Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor place The room smelled musty, rain came in through the windows leaving the carpet wet, no heat available, the elevator sounded as if it were ready to break down. I will never stay here again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room, staff comfortable beds and pillows, always get the best rest at a hotel there. staff always friendly and meets all needs. They go above and beyond to make the stay comfortable. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient; recommend! I found the staff to be helpful and prompt. The guest room was nice--very clean and well-appointed. I especially appreciated having access to the business center; everything worked well and I was able to complete some last-minute tasks that included printing a couple of documents. I thought this was a good value and I will definitely stay at this hotel again. My only bit of negative feedback pertains to noise in the room. It was a particularly windy night, and the room apparently lacked sound insulation. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Des Moines Comfortable and convienient. Could've been nicer and a bit cleaner. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Very nice attentive front desk staff, the shuttle is convenient and the driver is very accommodating--he recognizes our group from traveling there the last few years and he still works there. The food our agency has catered to the meeting room is always very good. The bathrooms are standard, were clean and big showerhead is great, but decor could be upgraded and are kind of small. The living area is nice and roomy enough, big desk or comfy chair/ottoman, no complaints. Room temp was nice also, easily adjustable. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and location If you have business in the downtown, this is a great place to stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, convenient location The room was clean and quiet. There was some minimal noise from the interstate, but not enough to bother. Hallway decor seemed a little tired, but the lobby, bar and restaurant areas were very lovely. Restaurant area for breakfast was bright and cheery. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Was a great visit, perfect location, and staff was very friendly. A/C worked well and that is important to me October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Great Service, Noisy Neighbors Everything about the stay was great with the exception of the night. My neighbors decided to be incredibly loud in the late evening and I felt like the walls were paper thin. I could hear every bit of their conversations and chatter and needed to be up early the next day. Obviously the hotel doesn't control the respectfulness of their guests, but the insulation in the walls could be better. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and professional staff From the front desk to the maintenance staff, a professional and helpful attitude was clearly evident. They could upgrade to queen size beds, rather than doubles, for greater comfort and ease of sleeping. Extra pillows were nice to have, however. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet I loved staying at this location. The room smelled fresh when I entered it. The staff was so professional and put me at ease. I highly recommend anyone coming to Des Moines, IA to stay at this location. You will not be disappointed. The shower produces lots of water and gives you a great experience. The soaps and shampoo smell very nice. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel Noises from the highway on one side. Noise from the sirens and helicopter for the hospital on the other side. Noise from conversations in the next room. I wouldn't stay there unless a family member need to be at the hospital next door. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional I have stayed at this particular hotel several times for both business and pleasure. I was given a room on the highway side (no rooms were available on the away side). From previous experience I knew the highway noise is pretty significant. This was drowned out on this trip by the HVAC blower motor. The room accommodations were somewhat Spartan (no fridge or microwave) but comfortable and since I was in town on business it was not a big issue. Staff are helpful and courteous. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel EVERYTHING was clean - the room, the lobby, the dining area, etc. Great job! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended business stay Nice hotel, disliked there was no outside leisure area and was so close to the highway, but overall very good value. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great meal in the restaurant. Traffic noise; I was placed on the interstate side. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Shuttle service to the Arena was prompt, courteous and friendly. Good and lodging a good bargauvb September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was neat, clean and the beds were well appointed. Love the extra pillows. The room was quiet, no hallway noise heard while in the room. There was available internet service which is nice to have when traveling. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again I will admit after reading the reviews on trip advisor, I was leery of staying here but I do like the IGH brand. The recent renovations to the lobby and other main floor areas were very nice. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We needed to use the shuttle service provided and when the driver was not immediately on hand, the manager behind the desk jumped up and took us herself! That's great customer service. I agree the rooms are in bad need of an update! I would stay here again just because of the staff and recent updates knowing the rooms will be next.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar staff I have started staying here each week sense june 2014 at that time the bar had a fulltime staff it has moved to pt staff so it has lose it home town feeling . September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall !!! The staff was excellent from the beginning to the and...treated us like we were the most important and very personable we had a great experience at this facility September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy... Very nice hotel, but traffic noise in the room was very loud. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax Overall the hotel is a good place to stay. Bar staff are great hosts. My only complaint is the cost and limited variety of the menu. On an expense account, many items are out of reach. I'm sure the choices are excellent but the prices are too high. Less expensive alternatives are available in the area September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Not sure if I will be staying here again. Cold shower two of the three mornings, heat was not on and space heater provided would not work properly. Was 65 degrees in my room. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and prompt service We had a lovely one-night stay, made easier because of the prompt service. I forgot a toothbrush, so I called to the front desk and in about 3 minutes housekeeping knocked on my door with a toothbrush! Pleasantly surprised, will recommend this hotel to my family. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff are the Best The Front Desk staff were great! The hotel being next to a hospital not a great idea if you want to sleep soundly. Sirens throughout the night, but overall my stay was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice remodel Overall, this older facility has been nicely updated. I gave this review a poor on the sleep quality because of the obnoxious people above us making a lot of noise. Our room had some mold growing behind some wallpaper on the south wall facing the interstate. Needs some work. Get a room, if you can facing north. The interstate offers extra road noise you can avoid. I would recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This was a very noisy place for a room. Do not stay near the elevator or the ice machine. It was a good location for the triathalon. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & personable staff I felt at ease from the moment I walked in the door. The Hotel itself is very attractive, clean, and so on, but what REALLY made my whole experience over the top here is the staff. Everyone I spoke to was quick to smile and ready to help see to my every need. Really REALLY great people make all the difference!!!! Thanks September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accommodations; fair price Decent place to stay, although since you are next to a hospital, you may hear sirens. Didn't bother me, but my wife's sleep was disturbed. Bar was a little pricey. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>