• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet limit is maximum 2 pets per room. We charge a 50.00 dollar refundable deposit upon inspection.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Delaware Agricultural Museum & Village
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Delaware State University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Dover Air Force Base
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Killens Water Park and Camping
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The contemporary Holiday Inn Dover - Downtown hotel places you near the area's best attractions and most prominent businesses. This hotel is located near Dover Downs International Speedway/Casino and Dover Air Force Base. We are proud to offer military and government travelers their own special rate. Our hotel's business travelers appreciate our modern facilities, which boast an on-site business center with print, copy and fax services. We also have meeting rooms that total more than 2800 square feet
View More
The contemporary Holiday Inn Dover - Downtown hotel places you near the area's best attractions and most prominent businesses. This hotel is located near Dover Downs International Speedway/Casino and Dover Air Force Base. We are proud to offer military and government travelers their own special rate. Our hotel's business travelers appreciate our modern facilities, which boast an on-site business center with print, copy and fax services. We also have meeting rooms that total more than 2800 square feet of event space. If you're looking for a hotel in Dover, Delaware near businesses search no more, since these businesses are just a short drive from our property. If you prefer the outdoors, visit Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge or the beach at Cape Henlopen State Park. If you are searching for a hotel in Dover, Delaware with great amenities, you'll be pleased to note that we offer free high-speed Internet access in each room. And, you're sure to enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site eatery, or a relaxing drink in the lounge. We also have an outdoor seasonal pool and a fitness center, so you can unwind after a long day.
View Less
Features
Book the 10,000 Bonus Point package to reward yourself and build your IHG Rewards point balance. You will be redeeming rewards for free nights, airfare and merchandise in no time. Save money with our Best Flexible rate with Breakfast. Holiday Inn® Downtown is a quality name you can trust. Perfect for families visiting the area, our hotel features great rooms at reasonable rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second great stay! Our second time at this Holiday Inn. Nice, clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Good value for the price and close to where we needed to be. As Arnold said, "I'll be back!" August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eminently saisfactory. Would go here again: prefer it to Dover locations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We have stayed at many hotels, but I have to say that this place had the friendliest staff we've ever come across. It was well kept and had such comfortable beds. It was so peaceful we decided to stay a fourth night. What a pleasure it was to have stayed here. Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM/EXCELLENT BREAKFAST PLEASANT SURPRISE.nice stay,wonderful breakfast and nice staff August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel but spotty wifi the hotel is new and clean. Wireless internet was supposed to exist, but was impossible to use the room. Really unacceptable in today's world. There were 2 wired PCs in the lobby that I assume worked fine. Breakfast was OK, no bacon/yogurt and slim pickings 2 out of 4 days, but they were totally booked, maybe that's why. I would stay again though, given limited options in this area. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Thought the hotel would have been newer from the pictures but overall it suited our needs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excellent service The staff were very friendly and service was excellent. Would like to stay at the property again if we are coming to this area in the future. overall very good experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great bed and room the room was very comfortable and the staff was fantastic August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rock Hard Mattresses Loved this property for years, still love the staff, but then they updated the decor and changed every single mattress in the place to these rock hard mattresses. Talked the manager and she said all of them are now exactly the same. I am a side sleeper and I honestly could not sleep for more than two hours during our stay. Bottom line, a hotel room is designed for a good night’s sleep and if you can’t, it is not worth my business. If you like rock hard mattresses, then this place is for you. If you don’t, would strongly recommend that you try somewhere else. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We landed here as a fallback because the property closer to Rehoboth was a lot more money. This worked out fine and this facility was very comfortable and well-appointed. I was very grateful to be told upon check-in that we had been upgraded to a suite, which was spectacular; you could bowl in there! The room would accommodate six people easily. Only downsides: WiFi in our room was hit or miss (possibly because of its corner location), and we were awakened early by heavy footsteps in the room above us, followed by a lengthy "concert" of Christian music which was coming from somewhere else in the hotel (not sure if it was another guest room or a conference facility). Not the end of the world; there just seems to be some noise bleed between floors. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We always stay at this hotel on our annual vacation to the OBX. The location gives us a feeling of security. We have never had an issue with the cargo that we haul to the beach and back. Great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, comfortable beds overall, nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pillows, I usually cannot sleep well when I stay away from home, it wasn't the issue here at all. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not in this area often ... But when I am ... I travel quite a bit on business ... I don't get into the Harrington/Dover, DE area very often ... but when I do ... I always try to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast options, and convenient access to a computer/printer for Boarding Passes, etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harrington Holiday Inn Express It is very convenient for those attending the fair however after having been a loyal guest there for almost the past 8 years, I feel they price gouge their customers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay, Front Desk in the beginning was a little dicey . July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great breakfast always like this hotel. It is clean and breakfast has enough options. It has outdoor swim pool in summer. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and well kept property with great staff This hotel was everything I expected from Holiday Inn Express. No surprises, wonderful staff and knowledgeable of the area. The property is well kept and our room was clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced for the area and worth the stay July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable stay The staff is outstanding. Well kept facility. Really enjoyed my stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality mattress and great service The staff was very nice. Check in was simple and fast as well as checking out. Breakfast was nice and had a nice variety of items. The room and dining area was clean and orderly. I would recommend Holiday inn to anyone. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FACILITY We stay here every year while attending the Southern Delaware Jamboree held at the Delaware Fairgound and love it. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are clean and attractive and the breakfast is plentiful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything Will be back next year for the annual Harrington DE car show. :-) July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bed The beds are always comfortable at Holiday Inn and there were also king size pillows on our king size bed. We usually get three small ones a piece so the the larger pillows were a real treat! Loved the breakfast..lots to pick from. If someone can't find something good to eat, then they aren't hungrey! We will always enjoy returning to this Inn. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn Express Great place to stay. Found this hotel when I came down for the Nascar race - and really liked it. I come to the Dover area quite often and this is my choice from now on. Came back again last week. Everything again was great. Staff super friendly, rooms clean, and the hotel was a joy to stay at. 20 minutes from Dover - but worth the small drive!!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Process It was around 2:00 to 3:00 in the afternoon when my husband and I arrived. It was a getaway for my husband's birthday. The desk clerk was very informative and told us about the different arrangements we could make. Which plans were honored such as AARP, Players Club, etc. So we were able to use that. Since my husband has arthritis, we asked for a room close to the elevators so we didn't have to walk down long hallways. The desk clerk was very helpful, polite and courteous. We were a little tired after our 3 hour trip. It was nice to finally be able to relax in a clean room. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location, GREAT Breakfast! The rural drive to this property was a refreshing change from the usual hustle and bustle of a city location. It felt more like a Bed and Breakfast instead of "another chain hotel"! The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. I only missed my children once...when I saw the conveyor PANCAKE MAKER! How cool is THAT? The rest of the breakfast was awesome, also. Totally enjoyed my getaway! Will highly recommend! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet This hotel was clean and our room was quiet. The TV signal went in and out a few times, but not a big deal. We didn't report it, so not sure if it was the cable or satelite system, a connection, or what. Different lay out in dining area than what I've seen in other Holiday Inn Expresses - liked it. Usual more than adequate breakfast selections - except very little fresh fruit. Staff were friendly and professional. I'll return to this hotel the next time I'm in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My wife and really enjoyed this hotel as we always do when we are traveling to that area. It has a great shuttle to and from the casino, the room was very nice, and really enjoyed the breafast. I look forward to staying there again upon our return. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night! This is one of the best overnight stays I've ever had. The hotel was very clean & quiet, the Internet connection was fast, and I slept well. I didn't actually get downstairs in time to eat breakfast but the breakfast area was huge. I left my electric toothbrush at the hotel. I called & it had been found & was going to be held for me to pick up on my way home. I was very pleased & would most certainly stay here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel When traveling I generallly look for Holiday Inn Express. This location may be the nicest one I have stayed in. Thinking it was new I asked front desk how long they had been there & was surprised to hear 10 years. The hotel is clearly kept very up to date & very clean. 4 pillow on each bed & the comforter cleverly wrapped in 2 top sheets. We all know bedspreads aren't changed for each person so this is a cleaver way to make sure ALL bedding is fresh. The breakfast was good. An automatic pancake machine. Haha. Coffee in the lobby 24 hrs. Front desk staff was very nice & helpful. I would absolutely stay here again! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience. The staff were outstanding and the room was wonderful. A beautiful hotel inside and out. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome! hotel lobby Hotel Lobby Small area of lobby Relax in our lobby.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading