• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Nice Hotel in city center lovely hotel had a nice smolpoal March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service Following on from my previous review a few weeks ago where I did mention that I would be going back to this hotel on my return journey I must admit the service was second to none. It was a near perfect stay there was one slight issue which was resolved immediately infact so good was the service the hotel manager came to see me but before then the staff dealt with things promptly and efficiently. I have to admit the staff are very very good and always there to help. In my opinion the best hotel in dubai definitely excellent value for money. I stayed in the executive suite and to be honest not much difference from the top end hotels in dubai for a fraction of the price. If you want to be close to the airport and the shopping centres in diera, bur dubai then this is the hotel period. I have stayed in many hotels in Dubai but this hotel for the price is the best because it is for sure 5 star the rooms are newly refurbished it has a 24hr gym swimming pool, nice buffet breakfast and if you get a club room its nice to go there and try out their cocktails in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed my second stay. Finally, a very big thank you to Bruno the manager who was very humble and helpful and always there is needed. Now that itself speak volumes for a manager who takes pride in his job. many thanks to all at Crowne Plaza. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Average ... Hotel Staff are not cooperative. despite being a gold member but the latest check-out allowed was 1:00 pm!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We recently had 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza Deira as a stopover. The hotel was perfect, good location, quiet but still not too far from anywhere. The management and staff were exceptional, polite, helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 very good hotel but slightly dissappointed I think the hotel is very good with the. New furnishings and that is one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. I paid for an upgrade to the executive suite. The service was good and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I was very disappointed that the TV in both the bedroom and living room were not working and the room was not cleaned till very late in the afternoon. By paying the extra money you one would think that the necessity of a TV would be fully functional and working. As it goes I have a booking at the same hotel this week on my return journey and will update you with a review once I have spent another few days at the hotel. The facilities at the hotel in general are good and have a decent fitness room. The swimming pool is a decent size but was not working properly when I was last there because the heating in the pool was not working. The breakfast was nice and so was Harrys Bar. Generally the hotel is nice but as mentioned before dissapointed by the aforementioned that is why an average review provided especially being an IHT group member and after paying for an upgrade the necessity of a TV not being operational. As I stated a further review will be provided early next week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round superb stay As always and on my previous comments I have made I cannot speak so highly for all the staff who were very accommodating , even when I decided last minute for an additional room on an existing booking for my family this was done without any issues at all . I will not stay at another hotel while I am receiving serviced like I do . First Class and thank you Crowne Plaza Deira for an exceptional stay My family very impressed too Mr Foote March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel is ideally situated, walking distance to the creek and a metro is close by. Staff were excellent , friendly and very helpful. We arrived early in the morning and check in wasn't till 3pm , they showed us to spa to use the showers etc , within an hour we had a room. Rooms were an excellant standard with very comfortable beds . American breakfast buffet available which was very good, again staff were excellent.Pool is well kept but small, food at the pool bar also very good. The hotel is close to the airport and is on the flight path , so pool area is frequently passed by aircraft . Didn't bother us but could see how this could annoy some . February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel I stayed in Crowne Plaza Deira for 3 nights on 5th floor, room# 553. Hotel is very clean, with very friendly staff. You are always greeted you with a smile. Check in was efficient, Alisa (receptionist) did a great job of providing a room without interconnecting doors for me. Good points of room was: in-room safe (big enough to hold a 14” laptop), ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, excellent shower and efficient sound insulating windows. Basic Internet access is free at speed of 512 kb/s. Housekeeping was OK. Breakfast was good with sufficient variety. This is a very good hotel and will definitely stay here if I want to be in Deira district. Special thanks to Alisa. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous staff and excellent hotel We stayed here for 2 nights after seeing good reviews for the hotel. Unfortunately our first room allocation smelled heavily of cigarette smoke but we were too tired to change (arrived at 3am). On telling the reception staff we had a bright new clean room allocated and help moving offered. There were deep apologies which seemed genuine and the room we vacated was deep cleaned before new guests arrived. As IHG members we were invited to a reception on our second night and it was an excellent and enjoyable time with food and drinks and attendance by senior staff. The room was large and very well supplied with all you could need and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The curtains provided excellent blackout and we slept very well. The safe is large enough for a laptop and there is plenty of cupboard space. There is a good-sized bathroom which has a fantastic over-bath shower and good selection of amenities. The hotel is in a good site with only a five minute walk to a small mall (fast food, coffee outlets, supermarket) and metro. This is a very good hotel with wonderful staff and we would definitely stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Dubai This was a business trip and my wife came along for some sunshine. We had a fantastic stay in this hotel and will definitely return and recommend to our friends and colleagues. Cannot fault anything about this hotel February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect Super expérience, room very confortable, staff very professional, girl staff very very very pretty, good location. Need to make more room a available when ouf company need it. Thanks February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very quite and clean room with awesome service by the hotel staff. The Hotel sales/marketing team along with hotel management had this get together for Club members I believe it was on a Wednesday night happy hour. That was awesome. I have never stayed at any of IHG properties in the past that has done that before. This was a great treat. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is perfectly located for the International Airport, without the solitude of a true airport hotel. Very friendly staff and good onsite restaurants. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very well kept hotel with lovely staff. Wouldn't hesitate to return when next on business in Dubai. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden gem 2nd time I've stayed here in the last couple of months, and now becoming my home from home. Love the new rooms, and the staff and service are exceptional and very friendly. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stay a few days at Crowne Plaza and we enjoyed the comfort and atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and polite. We will come back soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at Crowne Plaza Deira for a week and got surprised by the quality of service. It was really good and the best part was that every employee they had were participating to it perfectly. Employees were mainly, for example the madam working in the tiki-bar, exceptionally good. Hopefully they will get enough positive feedback from the staff, because they really deserve it :) Also huge plus to the reception that they allowed us to check-in earlier than 3 p.m. Only small minus was that from 1st day to 2nd day some strange smell came to the room through air conditioning, like cigarette/traffic smell? Luckily it vanished so we didn't have to complain about it. So no bigger complains at all - when we come back to Dubai we'll definitely choose this hotel again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the restaurant and Great choice of Food As Always when I return here everyone knows me and recognises me . The staff are excellent and very accomodating . I had to have a late booking due to flight cancellations , I called the Crowne Plaza to add additional days which was no problem at all even at last minute. We had friends come over and stay for a meal with us the service was superb and the food choice excellent and the price was quite competative. My friends enjoyed the exepience very much as we did . I have stayed here over a year off and on and I will not change the hotel when you receive the hospitality that we do . Nothing is too much trouble at all . Everything you need is within touching distance of the hotel and so easy to get too . Superb !!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel If you want to be near Airport or in Diera, or even close to the Creek in Dubai this is the hotel to choose, with its newly renovated interior (2013) exceptional friendly attentive staff and good position for the above, this hotel is hard to beat, and would recommend a stay here, good pool area, good selection of outlets for food & beverages, a well run hotel from top to bottom. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and genuine 5 star experience I would recommend this hotel to friends and family - nice experience all round!! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good rates Cebtral location, next to metro station. Lots of parking spaces. Very quiet. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Exceptional Stay Of all the IHG hotels I stay in, this one "gets it." They truly understand customer service and it's consistent with every member of staff you interact with. Excellent recognition of Reward membership with room upgrade and lounge access provided. I look forward to returning soon. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with early check in ! Arrived to hotel at 06:30 am and was over the moon that we had access to room on arrival . After very long flight it wax a great start to our stay . Happy with room, breakfast and staff and will definitely stay here again when in dubai . December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but a bad experience The hotel was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is not too bad, Not near but not far from airport and city center. All the service are all great. However we had a problem with our check in. We arrived at 2 pm (a bit early for check in) so the staff told us that we have to wait a bit so we went to the club lounge. Then we wait until 3 and room is still not ready, 4 it is still not ready. We got our room at 4.30 which is unacceptable for a hotel at this price for an elite member. My father was also sick and wanted a rest and our room was delayed for a long time. Then the bag didn't arrive until we called the bell desk. This was all not something I expect from a Crowne Plaza. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet We were at the hotel from a Thursday evening to Saturday morning. The hotel was welcoming and the room and staff were great. Unfortunately the bags took awhile getting to the room and we needed to get to sleep. If I would have known I would have taken them myself. The room was lovely but I could hear the man snoring next door on my second night which was disappointing. The breakfast was delicious and the Ginger bread house very charming. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I was there for 4 nights, waiting for a visa to come through. I had little to do, and have been to Dubai so many times, I wasn't up for sightseeing, I just wanted a nice place to rest before starting work. For the most part, I had it. A couple of iritating things, first, in 4 nights they did not refil the mini-bar. not once. Also, $30.00 is a bit high for breakfast. It is a good buffet, however having a la carte offerings for breakfast would be a good idea. Also, there is no ATM. That would be helpful. I also booked my trip through a travel agency, and while I did get a good deal, I received no IHG points for the stay due to the "discount". For the $80.00 I saved, I might have been better off getting the points. This was not advertised nor explained at check-in. I wasn't given an option to pay $20 more per night and earn points. . I hope in the future, there will be some sort of notification of discounted room rates that do not qualify for IHG points, or even better, give us the credit! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel with excellent service comfortable hotel with excellent service. great place to vacation or business trips December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Helpful staff Great location for the airport but a long haul in a cab to the activity of Dubai, I should have checked this first so no fault of hotel or staff. Excellent service in the Executive lounge with attentive staff December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Just one comment, fantastic stay, staff is awesome! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent and well placed hotel in Dubai On arrival I was greeted and as a Platinum member checked in at the club Lounge and received an upgrade to a very nice suite. The staff were very helpful and extremely polite and the club lounge was a very nice place to relax in. I also used the hotel Harry's bar which had TV screens everywhere showing every kind of sport - great for the weekend. Overall I had a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend this hotel. Its also very handy for the airport if you are looking an overnight stop before travelling home. December 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading