Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for one night Toilet ran all night, air conditioner was loud the whole time, our phone wouldn't work and they couldn't fix it, no fridge in room, pool needs updated and no hot tub. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and service.. wonderful stay. I would stay again and recommend it to others. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate and professional staff I needed to have a comfortable and convenient place to reside while husband was a patient in Mercy Hospital.I found the Holiday Inn offered a cozy and comforting atmosphere to relax after a hectic wait at my husbands bedside. The staff was very considerate to my needs and added the extra time I had to stay. Their recommendations on other areas the shuttle could take me also helped as I was not familiar with the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Very nice hotel, the only thing was the noise. Lots of ambulances and road noise. When ac was running all noise was cut out. Staff was very helpful when my husband got sick and we needed a clinic. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of noise and front desk was bordering rude about it We checked in to a loud wedding reception being held over us. And the night before we checked out another loud party. If you like to go to sleep before midnight on Friday or Saturday this is not the hotel for you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to other locations, great service The staff helped me out by setting up a meeting room that I was using. The next day, they adapted the room based on how they saw I needed to make arrangements within the room. They were able to provide other supplies as needed. Also, front desk was very helpful in tracking down other information and materials I needed. Housekeeping staff is wonderful and do good work. The location is close to the Mercy Medical Center, DMACC campus and the highway system so you can get to other places quickly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay review Stay was great, however, outside freeway noise was more than I expected. If you are a light sleeper, just be aware, it is next to hospital. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, But That's About It Before I dive too much into, I have to disclose that there was a wedding of 300 people the night I stayed. This killed any experience outside of the room in the hotel. Room was clean, the AC was spectacular, and the TV/Internet worked fine. I was disappointed that there was no hot tub in a hotel that large. Biggest complaint would be the parking. We actually had to wait for a spot to park in the underground, crowded garage that had 300 attacking birds living in it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business convention location and able to walk to convention center and other area sites. free parking and internet. ACHV was very user friendly. able to cool room temperature so sleeping was comfortable. stay at this hotel when in Des Moines for business. enjoy eating at restaurant located in hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Des Moines Recon Trip Last summer's bus trip for an Omaha Storm Chasers / Iowa Cubs baseball game was our first time to the Greater Downtown Des Moines area. We decided then we wanted to explore the city/ river walk more in depth. I had won a silent auction at the game for a one night stay w/ breakfast at the Holiday Inn Downtown-Mercy Hotel, so we made plans to make a weekend trip. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready so we went downtown and had lunch at a local microbrewery. The doorman offered the hotel's shuttle service, which in the future we will accept. Once checked in, we found our room next to the vending machines and elevator. Had we paid full price for the room, we would have asked for another room. The room itself was very clean, smelled nice, and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the shower met my husband's height requirement. Our breakfast the next morning included the breakfast bar and was very tasty. Our server was a delight. Overall, we were very satisfied with our accommodations, and the staff was the friendliest I have experienced in a very long while. We will stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Pay For The lobby looked good, check in went smooth. Then it went south from there. I got on the elevator, door closed, and it started to head up. The elevator made so much noise I thought I was being lifted by a helicopter. I made it to my floor and the hallway smelled a bit odd. Got the room, the odd smell and was still there and the room was a bit warm. Thermostat is will run very frequently at 73 but barely run at 74, so you were either hot or cold. My allergies flared up occasionally and in the middle of the night a strong smell permeated the room but I was too tired to do anything about it being 2am. Bathroom was clean and worked well. Not sleeping very well, I was late to wake up and rushed my check out. The property is in need to TLC and doesn't appear to match the quality of a regular Holiday Inn. My recommendation is to pay a bit more and stay at West Des Moines location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. We arrived late and very tired after 10 hours of driving a trailer full of animals. After situating them at the Iowa State Fair Grounds. We tended to ourselves and got to our room and was able to order food to take up to our room and relax with a hard cider. Wonderful service and friendly. Room was very comfortable and roomy. Quiet climate control and bathroom was very clean and well stocked. The beds were firm and comfortable and linens fresh. We would recommend it highly to anyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home Very impress with the facility, clean, comfortable, excellent service, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed staying at this location while in town on business. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Excellent standard hotel for the price of the room. Meals were a little more expensive than anticipated. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to Iowa Events Center Enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly from front desk to maintenance staff. Room clean and comfortable. Good variety of cocktails with nice outdoor seating area. Nice view from certain angles of the State Capital. Easy walk to Iowa Events Center. Not sure what else is around this hotel for entertainment or dining. Breakfast was ok, not included in cost of room. Again staff very friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice We had a great stay in Des Moines...was very close to our concert venue! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location Room was comfortable and the transportation shuttle to downtown made for a nice visit. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Needs Updated Lobby area and restaurant are very nice. Rooms are updated with amenities like the bed, pillows, and shower head. Rooms need updated with decor, refrigerators, and curtains. Front desk staff was odd but helpful. Restaurant staff was horrible. Took too long for initial service and only returned once to refill drinks with negative attitude. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant not recommended Front desk was super friendly. Beds comfortable. But avoid the restaurant. Service was terrible and they don't seem to care about it. Ruined the trip for us. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spacious room with view I very much enjoyed my stay here. Probably the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. My only advice is to make sure the room you get is not next to the elevator. The elevator is very noisy. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interstate traffic noise level when staying on the front side of the hotel (city view) the noise level is awful. Will not get a restful nights sleep. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Loved the stay! The transportation service is worth every penny! The staff are terrific! Very clean and modern feel! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Hotel needs updating Hotel staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are way out of date. Uncomfortable DOUBLE mattresses, heating/air conditioner unit very noisy. Doesn't keep a constant noise, makes loud noise when starting up and running. Downtown Des Moines needs a better Holiday Inn product! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay This hotel has been consistently comfortable and accommodating. The staff is exceptional. I look forward to staying here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SO Disappointed We were so disappointed. The check in staff was not friendly or welcoming. The rest of our dance team stayed up the road at a different hotel while we stayed here because we loved our Holiday Inn experience in Ames, Iowa. Our dance group, at the other hotel, paid the SAME price but had larger rooms, their rooms included microwaves and small refrigerators, they received complimentary bottled water, free breakfast each morning and wasn't kept up late by teenage girls running through the hallways. We also ordered room service for breakfast, paid $80 for it and part of our order was missing. they put a 'rush' on fixing that part of the order but it still took long enough that everyone else's food was cold by the time that order arrived which defeats the purpose of breakfast in bed. We had to find staff to ask for towels both times that we went to the pool. We also found our toilet unflushed when we checked into our room. I asked for a late check out- the girls at the desk said 2pm would be fine but to call down int he morning and remind the front desk. When I did call down the man said we had to be out by noon (rewards member or not), i explained my conversation with the woman at the desk the night before and he said 'that's too bad' and hung up. We did enjoy the shuttle services to the local area attractions and restaurants. I had originally tried to talk out Dance Team to stay here because we were so impressed with our Holiday Inn experience in Ames, Iowa. Now I am seriously considering signing up for a membership with this other hotel chain. We will never go to this hotel again. SO DISAPPOINTED. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean room. Quiet floor. Spacious. Good restaurant. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty shower average service Upon arrival check-in staff did the basic, name credit card, sign here. No welcome, no direction as to where to park or how to get to elevators, no explanation of amenities. No thank you either. Early am hours water drained from shower in room above into our shower / bath and filled the bath half way with used water. Once I pulled the plug and drained - water continued to leak from above. Nasty water. When relayed to the front desk at check-out - they responded "Ok - we will take a look at this". No apology or I'm sorry to hear this or what can we do to make it allright. The morning restaurant hostess was very nice and when I inquired about fresh fruit to go - she helped and made sure we were all set. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Heater for pool was broken. Room facing main road was very noisy. Staff in restaurant was very good including meal. Bed was comfy but room decor is outdated. Could see overspray where ceiling had been painted May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff This was my second stay at this hotel. Both times for my brother having surgery at Mercy hospital. The staff of the hotel was extremely nice and very helpful. It was joy staying here. One less thing to worry about. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the area. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>