Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memory lane As a family we spent many nights at this hotel back in the late seventies and early eighties. We were happy to see things remained the same, however a little unhappy things remained the same. Your site is somewhat outdated, and the initial smell when we walked into the building on the lower entrance by the laundry was a musty, old odor. Hopefully your present renovation plans will correct some of the negative impressions guests get upon entering the building. I would not hesitate to stay again. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a nice large hotel. They are adding an addition so there was some construction in the parking lot but it was nice on the inside October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay! Clean room and bathrooms. Facility in General was clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Hotel rooms/hotel needs updating (in the process, but not sure what all they will be updating) TV stations did not match listing provided in book room (113) was close to the outside door which did NOT lock. I had to ask for conditioner each morning October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest staff This was not the newest property and the pool was cold, but the staff was honest and we are so thankful. My daughter left a ring that was sentimental in the room and I didn't find out until we got home. When I called the front desk, housekeeping had turned it in and it would be mailed to us. We were so thankful. The breakfast was excellent. The location was excellent for what we needed and it looked as though they were remodeling. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and hospitality great Enjoyed everything about stay. Food, atmosphere, personnel, and bed super comfortable. Even Pat the shuttle driver was nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the comfort and convenience! I really love staying at this particular hotel. The staff is always friendly. I flew into town earlier than the posted check-in time. I called to see if early check-in was a possibility; the front desk staff was so accommodating and friendly! I was able to check in as soon as I arrived. My room was so comfortable. The bed and the pillows were exactly what I needed for my weekend away from home. The rooms are always clean and tidy. I booked a room that looked out onto the pool and central area, not realizing that children would be up early to play by the pool. The noise was a little more than I had expected, but I will ask for a room that does not enter onto the pool area next visit. More than anything, I was impressed by how friendly the staff was and how willing they were to accommodate my early check-in time. It was much appreciated! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time in the Lord! I was here for the Illinois Annual Conference of the AME Church. The rooms were nice, spacious, and quiet. It was great to be able to take a quick nap between sessions and not be bothered by noise from my neighbor. The ballroom was very nice and seated everyone comfortably. The temperature of the room was very comfortable - usually these rooms are ice cold. The food in the cafe as well as the catered food provided by the hotel was tasty and wonderfully presented. The workers in the restaurant and our servers were polite and professional. The same for the front desk. They did everything possible to accommodate us - even holding my food in their refrigerator until after the Closing Service. It was a great experience overall. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ancient Holidome under renovation I was actually charged over $150 for a Holidome Holiday Inn under renovation. There was no restaurant or bar as in a traditional Holiday Inn but instead a snack bar. The room layout was so archaic in that it had the bathroom sink in the bedroom right next to the door leading to the hallway. The front doors to the hotel didn't work so you had to take a side door. What a piece of junk! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay at a lot if hotels, this good nothing sticks out good or bad August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and good service. Restaurant recently demolished for remodel. Grill only for food but food though limited was good. Good overall experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Staff was very friendly, and accomodating. Restaurant food was alright, but not enough staff on. Room was good, Housekeepers put towel I had put on floor to be washed, on the bathroom door. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Staff was excellent. Non Engish speaking staff assisted in taking care of some issues and did a great job of communicating even though it wasn't verbal. Not much noise heard considering it is next to an airport. Food was awesome at the grill. Would stay there again! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had more time here! The stay was great! I requested an upgrade as a Platinum member thinking that I would get a slightly better sofa, or a better view, and we were given a suite! The worst part of the stay was that we checked in at 10 PM and had to take off only 12 hours later. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs rent ovation badly I stay at A lot of holiday inns, and by far thus is one of the oldest and most run down ones I've stayed at. They are making changes but a lot is needed August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere In town for the state fair with kids and grandkids. Rooms and beds were comfortable and very relaxing atmosphere. Great pool/activity area with lots of seating. Enjoyed the balcony outside rooms and very nice to have chairs and tables there to keep eye on kids and enjoy the sound of running water. No airport noise that was a problem. Will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel key cards My only complaint would be the hotel key cards. We checked into our room and then left to eat. When we returned our keys did not work, nor did the hotel staff's keys. Maintenance had to go through the ceiling in the hallway to unlock our door. In the meantime, the front desk did place us in a different room so we did not have to wait and then transferred our luggage. Once in our new room the keys worked until the next morning. After breakfast we returned to room only to find that one of our keys worked, the other two did not. It was just a hassle when we had three people and we kept having to find the one who had the working key. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise Nice place. big rooms. nice staff. near airport, hall ways smell old but room did not. actually a one of the nicer holiday inn properties I have seen in a while. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bedrock Beds The review title says it all. Was unable to get the room to cool down much at all. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa Gas Week I WILL NOT stay at this hotel ever again. Could barely turn around in the bathroom because it was so small. Door on bathroom also didn't close fully. Staff walked in on my wife while in bed in the morning without notification. TV did not work. Room was a little messy. Expensive for what I got compared to other close hotels. Elevators were very noisy and slow. The air conditioner was on high and was still hot in room. Very expensive grill for food - ABSOLUTELY RIDICULES!!! Worst place in Des Moines. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Great Place to have a conference, but will be better after new renovations completed. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The front desk personnel found it difficult to get out of her chair to check us in. No smiles, no welcome, no priority club acknowledgements. the grill staff was even worse. Nobody smiled and they acted like it was a chore to help us. The hotel is very dated and very warm. the air conditioning was minimal. our TV kept shorting out all evening but nobody seemed to care. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for convention site! Ideal for conventions with ample meeting rooms and the staff was very helpful with any request we had. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport Hotel is near the airport and if that is what you are looking for this hotel will fit the bill. Overall though it is a dated hotel and there are other IHG hotels in the area that should be considered. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no reward points and no breakfast When I made the reservatiions they told me about the free breakfast and rewards points. When I got there and checked in they told me because I was in the military and got a discounted price I could not recieve breakfast or get any rewards points for staying in their hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Have to negotiate stairs with luggage. Dungeon like corridors I'm extremely disappointed with this IHG property. I will never stay there again. After taking the elevator, luggage in tow, to the second floor. I followed the arrows to my room. I had to pass through a fire-door. Beyond the fire door were several steps down the the next corridor. This corridor had a VERY low ceiling and felt like a dungeon. The entrance area of my room also had this low ceiling dungeon feel about it. My room had a balcony-less patio door overlooking the pool area court yard and bar. I choose this inside room at the recommendation of the person that took my reservation. “The inside rooms are quieter” I was assured. Hardly! I could hear music from the bar over the TV in my room! Then in the morning, again with luggage in tow, was forced to negotiate the stairs to leave. All in all, a horrible experience. I expected much more from Holiday Inn! June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport...not all that Everyone there is not really rude, just not friendly...in their own world. Restaurant and bar are very weird and uncomfortable. Rooms are small and worn. Absolutely no recognition of Priority Club members/status. Will not be staying there again. Though, it is a great location if you have an early morning flight...airport is right across the street...literally. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Hotel was clean, The rooms were great and everyone was so nice! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience What a great property! I come to Des Moines annually and decided to stay here instead of another hotel that I normally use. The room was nice sized and very clean, staff was friendly and the whole place was well maintained. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service I've stayed at the Holiday Inn for the last 14 years for the IMFOA conference. I've never had a bad experience. You have some of the most friendly front desk people. Keep it up! April 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>