Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 1 night on way to Orlando. Staff was friendly, great food, nice pool out back with Tiki bar. Will stay again as we make a couple trips to Orlando every year. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the Southeast Alabama area ! Really nice hotel ! I will be back often ! Great service in the restaurant ! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place it is a great location , the rooms are nice and comfy . very quiet , I was able to get some good sleep in . I will be back August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We arrived at midnight exhausted from our 6 hour drive to attend a funeral in the morning. C. who was working the desk was extremely helpful and profressional making our check in go smoothly. And the bed and pillow I was ready to take home!! All in all a very good experience. The motel was very eye appealing and inviting. Holiday Inn years ago was my motel of choice, but then upkeep, etc. seem to slide. This was my first Holiday Inn stay in about 40 years and I would definitely consider staying in one again. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Don't eat in the restaurant!!!! Wait staff A-OK. Shoot the cook, can't get order write, wait time 45 minutes; overall plus down the rating for this HI. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This is a new property and is extremely nice. Staff was very friendly. Although I did not use it the pool is also extremely nice. I did miss the free breakfast but won't let that keep me from staying here in the future. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Services Although the Inn was clean and modern, I would not recommend this hotel for any group functions, or anyone wanting to eat and drink at their hotel. The restaurant, bar and pool bar were not open during peak times. The pool bar was only open during restaurant hours and not during peak pool times. What ?? The bar closed when the restaurant closed. What?? Our group was not pleased and feel that a wedding party should have been informed of these inconvienences prior to paying your high room rates. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad experience this time Have stayed at this property several times in the past. On this occasion the pool was kept open beyond normal closing time and children were yelling and screaming at the pool until after 11:30 pm. I called the desk at 11:00 pm and asked the manager to address because we could not sleep. This first request did not work and I had to make a second call at 11:30. Very difficult to sleep and made overall experience bad. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service in resturant hotel is SLOW!!! The hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very nice. The restaurant in the hotel's service was slow. Waited so long to be waited on we ended up leaving and going to IHOP down the street. My husband and dad waited 35 mins for their food! We had our family reunion at the hotel. You'd think the hotel would have been prepared for the amount of people that were staying there that weekend. Need a change! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI- DOTHAN AL AWESOME POOL AND OUTDOOR TIKI BAR, MORE FULL SERVICE HOTELS SHOULD FOLLOW THIS HOTEL!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was extra nice and helpful. Will defiantly stay at this location again when traveling. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The entire stay was excellent , the beds are remarkable & the jacuzzi was very relaxing . I really appreciate the service @ the front desk Diana is the best ,she made sure I had everything I needed to make my stay more comfortable , July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Workout room needs to improve greatly. Other than that I had a great stay and will be back again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for special occasion During a special birthday celebration, there was a mishap with a member of our party cancelling their reservation in error. The management and front desk staff went well above and beyond to correct an error that was absolutely, positively no fault of theirs, and they were able to find a room for the guest. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with check-in staff No acknowledgement of IHG member. Gentleman at check-in barely said any thing at all. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Dothan Brand new hotel that exceeded all my expectations. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous lobby with fresh coffee available. Very helpful staff in lobby and dining room. Breakfast was a good buy at $13.00. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler This location is very convenient to food, shopping and the airport. Very clean. The pool is huge. When we first arrived there was a small group in the lobby talking. The noise was deafening. My first thought was this is going to be a long stay. Got to our rooms and it was very quiet and restful. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than southern hospitality We were amazed with the service, friendliness of staff, quality of food and general comfort offered to us. Thank you to everyone there for making a difficult time for our family into a soothing retreat. We definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there should we ever return to Dothan. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Bad and Ugly Good: New hotel Bad: When I checked in, the front desk employee was sitting in the lobby watching TV. I stayed three nights and witnessed this on several occasions. I was not recognized as begin a PC Plat member, offered water (even though they give it out), or made aware that my room was upgraded. Water Pressure = None (informed the front desk, no response or follow-up) Thin walls, can hear the pool from room (even top floor), people talking in the adjacent rooms and walking down the hall. This is more of an FYI for travelers and I am use to this at many hotels, so I always bring ear plugs. Ugly: Bar manager - hovers over his staff like they are incompetent, he is surly and arrogant. Just plain horrible customer service (contact me for details). Something is wrong with management at this location. The staff could function a lot better with the right direction. I will not return on my next trip to Dothan. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home When I visit my fiance's family, I stay here all the time. Enjoy the atmosphere. May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked Hotel While this is a very nice facility, the staff at the hotel was Not very good. We booked a double bed room a month ahead of our stay, received confirmation via email for this double bed room, and then called to reconfirm the double bed room on Thursday night before our Saturday night stay. Imagine my surprise when I found out on Friday evening that our room had been changed to a King sized room! This was not acceptable for a family of four! The same thing happened to about 7 families on our ball team. The hotel staff was very rude in initial conversations and basically told me it was my problem. It was not until I called 1-800-Holiday and filed a complaint with customer relations that anyone even tried to correct the problem. Even then, the solution was still a King bed. We had families who had to sleep in chairs,etc. because of being promised double beds and receiving king rooms. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are willing to have your reservation changed by the hotel staff without any notification. There was even a man checking in later on that night- with a confirmation- who was told that they were sorry, but they did not have anymore rooms. This was at around 10:30 at night! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was so pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Dothan AL. It was extremely clean, great room, very comfortable. The breakfasts in the restaurant were awesome, the bartender was fantastic in the evenings. All around great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stayed here while traveling between Michigan and Florida. This is a new hotel. Everything about it is wonderful. I recommend eating in the hotel restaurant. They have a full service bar and a dinner menu with enough variety for most people. I enjoyed not having to leave the hotel for dinner after traveling for 8+ hours. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About As Expected The workout room lacked free weights, towels (even though it had a shelf for them, and the broken exercise bike wasn't fixed during a 4 day stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice. I enjoyed it. The only concern I had is that the entrance is only easy to get into from one direction. If you are coming in from the other way, you have to make a strange U-turn which I missed and accidentally went through the Bojangles restaurant instead. Other than that, it was nice. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed gret Internet service Beautiful landscaping great Internet service very nice rooms I stai in a lot of holiday inns one of the top 10 I stayed at only problem was not recognize or rewarded for being a priority club member..a free drink or water would have been nice March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice We stay at this hotel going to Florida and coming back. It is new, clean and Amy on the night desk is very friendly and welcoming. We always enjoy talking to her. This hotel is not an express, so it has an restaurant in the lobby. We like the convenience of eating here without getting back in the car after a long day of driving. However, be warned, if you want to leave to get on your way in a timely manner, do not eat breakfast here. We waited for 45 minutes after we ordered. When I commented on the long wait, the server was polite, but said the long wait was because the cook had to "chop" things for our order. We had the quesadillas. We also experienced a similar wait for dinner, but that was okay, we were not going anywhere. We should have learned, because the same thing happened twice the year before, but we thought we would give a new restaurant another chance. Next year we will stop at this lovely hotel but we will not eat in the restaurant. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, nice folks here. This is a great location, near many restaurants. The folks hee are very nice. Sort of surprised how early the bar shuts down (~9pm). February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room and restless night Traveling for my job requires me to stay in a lot of hotels. I alway stay at a Holiday Inn and I have always had great rooms and comfortable stays. Not this one in Dothan. It was so bad I almost asked to be transferred to the new Holiday Inn Express. Event though it is not a must but it is nice to be recognized as a Priority Club Member but that didnt happen. The toilet was loose and wobbled everytime you sat on it, the lamps about fell apart when you turned them on, the bed bandged up against the wall everytime I moved and I was starting to believe there was a constructin project going on above me that did not allow me to have one night of good rest. Simply put I was happy to leave and will be staying at a different hotel when I am in Dothan, AL. January 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>