• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stay was good. Only Negative point was NOISE LEVEL OUTSIDE THE ROOM September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and facilities Very friendly staff and service. The room was of high standards and will return to this hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best Property in Bur Dubai I was here for 5Nights and yes I enjoyed it. The property is very well located and is just 2mins walking distance to Metro Station. Many supermarket stores are at just 2mins walking distance. For people looking for Peace and Relax, should choose this hotel. The rooms are very well luxurious and my 3year old daughter enjoyed the Jacuzzi inside the Room very much. The only thing is Breakfast, which had very limited choice and same menu was being repeated. WIFI was free for IHG members. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Great and professional staff. Wonderful facilities. Will stay here again in the future. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I got a very pleasant welcome by the Manager Mr.Gabriel and they upgraded me to a higher grade room.The breakfast is excellent and the service I got from all staff were excellent .I always like to stay in this hotel and and I recommend this hotel for a pleasent stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent duty manager--Mr Cajetan Already stated previously in this review. Mr Cajetan was very professional and exemplary in getting me promptly into a very decent room despite arriving several hours before checking and inspite of the fact that your hotel has a high occupancy rate. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay as always - Hospitality is Shown by this outfit Hospitality runs in the veins of the Employees of this Holiday Inn. They really know how to take care of you. They make me feel at Home. Each department works in synergy is what I like most. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff!. Good place for a conference The staff makes this hotel well worth the property. Super friendly and super helpful with any request. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia confortable Destaca la amabilidad de todo el personal de recepción, room service, restaurante y servicio de taxis. Sin embargo, la persona encargada de contratar las excursiones no es eficiente, se pasa el día jugando al ordenador y solo quiere dinero efectivo. Las excursiones son más baratas contratadas por otros medios. Hotel muy bien situado junto al metro, en el centro. Muy limpio y confortable August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN Bur Dubai I have stayed at this hotel 2 times and when I go to Dubai I will always stay in this hotel. This is a nice comfortable good value for money hotel in a good area of Dubai. There is a good restaurant in the hotel and a nice bar in the hotel. There is also a small nightclub in the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by a good shopping area and has easy access to other parts of Dubai. The hotel is about 20 minuets drive from the airport. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all needs, comfortable, and staff was great Very clean and comfortable. Convenient to all locations. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. Amenities included anything a person might need. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jet Lag Relief Arrived at night after a 14 hours' flight. I appreciated the courtesy and welcome of the manager/staff at reception. The bed in the room was so comfortable and very much appreciated. I slept so well that I missed the breakfast timing! I have stayed three times recently and recommend the hotel for its location, ambience and excellent staff. The hotel is very accessible to the Metro. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value or location Being a frequent traveler to Dubai and the Middle East, I am always looking for a hotel in an area where I can shop, dine and explore without driving. The location of the Holiday Inn Embassy District was perfect for me. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai stopover The staff at Holiday Inn BurDubai was the biggest plus point of our stay, this was complimented by good rooms and cleanliness which was excellent. I had requested for two interconnected rooms, which was provided for on the next day of our stay, which was understandable and good. The room cleanliness was very good, making the stay comfortable. The spread for breakfast was massive, but lacking in overall quality. I would definitely recommend this place for families. Thank you August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality practice WeI enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we spent 8 nights and we thank Holiday inn management Mr. Mark and the while staff of the hotel for their hospitality, which makes us feel at home. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely staff Always ready and willing to assist. Happy and smiling. Always respectful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The unique staffing that helped in every way possible, from the front desk, manager and all the staff. From my first arrival to my check out, someone was making sure I was taken care of. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TREATED LIKE A KING !!! Have stayed in many hotels world wide but must say without hesitation that service and attention given by staff at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai surpassed all my expectations. From the moment we pulled up at the doors the experience has been amazing. Thanks for the great time... and we will be back .... August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service One of the Holiday Inn hotel I would recommend staying in is Bur Dubai Embassy District...great service and very good staffs. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for exceptional service I have also provided a detailed update in the trip advisor. Here is a copy of that:We are family of 5 and stayed for 3 nights in 2 rooms. We left to Istanbul for 3 more days and came back for another night stay in Holiday Inn. Being month of Ramadan, the hotel was not fully packed. We were made to feel as exclusive special guest by all the personals in the hotel. Elaine, Alan, Gabriel, chris at the front desk and the cook who made special omelet are the ones I want to call out. I wanted the family especially my 2 boys(15 and 11 yr) to get acclimatized to Dubai. Initially, they were skeptical and towards the end didn't want to leave the city. We got upgraded to Exec suites and my wife was extremely happy. We survived the hot weather and visited pretty much most of the known location from Burj Khalifa to desert safari and even took a day trip to Abu Dhabi. Even though it is a ramadan time, there is a separate breakfast section and you can get the buffet. Lunch has to be ordered to the room. We are vegetarians and there is an Indian hotel close by called Arya which delivers Veg food. We booked desert safari through travel desk in hotel and got a very interesting driver who made the trip memorable for us. Metro is less than a quarter mile and station is called Burjman. We travelled on metro quite a bit even though taxi is not expensive. Hotel had storage and we left our big bags in their facility while on trip to Istanbul. This saved us quite a bit of money. If the hotel could put a shelter over the open pool on 4th floor, we would have used it. My daughter would wake up around 7 AM and it was too hot by that time to use the pool. Thanks holiday inn for a memorable trip and upgrading to exec suites which was amazing great rooms of 5 star quality. Thanks to Concierge for arranging the right van to take our bags to airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed one night at the Bur Dubai. Checkin was fast and informative with information on all aspects of stay including internet. They arranged for the soccer World Cup in the bar which was terrific. Was given an upgrade to a large room, two televisions! Booked on website and was very reasonable for Dubai. Would definitely return. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel & Service Ever! Such an amazing stay in April.. Loved it so much that I came back. Their service went above and beyond anything I expected, they really do recognise your status unlike other hotel brands. I can actually say their the best IHG hotel I have stayed at out of them all! Even the best I have stayed at in Dubai and I have stayed at mannnnnnyyyyy. Their hotel is beautiful, the staff are SO amazing! They resolve any issues without even being asked :) they made my flight back so relaxing as they cleared all my issues for me. Massive thanks to ALL of the staff there as they all contributed to it all. I can honestly say whether you're platinum or just a new guest you'll feel like royalty. Anyone coming Dubai I recommend this hotel 100% you will not regret it as this is the place I will be coming back to again and again? IHG should be proud of the service this hotel and team gives. If you guys are reading this, see you lot soon! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and good Stay Service quality excellent. Breakfast not that good, but may be due to Ramadan it was arranged not in regular restaurant. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for family of four We stayed for four nights in July. Our room was always clean, the staff were fantastic with both the adults and the kids (especially the kids!). The location to the Metro was also a huge bonus for us, as it was very hot outside and so we needed to be inside as much as possible. It was lovely to relax in the pool in the evenings. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will happily re-book next time we are in Dubai. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Spacious bed room , great service and value for money stay July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Service Well satisfied and enjoyed staying during my stay. Good July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent family stay thanks the staff! This was my second stay in a period of 2 weeks but this time I came back on a short family break. The staff clearly remembered me and Eleana (Hotel Experience Supervisor) was just amazing as she continuously made sure that my family was OK and made us feel at home and very comfortable. This hotel is great but the staff and herself made a big difference! Thanks to everyone and specifically to Eleana! I will definitely come back and would highly recommend this Hotel for your next stay in Dubai! :) July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay and would recommend this place! This is good hotel - well located next to a metro station and in a decent quiet area. I had a slight issue on my first night because of the noise of the club / disco which is just below the hotel! I called reception and they suggested that I move room to a different place of the hotel - quieter... i wasn't too content about this experience but when I spoke to Eleana who is the Guest Experience Supervisor - she was so understanding of my situation and did an amazing job in making my stay better... I would now definitely go back to this hotel - the customer service and staff are excellent! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home in Dubai I have always received the best service and accommodation at this Holiday Inn. Though this was a short stay due to traveling to other places, I almost feel like it is my second home. The staff just goes the extra mile and is very helpful when needed. The price is reasonable especially at this time of year in Dubai. As an Ambassador member, I received the added service and room upgrade, which I consider one of the best in the hotel business. The rooms are very clean, modern, and comfortable and the internet service is great. I always sleep well when staying here. Thank you again July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Hotels are hotels. What makes the true difference between them is the staff. Your hotel staff at Bur Dubai faces massive challenges and always persevers. Friendly, helpfull, kind, honest, good at their jobs. I have never met a bad egg in that hotel!!! Applause to all! A special thanks to Miss Eliana(spelling) for all the help and assistance with our endless needs. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading