• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DES MOINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Weight limit of 50lbs. Pet must remain crated when unattended.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Polk County Convention Complex
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Saylorville Reservoir - US Army Corps of Engineers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Wells Fargo Arena
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI
Attraction:
Iowa Events Center - HyVee Hall,Veteran Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:12.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for 450 vehicles. Ample parking for coaches and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:198
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:198
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Des Moines Hotel's Meeting Rooms Are Unrivaled

Conveniently located at the intersection of I-35 & I-80, guests love the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Des Moines - Northwest. This hotel's pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free property offers travelers unparalleled amenities that turn an average stay into a stress-free experience.

Our 15,000 sq ft of event space includes an entirely renovated lower level conference center with 15 meeting rooms and a main floor, 600-person ballroom.
View More

Des Moines Hotel's Meeting Rooms Are Unrivaled

Conveniently located at the intersection of I-35 & I-80, guests love the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Des Moines - Northwest. This hotel's pet-friendly and 100% smoke-free property offers travelers unparalleled amenities that turn an average stay into a stress-free experience.

Our 15,000 sq ft of event space includes an entirely renovated lower level conference center with 15 meeting rooms and a main floor, 600-person ballroom. Business destinations like Camp Dodge and the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy are a short drive away, while the hotel's free Des Moines, Iowa shuttle service can usher guests to Pioneer Hi-Bred and John Deere Financial.

The hotel's guests love Des Moines, Iowa attractions like the nearby Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. Kids of all ages love Adventureland Park for a day full of thrilling rides, too. Plus, a strategic location at I-35, I-80 and Merle Hay Road makes getting to any site of interest a breeze.

Patrons enjoy amenities like free Wi-Fi access, an indoor, 24-hour pool and a Fitness Center. The complimentary shuttle service serves the airport and any destination within a two-mile radius, and Bennigan's Grill helps guests defeat hunger pangs with delicious cuisine. Full kitchens are also available in select suites for guests on an extended stay. The hotel's location in Des Moines, IA is the epitome of convenience and comfort. Call to book your visit today!

View Less
Features
Whether you seek comprehensive and flexible on-site meeting facilities or a comfortable extended stay, the hotel's Three-Diamond property in Des Moines, IA is the ideal hotel to accommodate you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport...not all that Everyone there is not really rude, just not friendly...in their own world. Restaurant and bar are very weird and uncomfortable. Rooms are small and worn. Absolutely no recognition of Priority Club members/status. Will not be staying there again. Though, it is a great location if you have an early morning flight...airport is right across the street...literally. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Hotel was clean, The rooms were great and everyone was so nice! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience What a great property! I come to Des Moines annually and decided to stay here instead of another hotel that I normally use. The room was nice sized and very clean, staff was friendly and the whole place was well maintained. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service I've stayed at the Holiday Inn for the last 14 years for the IMFOA conference. I've never had a bad experience. You have some of the most friendly front desk people. Keep it up! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Our travels in the last 3 weeks have landed me here 4 times and it has been a very enjoyable stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing The room was quiet and relaxing even with it being next to the airport and a view of the planes landing. The hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was polite and helpful. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful indoor courtyard & friendly restaurant staff I had a very nice experience staying at this hotel. The pool area was very nice, even though I did not utilize the amenity. Also, the restaurant area/cafe was very nice and the staff was extremely pleasant! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to work with and great service Very easy to work with from reservations to check in to check out...great service March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay. I have stayed her multiple times, including a park and fly. Unfortunately the lounge isn't open on Sundays, and our flight left early Monday morning, so we were not able to have cocktails in the lounge. We did however have the prime rib, and were amazed at the quality since it's really not that big of a restaurant. There was also some beers we could purchase. I have also stayed here for conferences. And everyone seems to love the atmosphere. They are always very courteous and the premises are well kept and very clean. I have never had a bad experience here and highly recommend. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. would recommend. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is a great property that has just been updated. I visit at least annually for a conference. The staff remembers us from year to year and goes out of their way to make sure we have what we need/want. Thanks! February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay...but look at your invoice before leaving Great place to stay. We have our conventions here and personal vacations here...would highly recommend this hotel. The only complaint I have is that when we got home and filing away my invoice, they overcharged us for one night. Called manager and she readily credited me back the difference. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine We did the park and fly and have been doing this for years. This time we were quite disappointed when we were first to get our baggage and call for the shuttle. It took the driver from Holiday Inn 25 min to get there. We called the front desk several times to see if they were coming. All other passengers from the flight had been picked up by their hotel shuttles situated farther from the airport. It was cold and we stood out waiting for the shuttle. I won't be staying there next time I travel. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by After 11pm pool side area and central table area Noise. After 11pm when pool supposed to be closed and around table area, there were a few tables with drinkers after 11pm, they brought in there own beer and coolers, they were staying at the holiday inn, they did not buy from the holiday inn bar, they were Loud and kept guest awake, talking and laughing out load, the first night friday untill after 1pm, the second night saturday until aprox 12;45 pm this is when i called front desk and asked them if they could do anything, the front desk lady said the pool and table area should be closed at 11pm and they shoundn't be out there, but they were, after my call it calmed down for aprox 15 minutes then they were loud but not as loud, then after aprox 25 minutes the noise was gone they left the area, Hoilday inn needs to Enforce the table pool area after 11pm .even the paerents were yelling out and there kids after 11pm in pool, also there were some people in pool that did not stay at the holiday inn before 11pm, around pool swimming. the grill cook needs to brown both sides on meat when cooking, not just 1 side, and Blot off excess grease From food if needed, breakfast eggs and meat was greasy, holiday inn staff needs to check to see if people have rooms there. *on weekends. lock gate's around pool after 11pm, with cable lock's, and add and lock a few gates around table area. will help or stop this problem after 11pm, when guest are trying to Relax or sleep. a Nice place if these things are done. thank you January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service from the foodstaff It was a late night and a long day for me, so I didn't want to go anywhere to get food. I ate at the onsite restaurant and I got the greatest quesadilla ever created! The cook took the steak that was made to order alone and added it to my quesadilla. So delicious! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service Checked in for Park and Fly package on Saturday night. Two ladies @ front desk were super friendly & courteous. Being Platinum member they automatically upgraded me. Then looked again and put my wife & I in the HOneymoon suite! Breakfast Sunday morning was delicious! Next time I fly out of Des Moines I'll stay here January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to close airport Close to airport and they have a shuttle. The breakfast vouchers were good for a nice breakfast the next morning. Clean, pool was being worked on so if you were a swimmer that was out. We would use it again for flying and leaving the car there. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and a decent price. Right across the street from the airport with a very fast shuttle. Very friendly staff. Free Internet access. Great breakfast and a good burger. Only downside I could find is there is not a bar in the hotel, only some bottled beer in the cafe. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight My stay was overnight after picking up relatives from the Des Moines Airport. It was a perfect place to stay given the situaion. Very near the airport. Rooms and overall condition of the Hotel was excellent. Staff was great. Breakfast was also great. Nothing bad to say about this place. Will stay on my next trip to Des Moines airport when needed. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Convention As always, the stay for the weekend for the Fair convention was perfect. Great place to stay. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Hotel has been upgraded since my last stay several years ago. Very convenient to the Des Moines Airport. Room quality was superb. Downside was the restaurant. A fast food grill service with limited menu. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade as a Platinum This hotel gave me an upgrade beyond what I normally expect using points to pay for the room. The free upgrade was to their best 2 rm, 2bath, whirpool suite with dinnng room and kitchenette. this was the best stay I've had at a Holiday Inn property in the last 5 years. I travel 45 weeks per year with 20 of those being HI property. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This is the second time I have stayed there. I arrived earlier than expected, but was able to get into a pool side room as requested.Everything was perfect. Restaurant-As shown in photo, it is a small room, but it is an 'All purpose cafe'. Not only do they cook food, they have fresh fruit and danishes, they even have an ice cream box. The only thing I do not like is that there is only two elevators and both of them are at the very back of the building, but I can live with that and esp since I already know where they are November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room and great service with a smile. I will be staying here again. We are very satisfied customers. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and the staff is always great to work with. I would recommend staying at the Des Moines Airport Holiday Inn to everyone. Very clean, comfortable and the staff is excellent & very friendly. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Night Relaxation Nice place to go if your kid has a Monday off. Right across the street from the Airport, so mostly business people during the week. Just us and a couple of other families using the pool area on a Sunday night. Very relaxing. Hot tub was awesome. Breakfast was so-so... buth other than that it was a great stay. Would go again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had a wonderful stay at your Holiday Inn. We asked if we could check in early and were so pleased when they checked us in just a few minutes later! The pool was nice and the made to order breakfast, that was included, was excellent. Would be happy to make a return visit anytime! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Des Moines NW - Entrance Lobby Holiday Inn Des Moines Northwest
Select to close.