• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Heritage Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Al Mamzar Beach Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai World Trade Centre
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden gem 2nd time I've stayed here in the last couple of months, and now becoming my home from home. Love the new rooms, and the staff and service are exceptional and very friendly. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stay a few days at Crowne Plaza and we enjoyed the comfort and atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and polite. We will come back soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at Crowne Plaza Deira for a week and got surprised by the quality of service. It was really good and the best part was that every employee they had were participating to it perfectly. Employees were mainly, for example the madam working in the tiki-bar, exceptionally good. Hopefully they will get enough positive feedback from the staff, because they really deserve it :) Also huge plus to the reception that they allowed us to check-in earlier than 3 p.m. Only small minus was that from 1st day to 2nd day some strange smell came to the room through air conditioning, like cigarette/traffic smell? Luckily it vanished so we didn't have to complain about it. So no bigger complains at all - when we come back to Dubai we'll definitely choose this hotel again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the restaurant and Great choice of Food As Always when I return here everyone knows me and recognises me . The staff are excellent and very accomodating . I had to have a late booking due to flight cancellations , I called the Crowne Plaza to add additional days which was no problem at all even at last minute. We had friends come over and stay for a meal with us the service was superb and the food choice excellent and the price was quite competative. My friends enjoyed the exepience very much as we did . I have stayed here over a year off and on and I will not change the hotel when you receive the hospitality that we do . Nothing is too much trouble at all . Everything you need is within touching distance of the hotel and so easy to get too . Superb !!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel If you want to be near Airport or in Diera, or even close to the Creek in Dubai this is the hotel to choose, with its newly renovated interior (2013) exceptional friendly attentive staff and good position for the above, this hotel is hard to beat, and would recommend a stay here, good pool area, good selection of outlets for food & beverages, a well run hotel from top to bottom. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and genuine 5 star experience I would recommend this hotel to friends and family - nice experience all round!! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good rates Cebtral location, next to metro station. Lots of parking spaces. Very quiet. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Exceptional Stay Of all the IHG hotels I stay in, this one "gets it." They truly understand customer service and it's consistent with every member of staff you interact with. Excellent recognition of Reward membership with room upgrade and lounge access provided. I look forward to returning soon. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with early check in ! Arrived to hotel at 06:30 am and was over the moon that we had access to room on arrival . After very long flight it wax a great start to our stay . Happy with room, breakfast and staff and will definitely stay here again when in dubai . December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but a bad experience The hotel was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is not too bad, Not near but not far from airport and city center. All the service are all great. However we had a problem with our check in. We arrived at 2 pm (a bit early for check in) so the staff told us that we have to wait a bit so we went to the club lounge. Then we wait until 3 and room is still not ready, 4 it is still not ready. We got our room at 4.30 which is unacceptable for a hotel at this price for an elite member. My father was also sick and wanted a rest and our room was delayed for a long time. Then the bag didn't arrive until we called the bell desk. This was all not something I expect from a Crowne Plaza. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet We were at the hotel from a Thursday evening to Saturday morning. The hotel was welcoming and the room and staff were great. Unfortunately the bags took awhile getting to the room and we needed to get to sleep. If I would have known I would have taken them myself. The room was lovely but I could hear the man snoring next door on my second night which was disappointing. The breakfast was delicious and the Ginger bread house very charming. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I was there for 4 nights, waiting for a visa to come through. I had little to do, and have been to Dubai so many times, I wasn't up for sightseeing, I just wanted a nice place to rest before starting work. For the most part, I had it. A couple of iritating things, first, in 4 nights they did not refil the mini-bar. not once. Also, $30.00 is a bit high for breakfast. It is a good buffet, however having a la carte offerings for breakfast would be a good idea. Also, there is no ATM. That would be helpful. I also booked my trip through a travel agency, and while I did get a good deal, I received no IHG points for the stay due to the "discount". For the $80.00 I saved, I might have been better off getting the points. This was not advertised nor explained at check-in. I wasn't given an option to pay $20 more per night and earn points. . I hope in the future, there will be some sort of notification of discounted room rates that do not qualify for IHG points, or even better, give us the credit! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel with excellent service comfortable hotel with excellent service. great place to vacation or business trips December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Helpful staff Great location for the airport but a long haul in a cab to the activity of Dubai, I should have checked this first so no fault of hotel or staff. Excellent service in the Executive lounge with attentive staff December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Just one comment, fantastic stay, staff is awesome! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent and well placed hotel in Dubai On arrival I was greeted and as a Platinum member checked in at the club Lounge and received an upgrade to a very nice suite. The staff were very helpful and extremely polite and the club lounge was a very nice place to relax in. I also used the hotel Harry's bar which had TV screens everywhere showing every kind of sport - great for the weekend. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend this hotel. Its also very handy for the airport if you are looking an overnight stop before travelling home. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable city-hotel We stayed for five nights and it was a comfortable stay in a central Location near the Metro to go anywhere. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for work and leisure Had a 5 night stay at this hotel at the end of November 2013, this was a business trip but my wife came along and used it as a mini break in the sun. The pool and Club Lounge were absolutely excellent both for breakfast and Happy Hour !!!! and the staff very happy to see us each day and made us both feel very welcome. Great place to stay will deffinatlely use this hotel again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Simply the best place to visit and an excellent hotel to stay in. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Stayed in the Club level. What a great experience. This made our holiday in Dubai and I can not recommend it highly enough. I will certainly stay here next time. Staff exceptional, food great and location in my view better than all the other hotels. Close to many attractions. Best kingsize bed I have ever slept in. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I walked in to this hotel one year ago or more and have stayed the majority of the year in this hotel . I have not changed my opinion it is home from home for me as I work around the middle east area Staff excellent and friendly and nothing too much trouble to be asked to do Future requirements dealt with in a professional manner and with understanding I will not change the hotel where I feel most comfortable November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel with great service! A great hotel in a convenient location. We stayed in one of the suites which was spacious and a nice treat. The staff couldn't do enough to help and the hotel was good value for money. Definitely worth a visit! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay First class hotel in the Deira area of Dubai, which I find much more interesting that the newer beach resorts. On arrival at around 9:30am after an overnight flight from London, I was immediately transferred to the Club reception on the 6th floor where I was upgraded and checked into a Club room, courtesy of my IHG Rewards Platinum status. The bedroom and Club lounge were excellent - free snacks and drinks at the evening happy hour meant evening meals were no longer required! Location was excellent with a Metro station just ten minutes' walk away, and taxis easily summoned by the hotel staff at the front door. Staff were exceedingly helpful and cheery, particularly Alisa on the Club reception. Minor negative point was Harry's Place, where I found the music a bit loud and not to my taste, and the rather obvious 'ladies of the night' a bit disconcerting. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend the Crowne Plaza Deira for a memorable stay in Dubai. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IdealLocation We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 9 nights on a winter break form the UK. This was our second visit to the Crown Plaza, stayed there Nov 2012. Stayed on the Club Floor and as soon as we walked into the Club Lounge the staff remembered us and our names and welcomed us back with a hug. Other members of staff remembered us as well. All members of staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay as seem free as possible. Rooms are very comfortable, modern and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and with a choice of pillows. The hotel is near the airport but the rooms are so well insulated you cannot hear the noise of the planes. Well worth paying the little extra to stay on the club floor with all the extra benefits you receive. You have a selection of hot and cold drinks and small nibbles throughout the day. The Club Lounge cocktail hour (2 Hours) has a good choice of canapés and drinks, staff ensure your glasses are never empty and you have had enough to eat before clearing away. You have a choice to take breakfast in either the lounge or going down to Spice Island. The pool is inviting with plenty of sun loungers, usually quiet during the day. Separate gym for males and females with sauna and steam rooms. The hotel is positioned between to metro stations and buses within a couple of minutes’ walk for getting around or taxis are plenty and reasonable. We used the metro to get from and back to the airport, £0.42 each way. Hotel is ideally located within a city location for visiting various places. Through not near or on the beach, Al Manza Beach Park can be reached by a C28 bus (every 30 minutes) which you can catch from the stop on the opposite side of the road just outside the reef mall a two minute walk right out of the hotel. Or turn left out of the hotel left cross road at the traffic lights then bus stop by a 24 hour hypermarket. Cost £0.42 each way. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zero to Hero We had a lot of issues in our last visit and thanks to Mr. Bruno who allowed us to share our experience and took the responsibility to bring the lost smile on our face. Duty Managers made us felt better as they visited us to ensure all is good. Restaurant Manager ensured we felt like home and get the food and drinks as we want and the best part was Mangolian section. The servers were polite and helpful. Club team and lounge team were very helpful. Pool guard was there too to ensure no issue happened. Only one issue we had that Room Service gentleman came to our room twice in one day first in afternoon around 12 and later in evening to check the mini bar. In the first instance he rang the bell continuously thrice and entered in my room when i was asleep and not in good condition. He should have allowed us time to open and i told him that "Boss you cant just enter in the room like this and give people time to respond" Second time in evening he came around 8 o clock and at that time he knocked the door and came in...at that time i was taking shower and i had to rush to the bathroom door to shout "Boss do not enter and wait" I really didnt like it...both incidents i wasnt in good condition...it could be worst with others... November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service personal We had a wonderful time in Crowne Plaza Deira. Very friendly and helpful Service personal all times. Excellent Breakfast. Concierge was super. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Not only was the hotel beautiful, the rooms were absolutely gorgeous! The rooms were clean, bathroom nice, and room service was excellent. Great place for couples and family November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value for your money Had a great stay, very good breakfast, nice staff, spacious room with wide bed and no problems at all. Around the corner there are three supermarkets, metro station is 400 m away. You need just 15 minutes to get to the Old City of Dubai. We will come again ! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed ever !!! Truly enjoyed our time at this hotel, the services were excellent from fabulous room service, to housekeeping, to reception, to concierge. Any problem was dealt with promptly. The king size bed was like sleeping on air!!! Also I've never been in a hotel that smelled so clean, truly refreshing. Beautiful amenities, great location and for our first visit Dubai a truly wonderful experience thank you. P.S. the food in spice island is scrumptious!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a great stay - I got a room upgrade, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice although the toiletries provided was the same as the Holiday Inn (I expected something more), the check-in was quick and efficient and I was made very welcome (thanked me for being an IHG member), check-out was also efficient. Took taxis everywhere but there was a metro station a few hundred meters away. Tried Harry's Sports Bar - live music was nice. Tried the breakfast - was also ok, but not really great. My only gripe is with the porter service. For the Crowne Plaza, I expected somebody to help with my bags when getting out of the taxi (it was not until I was looking for the reception that somebody noticed me and took my bags). Also upon check-out, I expected somebody to take my bags while checking-out - but nobody came… although they did help put my bags in the taxi. Oh well, perhaps my expectations were a bit high for the Crowne Plaza? October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Main entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading