Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 399 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Clean Comfortable hotel

By

July 25, 2016

I had a good stay at the hotel. They add a bar area since the last visit that was nice, but only one bartender/server so service was slow. The meals at the convention were for the most part good but food was not always hot. The pool are and indoor patio were very nice. Great atmosphere for visiting and relaxing. Overall a great experience. Looking for ward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

IPTA meetings

By

July 23, 2016

club

Had a good stay ,problem with first room location was handled really well,I will be back baby!.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, our team works hard to make our hotel one you will love!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

The Staff were amazing and very accommodating. the food was good and priced ok. the rooms were good and we would love to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments, our team of associates appreciates your taking the time to provide your feed back and we look forward to serving again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Conference stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Very well managed and enjoyed being taken care of by some of the same people that were here in past and knew what w needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you, we so very much value your business and support! Look forward to seeing you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 10, 2016

club

I always receive excellent service from the staff. They are very friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, our entire staff has always appreciated your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

July 08, 2016

club

Love this place for our Elks conventions it works out so well here. We don't have to even leave and go anywhere else for things.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind observations we always enjoy hosting the Elks!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed covenient to downtown

By

July 06, 2016

We enjoyed our stay!! The staff was very helpful. The ladies cleaning the rooms were always asking if you needed anything. Nice..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We appreciate your sharing your experience at our hotel and I will pass along your kind comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Great Staff

By

July 06, 2016

Our stay at the Airport Holiday Inn was great! I remarked to several people that it was the best sleep I had gotten in a hotel in years. The beds and the pillows were fantastic.

The staff was so accommodating and made sure that a couple of our rooming preferences were met, which I truly appreciated. Not only did they meet my needs, but they made me feel like it was nothing and they were happy to do it.

The weekend we stayed the hotel was pretty full, if not completely, yet the staff did not ever seem overwhelmed or stressed. They were wonderful!

It was great and I look forward to staying here again the next time I am in Des Moines.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind comments, our staff values hearing from our guests on the service we strive to provide. As Des Moines' largest Conference hotel, we treasure your positive feedback add that to the fact that you got a great nights sleep and we are thrilled. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice room overlooking the courtyard

By

June 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. the beds were comfortable. The pillows were too big, but everything else was fine. I loved the hot tub. The room was large included a refrigerator

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, a great night sleep is a priority for our staff. Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Group Rate

By

June 29, 2016

club

We were in town for the National Square Dance Convention and were given a good, group rate. The convention provided shuttle bus service. Other than my wife's heart problem, the stay was good. A hot tub in the pool area would have been nice to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Des Moines enjoyed hosting the National Square Dance Convention and our staff appreciates your staying with us.. Hope to see you again soon, thanks for the kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

average holiday inn

By

June 29, 2016

club

Decent hotel and conference center. However the canopy over the pool was dilapidated and the housekeeping areas were located next to the guestrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thanks for offering your opinion, we value your business. We have noted in your history that you prefer a different room location for your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable,

By

June 29, 2016

I enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn. It was easy to get down to the pool/food area. and the front desk.
I liked having a microwave and Frig. in the room, and also the full length mirror.

I would have liked to have a breakfast included with the room rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
A comfortable bed, a great meal, and all the amenities you love! Thanks for taking the time to share with us!
Read More
Read Less