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room This is a great location for the 16th mall in Denver and a very good hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional pleasant staff We stayed at the Denver downtown location last Saturday, and overall had a great getaway. The guests next to us set the sprinkler off in their room just after 1 am creating quite a ruckus in the middle of the night. Huge props to the manager on duty that evening. She was extremely professional and calm throughout the entire situation, which looked extremely stressful to handle as alarms were going off and people were panicking. She was helpful getting us moved into a new, dry room for the rest of the evening and her ability to handle the situation quickly and calmly made up for the alarming wake up in the middle of the evening. Please pass along to whomever was working that she handle the situation beautifully. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay there for one night. Everyone was very helpful and the room was very clean. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in a great location This hotel is right downtown and in a great location. The room was very nice and top quality. There wasn't much for breakfast options, and I was a little disappointed the concierge lounge was closed on Saturday morning, but other than that great place. I would definitely recommend it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Value! Arrived close to midnight and the folks took care of me with great care. There was a mix-up with my company and credit card authorization form. Handled it with ease and professionalism, even after hours. Room was immaculate, spacious, stylish, and comfortable. For the price, being downtown, across from the convention center, this is really hard to beat! June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by same room as a previous review big hole in bedroom window tint. killed 5 moths that somehow kept getting into the room. other hotels had a sofa sleeper in other room at similar prices... supposed to have a robe...so the card says..but no robes. sterile living area bathroom. on suite was better paid parking..liked that i could park my own car. centrally located. close to shopping/tourism district. so so breakfast high floor was better for views...mine was of the justice center. you can see the mountains if you look sideways out the window. spent the rest of my time at a nearby hotel for a similar price, but better room.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Stayed 1 night before heading to mountains. Service at check in was friendly and efficient with special attention to IHG members. Next morning we hoped to spend some time downtown since we had intended to do so the night before but flight arrived late. At check out staff accommodated by allowing us to leave our car in hotel garage until mid afternoon at no charge. Great service! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable room and ease of use in the business center. Liked the apples that were provided near the front desk. Enjoyed the ambiance in the bar. Great location. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location - Nice Property This was a nice hotel in a great location. The bartender in the lobby bar went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of us. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Close proximity to the Convention Center, sufficient room, attentive staff... Thumbs up! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great--short walk from 16th Street Mall and also reasonable walking distance from Larimer Square. The concierge was very helpful and friendly, as were the breakfast host and wait staff. The only issue occured during check-in. We had reserved a set of rooms for a wedding. Our reservation for a special handicap room was cancelled, as was another special request. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown Excellent staff - from check in, to Concierge (Joe), to Bar/Lounge staff. Always welcomed when entering the property Check in and out process was quick and efficient. Food was surprisingly good and an excellent value. Both my wife and I enjoyed it. Wine choices were also a good selection. Excellent location to all downtown events. Concierge saved us quite a bit of money by providing information on the free shuttle. He also mapped out all the various items that we wanted to go to. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Denver With exception of the "less than perfect mattress" the experience at the Denver Crown plaza is top notch. The staff is excellent and provides the best service one could expect. The wait staff at the lounge (lunch) and restaraunt (breakfast) were exceptional for all of my 8-day stay. I look forward to returning. You will not be disappointed in any length of stay here.!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This stay was to celebrate my birthday and the hotel staff really exceeded our expectations. Kelly, our server in the restaurant, was fabulous and brought out a nice dessert to help celebrate. Louie & Renee at the front desk were both wonderful and the upgrade to a suite made the stay even more special. Leewood, the concierge, was extremely friendly too. Overall, a very memorable stay! June 2, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton's Grand Atrium Hotel Lobby Entrance Have your next business meeting in the Aztec Ballroom Holiday Inn Denver East - Stapleton Denver's Pavillion Outdoor Shopping Coors Field home to the Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Downtown Denver at Sunset Holiday Inn Stapleton Porte' Cochere The Popular Cherry Creek Arts Festival Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park Colorado Cowboys Denver's own Big Blue Bear at the Denver Convention Center Nature's outdoor theater at  Red Rocks The splendor of the Rockies Denver at Dusk Thrills and Chills at Elitch Gardens Amusement Park Denver City Hall Lights Up for the Holidays Rocky Mtn Big Horn Sheep Visually astounding Denver Arts Museum Discover and Enjoy the Denver Botanic Garden Denver Colorado Convention Center
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading