Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpf service staff The bathroom amenities are basis but adequate. The air conditioning can be improved. My room is on top of the bus terminal but with the window closed the noise level is minimum. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We were so impressed with the cleanliness, and staff we have booked to stay again this next weekend on our return trip to the airport, even though it is out of our way. The comfort and cleanliness was excellent! Holiday inn have really uped their game plan and its paying off! Well done! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable I have been stopping in this hotel for 5 months due to work commitments and have enjoyed my stay. The Staff are very helpfull and always willing to help. Nothing is a problem to them all and the food in the restraunt is excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Holiday Inn Express of Innovative Design Spoiled by Poor Service This hotel has an innovative design that takes full advantage of what is a cramped space in a corner site. Extensive use of glass walls makes it feel light, airy and spacious. The room (316) was the best I have ever encountered in a Holiday Inn although the furniture is cheap and already beginning to show signs of wear. The room design avoids the ubiquitous dual function bathroom toilet door seen in other Holiday Inns. At check in one lady was busy with a group of 6 or 8 and the second lady ignored me; so I put myself forward and then checked in with no problems. I was asked if I wanted a newspaper which I answered in the affirmative but it was not delivered the next day. I had requested firm pillows and received an email confirmation but on entering the room, one was marked soft though it obviously wasn't and the other was marked firm. The pillows, although apparently all firm, were of varying size and quality. The room was not as clean as I would have expected with dust on a number of the chrome areas including the table light stand. I like the bathroom coloured night light idea. Overall the bathroom is well designed but the lighting was inadequate; something the Manager later acknowledged. I found the hot water temperature inadequate to sustain the shower without constantly having to turn it up and I would have preferred it hotter for shaving as well. Towels are showing signs of wear and it was very disappointing to find a hole in the bed sheets (see picture). I followed the instructions on the card for the wired internet but it did not bring up the hotel's connection login and at first the reception line rang out but when they eventually answered they were unable to assist and had a bad attitude so I insisted that the Duty Manager was called which they were reluctant to do. I lost an hour in total as a result of this shambles. On returning to the hotel at around 9.55 pm on Saturday I requested some extra sachets of coffee and sugar. The receptionist took note and said they would be delivered by the Duty Manager. I tried to call 3 times between 10.05 pm and 10.20 pm to change the order from sugar to Sweetex but once again the phone was not answered. The items were not delivered. I was going to give up and retire for the night but made one last call at 10.40 pm which was answered and the receptionist blamed the Duty Manager. The Duty Manager then arrived a couple of minutes later and stated that she had not received any earlier message. So someone was lying. I put all this to the Hotel Manager the next morning but she did not seem unduly concerned nor has she responded to my request to be advised of the outcome of her investigation (nearly 4 days later). I eschewed a standard "Is there anything I can do for you" offer as I was only staying one night and it wasn't appropriate anyway. Breakfast was very good - orange juice form a high concentrate was almost "real" and the scrambled eggs were definitely real and not from powder or boxes which I have experienced in other Holiday Inns. The restaurant is invitingly well designed (see picture.) However staff did not approach me for a coffee order; everything else is self service but that is not a problem. Not much in the way of cheeses or meats but plenty of cereal choice and hot food that was indeed hot under the warmers. Overall, this is an above average Holiday Inn Express very well located next door to the bus station and about 15 minutes walk from the train station. There is a big shopping mall more or less across the road but you won't find any shops there that you wouldn't see in a dozen other cities up and down the country. It was good value for money on the IHG Advance Purchase rate. It would certainly have merited at least 4 stars were it not for the poor service highlighted above. Local pubs are a bit rundown but there seemed to be a number of reasonable choices for dinner. I enjoyed the food in a local World Buffet called Cosmo, which was good value at £17.39 including unlimited coke. (Pictures will not load but will try to edit later.) August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service up to date modern rooms, clean and tidy. hotel recommended August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the Centre of Derby Immaculately clean, tidy, spacious with warn and welcoming attitude from Staff. Bedroom with en-suite was of a high standard. Good breakfast choices only let down by quality of sausages and scrambled egg. if these 2 items were fixed it would be excellent breakfast. Pancakes and Omelette can be ordered for free. Parking is in a mutli-storey and costs £7.50 after subsidy by the hotel. Upon booking we were not aware of this situation and cost. The above points are to be constructively critical but overall a good stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms Room was excellent, staff were superb. ordered room service fro breakfast, was spot on. Will definitely stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and nice clean room The location of the hotel is excellent right in the middle of Derby. It was easy to get the car parked. We found the staff were pleasant and very helpful. The room was big and very clean. We would definetly stay ther again next time we come to Derby. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Attentive staff, comfortable. Areas of improvement: provide wash clothes and lotion in the rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room good location Nice hotel clean central enthusiastic staff see you soon July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed and noisy air conditioning Bed could have a new mattress, it had a large dip in the middle and the air conditioning had a mind of its own, it would come during the night even though it was turned off. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FAWLTY TOWERS REBORN! beyond sad, patronising and condescending unattentive staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff were excellent with great Derbyshire charm. When a significant problem was identified the frontline staff did what they could to help. Breakfast was poor and the minimal continental food was limp and from the day before. Second cup of coffee had to be searched for. The view from the restaurant on the 4th floor was great and if you can get a room away from the side of the bus station the bedroom would be much nicer. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Hotel was fresh and clean, staff were extremely friendly and courteous, room was perfect, spacious and very clean, bathroom immaculate looked brand new. Wouldn't hesitate to re-book. Meals were very good surroundings very pleasing. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location love the experience at Riverlights. great location, service and staff. breakfast is also a great starter for the day. not the 1st time here and definitely not the last. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! The staff were very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. The bar and waiting staff were very friendly and offered good advice on places to visit etc. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. We had a great night, thanks! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel is in the centre of things but not noisy. Staff very friendly room very clean.. Toiletries have been changed since last visit not really enough for 2 people. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel but get a room without a linking door if possible Great hotel use this often overnight for evenings out but not liking the link doors to the next room along gets very noisy at times as noise travels through the door space more than a wall and I would not want to stay more than a night or two because of that risk of noise I am a business traveller too and stay away in week Also and I doubt I would use this for a lengthy stay June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel in Central Location The hotel itself is quite difficult to access via road if you don't know the area but the welcome was good and the hotel is fresh, clean and of a good standard in a very central location in Derby. However, the restaurant, whilst keeping the clean lines and modern looks of the rest of the property suffers from poor service and is not what you would expect from a Holiday inn in terms of food quality. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was excellent and the room was spotless containing all the ameneties you need. The position is excellent for both shops and market. You can pay the car park charges when you settle the payment for your room. The car park is secure and also convenient if you wish to take a last look at the market and shops before departing. The only things I found wrong was inadequate signs to enter the car park and the expensive prices for meals. Once you've found the route into the car park it's quite simple to find, but we found it very difficult when we first arrived and had to ask directions from your front desk. Although I've said the meals were expensive, you do get value for monet - the baked cod is delicious and very filling. It would be nice if the prices were lowered or perhaps cheeper meals such as egg and chips to satisfy the less wealthy or the less hungry. Both my wife and I certainly enjoyed our visit and will return to Riverlights whenever we travel to Derby to see our reletives. WELL DONE HOLIDAY INN May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Thoroughly enjoyed our stay- we wish we were there for more than one night! Everything was great except from a lot of loud music late at night. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic night a fantastic night in derby and came back to the hotel really nice room fantastic service good food very comfortable bed highly recommened April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable and well located I stay there everytime I visit Derby, nice location, nice room a bit expensive though. 13.95£ for breakfast is too expensive ! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and good location Modern hotel, in a good location. The bedrooms are spotless and the breakfast area has great views over the town centre. The only down side is that the hotel does not have its own car park. The nearest is a multi storey just a couple of minutes walk away, charged at £7.50 via the hotel reception, which is a bit of a pain (especially in bad weather) ..... but you know this before you book. Overall a first rate hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel A handy hotel if your in Nottingham. Central location, free parking, good wifi and a very quiet place to stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway Right in the city centre. This hotel has highly professional, exceedingly helpful & friendly staff. I turned up early, which I often do, by prearrangement, (though on this occasion, I had forgotten to ask for that facility). But all the same, was allowed to wait in the restaurant, on the fourth floor, while my room was cleaned. The hotel has a bright modern feel & a prime location. Although set above the Gentling club, I have stayed at this hotel often & never had a problem with noise from outside. This is my favourite hotel. Parking is a bit of a faff, as there is no onsite parking, you have to use the shopping centre carpark, But ths is only about 50 yards away. Although, being disabled, the walk back up the slight slope to the carpark is a bit of a challenge, with a couple of bags & a laptop. The food in the hotel is very good & the portion sizes generous February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Spacious room with great view of the river Derwent and nearby Brewery Tap pub. Really enjoyed my two night stay in Derby. Will definitely return. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car park directions misleading resulting in paying double the advertised rate The hotel is ok and handily located to the shops and bars but my view of the hotel is tainted by the car parking experience. We used the postcode given on this website and parked in the Westfield centre. It was only on checking out two days later that we were told we had parked in the wrong car park and our ticket couldn't be validated. We paid £30 for a weekends parking instead of the quoted £14. Emailed the hotel two days ago to complain and not received a response. It doesn't take much to update a website and put clear instructions on there especially given the other reviews I have now seen on here which criticise the parking. It would also be nice if the reception team confirmed with you on check in that you had parked in the right place. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking a pain but very nice up to date room The parking for this hotel is a real pain to find. I would think easier if you know Derby and are not in rush hour traffic. I managed to park in all three car parks before I found the right one. So I dont think this Hotel is ideal of your driving. I stayed in room 315. There was a problem with the air conditioning. About an hour after it switched off something in the roof panel above the door made a high pitch buzzing noise for about 5 minutes. This happend about 3 times during the night. Other than this the room itself is one of the nicest holiday Inn rooms I have stayed in. Very modern, clean and comfortable. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and very poor breakfast I have been travelling all over the world on business for over 20 years and the bed was the softest I have ever experienced. It was like a sponge and very uncomfortable. The executive room however was very good and well fitted out. Breakfast was very very disappointing. It was obviouse there were not many guests at the hotel. We had breakfast at 0900 and it looked like the scrambled eggs, sausages, tomatoes, in fact just about everything, had been out since breakfast started at 0630. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>