• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Indonesian
  4. Korean
  5. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hsi Lai Temple
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Fairplex/LA County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Big League Dreams
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Brea Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, lushly landscaped with shrubbery & flowers. We offer plenty of space for trucks or buses to maneuver and park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0862

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Near Anaheim

With a breathtaking view overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, our hotel's location is near Anaheim, downtown Los Angeles and a number of attractions and businesses, making it the premier place to stay for business and leisure travelers.

Leisure travelers love that our hotel is near Disneyland® and many other local attractions, including the Big League Dreams sports park and outdoor activities like golf and tennis. In addition, we are close
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel Near Anaheim

With a breathtaking view overlooking the San Gabriel Mountains, our hotel's location is near Anaheim, downtown Los Angeles and a number of attractions and businesses, making it the premier place to stay for business and leisure travelers.

Leisure travelers love that our hotel is near Disneyland® and many other local attractions, including the Big League Dreams sports park and outdoor activities like golf and tennis. In addition, we are close to a variety of shops at the Ontario Mills and Brea Mall, which easily can meet all of your shopping needs.

Corporate guests of our hotel enjoy being near Anaheim businesses and appreciate the 24-hour Business Center that has fax, copy, Internet access and print services. In addition, over 3,000 square feet of meeting space is available for our guests. Feel free to reserve one of our meeting rooms and take advantage our helpful service staff who can ensure that your next meeting or social event is a success.

Whether you're looking for hotels near Disneyland® and Los Angeles or those near local corporations, we are the perfect choice. You'll feel right at home here as you relax by our outdoor pool and soak up the sun, or as you burn off some steam in the Fitness Center. And, when it's time for a meal, you can eat right on our property at the on-site restaurant, DB's Bar and Grill, where kids eat free! Choose us-- the name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's full-service accommodations feature a list of quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, restaurant, lounge, room service, outdoor swimming pool & Jacuzzi, state-of-the-art Fitness Center & 24 hour Business Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Overall a good experience. Staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The location is great and I would definitely stay here again! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OntarioVisitAug14 Staff was great, the carpet and couch in the room were dirty, the carpet had many stains. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed one night for a festival we were attending in Chino. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Beds are stated to be pillow top mattresses, but I did not feel this was the case as they were still very firm and pillow top mattresses are much softer. Still comfortable enough for our one night stay. Grabbed breakfast at 8:30, 1 hour before it was supposed to end and many choices were empty. Staff did OK job of replenishing, but had to ask for many items to be replenished and staff took time to do so. Was looking forward to the delicious bacon I've read about on so many reviews, but there was none to be found. Breakfast was adequate for our needs and what was consumed was tasty. Overall we had a comfortable stay and hotel was enough for our needs. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Staff very friendly, helpful & nice hotel clean and safe August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. Facility is conveniently located for early morning fights. Staff is very frinedly and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfy this hotel i will definite recommend, staff helpful and friendly, prompt attentions, breakfast was good, pool clean, rooms clean, will definite stay again in this hotel August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Hotel For sleeping I suggest you find a cheeper hotel. If your doing business and company is paying then its OK August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and not clean We have stayed here twice in the, last year. The first time they had an event that guests were up till 3:00am, we called security twice and no response. This last weekend there was a little league base team that won their game staying at the hotel. The parents were up in the breakfast area till 2:00am, the kids were in the pool till midnight. They had some sort of food fight in the elevator, the floor and walls were covered till morning. Food, crumbs chips all in the entrance way. In the morning we go down stairs for breakfast. Non food, asked the lady in the kitchen, can we get, eggs,, gravy, rolls, milk. Really.... we are rewards members, we were not greeted as such. We always stay at a holiday express but never this one again, sorry buts it's bad and I normally do not write reviews. . August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff of this property are top notch. We had a very large group (baseball team) recently stay here and the Hotel staff was Fantastic!!! Monique was great in setting up the group with rooms and rates. Bree and everyone else working the front desk were patient, enthusiastic, and accommodating. I have never stayed at a hotel that was more accommodating to a group this size. The GM of this hotel should be very proud of their staff!!! Thanks guys for making our stay so great!! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR This was actually a 3 night stayed. Did not received enough towels in our room,. even though my reservation was for 4 people in he room and I had asked the assistant to make sure they put enough towels. I left a note with a tip, which they never got because our room was never done. It was not clean, so when we got to our room, we had trash, the room had a bad order from the trash, dirty towels, no clean towels. Breakfast, we had to request more items, we were not informed in advance that they were closing it earlier. Several of the Staff member were not helpfull and are not friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good Bedding So So The bed seemed hard and the pillows were a bit to soft but overall the experience was great. I would stay in this hotel if I was back in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy Had a very late arrival. Jeremy on the front desk was very courteous in helping me get from the Airport to the Hotel with a Cab. Had a very early flight, and the same. Front Desk Clerk assisted in getting a cab early to make the flight. Left before breakfast, but room was very nice, clean, comfortable and good value. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The next level of comfy :) The staff that greeted me were spectacular , the room was awesome. The bartender was head and shoulders above any one else on my trip. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel with great amenities. My problem was that the internet service would bog down every night when I wanted to get my business work done. It was very snappy in the morning so I had to get up early to check emails and work on proposals. It was more work than it was worth at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Hit Squad Thank you Holiday Inn Express for accommodating our Team at your facility. We had a ton of fun for the 4 days we were there. We had quite a lot going on in the pool area and it was chaotic at times with all the kids running around the pool, the BBQ, music, ETC. We thank you for being so patient and allowing the team to enjoy the Trip. 3 of the 5 teams that were in the tournament we attended in Chino took the championship Trophies home. So we couldn't have asked for better service as we celebrated our wins throughout the weekend. The standard rooms were accommodating, we had a room with stale smoke scent for a non-smoking room. once the maids cleaned the next day the smell wasn't so present. Breakfast was a big hit and we were rather surprised at the selections available. The kitchen staff was good with exception to the 2 ladies that handled it the last 2 days. They seemed not happy to be working there and appeared to be bothered when asked a request or question. Other than that the staff was super courteous and attentive to all our needs. Once again thank you from The San Jose Hit Squad!! Can I get a HIT..........SQUUUAAD!!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable stay There was a football team staying at the hotel during the stay. The staff did a great job with handling it and they were fairly professional. Good price and if I was in the area I would stay again. I think they need a real restaurant though and maybe a coffee shop. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The grounds are well kept, lobby has a pleasant view, and the guess rooms are very clean, even the bathrooms. real decent mattress that leaves you well rested. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. The pools were full with guess. But mostly, the front desk clerk was very thoughtful, gracious and knowledgeable. The clerk seem to have knowledge about the immediate area also. I give this place a thumbs up. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by electronics need upgrade The hotel staff were helpful and attentive. Housekeeping was excellent. The staff in the breakfast great room were very helpful but fell behind in keeping all entrees fully available. Bree at the front desk was very helpful and Rich went out of his way to pick me up at the airport after hours. The hotel facilities are well maintained and appealing. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable bed The front desk manager (Rico) does his best to make you feel welcomed and at home. The property is very well maintained and guest room was super clean. I would stay here again...for sure! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best properties you ever stay in the unique thing about this property: is this staff's willingness too go up and beyond..not because they have to but because they want to..it's the kind of property that you feel like you're truly at home June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a winner I have stayed here many times and have found very nice. I am able to relax, find different food choices and amples parking June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but smells. Newer hotel with great service but the Room and Hallway smells cigarette smoke. The Non Smoking and Smoking room are on the same floor and the odor linger around the hallway. The bed was made and the room was clean but the pillow and sheets never got change. It smells like human odor. Never have this experience before. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THIS HOTEL FRIENDLY STAFF AND SUPER CLEAN ROOMS MADE OUR STAY WONDERFUL. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This property was great. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. I would like to take a moment to thank Nicole from Housekeeping. What a very lovely lady. When we arrived at our room she saw us in the hallway and stopped to inquire whether we needed anything for our stay. I know that most would say well she works there, but it was much more than that....she actually went out of her way and we just want to say how few people do this anymore. Thanks Nicole for the welcome. The hotel is very quiet and extremely clean. I had read in the reviews that people did not like the noise level by the freeway, but did not have much issue with that it is afterall a Freeway. Great stay will stay again the next time we are in Ontario, CA. Thanks to all staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service - for real! I previously had an unfortunate experience regarding my stay at Holiday Inn, but i commend them for compensating me for the mistake along with the best customer care. I would definitely stay there again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF/OWNER this property was the worst I have ever been involved with. The staff and owner are the absolute worst and rude. The hotel was not a value at all. STAY AT ANOTHER FACILITY. The full service down the road is better. The owner apparently does not know American customs. The staff were not helpful either. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service We had our youth hockey team stay at your hotel and it was a very enjoyable stay. Your front desk staff were wonderful and even took the extra time to accommodate our coaches with an appropriate room. Our players enjoyed the stay and we hope to return next season when we play in the Wildcats tournament. Thank You! Rich Henricksen-Coach U18AA Regulators April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great location, great breakfast (and early, at 5am on weekdays, and 6am on weekends). great parking. highly recommended! March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ELEVATOR ROOMS It was the worst two nights I have ever experinaced at HEI, my room (240) was next to the elevator shalf, and every time the elevator was used I could hear it,as well as feel the vibration of it, the heaboard is secured to the very same wall as the shalf was thus intensifying everything, also all the foot traffic exiting the elevator, late at I night on ( 3-22/ 3-23 was awakened 3 times because someone was using the elevator, if I ever stay at this HEI again, and I really mean IF.....I wiil request a room farest away from the elevator shalf.. Other than the above statement, my stay was great March 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading