• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Serbian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dubai Creek
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
City Centre Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Golf and Creek Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Irish Village
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • All guest in house are entitled to have free parking space which is located at the back area of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 50.00 50.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:34
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by
View More

Enjoy a central location close to Dubai International Airport and the Gold Souk at the gleaming Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown hotel.

Set on a bustling street in the thriving Deira neighbourhood in downtown Dubai, our 7-storey glass-and-steel hotel is an ideal base for exploring this exciting city. Beat the heat by plunging into our rooftop pool, and relax in leather armchairs with a refreshing drink in the contemporary Metro Bar. Dubai International Airport is just 10 minutes by metro or taxi from Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown.

Prepare for your meeting with high-speed Internet in your comfortable Guest room, or use the PCs in our 24-hour self-service Business Centre. Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown's staff can help you organise functions for up to 60 in our 2 modern meeting rooms and major events at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre are just 5km away.

Take time out to admire the city's soaring skyscrapers from a boat trip along sparkling Dubai Creek. The hotel is 3km from dazzling jewellery and enticing aromas at the Gold and Spice Souk. Ask our knowledgeable Concierge team to make recommendations and book desert safari tours for you.

Guests can work out in the Fitness Centre and indulge in a relaxing sauna at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown. Wake up to a buffet breakfast in the chic top-floor Bistro, and savour international and Middle Eastern cuisine for lunch and dinner.

View Less
Features
Upgrade to an Executive room at Holiday Inn Dubai-Downtown to enjoy complimentary breakfast in the Bistro and complimentary high-speed Internet in your top-floor room. Extras like bathrobes and designer toiletries add a touch of luxury to your stay.
Announcements
"New Fee Guidelines as per DTCM,GOVERNMENT. of UAE Directives, TOURISM DIRHAM FEE of AED 15.00 per Room per Night will be charged starting from 31st March 2014 in addition to the offered rates"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Area to Improve on There is a Metro Station about 1/4 km away, it would help to allow the shuttle to transport customer to the metro station. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For Business Trips Thanks it is excellent in general except the A/C temperature is not controllable July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport easy access to Term One at the Dubai Airport. The Hotel has a friendly staff and is great for an overnight stay. The free breakfast is worth eating and they have plenty to choose from. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The Hotel and room was decent and clean. Location is close to the airport, but no restaurants or shopping within walking distance. The service totally turned me off. I won't stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place for an overnight stay Room was clean and comfortable, albeit small. Breakfast was a delight. Shuttle bus came as scheduled. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I did enjoy this hotel, but would like to see more western food choices in their restaurant. The hotel room was clean and very nice and relaxing. Enjoyed my stay. Except the food. Not real big on the food. It was a little bit strange. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stop over choice We used this hotel for a Dubai stop over consisting of a 2 night stay. The hotel met all of our requirements. Friendly staff a very good breakfast room. Clean and comfortable rooms with very good beds and plenty of wardrobe space. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Services Overall was a good stay. Hotel facilities and room facilities were clean. Will be good to have staff to carry the bags. And can look into having vegetarian dished for buffet. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MIKE WADE I LIKE THIS HOTEL BECAUSE ITS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT the food and beverages are too expensive July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stay Overall my stay was enjoyable! The hotel staff were professional. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bed Linen I have stayed at this facility on other occasions without any major issues; however, this time I discovered the bed comforter had a foul smell comparable to someone's body odor when I went to lay down to sleep. The smell was actually overpowering. I called the front desk, and a manager and another employee came to my room within 10 minutes; however, instead of immediately changing the comforter and bed linen, the manager had to smell the comforter first. Once he did that, he apologized to me and told the other employee to change the linen. Everything was finished within 30 minutes. I still found myself dozing on the loveseat, since I couldn't get that smell out of my head. They did provide me with 2 extra bottles of water for my inconvenience, if that counts for anything at 10:00 PM when you planning to be asleep because of an early flight departure the following morning. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. The service at the restaurant was excellent also. I was very pleased with it. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. No recognition as an IHG member on this stay. The free wireless internet would not allow Skype or Magic Jack calls this visit. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful reception staff and great free airport shuttle bus We are a mature and retired couple and stayed here overnight on a trip from Venice to Sydney. Considering the late hour of our arrival we were very pleased with the helpful efficient airport shuttle and processing of our booking by the pleasant reception staff. This is the second time we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express and on both occasions have been impressed by the clean rooms and nice breakfast. The location is close to the Airport but we did not notice any airport noise. It is very handy for those having an early flight departure time. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and highly recommend Very nice friendly hotel, good value for money. Room very clean and comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest travellers opinion I stayed for a short time en-route to the Maltese Islands, I used this stay as a moment to rest and gain some much needed sleep after a long flight from Australia. i wanted to arrive in Malta reasonably refreshed and able to go about my holiday without the usual jet lag and inability to enjoy myself. The Holiday Inn Express at the Dubai Airport met all of my expectations and more, I will be staying again in the future and will be recommending the Holiday Inn Express to all of my friends and relatives. I thank all the staff for their professional yet friendly assistance and look forward to seeing them again. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room bad view Good stuff good breakfast bad bathroom no amenity kit a little noisy June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff were welcoming and keen to help . Friendly and able to provide relevant information June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable beds. Great services, easy to locate airport shuttle bus. A great welcome by front desk staff on arrival with helpful information on obtaining food on a late arrival. Highly recommended for transit stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quality room Our stay was only for one night and the hotel is in a great location in relation to the airport. We found the hotel to be modern, very clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was of a high standard, clean and very comfortable. The stay included breakfast which was great with a wide variety of breakfast choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Awesome place to stay that has courteous staff and great rooms. Only minutes away from the Dubai airport June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy sleep If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing sleep, without any amenities, then this is your place. No place outside of the hotel to walk to. 15 minutes to the nearest night life and restaurants. The hotel has a bar and restaurant, however the food is not what you would expect from american cooks/restaurants. The bartenders were entertaining and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience My stay in this Hotel was really perfect. Check in process very fast and Staff working on the reception desk very professional and helpful. Rooms are very clean, no bad smell and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Metro station is very near ( 3 min walk ) and also Hotel have transfer to the airport free of charge. I highly recommend this Hotel for long or short stay. I am sure You will enjoy You stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious room and very comfortable This was an overnight stay for me while travelling from London to Brisbane Australia. The room was very spacious compared to what I had just experienced throughout Europe and in London. The bed was very large and very comfortable. A perfect place to stay for proximity to Dubai Airport and comfort. Free shuttle to the airport was very convenient. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a long layover This hotel is perfect for those that have an over-night layover at DXB. The free breakfast, free internet (for IHG Rewards),and especially the free DXB shuttle make this perfect. The shuttle to DXB terminals 1 June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and enjoyable experience We were at the Hotel Inn Express for a few days and were really impressed with it. It was our first time in Dubai and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel is just 5 to 10minutes from the airport. It was very neat and well presented and the staff were always so friendly and helpful. One particular name that stands out is Leizl who is the staff member that attends at the Food and Beverage section. She was very professional and you could tell she loves what she does, we were very impressed. We would definitely stay at the hotel again and beyond the shadow of a doubt I know anyone that goes there will also have a great experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price The location to airport was great and dinner was good also each day. The ATM Machine is a plus and the bar/Lounge very nice. Room was excellent and will inquire about the same room for my next stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay over hotel This hotel is close to Dubai Airport offers a free transfer service and is well equipped and ideal for a 2-3 day stay over. The rooms are a good size always clean, with controllable air con, the beds and pillows excellent and there is food and drink available. The foyer has a small shop that sells essentials. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest and relaxing During my stay at the Dubai Holiday Inn, It was extremely restful. I was able to relax and not have to travel far from the airport. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and proffessional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic top class hotel Fantastic hotel with an extremely high level of cleanliness and facilities. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of delicious food. Rooms / beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Wonderfully located close to airport with a fast and efficient free airport shuttle service. Overall excellent value for money too. Would highly recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay We loved the convenience of the hotel to the airport and the free transport provided to and from the airport. The room was more than we expected and more importantly, it was clean in all respects. The staff were attentive and friendly and all aspects of our stay went smoothly. We will definitely be back to stay with you in the future and will have no hesitation recommending your hotel to our many friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for those waiting for transit I had been traveling for 19 hrs on an airplane... I was meeting a connection early next morning. I was debating if I wanted to get a room or if I wanted to save the money and tough it out... I chose this hotel due to its closeness. I didn't want to travel very far. I am glad I got the room. It gave me the time needed to relax and unwind. The staff was excellent and very helpful. So.. I highly recommend it. June 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Main Hotel Entrance Hotel Main entrance Hotel Simple Lobby Hotel Exterior 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading