• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Very cooperative staff, fantastic food, neat and clean rooms, I will rank it 5 star, if I go to Dubai again definitely select this hotel again, near to beach, town center and local market October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Shower Poor shower with poor bathroom Small room and bed not good October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant, Friendly stay Hotel very convenient, rooms are new, look nice and comfortable. Location is about 10 minute taxi ride from beach or old Souk. Front desk staff the best and very helpful. Small suggestion for breakfast: please assign guests to tables for seating. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Financial References at Checkin I provided my AX at checking which the reception has booked on it the entire stay, then at lunch I tried to put my food bill on my room and I was told that I have to pay cash since on my credit card they reserved only the charge of the room. That was really strange and should not happen. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for good price Good hotel for small budget if you just need a bed to sleep, a small gym, wifi and a quick breakfast. Not recommended for vacation, but perfect for a business trip. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city location to explore Dubai An ideal hub to explore the City, near Jumeirah public beach, the Dubai Creek and the Jumeirah Mosque. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast to start the day. A very good value for Money for City travellers - who do not seek Luxury, but good quality functional services. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure and staff It was Nice stay. Service is good. Receptionist are good. It would be very good if the BAR and RESTAURANT have a continuous service,I mean minimum till 04:00am. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relax and friendly staff It was very nice,comfirtable,relaxing,leisure etc., Staff was fantastic and provided with full information and services. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the stay in Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah .....very relaxing and much comfortable.... with variety of break fast choices.... October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you would expect A little off the beaten path, but for the price, well worth it. The staff are what make this hotel, they are great. The rooms are a good size, but a little worn and the furniture in the lobby could do with a good clean, but overall it is fine. It is a shame the shuttle van is not offered more frequently to the metro as once a day is really not sufficient. Be warned of getting into unmarked cabs - they charge more - take the time to walk 5 minutes to Al Mina Road or 2nd of December Street to get a regular cab if one isn't outside the property. The breakfast is varied and sufficient for this level of hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, good staff but repetitive food and poor TV When I saw the reviews of this property in travel portals, I was confused whether to go for it or not. But in a place like Dubai, the pricing was moderate and I booked this hotel for my family of 10 for a 5 day stay. I must say that this hotel delivered more than I desired. The rooms were big enough for 3 adults, the bathrooms were clean and adequate, the staff were very warm and helpful and so was their service. The free WIFI was a welcome but speed fluctuated but it did not matter much. The only 2 drawbacks were: TV channels were inadequate and not to everyone's liking. Being a sports fan and Uefa Champions League was going on, I failed to catch the matches due to lack of channel. Secondly, though the breakfast was served hot and fresh, the menu was a repetitive one with no changes. Only the boiled eggs and scrambled eggs substituted each other on days Overall it was a nice comfortable stay and I would definitely be coming back to this hotel while revisiting Dubai October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not upto the standards of Holiday Inn group Stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past (Rotterdam October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and great service by Restaurant and Bar Staff It was nice stay in Holiday Inn Express. But Internet and Breakfast was not up to the mark. There were very bad coverage of internet in guest room. And regarding breakfast there were no Variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. read my comments regarding ripping of by limo associated with hotel/supervisor September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by matured couple holiday inn jumerah is a very nice place we did enjoy ourselves September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Got good service, staff was attentive and helpful. Good breakfast choices and many different variety. Concierge staff are not that knowledgeable. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again after two weeks As ever, so far none of my stay in the other IGH hotels can be compared with my stay in Holiday inn express Jumeriah, the members of staff are simply amazing, they are always ready to make my stay worthwhile September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for city stopover We stayed only one night in this hotel, however the service, cleanliness and quality of furnishings/decor we experienced were excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a base to explore the city, given its location to the surrounding beach and downtown areas. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall The staff was friendly.The room was clean and everything worked. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The experience was good and the hotel staff and accommodation were fine and upto the mark September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 sherry Excellent experience, staff was friendly and prompt. Breakfast was also excellent. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scalding Hot Water, Broken AC Made the mistake of staying in this hotel for several nights. Water from the shower was scalding hot. Switched rooms several times to no avail. I ended up having to take a shower in the gym because the shower's water was just unbearable. I even got burns from it. Don't blame Dubai's hot weather for this. I took showers in the evening and I've stayed in several hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi and never had this problem. This is completely unacceptable. Next, for my last night there, the room's AC just completely stopped working in the middle of the night. This is absolutely ridiculous! Considering how hot it is in Dubai, a working AC should be a top priority! I will never stay in this hotel again and I hope none of you make this mistake. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay nice staff , nice hotel, great breakfast timing, no rush needed to catch up breakfast, slow and short of staff at the dining lounge to help with the boufet & clear the tables. could arrange for better menue& variety of options. lounge doll setuo, furniture not comfortable, reception has no signe for priprity club members(IHG )loyalty club. comfortable stay, easy check in, no fuss and noise , no loud music or night ife like other Dubai city hotels. close to beach. should advertise more about the free bus trips . my room werent cleaned day before my checkout and day of check out. weak wi-fi reception. hardly given a latecheck out untill 1400 hrs. ( hotel policy!!) no news papers rceived.! i didnt feel special IHG member.! I will still recomend the hotel for away from noise , easy comfortable, safe Hotel. Thank You August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Oriented - Value for Money Had a nice comfortable stay. The hotel provide good value for money. Need to add variety in the daily breakfast offered. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Sehr schoenes Hotel in Dubai. Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gut gefallen und wir wuerden wieder dort buchen. Hotel ist etwas abgelegen aber gut erreichbar. Im Hotel gab es einen Reiseveranstalter wo wir unsere Touren arrangieren konnten. Alles hat gut geklappt. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money- Comfortable stay at Dubai Holiday Inn Express is very comfortable choice either for Business/Leisure/Shopping. Located within the reachable distances from all important landmarks within Dubai, the hotel provides excellent services with regard to stay/breakfast/meeting. Good value for money. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housekeeping team Do not Recommend double check any other hotel they do not deserve to have the title of Holiday Inn really August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel staff is so friendly just like family beach is on 5 min walk the more i stay here the more i fall in love with this place August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for money Nice comfortable place with very reasonable cost and clean rooms. Some small areas of improvements may be in order like curtain rail overlap or stench of smoke in non smoking room July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Auch wenn es nur ein Budgethotel war, sehr schlecht viel zu kleine Zimmer. Beim Frühstück gab es weder Kaffee, noch Milch, noch AUfschnitt. Auch mehrfaches nachfragen brachte nichts. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading