Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs to Improve "We checked in late Christmas day for a week's stay. Granted it is a holiday however the reception we received was poor.The person at the front desk was eating food from the pantry - no wonder it is so poorly stocked. They were evidently out of Platinum member gift bags....and there was no verbal acknowledgement or recognition of Platiunum status. One night the toilet overflowed through no fault of ours. Called the front desk and was told they had no one to handle it and no plunger for us to use but we would have to change rooms. No one available to help us move our things to another room. Another time asked the front desk person - who was sitting in the lobby watching television - where the business center was. She barely turned around in her seat and pointed and told us it was "over there". Evidently we were interrupting an important TV show. Lack of ink in business center printer made boarding passes barely readable. Did not bother to ask staff watching TV about ink because, by this time, let's face it - it was clear that no one with a clue about anything worked on thiis property. This property needs some serious work on staff. Called the corporate Customer Service line to express concern over the lack of service at this hotel. End result was visit from manager who told us that he repaired the toilet. Who cares? We had already moved out of room. Again -staff has no clue. The only plus - the pool looks very nice but unfortunately is outside and was too cold to use it." January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Quality Bath fan did not work, female trash in waste can and door security latch broken. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again This was a very good experience. The Staff (especially Joe @ Front Desk) were extremely helpful and gracious. Joe recommended a great place to eat and we were not disappointed. Our room was large, clean, decorated beautifully, overlooked the beautiful pool and had the greatest walk-in shower. LOVED the walk-in shower. (and I don't think this was considered a "handicap-accessible" room.). Complimentary breakfast was not included, but they have a small cafe/bar on premise. Prices seemed resonable, but could get expensive if traveling with kids. Only negative I can give is that the drive-way entrance to the hotel needs to be better marked - More Lighting and signage would help. We, as well as others, pulled into a "road to nowhere" when we first arrived - turned out to be a dirt/gravel vacant lot. OVERALL - enjoyed our stay very much. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Stay This hotel was great and will return. From the room to the hot tub all was very clean and staff was very friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 What I expect One of the questions above was memorable experience. When I stay at a hotel on a business trip, I don't want to remember the hotel, so I don't want a "Memorable experience". This hotel was clearly very new - not a year old, and possibly not even 3 months old. The staff, the room, and the experience was just what I am looking for - friendly check-in & a clean, comfortable room. Thinking of Pros and Cons - The bathroom smelled strongly of bleach when I first entered the room. At least I knew it was clean. Also, the staff disposed of the soap I brought and I was forced to use the soap in the room. Finally, the side entrance doors that need a key to access did not work; I have chalked that up to the facility being so new. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I only have 2 comments and both of them are minor. The first is that they must have really hard water because on the shower head only the center section worked and acted like a high pressure hose, I have the same type of water at home, Until the shower head plugs up with deposits there is no way to tell when it is going to happen. The second has nothing to do with the hotel itself, some idiot decided to crank up his t.v. at 4 a.m. The rest of the stay was just fine. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my weekend in Dothan While this is a beautiful hotel (i.e. modern lobby, outstanding pool area) I didn't get the "warm and fuzzy" feeling I usually get from a stay in a hotel. First of all, I guess I was missing the morning self-serve breakfast that has become the standard. This hotel did have a "pay as you go" breakfast that was offered in "last nights" bar area (chairs still turned upside down on the bar). It was expensive by our measure and lacked warmth. Also, this is the first time anyone has taken our order and said, "OK, that should be ready in about 12-14 minutes!" What's that all about? It made my wife comment that "were they going down the street to the Waffle House to get the breakfast and bring it back?" Really though, it was closer to 20 minutes before we got our order. During that time we watched a family get up from their table and leave without their food. The young husband stayed and asked for all their food to be boxed, as they had to leave. The pool area is to die for. We stayed here before and it was too cold to swim, so we were hoping this time we could swim. No chance. A beautiful unheated pool. We opted for the hot tub again… and it was great! It seems a waste to us to have such a great pool that can only be used a few months in the very hottest of summer days. We live for the pools and hot tubs when we travel and unfortunately this beautiful hotel won't be on our list anymore. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,the service was a little poor It took about 30 minutes to get checked in. The rooms were so good we decided to stay another night. The next night we didn't have a bath rag in the room, We had to go and ask the night manger. The room were clean and comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value new hotel Good hotel, very new. My only criticism is that the shower looked clean but the grout between the shower floor and the wall was black in places giving the impression that the shower was not thoroughly clean as the black mildew can be removed easily with diluted bleach. Beds were very comfortable and as it is set back from a major highway there was no noise. it is also located in a dense shopping area so there were lots of dining choices. We had intended to stop in Tallahassee but the hotels were very expensive and the reviews very negative so we will choose Dothan again when we travel down to Florida for the season. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Erroneous Charges The place was beautiful. The people were the best. But there were charges to the credit that were odd. It took four days and over an hour on the phone to get the charges removed. Seemed a bit shady. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel that needs work It was hard to get into the parking lot because of all the construction and we turned into the wrong drive and ended up in the construction area. The hotel room was small, but nice as it had a refrigerator and microwave in it and was clean. The bathroom was a disappointment as the drain did not drain properly and we were standing lots of water taking our showers. I had to rinse my feet and legs off after I got out as I felt dirty. The fan in the bathroom was not working either. I would have expected more from a brand new hotel. I will say the work-out room was very nice. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cleanliness above the rest Anytime I visit a hotel, I immediately notice how clean it is. I am a neat person, and do not like the idea of staying in a place where a hundred other people have stayed. The lobby of the hotel was extremely well kept. My room was so neat and clean it felt like I was the first person to use it. Good service is another pet peeve of mine. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly all the staff members were. They were very helpful. I appreciate the experience and hope that others will consider staying at this hotel in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet! This hotel is about 1 year old, looks and still smells brand new! The staff was friendly and helpful in our request for a room away from the elevator and noise. The rooms still have that brand new feel include a microwave, and small refrigerator. We did not have the need to eat there but the menu offered a nice variety of meals at a reasonable price. We would without a doubt stay there again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed here before. Staff this time was OK (last time VERY friendly) sometimes not even acknowledging us. Overall the rooms are nice and clean. Pool was nice. Surprised there was no Continental breakfast. We used points so it was a great bargain for us. Will definitely stay there again. We received NO recognition as IHG Rewards Club members. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel, But Will Stay Elsewhere Next time The hotel seems new, clean appearance throughout. This was our second stay. The first was ok, but the bed hard and uncomfortable. I did ask for extra pillows in room because as a disabled veteran they help me sleep. They had to add them after we checked in. I always woke with back ache. This visit had one too many strikes against against it...I don't think I'll be back. On the third day, with no do not disturb sign, our room wasn't serviced. I was very unhappy considering the I first two days we displayed the don't disturb sign to save service team time and energy as we didn't need anything. That night without a clean room, her was a group of guys near my room who were noisy late at night which was rude. I called the desk about no service noisy guest and he young man on phone sounded nervous and confused...said he'd leave a note for morning manager. The refrigerator door stuck on floor and to be forcefully closed.. Of course I woke next morning with a back ache. I checked out 2 days early and stayed elsewhere. Will likely look at a different hotel next time in town September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 1 night on way to Orlando. Staff was friendly, great food, nice pool out back with Tiki bar. Will stay again as we make a couple trips to Orlando every year. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the Southeast Alabama area ! Really nice hotel ! I will be back often ! Great service in the restaurant ! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place it is a great location , the rooms are nice and comfy . very quiet , I was able to get some good sleep in . I will be back August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We arrived at midnight exhausted from our 6 hour drive to attend a funeral in the morning. C. who was working the desk was extremely helpful and profressional making our check in go smoothly. And the bed and pillow I was ready to take home!! All in all a very good experience. The motel was very eye appealing and inviting. Holiday Inn years ago was my motel of choice, but then upkeep, etc. seem to slide. This was my first Holiday Inn stay in about 40 years and I would definitely consider staying in one again. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Don't eat in the restaurant!!!! Wait staff A-OK. Shoot the cook, can't get order write, wait time 45 minutes; overall plus down the rating for this HI. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This is a new property and is extremely nice. Staff was very friendly. Although I did not use it the pool is also extremely nice. I did miss the free breakfast but won't let that keep me from staying here in the future. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Services Although the Inn was clean and modern, I would not recommend this hotel for any group functions, or anyone wanting to eat and drink at their hotel. The restaurant, bar and pool bar were not open during peak times. The pool bar was only open during restaurant hours and not during peak pool times. What ?? The bar closed when the restaurant closed. What?? Our group was not pleased and feel that a wedding party should have been informed of these inconvienences prior to paying your high room rates. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience this time Have stayed at this property several times in the past. On this occasion the pool was kept open beyond normal closing time and children were yelling and screaming at the pool until after 11:30 pm. I called the desk at 11:00 pm and asked the manager to address because we could not sleep. This first request did not work and I had to make a second call at 11:30. Very difficult to sleep and made overall experience bad. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service in resturant hotel is SLOW!!! The hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very nice. The restaurant in the hotel's service was slow. Waited so long to be waited on we ended up leaving and going to IHOP down the street. My husband and dad waited 35 mins for their food! We had our family reunion at the hotel. You'd think the hotel would have been prepared for the amount of people that were staying there that weekend. Need a change! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI- DOTHAN AL AWESOME POOL AND OUTDOOR TIKI BAR, MORE FULL SERVICE HOTELS SHOULD FOLLOW THIS HOTEL!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was extra nice and helpful. Will defiantly stay at this location again when traveling. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The entire stay was excellent , the beds are remarkable & the jacuzzi was very relaxing . I really appreciate the service @ the front desk Diana is the best ,she made sure I had everything I needed to make my stay more comfortable , July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Workout room needs to improve greatly. Other than that I had a great stay and will be back again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for special occasion During a special birthday celebration, there was a mishap with a member of our party cancelling their reservation in error. The management and front desk staff went well above and beyond to correct an error that was absolutely, positively no fault of theirs, and they were able to find a room for the guest. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with check-in staff No acknowledgement of IHG member. Gentleman at check-in barely said any thing at all. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>