Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 450 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    18

super staff

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Great Holiday Inn. Staff wonderful, hotel and grounds nice. Haven't used swimming pool but there is one!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made on how wonderful my team, hotel, grounds and your five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are passed onto all of team . We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Sadly we only had one night here, had intended on using leisure facilities, However the weather was so lovely we decided to go for a walk instead, Everything about the hotel, staff food etc was excellent. Will definitely recommend, And if we are in the area again will definitely stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found your stay excellent and thank you in particular for the kind words regarding the team. It is always a pleasure to hear that one of our guests would choose to recommend us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal stop-off

By

July 19, 2016

Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel. Ideal stop-off on long journeys as very convenient for A1. High quality of service and excellent staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall guest experience and five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are passed onto all of my team at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

July 15, 2016

club

The receptionist was very pleasant and was helpful in answering any questions we had

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about my reception team and your five star rating . I will make sure your feedback is shared with my team . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 07, 2016

club

We stayed at the Hotel to attend a Race Meeting followed by a show by Tom Jones at Doncaster Racecourse.
The hotel looks very good from the outside and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We didn't really spend a great deal of time there, quick lunch and drink before we left and straight to bed on return. So it's difficult to give a full review.
The only issue is that we were in the old section of the hotel and the room was extremely warm. The air conditioning had no effect at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments about your overall guest experience , in particular the comfortable bed and the staff that were friendly and helpful. I have noted your constructive comments , regarding the air conditioning in your bedroom and will make sure that this is checked by my maintenance team straight away. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

July 06, 2016

Moldy smell on entering the room and evidence of black mold around head of bath.
The room needed "a lick of paint ". No power socket near the bed ( I needed one for my c-pap machine)
The outer wall was entirely glass with a faulty window opening mechanism. A little noisy first thing in the morning with cars drawing up for departing guests.

Fortunately the breakfast was of a good standard. The bar was fully stocked with a good range of drinks and a most pleasant and well mannered barman - drinks were reasonably priced. Both the dining room and the bar (indeed all the community rooms) were comfortable, clean and well furnished

Car park was of a good size but not near the entrance to the hotel (fortunately it was not raining!)

I have experienced better Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. While I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, service at the bar and the general layout of the public areas, I was extremely disappointed that certain aspects of your room did not live up to expectations. As you have completed an online survey, I was able to locate the room in which you stayed and have addressed the issues noted with our housekeeping and maintenance team. With regards to the location of power outlets, this is something we are working on as a long term plan although I can not say when this might occur. That said, should you stay with us again, we will be more than happy to supply an extension cord for your equipment. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues with your bedroom. I do hope you will consider returning to us in the future. Kindest Regards Julie Scott Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Good Week

By

July 06, 2016

I am a regular visitor to this hotel for good reason.
I stayed for a week on business and as always was very impressed with all the staff.
Facilities are good with a good menu in the restaurant, good selection at breakfast.
I do look forward to the day they update the showers in the rooms though..!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback on your regular stays at the hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that your feedback is shred with all of the team at the hotel. I have noted your constructive comment made on some of our showers. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 03, 2016

Always a pleasant experience with everything I need.
Nice friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was truly delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and your five star rating. I will make sure that your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bonny Donny Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

My stay was an excellent experience. I was in Donny for a Silver Anniversary celebration, and was able to relax on site before I went with a beer (Murphy's, which I love).

My visit coincided with a Wedding Reception of 200 guests, and it was going well
On return quite late all was still calm, but I was told by a fellow guest the following day that there had been a punch up. I didn't hear it from my room!

I was delighted with my room but, as I use a CPAP mask at night, a power point nearer to the bed would have been very convenient. As it was the bank of sockets which I always take with me sufficed, though this method is always a trip hazard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall excellent guest experience and five star rating. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Day at the races

By

June 29, 2016

club

The overall stay was superb. Friendly, helpful staff, the location is very quiet and free parking was a pleasant surprise. If attending the races it is a good idea to prebook taxis as there are only a handful of local firms and are difficult to get cabs at short notice especially at busy meetings. The staff were extremely helpful in this and a cab was eventually found. Rooms are basic but vey adequate for an overnight stay, I had forgotten my phone charger and I was able to borrow one from reception.
A quiet, clean, friendly hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us . I was delighted to read your kind comments made about your overall guest experience . I will make sure that your feedback is shared with all of my team . I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and the races at Doncaster . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, lovely rooms

By

June 25, 2016

All the staff were very pleasant and professional.
All the rooms from the conference rooms to the bathrooms were clean and suitable for use.
The grounds and buildings looked very well maintained
overall a nice stay.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience, but in particular the great service and lovely rooms. I will make sure that your comments and five star rating is shared with all of my team at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

There are lots of little niggles and some bigger ones. Friendly staff and some good aspects but out of choice I would not go back and I would not opt for breakfast or eat there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you found the team to be friendly and that you had enjoyed some aspects of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found some aspects were not to your full satisfaction . Please feel free to give me a call on 01302-799988 so that we can discuss further . Kind Regards, Nigel Dibb General Manager
Read More
Read Less