Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 330 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Dover DE stay

By

July 24, 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at this location. Staff members were very friendly in the location. Breakfast at the restaurant was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, housekeeping needs attention

By

July 18, 2016

club

Staff members Joseph, Courtney, Bonnie, and Keith were wonderful. Housekeeping needs improvement. Cleanliness of parking lot could be improved. However, rest of stay was fine. Room lighting around closet area is low.

Overall, good hotel for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear reviewer456, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay.

By

July 12, 2016

club

Clean Hotel with friendly staff, close to Dover attractions with easy access.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Buddy757, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Friendly, Clean and Comfortable

By

July 08, 2016

club

YES, I will stay at the Dover Holiday Inn again. I have been to other hotel's in Dover and this has been the BEST! Thanks to your staff!

Read More
Read Less

No fitness room

By

July 07, 2016

club

Good night sleep when the hallway is quiet. As stated above fitness room. It is underconstruction

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Ms Monroe, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good quality for the price

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Best price in the area, for a clean comfortable room and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear jmalf, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

No more stays here!!

By

July 05, 2016

I am a Platinum member and have stayed at Holiday Inns all over the U.S. and Puerto Rico. This one was by far the worst. Air conditioning coming out of wall and fan making a noise you could not sleep. I called front desk at 4:00 am to see if they had another room, no luck. Toilet stopped up on the first flush.My wife was fixing her hair in the bathroom and a water pipe underneath the sink burst spilling water all over the floor. I cut the water off thankfully avoiding the hotel a flooded room. When we checked out I stopped by the front desk and talked to the hostess and gave her my phone and name for the manager to call me. A week went by and I called again and left a message on her answering machine. Two months later still waiting. All I wanted was my points back from our stay. I do not know how Holiday inn can operate a Ghetto hotel like this and make money. Needs new management big time!!!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 15, 2016
Dear Tito1956, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to address your concerns so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

dover stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

Hotel was so so. Not a new hotel. I was ok with my stay. Would probably stay here again if I could not get a room at a newer hotel. A/C did not work real well and had to call down to front desk my second night there to get clean towels. They were brought up promptly

Read More
Read Less

A travelers nights rest

By

July 01, 2016

Great location and friendly staff! In the area to pick up my son the next day and I had wanted to stay here for some time as it was close to the Casino and a friend, Check in and everything went great and we enjoyed the fact that the restaurants were close by. Only one
bad experience was when the door handle fell off the knob as we tried to leave our room for dinner. The front desk was cool about it and helped us into another room and gave us breakfast on the house for our troubles. Very nice of you, one of the reasons I will keep using Holiday Inn in the further. Great nights rest and Tasty and bountiful Breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Shibawalker, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for the problem you experienced regarding the door knob and are glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Frank desk staff need some work.

By

June 29, 2016

Checked in at 10 pm after a long day. No sense of urgency by staff while i waited. They chit chatted with the 2 guests they were helping. No one at the desk in the morning to check out. Outlets in the room were not easily available and one did not even work to charge my phone. Email communication regarding reservation was non-existent...and that has been consistent with Holiday Inn/Express.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear Extremely weary traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room outlets. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Reliable hotel w/ great staff

By

June 24, 2016

club

Everything was as you would expect it w/ an above average staff. Be warned if you want breakfast get there early, especially if you prepaid for it.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Dover!

By

June 23, 2016

club

We stayed here for the Firefly Music Festival. The location is solid, the staff were great and the pool is a plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Hebert242, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again next year!
Read More
Read Less