Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good dinning and host my wife and i always stay at this hotel because of its hosts and dinning July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed, poor lighting The room was dark. For the exterior wall, there probably should have been a larger window. In its absence, the corner opposite the window could have used a floor lamp. The hallways need a good shampooing. It's a shame the carpeting is so badly soiled. Priority Card holder....what's that? There was NO acknowledgement of that. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by prefer HI express disappointed room did not have fridge or microwave holiday inn express also has breakfast, this hotel did not, also usually get snack bag for being IHG member this hotel had none hotel and room were very clean and efficient, pool was nice July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservation experience I really enjoyed staying at the establishment, from check In to check out was excellent, I had no complaints.I will be back again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rescue effort was outstanding Standard stay disrupted by a failed lock when I stepped out to get a new shirt, I got locked out of my room just one hour before an appointment, Upon alerting the front desk of my plight, the staff pulled out all stops and called in the expert to get me back in my room and on my way. The effort required extensive work with the lock first drilled then cut off the door in order to get in. I was provided a phone to use to call my customer and another room to clean up in while they worked and all the coffee i needed. Pleasant and helpful, they displayed a real customer first attitude. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY STAFF AND MANAGEMENT IS VERY UNCARING....STAY ELSEWHERE July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff The rooms were clean and the staff were great. I wish they offered continental breakfast, but the breakfast was a reasonable price in the restaurant. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room (up-to-date), comfortable bed, good service Nice stay. Room was great and good service. Emoloyees were very helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inattentive staff Failed to make up room, slow breakfast service, reactive approach to customer service, converted old property in the middle of a closing Kmart property. Tiny pool in the middle of a parking lot. Undersized exercise room. Room design ok otherwise no redeeming features. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the hotel restaurant Good location just North of Air Force Base. Hotel has been remodeled and was clean and comfortable with nice outdoor pool. Bed and pillows comfortable. AC unit was noisy. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was of poor quality and expensive (smoked salmon omelette was made with cheap canned salmon and italian omelette had almost no meat). Small business center (1 computer) and fitness center (3 pieces of equipment). July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night's stop We were recently enroute from Virginia Beach to Philidelphia (during 4th July weekend) and really needed somewhere to stop for the night. The Dover Downtown property was convenient and value for money. The front desk staff friendly and welcoming and the rooms good. Our only complaint was the noise from a party in a neighboring residential property. We had to move to a room on the opposite side of the hotel to get any sleep. That was a nuisance to do late at night. The hotel was great about it though and were trying to deal with the noise issue. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Stephen's July 4th Getaway 3.5 out of 5 stars. I would recommend as a good value. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was amzed that I was able to get booked at a one day noticed. The internet booking was easy and simple. Confirmation was received immediately. The bed was very comfortable. The maid service was good. The Inn was located at a very convient area where we could either eat a great meal for breakfast and/or take an adventure around the Inn to find various places to eat. I loved my stay at the Inn and will be returning again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best bet for money rooms are clean and comfortable.very relaxing and the price is reasonable.only thing no mini fridge or microwave in room. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay in Dover I was greeted by a friendly person at the front desk and checked in with ease. After parking I went up to my room and discovered a up-to-date cool room (it was very hot outside). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was like new. Breakfast the following morning was good with healthy food selections. The service was very prompt. Check out was easy and I was on my way. Overall, my stay at this hotel was excellent. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Excellent service and comfortable. See you next time soon July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed The hotel that I wanted to stay at was booked. I booked the Holiday Inn because of the reputation of Holiday Inns. We really liked the restaurant and had good service. The reason I would not stay here again was the number of bugs that we found and killed in the room. We had flies, some kind of flying beetles and some other creepy crawley bugs. I killed at least a dozen in our 8 night stay, and my husband killed some too. I did not report it, because I didn't want them to come in and spray during our stay. There were a couple days that our room never got cleaned and we had to ask for towels, toilet paper, kleenex etc. One of those days I called the front desk several times and no one ever answered, so my husband had to go to the front desk to ask for towels. The one day, we didn't leave our room till 11:30 am, but thought they would clean it after we left. The other day we left by 9:30 am and it wasn't cleaned when we got back about 3:30. The housekeeper would have cleaned it then, but my husband wanted to take a nap. The housekeeper said they were short staffed a couple of people. She did come in and brought TP, kleenex and took away our dirty towels. The pool was closed one day because of an undisclosed "incident", which probably wasn't the fault of the hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service during the Firefly Music Festival I don't think I could have asked for anything better. We have hot showers , comfortable beds, AC rooms and very clean. The staff was very accommodating to everyone that walked in the doors. . My only suggestions would be to have breakfast hours last longer and have the restuarant area open even if they are not serving . There needed to be a place to hang out with your lab top when not at the festival and there were only a few couches and chairs. Other wise I will be there next year. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Pleasant Front Desk Staff * My request for a room away from pet friendly rooms was adhered to *Front Desk Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Hallways/room smelled of smoke. Tub was half full of water upon check in. AC was very loud turning off and on. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Room was great, except that I could not block the light coming from the windows. As usual in most hotels, the black out curtains do not block the light coming in from the bottom. Next time, I will bring alumium foil to make my room dark. Other than that, great location, clean room, nice pool and staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dover Dive This hotel is a dirty dive. It is worn down, old and dirty. There were doors that were not equipped with card locks, the towels were old and crunchy and the yuck factor was high.....NEVER again... June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The room and bathroom smelled. The parking lot was full of trash. Public hallways needed vacuuming. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We thought we booked a Hoilday Inn Express, however this hotel is good. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Your staff was very helpful and the restaurant served a great breakfast! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Cleanliness of the hotel was great and furniture was up to date. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, fine linens, GREAT DESK, new HDTV. Outside of hotel looks a little dated, and lobby not spectuacular, but this place putting the money in the right place: See title. Also, I know it's a small thing, but I had just stayed at the Comfort Inn in town, and the Citrus Mint soap at HI, provided by Sysco, was very finely milled and creamy; that is, in this day June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I asked for The Dover hotel was everything I expect in a Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly--both night shift and day shift. They were able to accommodate my requests and everything went fine. If there was one area of improvement in would be that the staff would have contacted me for a lost item. The item I left behind was a $50 item and I wish the hotel would have called me when it was found instead of me having to call them to hunt this item down. At least my item was found and returned to me, so I'm still thankful. Enjoy the stay here. It's a good place to stay! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very accomadating, nice restaurant We arrived early for our stay and were able to check in early. Needed extra pillows, within 5 minutes we had them. Very quiet and comforatble room and bed. Breakfast in the restaurant/lounge just off of the lobby was very nice, food was quick to the table and resonably priced. Had no trouble checking in or out. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price The room itself and lobby and grounds were very nice...here are my issues 1. No fridge and or microwave in room 2. persistent problems with door key card 3. No ice machine on floor I was staying 4. the mini pillows were not a good idea May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>