Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY My job requires me to be in a hotel about 14 days per month. I have done this for the last 17 years, so I have seen seen both ends of the spectrum as far as quality goes. My sons and I stayed at this location prior to them competing in the Kids Triathlon US Championship. I was hoping that they would get a good, quiet rest being on the 10th floor, but it was not to be had. This hotel had more highway noise than any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The lobby/restaurant area appear to be newly remodeled, but the rooms are in need of an update. In 17 years, this is the first time that I've been compelled to actually write a review. Very disappointed. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The location is great, albeit not walking distance from the downtown area. They offer a shuttle service though which is great. It's close to the freeway so a little noisy at times. Will definitely stay again when in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable For seeing Des Moines this is a perfect hotel. It has opportunities for the whole family, including a bar and pool. It offers shuttle service. Parking is convenience and secure. And its location is convenient for several of Des Moines' best sites. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff friendly staff.....average rooms....beautiful lobby and bar August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff was friendly and responsive to needs. Good bar selection. Great shower design for wheelchair accessibility. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feather Pillows and noise I made several phone calls to hotel staff requesting a pillow August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed good stay, rested well for a 2 week stay, could use a little more tall vehicle parking August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable best sleep when staying here. the beds are the best. Love the pillows as well. Staff is always very friendly and see to all the needs. Brings a fan when needed, bottled water, ect. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better ones Staff was not friendly or helpful at all at the desk be it morning or evening. They do not have coffee out in the morning if you are a coffee drinker. Food at their cafe was very greasy and not much flavor. Would not stay at these hotels again for the jacked up price during the fair, it was horrible. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Too much freeway noise! We drove the two hours to Des Moines the night prior to my husband's 5:30 medical appointment. Neither of us was able to sleep due to the noise from the freeway. We called the desk to ask if there was a different room available; we were told that the hotel was fully booked and were brought earplugs......must be a common issue. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place We had a great view and very nice room. We will stay there again. Walking distance to downtown. Service was great ! Thanks August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable bed! I booked this room last minute and I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was very helpful and personable.. the room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. It was easy to find as I am not from the area and there was ample parking. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mercy The staff was great, the hotel is starting to show some age, but there were no issues, clean and comfy. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent check-in service Friendly staff, excellent check-in process; AC could have worked better August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No internet connection We were unable to reach a log in screen for the hotel Wi-Fi. I contacted the front desk and they simply provided the log in credentials. I restated my problem that I was not able to reach a log in screen, and then was told that they would try to 'reboot' the system. This did not help. I have never run into this situation before with any hotel Wi-Fi. Had trouble with sink faucets - they seemed backwards and could not easily get them to turn off, and they continued to drip all night. However, one redeeming factor of your property was the shuttle driver Donald. I would return to stay at this hotel based completely on his friendliness. Aside from that, I'd choose someplace different. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa State Fair I was judging a horse show at the Iowa State Fair and had stayed here before. This trip was a good or better than the last. The Holiday Inn was accommodating of my late arrival time and my schedule. The staff were all nice and made the stay wonderful. Looking forward to my next opportunity to visit Des Moines. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! My family and I stayed at the HI Downtown Mercy Campus for 4 nights during the Junior Olympic Games as part of the Team USA sport stacking group. We were EXTREMELY satisfied with our stay. The entire hotel was very clean, the rooms were quiet and comfortable, and the hotel restaurant and bar were both terrific. However, the best thing about the hotel was the staff. They allowed us to use the large banquet/breakfast room for our kids to stack together, and also allowed us to use it for a large birthday party for our son--thank you! In addition, the staff was always willing to shuttle us and others in our group to/from the event center, local restaurants and attractions, the airport, and even Mass on Sunday--thank you again!!! When the JOs come back to Des Moines in a few years, I hope this remains a host hotel! All of you are to be commended. (only minor complaint is that the elevators are very slow) August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met needs Was a good location for a meeting I was attending at Mercy. Front desk staff helpful with providing assistance with directions. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping was impossible The street noise in the room made it almost impossible to sleep. It sounded like you were trying to sleep in the middle of a race track. Less expensive hotels offer a complimentary hot breakfast but not this expensive hotel! There was no mini fridge or microwave in this room that is also complimentary at less expensive hotels. very disappointed in whole experience. It worked for the pinch we were in but we will not stay at this hotel again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location, nice and clean. A little noisy with ambulance traffic as it is close to hospital. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - fantastic service! Everyone on staff goes out of their way to accomodate their guests! Great food - breakfast staff was kind enough to wait for everyone, even though we were late coming downstairs. Also, loved the appetizers! Only thing I did not like is that you cannot take stairs up or down to rooms, so eveeryone is stuck waiting for elevators. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. We loved the loved the location of this hotel. It was easy to get on and off the highway as well as to downtown locations. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant food was very good. bar was nice, Beds, pillows and room was comfortable. The only problem we had is the street noise. Since it is located right off the highway and near a hospital the traffic was very loud. We heard sirens and loud engines through out the night. the hotel was very full so we were unable to switch to the other side of the building. If street noise doesn't bother you, this is an A+ hotel. Otherwise you can bring your ear plugs. I think the hotel would benefit from upgrading the windows. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by see prior comments see previous comments. We were awakened numerous times by trucks, motorcycles and emergency sirens. Complained to clerk at desk, who said manager would call but received no response. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot My family and I did enjoy our stay here... The Front Desk Staff were at least a 20 on a 1-10 scale! Great customer service. Great problem solvers with a smile! Cleaning staff forgot a couple items for my room but overall were fine. Dinning staff was fine August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAU The hotel was very accommodating. I was there to officiate a gymnastics competition and found the hotel's free internet service a plus. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool! This was the best pool I have ever had at any US hotel. It had an 8' deep end that my kids loved! Breakfast buffet was good but kind of pricey. Service was a little slow in the restaurant. Since most ordered the buffet, I wasn't sure why they couldn't keep up refilling our waters. Bathroom counters were very small! Made it difficult to get 3 people ready in the morning. Comfy bed and great friendly staff overall! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I had some confusion on my registration (plus had just come from the hospital and was frazled) and the front desk was very understanding and was able to help me with check-in- thank you thank you!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Hold a Two Day Conference I already said this. The hotel staff was great, was there for a conference held in the business rooms and even when our lunch break was late, they opened up the lunch buffet for us at a group discounted rate, which was very accomodating. Room was comfortable, bar area was great for socializing and networking after the conference on the first night. We had coffee, water at the tables, and were given pads of paper and pens so we could take our own notes at the conference. It was a great experience at this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival business trip Check in was swift and courteous, staff lovely, room large and clean, bedding very comfortable. THe only complaints I had were my own fault. I did not notcie where to park and at that late hour was uncomfortable trying to find it (hotel is not in a business area and parking is not marked and is under the hotel). The other is that I was 5 minutes late for room service when I arrived in my room and was starving and couldn't get assistance) vending machines not desired). Other than that very good stay July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great rooms. Check in and check out with ease. The front desk staff were very friendly, courteous and very helpful with recommendations for the downtown area. It was so great to have a shuttle service to take us where we needed to go. Kudos to Holiday Inn Downtown-Mercy Area! Highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>