• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Channels - There are no sufficient sports channels . I missed watching an important match since the sport channels list did not include BEIN sport channels. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My longest stay in Dubai-The best stay 3 months almost i stayed in this hotel and trust me it never bored me. Its location, the hotel and rooms themselves are perfect. All food places are at the walking distance and after office u can hangout in the hotel own pub nd club. the only downside was very limited choice of TV channels! It should have couple of pakistani news channels on the list! and yea another downside I had to write to IHG on email to get points as hotel staff wasnt very cooperative in it August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel well positioned Excellent hotel friendly staff. Well positioned hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, not good at IHG Platinum level rewards program First off let me say that the hotel staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. Check in was efficient and smooth. The hotel itself was clean. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The air conditioner worked well. Which is huge in the UAE. Now for the not so great news. As a long time IHG (Priority Club) Platinum level member this hotel treats you the same as every other Crowne Plaza hotel OCONUS (Outside the USA). That is they do not upgrade you to the club floor or give you access to the club lounge - even if they have rooms available on that floor. Maybe I am asking too much to get complimentary access to the club lounge, but I work hard to maintain my Platinum level membership and I wish IHG would mandate some continuity between their member hotels. Rather than let hotels choose what or which things they choose to take part of and which they do not. I did receive a 10% off coupon for food, and a free appetizer coupon. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping well I enjoyed the stay however it was short and next time i will come again sure , as the privecy and the good imperission i had . i enjoyed the cleaning and the gym , next time i will try to use the other facility . Thanks for every thing . August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Even though the hotel is 20 years old it is still in good condition staff very helpful and friendly good food middle of town close to rail station August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Very welcoming on arrival. Fast check-in and no hassle with cases. Any information required was easily available. The room was very clean and well serviced. There are plenty of good restaurants to choose from. The hotel is very well positioned for whatever you would like to do in Dubai. Taxis, either hotel or public are easily available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to saty on SZ road Excellent and well located for travel in and around Dubai. Eaze of valet parking (if the taxi's move out of the way) and very good check in, with Bags delivered to the room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambiance for leisure and comfort The ambiance at the Hotel is suitable for guests who are seeking leisure, business, and comfortable accommodation. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room size Good size room great friendly and helpful staff Close to Metro station August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room clean it was a very comfortable stay, very quiet room . its like your at home. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good experience and compfortable stay. The rooms are tidy and clean. The August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, amazing accommodation This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, clean, cool, comfortable... everything about it was perfect. Breakfast was included and anything you wanted was available, catered for many nationalities. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was a problem. We had a long flight and arrived early. We were able to check in immediately and had a late flight out. At no additional cost we were offered a late checkout. Wifi was free and extremely reliable. Complimentary fruit, which was delicious, arrived unexpectedly! We are booked to stay again on our return to Dubai and looking forward to it!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but basic, service and number of restaurants is nice. The front desk was not very flexiable to a monthly guest with need for a late check out when this has been provided with no issues in the past. In fact is was always offered and this time I felt like I was beggin for another hour. I ended up sitting in the lower lobby entrance waiting for nearly and hour on the shuttle van. Then my suitcase handle appears to have been cut when this was never noticed before. It just made for a less than enjoyable stay. I may look for other location but have found this convienient, eventhough I used to stay at Fairmont and my collegues were still there. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good , room size very good Everything good . But maybe need some renovation . August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyble stay Everything was good and my family and i realy enjoyed our stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service in general, the hotel was comfortable, in addition to their services. but i faced some concern with the the reception employee as the did not give me the room key until i deposit some money. i did not like it. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Comfortable bed and clean room. Décor is looking a little outdated but overall very pleasant. All staff were courteous and friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Location is excellent to get anywhere in Dubai or further afield. 20 Mins from the airport (traffic permitting). The hotel itself is very clean with some great restaurants. The new Brazilian Restaurant "Chamas" is Superb but make sure that you don't eat all day as there is loads to have through the evening. The gym is well equipped with some friendly staff. Front office are always keen to help and for those regular visitors you will see the same faces time and time again. I've been coming to this hotel for 7 years and will hopefully come back again and again!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and competent staff All staff with whom we had contact were extremely knowledgeable and very polite August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation We stayed at this hotel after recommendation from a friend and reading reviews online. We asked for a high room overlooking the road with twin beds,This was no problem at check-in and we were upgraded immediately although it was the low season.The room was very good,spacious and had everything we needed including two double beds The introductory letter from the GM stated that thy wanted to exceed expectation in every category and they did especially regarding room and staff who were without exception friendly helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The only criticisms I could have are that coffee at the excellent breakfast was American filtered style and having just come from Europe was not so good and the house wine at the seafood night (which was excellent and worth the cost) was not great and I didn't see a wine list there. I would definitely stay here again as the cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever I am using IHG for a long period now. But Crown Plaza Dubai is the best ever i used my stay. Nicse location good food best staff. Ever again i will use the same hotel. I appreciate staff and management of Crow Plaza service. The best the money you paid. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality service It is not as glitzy as some but it has good service and is comfortable with friendly helpful staff Good value , near but not in the centre of the rush of Dubai. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and a variety of food options this is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel and have never been disappointed. The staff are helpful and friendly. The dining options and quality are excellent. We will definitely visit again August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great services I chose the hotel because it is very close to my company and convenient. The services are excellent, the room was comfortable, the swimming water was cool and enjoyable when you are there. The gym is equipped well and Wi-Fi device had an high speed internet which I liked to use them. I stayed there during Ramadan and the hotel followed the restrictions. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Dubai Home I consider IHG hotels as my homes every where I stay in one of them, and no more than I am home allways July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I used my points to stay for 2 nights at the hotel. Previously I had just visited for the excellent entertainment in the Harvester Pub. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and enjoyed every minute. The fresh fruit delivered daily FOC was delicious! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We felt thoroughly spoilt by the friendly, caring staff. We were able to check in at 9am and catch up on some much needed sleep in a very comfortable bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD SERVICE Overall a pretty nice place to stay. Centrally located and with friendly staff who try to make your stay comfortable. Did not have the chance to visit the resturants but the room service food quality was reasonable. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places to stay in Dubai If you want to stay at one of the best places in Dubai, Crowne Plaza is the choice for you. It has a very helpfull and friendly staff, and lots of choice of restaurants. I always return to Crowne Plaza and it feels like my home away from home. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading