Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of issues Stayed at this hotel for my business trip to Derby. Upon checkin I was allocated a room which was already occupied, I opened the door and found clothing scattered on the bed. I got another room which was fine until the air con started making loud buzzing noise. I then got another room which also had the same problem. Finally on the 1st night with them I got a fourth room which was ok until the aircon started making the same loud buzzing noise at 450 am. On the 2nd day, I got allocated a exec room which was fine except that there were hair strands in the bath tub. I told the duty manager who came to clean the bathroom. On the 3rd day, the bathtub yet again had hair in it. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Derby by far !! I have tried all of the other Holiday Inns in and around Derby whilst on business. This one is by far the best. Its new and fresh, the rooms are very well appointed. If you can stretch to an exec room they are superd with a little lounge area with sofa and comfy chairs, much better than any other exec room I have experianced in a long while. If you need to be in Derby and are deliberating...stop...seriously book the Riverlights. PS: They also have smoking rooms ..... August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality very please with the hotel, very accessible to to shopping centre and alton towers . August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpf service staff The bathroom amenities are basis but adequate. The air conditioning can be improved. My room is on top of the bus terminal but with the window closed the noise level is minimum. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We were so impressed with the cleanliness, and staff we have booked to stay again this next weekend on our return trip to the airport, even though it is out of our way. The comfort and cleanliness was excellent! Holiday inn have really uped their game plan and its paying off! Well done! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I have been stopping in this hotel for 5 months due to work commitments and have enjoyed my stay. The Staff are very helpfull and always willing to help. Nothing is a problem to them all and the food in the restraunt is excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Holiday Inn Express of Innovative Design Spoiled by Poor Service This hotel has an innovative design that takes full advantage of what is a cramped space in a corner site. Extensive use of glass walls makes it feel light, airy and spacious. The room (316) was the best I have ever encountered in a Holiday Inn although the furniture is cheap and already beginning to show signs of wear. The room design avoids the ubiquitous dual function bathroom toilet door seen in other Holiday Inns. At check in one lady was busy with a group of 6 or 8 and the second lady ignored me; so I put myself forward and then checked in with no problems. I was asked if I wanted a newspaper which I answered in the affirmative but it was not delivered the next day. I had requested firm pillows and received an email confirmation but on entering the room, one was marked soft though it obviously wasn't and the other was marked firm. The pillows, although apparently all firm, were of varying size and quality. The room was not as clean as I would have expected with dust on a number of the chrome areas including the table light stand. I like the bathroom coloured night light idea. Overall the bathroom is well designed but the lighting was inadequate; something the Manager later acknowledged. I found the hot water temperature inadequate to sustain the shower without constantly having to turn it up and I would have preferred it hotter for shaving as well. Towels are showing signs of wear and it was very disappointing to find a hole in the bed sheets (see picture). I followed the instructions on the card for the wired internet but it did not bring up the hotel's connection login and at first the reception line rang out but when they eventually answered they were unable to assist and had a bad attitude so I insisted that the Duty Manager was called which they were reluctant to do. I lost an hour in total as a result of this shambles. On returning to the hotel at around 9.55 pm on Saturday I requested some extra sachets of coffee and sugar. The receptionist took note and said they would be delivered by the Duty Manager. I tried to call 3 times between 10.05 pm and 10.20 pm to change the order from sugar to Sweetex but once again the phone was not answered. The items were not delivered. I was going to give up and retire for the night but made one last call at 10.40 pm which was answered and the receptionist blamed the Duty Manager. The Duty Manager then arrived a couple of minutes later and stated that she had not received any earlier message. So someone was lying. I put all this to the Hotel Manager the next morning but she did not seem unduly concerned nor has she responded to my request to be advised of the outcome of her investigation (nearly 4 days later). I eschewed a standard "Is there anything I can do for you" offer as I was only staying one night and it wasn't appropriate anyway. Breakfast was very good - orange juice form a high concentrate was almost "real" and the scrambled eggs were definitely real and not from powder or boxes which I have experienced in other Holiday Inns. The restaurant is invitingly well designed (see picture.) However staff did not approach me for a coffee order; everything else is self service but that is not a problem. Not much in the way of cheeses or meats but plenty of cereal choice and hot food that was indeed hot under the warmers. Overall, this is an above average Holiday Inn Express very well located next door to the bus station and about 15 minutes walk from the train station. There is a big shopping mall more or less across the road but you won't find any shops there that you wouldn't see in a dozen other cities up and down the country. It was good value for money on the IHG Advance Purchase rate. It would certainly have merited at least 4 stars were it not for the poor service highlighted above. Local pubs are a bit rundown but there seemed to be a number of reasonable choices for dinner. I enjoyed the food in a local World Buffet called Cosmo, which was good value at £17.39 including unlimited coke. (Pictures will not load but will try to edit later.) August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service up to date modern rooms, clean and tidy. hotel recommended August 2, 2014
2 3 4 next>>