• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe & Secure- Feel Like Home!!! It wasan amazing experience staying in Holiday Inn Bur Dubai We stayed all over the world in the same brand of Hotel,so it was amazing to see that they have maintained the same kind of service and quality in this hotel also. Kudos to Mr Atltaf (GM) to keeping the staff trained and maintaining customer service mindblowing. Hoping to come back again. Keep it up!!! November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in any visit. business or pleasure I am sure this place is liked by Indians as the chef offers nice vegetarian meals. Obliges to Jain food too on demand. Staff n upkeeping of the hotel is very nice n good. Convinient location is prime importance for me. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service This location is a wonderful spot to stay and explore Dubai. The hotel is close to local transit and has good shopping locations available. But the best item of this location is the exceptional service provided by the hotel staff. The hotel associates are professional and extremely helpful in meeting the guests needs. A huge "THANK YOU" to the staff at the reception desk, restaurants, gift shop, room and bell service. Highly recommend this location when visiting Dubai. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very goodI recommend Very good hotel, I recommend it for those who are gonna stay near the Bur Dubai area. thank you. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost at the TOP I stayed here a few months ago, I am an IHG gold member who will turn platinum during my next trip, therefore I know Holiday Inn hotels quite well and this is definitely one of the best I have ever stayed in. Last time I was here, I haven't tried the pool and the gym but I will certainly do it at this time. The hotel is also recommendable, for the fantastic mall nearby, where you can find lots of shops and superbs indoor restaurants, smoke shisha and have fun with kids and friends. Despite the high overal quality level, there is still room for improvement, especially at breakfast: I am a Nutella lover, but I couldn't find any here and also I noticed croissant were not freshly prepared, on a daily basis (at least that was my impression). I would therefore enhance the sweet morning offer. It is more a personal taste, rather than a negative review, but, being a frequent guest, I'd love to see my wish fulfilled! BTW I am coming back on November 18 for 7days, let me know if I have to carry my own nutella or I will find some there :-) October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai im Oktober Sehr gutes Hotel in super Lage zur Metro. Sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal.Sehr familiäres Hotel. Schöner Pool auf dem Dach. Sehr zu Empfehlen für Kurztrips. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was super friendly and super helpful with any request. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy inside rooms are very noisy because of the dining room, and the 3rd floor rooms are below a disco that goes till 7am, beware. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Staff were great. Facility was well kept. Location excellent and I felt well taken care of. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel and Stay! our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very very hlepful and did everything to make it so. Thanks to the lovely staff specially Chris Frances and Eleana and the Indian girl( sorry I dont remember her name) and also the house keeping staff. Thanks to the Manager Mark for managing so well and having such wonderful staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager I have His card, somewhere? Back working in Afghanistan so things are a bit out of sorts. I had an oversize(surfboard) case & needed a taxi. One was not available and I needed to get to the airport so I didnt miss my flight. The manager came to my rescue with the shuttle bus(just for me) & there was no fee. Complimentary !!! This kind of Service & help assures this Hotel of my Next stay in Dubai will be with them!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poolbereich Der Poolbereich fällt gegenüber dem restlichen Hotel doch ab; müßte mal renoviert werden (Fliesen fehlen, Einstiegsleiter ist locker usw).Liegenauflagen sind abgenutzt. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay at the Holiday Inn It's was a great weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Embassy District. I will definitely recommend to my staff and will come back this weekend for another relaxing stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Excellent location, courtious staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Overall very good experience. I will definitely suggest my friends to come and stay at this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freizeit die zimmer in der 1.etage über der bar waren zu hellhörig. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay have enjoyed every moment of the stay. have not encountered any issue. would like to stay again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the stay in Dubai Thank you for the Emirate hospitality. From the moment I checked in till I checked out, I felt so homely. The room was great and well equipped. The gym was functional. The breakfast in the club lounge comes with lots of variety. The staff were polite and hospitable. I must mention this, the General Manager in fact did walk to the lounge on the day I was having my breakfast and greeted us. It is really so personalized. I was very touched indeed. Keep it up guys!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in Dubai We stayed at the Hotel in the end of August. The staff at the reception was very friendly and everyone we talked to was very helpful, always eager to fulfill our wishes. The breakfast was good and there were many different sorts of food, offering different cultural experiences. A changing specialtiy was missing, though, so after one week, you got used to the offered dishes. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom, which was modern and had a nice atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable, although somtimes in the night we could hear the sound of a distant club. But i was not loud enough to really bother us. In addition to that, the Subway Station was practically next door. It took about two minutes to get there, which was rather pleasant. The only negative thing I can think of is the long time it takes to ride to some Malls or the Palm, if you take the subway, because of the hotel's location. All in all, a very pleasant stay! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and personlaized service Good well located hotel. Sometimes it is overpriced but the service is excellent. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Service by Front Desk Staff Staying at Bur Dubai Holiday Inn left me wonderful experience and would prefer to stay in future at this place all the times I visit to Dubai both on Business and personal trips. Front Desk Staff was very Courteous and impressed me with service and hospitality. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best run Holiday Inn's I have stayed at Mark A, the General Manager has put together an excellent team, no question about it. Quality shines through in every area. My only slight disappointment would be the changing facilities in the roof pool area where there was no soap or shampoo in either of the shower cubicles. That and the fact that there was no lighting that I could find made it somewhat difficulkt to change at night without leaving the cubicle door ajar. That said, it has not put a dampener on my experience. I have to say that front office member of staff Eleana was a delight to have around. Her smile and efficient service when I needed photocopying done was refreshing. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Cajetan Greeted me at check-in with a smile and recognised my Elite Status. After a long journey that was a real pleasure. A nice welcome gift of tasty treats met me in my room too, although I was somewhat tired to fully appreciate them at the time, I did enjoy them later. Mohammad, one of the other Duty Managers recognised my Platinum status at departure in a way that I was very grateful for. Monica, Mae and Thomas as well as their colleague Allan in the restaurant were all efficient, caring and smiling. Their manager Asitha took time to have conversations with me on several occasions which was pleasant. He gave me some tips for things to see and do which was a great help. The bar staff (sorry I didn’t write all their names down) in the 2 Guineas pub were efficient and friendly. Prasanga, the sous chef in the restaurant clearly knows his trade as he was making sure everything was perfect. I have to say that the food at both breakfast and lunch/dinner time was excellent. The quality, presentation and variety was to my 100% satisfaction. More than enough to keep even the heartiest of appetites satisfied I’d say. Cleaning staff and bedroom staff ensured that everything was also prefect. No complaints at all. Water bottles were replenished daily. And finally, I won’t forget the concierge staff who were always on hand with friendly advice. No hesitation to recommend this property and all the team who make it what it is – excellent. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and very professional staff Really enjoyed the hospitality and the comfort of the hotel. the Manager in duty was very professional, receptionist are extremely pleasant. One of the best experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly for our 2 day stop-over in Dubai This was the perfect accommodation for our 2 day stop-over in Dubai while our 25 wedding anniversary journey to the Maldive Islands. It is very central, 2 minutes from metro-Station, 15 minutes to Dubai-mall and Burj-Kalifa with Metro. Very clean, very friendly and exerted stuff (very helpful in our case of absence of the booked tour-guide). September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm environment it is a warm and friendly environment as if you know everybody there. They all take care about all your needs to make your stay comfortable. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have just returned from an eight day stay at Bur Dubai. Cannot praise the staff at the hotel highly enough. They were all friendly, polite and good at their jobs.Standards were very high re cleanliness and the food on offer was always varied and tasty, so plenty to choose from. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Dubai Nice hotel... front office and customer service manager Ms. Elena were very kind, pleasing..... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed here for 2 nights and as a platinum member was recognized and well received, thats why we choose IHG hotels :), the staff is the best in the hotel specially the front desk was checked in by Mr. Cajesten he made sure all was good i arrived quite early and he did accomodate me well the client service lady Ms. Elena is a reason why the client service should be there she always made sure all was ok and her guest service skills are perfect in problem solving. I had a small incident which was very well looked after the Hotel and they really did care , Elena and also Mr. Alaa the duty manager and then the General Manager Mr. Mark Allaf all were very helpful, this is the reason why i want to stay in IHG hotels to see that they do care for platinum members and when there is a issue they do care and take it up and solve it, Great going guys , you guys are great . Keep up the good work, Thanks to Elena, Mark , Cajestan and Alaa. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed My Stay My colleague and I recently stayed at the Bur Dubai facility, and everything was perfect. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We checked in about 4 hrs. early, and they were more than happy to accommodate us. When my door key didn't work, the duty manager personally recoded my key card. The exterior in not the most stylish due to the architecture, but they redesigned the entrances nicely, and once inside, the full 4 star rating shines through. The GM is very personable, and even threw a small party for IHG members where he and his staff attended and were eager to listen to suggestions, and drinks and finger foods were complimentary. The only downside is the location...not where in the city (because that is convenient) but because it is no longer visible from major cross streets. I will stay here again on my next Dubai stay and highly recommend this location. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice stay Was really impressed by the people at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai. Really goes to confirm that a hotel is about how great the people who serve you are and the people at this hotel were really good at what they do! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Truly loved our stay especially the hospitality given by Ms Eleana. Very professional and approachable. My family and I was greeted professionally by her and because of that we had ourselves a great experience there. Food was awesome and abundance to choose from. My family loved the breakfast selection. I even forgot to take my black hat from the complimentary car drive to the airport. I hope they will keep it until i return one day. :) Will definitely recommend it to my friends. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading