Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 324 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    19

No more stays here!!

By

July 05, 2016

I am a Platinum member and have stayed at Holiday Inns all over the U.S. and Puerto Rico. This one was by far the worst. Air conditioning coming out of wall and fan making a noise you could not sleep. I called front desk at 4:00 am to see if they had another room, no luck. Toilet stopped up on the first flush.My wife was fixing her hair in the bathroom and a water pipe underneath the sink burst spilling water all over the floor. I cut the water off thankfully avoiding the hotel a flooded room. When we checked out I stopped by the front desk and talked to the hostess and gave her my phone and name for the manager to call me. A week went by and I called again and left a message on her answering machine. Two months later still waiting. All I wanted was my points back from our stay. I do not know how Holiday inn can operate a Ghetto hotel like this and make money. Needs new management big time!!!

Read More
Read Less

dover stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

Hotel was so so. Not a new hotel. I was ok with my stay. Would probably stay here again if I could not get a room at a newer hotel. A/C did not work real well and had to call down to front desk my second night there to get clean towels. They were brought up promptly

Read More
Read Less

A travelers nights rest

By

July 01, 2016

Great location and friendly staff! In the area to pick up my son the next day and I had wanted to stay here for some time as it was close to the Casino and a friend, Check in and everything went great and we enjoyed the fact that the restaurants were close by. Only one
bad experience was when the door handle fell off the knob as we tried to leave our room for dinner. The front desk was cool about it and helped us into another room and gave us breakfast on the house for our troubles. Very nice of you, one of the reasons I will keep using Holiday Inn in the further. Great nights rest and Tasty and bountiful Breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Shibawalker, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for the problem you experienced regarding the door knob and are glad you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Frank desk staff need some work.

By

June 29, 2016

Checked in at 10 pm after a long day. No sense of urgency by staff while i waited. They chit chatted with the 2 guests they were helping. No one at the desk in the morning to check out. Outlets in the room were not easily available and one did not even work to charge my phone. Email communication regarding reservation was non-existent...and that has been consistent with Holiday Inn/Express.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable hotel w/ great staff

By

June 24, 2016

club

Everything was as you would expect it w/ an above average staff. Be warned if you want breakfast get there early, especially if you prepaid for it.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Dover!

By

June 23, 2016

club

We stayed here for the Firefly Music Festival. The location is solid, the staff were great and the pool is a plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Hebert242, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again next year!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 23, 2016

club

Hotel is great for those staying overnight and going to any local event.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear BrooklynPatrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

hope you don't need to access the internet

By

June 23, 2016

club

the title about sums it up. internet access was on/off, literally every other second, making it impossible to do anything online.

housekeeping is inconsistent - they may or may not show up on any particular day.

otherwise, it's about what you'd expect from a holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear double_sigh, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and work to make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again to see improvements being made.
Read More
Read Less

Shower clogged

By

June 23, 2016

Shower clogged and no towels provided when requested for 10 hours later!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear nate10252, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

great location and Quiet too

By

June 20, 2016

I like the location and how quiet the rooms are. The staff really does their best to make your stay memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear master yoda, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is exactly what we strive for. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

fair review

By

June 16, 2016

club

I will rate this comment as fair due to several factors.
1. cost for the Sunday night stay should be lowered due to the fact that the place was practically empty.
2. The dining room was too bright and there were no switch to turn it down or off.
3. The cocktail I ordered was watered down for the price I paid.
4. No free breakfast compared to the other hotel we booked from May at the main stay hotel in dover.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear J. A. Y., Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback to the appropriate departments. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to see improvements being made.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

June 13, 2016

I wish Holiday Inn would provide free continental breakfast. The breakfast provided by the restaurant inside the hotel was slow and not tasty for the money value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Chris1618, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding breakfast and will be sure to pass your concerns to the appropriate departments. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less