Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE HOLIDAY INN HOWEVER, this was not my best experience. I am a platinum member so HOLIDAY INN is pretty much the only place we stay when we are traveling. When we arrived to our room, the door wouldn't unlock, so I had to go back from the fourth floor....with all my luggage. Then, it would not open again....then it wouldn't open again. Then the ice bucket was dirty....several trips back and forth..The girl at the front desk told me that breakfast was free.....but it wasn't....That didn't make me happy.... But of course, I will be back....Holiday Inn has the BEST BEDS ANYWHERE!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room expectations Reserved what was thought to be a handicapted accessable room. While the room was large enough to move around, the bath was not the walk-in shower we had requested. The bath drain was stopped up. Clothes hook missing from back of bath room door. The shower chair in the bath room was filthy. The check-in staff was very helpful our expectations were not met. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is wonderful. Staff is friendly and attentive, rooms neat and clean. I travel a lot with my job I stay here on every trip to Dothan, April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware incidentals charge! Made reservations a month in advance and made sure credit card balance would cover charges. Upon arrival, I was charged an "incidentals" charge that was half as much as the entire weeks stay. Needless to say this ruined a vacation as our plans were put on hold due to this non-advertised charge. Will never stay at any Holiday Inn again as I was told when I asked about this that it was a Holiday Inn policy to charge up front a set amount per day of the length of the reservation. This was not charged each day but up front for the entire stay. If my credit card company had not agreed to increase my limit I would have been stuck in Dothan without any money or means to get any while waiting for the charges to get reversed. I checked out the very next morning when I found out about the charge. Here it is days later and still no reverse on the charge. Still being insulted and used by Holiday Inn!!! Staff seemed to be amazed that I would object to such a high unadvertised charge. Maybe they are made of money but I'm sure not. As I said, this ruined my entire stay. I will never stay at another hotel like this again. Staff were very rude when I questioned the charge. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I primarily always stay at Holiday inn (Express) hotels when on the road for business. I only stayed one night at this hotel, and I won't return! Upon check in, the staff took forever to get me checked in... and I had a reservation. My room had no toilet paper in it, and the refrigerator wasn't working. With the refrigerator not working, I went to get some ice just to find that not only the ice machine on my floor (4) was broken..... so was the ice machine on the 3rd floor. The following morning I was awoken to housekeeping knocking on my door.... I guess they don't know what that "do not disturb" sign means that was hanging on my door? It's pretty obvious that this hotel is poorly managed, and that's a shame for a relatively new Holiday Inn. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful pool area Rooms were clean and comfortable Great customer service April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful room We really appreciate having a wonderful night sleep after traveling all day. I love the pillows marked firm & soft. We felt so rested without any back discomfort. Room was immaculate and decorated beautifully. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fairly new location, However Nice fairly new location. Good restaurant. However, did not receive any Priority Club recognition. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good breakfast, stuff and service very bad In other places stuff members great loyal members. My shower wasn't working. Man at the desk has no idea how this operate so he changed my room very late in the evening. He didn't give me a code for WI-FI at registration. He was busy to wave hands to friends or coworkers. Hotel not so bad just stuff and service. Very unprofessional. Pasta on. Friday evening was very good and even paid breakfast is a great plus. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lousy meal service we did not get good service in the resteraunt for our dinner. meals, drinks & appetizers were all wrong, late and were never correct, with no compensation. to make matters worse we were the only 4 people in the resteraunt. the room , pool bar and reception staff were excellent. our server stated she was new as an answer for all the errors. i understand if she was new but she was not ready to be left alone. we decided to not to eat breakfast there and went to mcdonnalds down the street March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed My husband and I was in town for a bus dedication event, my girlfriend made reservation at this hotel property upon my request. When we checked in we were not asked if we were rewards members which we are, however the two gentlemen on duty that night were very friendly. When we arrived to our room it was nice and I did my room inspection as I do at every hotel in which we stay, making sure we had enough towels , coffee, and cups it was all there. The bathroom had no standard presentation, meaning there was a hand towel on the sink, towel on the shower rack inside the shower seemed a bit odd and out of place. But that was not my issue that was minor, my issue with this hotel is after being out the entire day and returning to an unclean room. We call down to the front desk to report it and was told housekeeping had left and we could move to another room but the hotel was full. I took pictures on my phone but the young lady didn't seem interested in seeming them, she said we can comp you breakfast and we will go up and clean the room. We were ok with that but I told her we could pay for our breakfast, I felt we should have been met half way and only paid for one night stay instead of two, she said I would need to speak with the manager on Monday. I took the Front Office Manager and General Manager business card, I sent them an email explaining what happen during our stay over the weekend. I waited for a response and did not receive one, I decided to call and spoke with the office manager he was basically useless he told me he was sorry about what happen and he has spoken to the young man at the front desk and he told him he cleaned our room which consist of giving us towels and changing one trash bag and he did his best. However, the room was not clean and his clerk told a total fabrication, he also said he had spoked to others and the room was checked off as being cleaned and based on that there was nothing he could do for us, I was applauded at the lack of concern for us, the guest. "I guess my husband and I actually walked Into a clean room an just wanted something to complain about , I don't think so, who does that". I asked to speak with the general manager I was sent to her voice mail I left my number and asked if she could please return my call and has yet to here back from her, by phone or email. The lack of concern from this management has made my choice easy to never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to others. New is not always better,,, March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Price, staff not so great We stayed here for a baseball tournament. We have decided to move our entire team to this location for future stays in Dothan. Pool area is spectacular, tiki bar and relaxing beachy atmosphere. Restaurant very small and limited on menu. Front desk staff extremely unhappy and unhelpful. She seemed to absoultely hate her job and dealing with people. We spoke to several other guests while we were there that said the same thing, neither the night clerk, nor the day clerk were too helpful or cheery. The tiki bar girl was amazing, and very accomodating. Security was great, we felt very safe and catered to. The noise was not an issue, as with normal holiday inns we have stayed at. Only drawback is the King Suites do not have pull out sofas, so leads to issues with room. Staff ran out of towels for our stay, so was a little unhappy about that. All in all a great location, the beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms Comfortable, clean rooms. Will stay here again in the future. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and nice room. Very nice facility and staff. For the price, no breakfast was included. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay at this hotel one night a week for business. The last two weeks have been horrible. Two weeks ago got checked in went into room and the shower doors were broken! Had to go to front desk and get another room, do you not check rooms after it has been cleaned and cleared? Last week got checked in went into room and the bathroom had not been CLEANED but. The other parts of room had been! This is horrible, will probably be staying somewhere else from now on, at least until they can fix the issues between management and cleaning crews. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We were very pleased with the quality of the room and the beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint was about the breakfast. We were told upon checkin that breakfast would begin at 6:30. The next morning at 6:30 I inquired at the front desk as to where breakfast was being served. I was informed by the young man on duty the breakfast would not be until 7:30. I have never heard of a breakfast time starting so late! We did not feel we could take the time in the midst of traveling to wait another hour so decided to leave. No mention was made of food we could take with us. So much for a free breakfast! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Very nice place. Clean rooms & nice grounds. Room service was very good. Other than a minor disagreement about getting them to accept cash all was good! They also have a very nice pool area although it was definitely too cold to use it on my visit. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why Room and Comfort and Value are Good not Excellent Room to room noise excessive. No complimentary morning food for early rise and departure. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed... Take it or Leave it! We were torn between staying at this facility or the HIE down the street. After reading reviews, this property had the edge so, we ended up here. BIG MISTAKE, HUGE! We were celebrating our 21st Anniversary and making a pit stop in AL to visit friends along our route. Before I get into the bad, I must give kudos to the young, black male who was managing the front desk upon our arrival. He did discount our nightly rate in lieu of our anniversary (after seeing my puppy dog face when told there would be "nothing special" done for our big day). Thank you. The rest was downhill. We were called 30mins into our stay and asked to keep it down because the guest below us was trying to sleep... We were merely talking and it was 5:30pm! They complained that someone was "jumping on the bed"! Really, how many 40y/o men and women do you know who jump on hotel beds? None I hope. We certainly don't! What they heard was us moving the bench from one side of the room to the other, once! Okay, moving right along... When we got ready for bed, we were greeted by dingy sheets that harbored a HOST of hairs which were obviously from several different people, YUCK!!! The shelving in the bathroom was caked with dust all around the towels which had been haphazardly laid there and the sliding glass shower doors/track, and showerhead were hard water stained. In addition, we went down for breakfast Saturday morning at 10:45am to find that everything was shut down because breakfast ends at 11am? The chef came out and asked the hostess if we ordered anything and she said "No" to which the chef replied "Good"! We didn't order because we were told we were too late! Ugh... Lastly, I waited on hold for 5 mins to request a late checkout and was told I could have an extra 30 minutes! Who does that? We WON'T be back!! February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, decent rooms, good location. The hotel is nice and the location is good, however, the front desk staff that we interacted with was rude and did not provide the hospitality that was expected from a Holiday Inn. Most of the time the room was not well cleaned, (i.e. there were random hairs left on the shower floor which were not there when we left in the morning). The gym consists of two treadmills, an elliptical machine, and a bike. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location and the staff does a good job on having everything ready for your check in. Very clean and neat all around the Hotel January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roooms This hotel was pretty descent. However, as a Platinum member I did not get the normal Platinum greeting or was I offered a bottle of water or points for being a Platinum member. Other than that, pretty good experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very impressed with the quality and cleanliness. The food at the restaurant was extremely good too. The staff were all very friendly. We had been driving all day and were glad to find a Holiday Inn on our route. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs to Improve "We checked in late Christmas day for a week's stay. Granted it is a holiday however the reception we received was poor.The person at the front desk was eating food from the pantry - no wonder it is so poorly stocked. They were evidently out of Platinum member gift bags....and there was no verbal acknowledgement or recognition of Platiunum status. One night the toilet overflowed through no fault of ours. Called the front desk and was told they had no one to handle it and no plunger for us to use but we would have to change rooms. No one available to help us move our things to another room. Another time asked the front desk person - who was sitting in the lobby watching television - where the business center was. She barely turned around in her seat and pointed and told us it was "over there". Evidently we were interrupting an important TV show. Lack of ink in business center printer made boarding passes barely readable. Did not bother to ask staff watching TV about ink because, by this time, let's face it - it was clear that no one with a clue about anything worked on thiis property. This property needs some serious work on staff. Called the corporate Customer Service line to express concern over the lack of service at this hotel. End result was visit from manager who told us that he repaired the toilet. Who cares? We had already moved out of room. Again -staff has no clue. The only plus - the pool looks very nice but unfortunately is outside and was too cold to use it." January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Quality Bath fan did not work, female trash in waste can and door security latch broken. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again This was a very good experience. The Staff (especially Joe @ Front Desk) were extremely helpful and gracious. Joe recommended a great place to eat and we were not disappointed. Our room was large, clean, decorated beautifully, overlooked the beautiful pool and had the greatest walk-in shower. LOVED the walk-in shower. (and I don't think this was considered a "handicap-accessible" room.). Complimentary breakfast was not included, but they have a small cafe/bar on premise. Prices seemed resonable, but could get expensive if traveling with kids. Only negative I can give is that the drive-way entrance to the hotel needs to be better marked - More Lighting and signage would help. We, as well as others, pulled into a "road to nowhere" when we first arrived - turned out to be a dirt/gravel vacant lot. OVERALL - enjoyed our stay very much. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Stay This hotel was great and will return. From the room to the hot tub all was very clean and staff was very friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expect One of the questions above was memorable experience. When I stay at a hotel on a business trip, I don't want to remember the hotel, so I don't want a "Memorable experience". This hotel was clearly very new - not a year old, and possibly not even 3 months old. The staff, the room, and the experience was just what I am looking for - friendly check-in & a clean, comfortable room. Thinking of Pros and Cons - The bathroom smelled strongly of bleach when I first entered the room. At least I knew it was clean. Also, the staff disposed of the soap I brought and I was forced to use the soap in the room. Finally, the side entrance doors that need a key to access did not work; I have chalked that up to the facility being so new. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I only have 2 comments and both of them are minor. The first is that they must have really hard water because on the shower head only the center section worked and acted like a high pressure hose, I have the same type of water at home, Until the shower head plugs up with deposits there is no way to tell when it is going to happen. The second has nothing to do with the hotel itself, some idiot decided to crank up his t.v. at 4 a.m. The rest of the stay was just fine. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my weekend in Dothan While this is a beautiful hotel (i.e. modern lobby, outstanding pool area) I didn't get the "warm and fuzzy" feeling I usually get from a stay in a hotel. First of all, I guess I was missing the morning self-serve breakfast that has become the standard. This hotel did have a "pay as you go" breakfast that was offered in "last nights" bar area (chairs still turned upside down on the bar). It was expensive by our measure and lacked warmth. Also, this is the first time anyone has taken our order and said, "OK, that should be ready in about 12-14 minutes!" What's that all about? It made my wife comment that "were they going down the street to the Waffle House to get the breakfast and bring it back?" Really though, it was closer to 20 minutes before we got our order. During that time we watched a family get up from their table and leave without their food. The young husband stayed and asked for all their food to be boxed, as they had to leave. The pool area is to die for. We stayed here before and it was too cold to swim, so we were hoping this time we could swim. No chance. A beautiful unheated pool. We opted for the hot tub again… and it was great! It seems a waste to us to have such a great pool that can only be used a few months in the very hottest of summer days. We live for the pools and hot tubs when we travel and unfortunately this beautiful hotel won't be on our list anymore. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>