Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel EVERYTHING was clean - the room, the lobby, the dining area, etc. Great job! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended business stay Nice hotel, disliked there was no outside leisure area and was so close to the highway, but overall very good value. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great meal in the restaurant. Traffic noise; I was placed on the interstate side. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Shuttle service to the Arena was prompt, courteous and friendly. Good and lodging a good bargauvb September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was neat, clean and the beds were well appointed. Love the extra pillows. The room was quiet, no hallway noise heard while in the room. There was available internet service which is nice to have when traveling. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again I will admit after reading the reviews on trip advisor, I was leery of staying here but I do like the IGH brand. The recent renovations to the lobby and other main floor areas were very nice. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We needed to use the shuttle service provided and when the driver was not immediately on hand, the manager behind the desk jumped up and took us herself! That's great customer service. I agree the rooms are in bad need of an update! I would stay here again just because of the staff and recent updates knowing the rooms will be next.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar staff I have started staying here each week sense june 2014 at that time the bar had a fulltime staff it has moved to pt staff so it has lose it home town feeling . September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall !!! The staff was excellent from the beginning to the and...treated us like we were the most important and very personable we had a great experience at this facility September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy... Very nice hotel, but traffic noise in the room was very loud. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax Overall the hotel is a good place to stay. Bar staff are great hosts. My only complaint is the cost and limited variety of the menu. On an expense account, many items are out of reach. I'm sure the choices are excellent but the prices are too high. Less expensive alternatives are available in the area September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Not sure if I will be staying here again. Cold shower two of the three mornings, heat was not on and space heater provided would not work properly. Was 65 degrees in my room. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and prompt service We had a lovely one-night stay, made easier because of the prompt service. I forgot a toothbrush, so I called to the front desk and in about 3 minutes housekeeping knocked on my door with a toothbrush! Pleasantly surprised, will recommend this hotel to my family. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff are the Best The Front Desk staff were great! The hotel being next to a hospital not a great idea if you want to sleep soundly. Sirens throughout the night, but overall my stay was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice remodel Overall, this older facility has been nicely updated. I gave this review a poor on the sleep quality because of the obnoxious people above us making a lot of noise. Our room had some mold growing behind some wallpaper on the south wall facing the interstate. Needs some work. Get a room, if you can facing north. The interstate offers extra road noise you can avoid. I would recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This was a very noisy place for a room. Do not stay near the elevator or the ice machine. It was a good location for the triathalon. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & personable staff I felt at ease from the moment I walked in the door. The Hotel itself is very attractive, clean, and so on, but what REALLY made my whole experience over the top here is the staff. Everyone I spoke to was quick to smile and ready to help see to my every need. Really REALLY great people make all the difference!!!! Thanks September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accommodations; fair price Decent place to stay, although since you are next to a hospital, you may hear sirens. Didn't bother me, but my wife's sleep was disturbed. Bar was a little pricey. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by North Helicopter and South Interstate Overall a good place and consistent stay. Lady at front desk asked if I would like City View or the North view. Every time I've had north view, with the hospital helicopter taking off every hour. So I went with South (City View). She did say it was louder because of interstate, and she was right. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Everything about this hotel was great except the noise level. The window in my room was not able to lock tightly, thus allowing even more noise from the interstate to be heard. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY My job requires me to be in a hotel about 14 days per month. I have done this for the last 17 years, so I have seen seen both ends of the spectrum as far as quality goes. My sons and I stayed at this location prior to them competing in the Kids Triathlon US Championship. I was hoping that they would get a good, quiet rest being on the 10th floor, but it was not to be had. This hotel had more highway noise than any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The lobby/restaurant area appear to be newly remodeled, but the rooms are in need of an update. In 17 years, this is the first time that I've been compelled to actually write a review. Very disappointed. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The location is great, albeit not walking distance from the downtown area. They offer a shuttle service though which is great. It's close to the freeway so a little noisy at times. Will definitely stay again when in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable For seeing Des Moines this is a perfect hotel. It has opportunities for the whole family, including a bar and pool. It offers shuttle service. Parking is convenience and secure. And its location is convenient for several of Des Moines' best sites. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff friendly staff.....average rooms....beautiful lobby and bar August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff was friendly and responsive to needs. Good bar selection. Great shower design for wheelchair accessibility. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feather Pillows and noise I made several phone calls to hotel staff requesting a pillow August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed good stay, rested well for a 2 week stay, could use a little more tall vehicle parking August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable best sleep when staying here. the beds are the best. Love the pillows as well. Staff is always very friendly and see to all the needs. Brings a fan when needed, bottled water, ect. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better ones Staff was not friendly or helpful at all at the desk be it morning or evening. They do not have coffee out in the morning if you are a coffee drinker. Food at their cafe was very greasy and not much flavor. Would not stay at these hotels again for the jacked up price during the fair, it was horrible. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Too much freeway noise! We drove the two hours to Des Moines the night prior to my husband's 5:30 medical appointment. Neither of us was able to sleep due to the noise from the freeway. We called the desk to ask if there was a different room available; we were told that the hotel was fully booked and were brought earplugs......must be a common issue. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place We had a great view and very nice room. We will stay there again. Walking distance to downtown. Service was great ! Thanks August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>