Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home from home Hotel When you stay in hotels around the country for work, it is essential to be comfortable and relaxed. This hotel offers great service from the minute you arrive from Michelle and the reception team. The rooms are always clean and well organised, this allows great working space with internet connection within seconds. The restaurant and room service food is always consistently good and importantly hot and fresh. Breakfast is excellent with a large selection of hot fresh food and a continental selection to tempt you. Mr Dibb, General Manager is almost a friend, regularly available to meet you with a hand shake and a general friendly conversation about work and family life. For me, this is by far the best Hotel I stay in each week and regularly recommend to colleagues and friends alike. Well done April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit Returned after a month. Unfortunately the water main had burst and so the annex we had booked was unavailable. However, the staff found us a comfortable room in the main block. Lack of water also meant the spa was inoperable. Did not dine in this time but the breakfast was very good although it was difficult to see any improvement in the restaurant staff. Will give it one more try before we try Holiday Inn in Rotherham. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed breakfast and swimming pool This was our third visit with our grandchildren ( ages 9 and 7). They look forward to choosing what they want for breakfast from a varied selection of cooked food, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries etc., served in a comfortable, airy conservatory off the restaurant. They enjoy the swimming pool even though they are just too short to stand on the bottom. There is no beach end so young non-swimmers will need to take flotation equipment. None is provided. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Good locations in a parkland. General staff willing and good reception but restaurant staff in urgent need of training to wait at table. Pool and spa OK but a little grubby around the edges. Nice rooms and you can take you dog. Good breakfast but less good evening meal. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half Term Visit Regulars at this hotel all good but room does need upgrading / redecorating. By modern standards a/c iffy and not enough 3 pin sockets. Otherwise staff and breakfast first class nice pool February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The Hotel is nice, the room comfortable. Access to the A1 is easy. On this particular trip the receptionist was offhand but on other trips this has not been the case. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service Stayed at this Holiday Inn quite a few times on business trips. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, welcoming staff. Good quality food. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms fine but poor bar food service Good clean hotel, pity simple things like bringing the veg at the same time as the main meal and clearing away dirty plates is so difficult to get right. I've been sitting here for over half an hour with my dirty plates in front of me and the member of staff standing behind the bar twiddling her thumbs with nothing to do ! I stayed here last week and they forgot the veg then as we'll ! Despite being a regular with a corporate rate the last two stays they have got my bill wrong. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real little treasure next to the A1, Doncaster Was really pleased I stayed at this hotel. Checked in at 1am ready for bed and was dealt with by a speedy and friendly receptionist. Clean,airy, well furnished room with huge windows and view of a quaint old country house in well maintained grounds. Lovely breakfast with more friendly staff. Secure parking. Who'd have thought that staying next to the A1 would be such a pleasure! And a bargain at the price. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Have stayed here a few times and always enjoy it. Great location just off the motorway. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. Nice pool and gym and it is a very relaxing place to stay February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently highest standards Staff throughout all areas are always attentitive, polite, pleasant and professional. Now TV's are changed, no room complaints. Facilities are very good, I will continue to be a regular visitor one of the best HI's for all round quality and value for money January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasing stay This is one of the better UK Holiday Inn properties. Rooms are very well maintained, but as usual, what makes the stay here so enjoyable is the friendly and professional attitude of all of the staff. The girls on reception are knowledgable and efficient (they knew where the nearest B&Q was!) and I was made to feel welcome throughout my stay. Thoroughly recommend this as a stopping off point. I have stayed here several times, both for business and leisure, and have never been disappointed. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great stay - lovely quiet, clean room that was very comfortable. Only negatives were house cleaning knocking on the door at 9am on a Saturday morning and the bar prices were a little higher than expected. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! Only stayed one night or business but the staff were wonderful, especially Michelle on reception. Lovely place to stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay My mother and I stayed here last Sunday. From beginning to end we were extremely pleased with the level of service. All the staff were extremely helpful ..in particular the receptionist who smiled all the time (!) and the gentleman who sorted out our key. We have stayed here previously, though not for a few years and it has got even better!!! Thank you.... November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One bad egg Our annual trip to Doncaster was taken on 16th-18th November, 2012. Overall it was a good experience although we felt very let down by the fact that my wife's watch appeared to have been taken from her room after she left it on Saturday morning. She left it on the table when our daughter came to collect her for shopping at Meadowhall, Sheffield ( I was long gone - no chance of me Xmas shopping!!#. Unfortunately on her return the watch was missing. We had not reported any fault in the room so we can only assume that a cleaner was the only one who had entered the room in our absence. As I explained to reception #who were not very helpful and wouldn't report it to housekeeping) that we would not be making a song and dance about it as it was not even an expensive watch!! I did tell her that had it been an expensive watch I would have had no choice but to call the police. However, it did leave a sour taste in our mouths. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and uncomfortable bed Staff at reception off-hand. Duvet too small for bed. Overpriced for what we got November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, great service and food. Visited this Holiday Inn at least 3 times now over past 18 months or so. Although furnishings and decor are looking a bit jaded in some public areas, it still has good leisure facilities, friendly staff and a great restaurant, which now includes a good 'meal deal' menu as well as 'a la carte' and tasty bar meals, all served with equal attention to quality and presentation. Another enjoyable long weekend. Well done and thank you! November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shower facility Bathroom outdated and shower too low and difficult to turn on . Room close to leisure centre and noisy at weekend morning Sofa was clean November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception We arrived from London early and reception advised us to wait half an hour so we did. Half an hour later the receptionist told us that we've been told to wait half an hour already. no place to wait or direction of where to sit and wait specially with 2 children. we decided to come back after lunch November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient with warm pool Staff were friendly and very eff'cient. Pool was deliciously warm. Evening food good and varied, albeit a little expensive ,although having free children's food mitigated against this. Breakfast buffet suffered from overcooked eggs, sweet baked beans and strangely thin grapefruit juice from a machine, but was otherwise good quality and varied. Room decor to a good high standard. Would definitely stay here again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and it was excellent value for money. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. We ate evening meals on both nights and the quality of the food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location of the hotel was excellent with lovely surroundings. The system for the security of our car was an excellent idea. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at hotel as a wedding guest. The entire experience for my husband and myself was very very good from arrival to departure. The only drawback was that we were in a wheelchair adapted room on the ground floor and outside was where smokers congregated, perhaps more secondary glazing would exclude some of the noise - not the fault of the hotel, however it could be something to think about in the future? Our shower was also tempemental, however when asked for assistance, that was given freely and immediately. Would recommend the hotel for the food alone! Every meal we took was superb. Thank you so much - we will be back (as someone once said)! October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Bathroom was dirty, requested for a king size bed, but we were given 2 separate beds joined together which made the bed very uncomfortable. Overall I will never return to this hotel. Very disappointed. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In search of silence We were initiallyallocatedroom 230 but wre unable to sleep due to noisy machinery outside and had to move to room away from the Fire doors which was much quieter.Either the machinery needs sound proofing or I would avoid putting guests in that area.For the price we paid Iwould have thought breakfast would have been provided.A great hike in prices between weekend and weekday prices for the same facilities. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like this Holiday inn This was our second visit to this Holiday Inn. We found it when looking to overnight on our way to our last vacation. The rooms have plenty of space and we had ample room for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). The food in the restaurant was very nice and we opted for the dinner Bed & Breakfast rate. The time to serve in the restaurant though was a bit lengthy, even though we were one of the first groups in at dinner time. The staff here are freindly and the concierge was very helpful. I look forward to using this hotel again in the future. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn. We checked in late but the night porters were really friendly and helpful, even getting us an extra bed for our daughter. The breakfast was superb and the atmosphere was lovely and sere. I highly recommend this hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Lovely hotel, the best family room we have stayed in! Good size and kids also well impressed with both the room and the food!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Food As my job requires me to stay away 2-3 nights every week, I try to find a hotel experience I can fit with and enjoy. I have stayed in the Doncaster Holiday several time this year, many more than my Priority account shows as they have chosen not to add them all in? Finally, this visit has engaged me to cancel my next 3 planned stays and book into Doncaster , Lakeside and i have already done so. Room service food was poor at best, awful is closer. Small things count when you live on the road so, when you order beans with your fish and get peas, thats bad? When you get 1 sachet of salt and no vinegar, thats also bad. When the fish is clearly not fresh you give in and complain. My complaint was responded with a sorry and we wont charge you. Great but I dont pay the bill and no one considerd my individual situation of being hungry, tired and frustrated. Not impressed and tired of having to check my points to ensure they are being added. I so far have calculated 11 missed point additions around the country this year so far. No more, booking into other more Premier sites when I can October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - room that small it wasn't even big enough to change my mind! On booking my secretary mentioned I was a gold member but number was not to hand. When I checked in I presented my card with membership number - although the hotel was not full I was giving what I hope was the last let room - it should be the cleaning cupboard. I have never had the misfortune to stay in a bedroom where the bed touches three walls!!!!! The room was poorly maintained however the bathroom was newly refurbished and excellent. Service at breakfast was just a social for the staff - just stood around chatting amongst themselves - I could over hear their complaint of management and the shifts they had been allocated! A hotel to avoid in future for me. Shame as I default to IHC wherever I can and I was born close by. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>