Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 288 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    19

Dothan Holiday inn

By

June 21, 2016

Great hotel with clean environment. hospitality from the staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel was very nice and comfy, but the food in the restaurant was not good and the staff needs to berevamped.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Room not clean; room not refreshed during stay; no towels; trash not emptied.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a very detailed review regarding your stay and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the poor cleanliness, no towels and room condition. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. I have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns further and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 13, 2016

club

Strayed here on couple of occasions on business trip in two years. Nothing really changed. Same great place to stay .

Read More
Read Less

Dothan, Alabama

By

June 06, 2016

club

Great hotel! Amazing pool and Tiki bar. Excellent food and service! Fabulous room!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible housekeeping and poor customer service

By

June 01, 2016

I should have known something was amiss when we checked in for our 4 night stay in 2 rooms. It was 2:15 p.m., and we were not able to check in, which is fine, but we had our luggage unloaded and sitting with us at the desk, and they refused to hold our luggage for the 45 minutes while we left and returned to check in. We had to lug it back to our car, reload it then unload again 45 minutes later. Then, after our first night, the room was not cleaned properly. We left that morning, then returned late afternoon. Housekeeping had completed our room cleaning. However, the bathrooms were not cleaned at all. They removed the dirty towels, but left the sink with lotion and toothpaste residue in it, and the bathroom had dirt and footprints in the bottom of the tub - they obviously had not cleaned anything. They made the bed, but did not vacuum the floor - there were the same bits of paper on the floor that had been there when we left earlier that day. I asked the maid for towels, and she said they were running short due to a large wedding with lots of rooms the night before. I reported it to the desk clerk, who offered nothing, so we checked out and moved to a different hotel for the remaining 3 nights of our stay in Dothan. Very, very poor service,

Posted byCustomerCare
June 14, 2016
Dear Ms. Roane, Thank you for your review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Dothan West, AL. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. I would like to apologize for falling below your expectation regarding customer service and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. My case notes reflect everything that you have brought to my attention. These notes are used by hotel ownership and management to avoid future problems in a continued effort to improve our guest experience. I value you as our guest and on behalf of IHG, look forward to hosting you on your upcoming travels. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good service -

By

June 01, 2016

Service was generally good throughout the entire stay. The hotel staff were friendly. The room I had seemed to not be entirely clean...at least on the floor. I found what looked like a dog chew and dog food under the chair. Towels and bed could be a bit nicer. Pillows were ok. It is all about getting a good night sleep for me and the bed and pillow are extremely important as is noise reduction. I could generally not hear my neighbors. I would come back. It is overall a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Roaches in Room 219

By

May 20, 2016

Before going to bed in room 219, I saw a roach on the wall by the TV. I then pulled back the sheets on the bed and found another Roach in the Bed! I went to the front desk to request a different room. I showed the desk clerk the photos of the roaches and she did move me to another room. I did not receive any kind of apology from anyone at the hotel. I don't expect a free room, but I can't believe I didn't even hear the words I'm sorry from anyone in management at the hotel.
I made the same comments on this review page the day I checked out, and for some reason, my post never showed up. I'm sure this is something the hotel does not want discussed in public, so they keep it off the website.

Sincerely,
Un happy guest

Posted byCustomerCare
June 01, 2016
Dear Lwood59, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the room that was initially assigned to you. Rest assured that your comments are forwarded to our management and housekeeping department. We are confident that these concerns will be dealt with accordingly. We also sent you a private message in our desire to make it up to you. We would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay. Nevertheless, we appreciate that you have shared your thoughts and concerns with us. We do hope that you will give us a chance to host you again in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with better accommodations. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value, comfortable and clean room

By

May 17, 2016

club

This is a convenient accommodation with clean,
comfortable and nicely furnished rooms with good
value for your money. The facility is right off the
Loop as you enter Dothan, so it is not difficult to
locate and easy to get back into the traffic flow if
your visit includes the downtown area. I would
stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

house keeper

By

May 14, 2016

the always fro got to put new towels and never thew the trash away .

Posted byCustomerCare
May 22, 2016
Dear eviled, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing your experience. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the poor housekeeping service during your stay. I shared your comments the Housekeeping Department to ensure this issue will be addressed immediately. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have sent you a private message regarding this stay. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

May 10, 2016

club

I prefer to stay in Holiday Inn Express where ever I travel, I have found its consistency gives me less stress.
I sleep well and find that having the choices for breakfast
the best way to start of my day. The rooms are clean upon my return.
Recommend to all family, friends and business associates.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Me

By

May 04, 2016

platinumelite

This will be my last visit to a Holiday Inn, unless there are no other IHG buildings in a city. Dothan, AL
was a bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 04, 2016
We apologize for your bad experience and hope that you will have a change of heart and give us another try. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less