• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable It was a comfortable night having amazing pillows and mattresses I do recommend the Spa. Enjoy the different various types of cuisine available. Definitely a must stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 I was sad from the staff I did not get the support from the staff especially in front desk when they refused to add the points to my card despite I have the loyalty IHG card, no one helped and nobody could upgrade or do something as complimentary and this was annoying June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cleaning staff Free room upgrade upon arrival. Friendly staff. Very thorough cleaning of room. Decent value for money. My only criticism would be that it is looking a bit tired and could do with a bit of a face lift. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Besuch im Crown Plaza Dubai insgesamt gut im Zimmer waar ein muffiger Geruch, das hat mich getört. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True 5 star luxury and service I have stayed at Crowne Plaza SZR Dubai about 7 times in the last 6 months and from the time you pull up outside to being waved off the staff offer an amazing professional service, very helpful and always offering a smile and assistance. The hotel has a pool, pub, nightclub, restaurants, everything you would need, a great business or tourist base. Rooms are impressive and always immaculate. See you again soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in expensive dubai This is the best hotel in dubai in terms of comfort and pleasantness. i found most of the staff very friendly especially the gentleman who served me when I checked in at around 8.30 pm on 5 June 2014. He made me very welcome. The counter staff at the Harvesters Pub made me feel great on both nights I was there. I have been a faithful follower of all IHG hotels over the last ten or so years. I have been living in Salalah, Oman for the last eight years and I am at the Crown Plaza resort in Salalah almost 5 days a week. In Crown Plaza and IHG, I always TRUST! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Zimmer, guter Service Upgrade weil Gold Member. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Die Ausstattung jedoch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. War aber kein Nachteil. Es war immer alles sauber. Vielleicht hätten ein bis zwei Stromadapter im Zimmer geholfen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very good staff accommodates our requests and complimentaries are very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Very welcome staff , nice duty manager came and welcome as a member , got an upgrade , food was great June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay They recognise your level and treat you and take personal care May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent stay, many thanks all members of staff were helpful, friendly and professional at all times. James May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed at the hotel every month for the last six months. When my employer removed the hotel from our preferred list I was able to add them back to the list based on the fantastic customer service I, and our team, recieved. The service on the club floor is better than any other hotel I've stayed in. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA HABITACION Y SERVICIO MUY BUENO UN BUEN HOTEL,BUENA SITUACION Y EN RECEPCION Y CONSERJERIA AMABILISIMOS May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I have never felt there is a change in my daily habits and routines. Crowne Plaza is a true home away from home. For decades, the services and the amenities are the best and always keeping the high standards. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Just returned from a3 day stopover in Dubai ,stayed at this hotel in a club room ,staff where second to none . From our pick up at the airport to drop off.arrived at 8am allowed to check in had breakfast ,went to room ,luggage was there.staff in the club room could not do enough for us. Room was clean, tidy and large.would definitely recommend but go club ,try buy a breakfast and have a few drinks in club lounge anywhere else in Dubai for the extra you pay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management, service and catering Excellent management style, excellent service level and superior food quality in all outlets May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Major overhaul needed The overall cleanliness of the room was appalling! On my first night I had to ask for the bed linen to be changed because the sheets were stained! When the staff arrived to change it, they were actually questioning if the sheets needed to be changed because they were not sure of my "opinion"!! Only when I showed him the multiple stains did he then go to fetch new sheets. Really lousy service and experience! Never again am I staying there! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff This was our first stay in the Crown Plaza Dubai and overall a pleasant stay. The only downside was the Happy Hour, to be told on your departure it was buy a drink and get a scratch card to win another was not very good especially when you were never given the scratch card in the first place, we were at that point given six but that was no where near the amount drunk. But all in all we would stay at the hotel again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home feeling This Hotel is not the newest but you are made to feel at home as the staff make a great effort to ensure your comfort. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never quite makes it I would like to like this hotel, but something always seems to happen to prevent this. This time it was the booking and duvet! It was necessary to extend my stay by one night, but the price would have increased by a considerable amount for the final night. It proved necessary to book another stay for a single night (at the original price) and combine the two on check in. The first night was uncomfortable. When the duvet was cleaned and dried it became a number of lumps with gaps between them. This was quickly changed on the second day but I expected better bedding. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Dubai the Best in Dubai nice location easy transport with good shuttle service to where ever you want to go to excellent staff fast check in and very improved from last visit. Mr. Johny the duty manager knows as well how to handle problems immediately to make the stay comfortable I would appreciate his fast response and problem solving. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to nice days I felt back home with this stay after a while away from Crowne Plaza Dubai. Same amazing staff and location, little older still clean and nice May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep tight and let the bid bugs bite I usually stay at Crown Plaza Hotel at Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, UAE every time I visit Dubai. It is very convenient location for me as it is closed to near buy business area such as World Trade Center Business Covnention and major shooping district such as Dubai Mall. Crown Plaza has very good business and entertainment facilitis. The rooms are clean and services excellant. I have enjoyed eating the excellant taste of food at the Restaurants and Cofee shop. The swimming pool is large and clean. The health club is equipped with very modern fitting equipments. I really have enjoyed every single day during my 4 nights ad 5 days stay at Crwon Plaza and will sure be staying at the same Hotel during my next trip to Dubai. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and good view of Dubai Great time, great meal and great night club (Zinc). Would recommend to my friends and colleagues, making plans to come again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location good location and good food very nice meeting staff May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Good reception and concierge service , they upgraded my room to nice room. the facilities of the hotel are fantastic. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Yes I knew the hotel for more than 15 years.Yes i am always coming to it but I need more than what they have now. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Great Value Hotel is excellent value when staying in Dubai. Have stayed at this property on two occasions and will return. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Souad Badran It is good in everything and I like how u treated us April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay with the Professionals Crowne Plaza Dubai knows how to get it done, right. Their attentive, courteous and professional staff see to your every need - even anticipating what those might be. Coupled with a beautiful property and numerous amenities you can't go wrong selecting this place for your next stay. I highly recommend both Trader Vic's and the Western Steakhouse for an excellent dining experience. As for rooms, the Captain's Suite is an excellent choice with a little bit of "extra" in space and luxury. Well done Crowne Plaza, I look forward to a return visit. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading