•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-06-2015)
(e.g. May-07-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull It was great having a shuttle drop us off closer to the race and pick us back up May 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure excellent stay at a nice hotel in the des moines iowa area April 30, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and uncomfortable The air conditioning was turned off and not available to be used. It was 76 degrees in our rooms and was extremely uncomfortable. April 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Bar tenders were excellent and attentive. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at the bar which made dining a pleasure. All staff were pleasant and welcoming from check in throughout the entire facility. My favorite place to stay when in town. April 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Another Hotel! The Drake Relays brought us to Des Moines this weekend. We booked two nights at this hotel after reading about it's convenient location to the Relays. We don't stay at Holiday Inn Hotels very often and we now know why. It appeared the hotel was undergoing a facelift, as the lobby was very nice, but the rooms were very outdated. We checked into our junior suite and immediately smelled cigarette smoke and an old musty smell. I called the front desk and they moved us to another junior suite. The room layout was choppy, drapes & furniture older, the carpet needed some updates, and the room had adjoining doors on each end. We immediately noticed how thin the walls were, as we could hear adjoining tv's, people talking, music, ice machine, and the elevator. Our issues started at 930pm when we attempted to sleep, but noticed that our bed was against the same wall as our neighbors tv. We listened to politics for the next 2hrs…..and not by choice! I called the front desk to complain. The next issue started at 1230am and continued until 330am. College kids were hanging out in the hall, talking loud, slamming doors, blaring music & kept getting ice for some odd reason. I called the front desk, but received no resolution. At 330am I went into the hall to handle the matter myself. The kids apologized and went to bed. Long story short - NO sleep! I contacted the Front Desk Supervisor mid-morning to report our issues. She was more than willing to accommodate us with free breakfast, moving us to a new room, or refunding our stay. We decided that leaving the hotel would be best for us. I don't like when Managers are quick to point out that they've noticed all our complaints. I am really being nice by giving it any fair ratings at all. April 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by doctor's stay Excellence in service... from the parking lot to bar... Staff very friendly and well informed of the Des Moines area... April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Would recommend for anyone who is looking to stay in the downtown Des Moines area. April 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this hotel. Lobby is newly remodeled. Room was clean with comfortable bed and linens. Nice shuttle driver took us to and from our downtown destination. Morning in room coffee was nice. April 22, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T11:56:33.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_DSMDW, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>