Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Service Front desk personnel are the worst i've ever encountered. Lack of training or lack or understanding plain english. It was cery frustrating to deal with then. Definitely, this is the last time I stay there. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional front desk staff & night duty manager I booked a standard non-smoking room via the Holiday Inn website as my husband was participating in the Dubai marathon and this hotel was OKish without having to break the bank, though it claimed to be 4-stars. The check-in time was 1500 hours and we arrived at the hotel around 2000 hours. We were attended by a front desk staff named Noor. After verifying that we booked a non-smoking room, he proceeded with the check in process and mentioned that the room 330 was booked for us. He made several calls to ensure that room 330 was cleaned and ready. Don’t know why he needed to do that as the check-in time was 1500 hours and we arrived at 2000 hours. During this time, he consulted with the night manager on duty, his name starting with M and I think his name tag showed Mouwad. They were speaking in Hindi and mentioned the room 330 (in English) in hushed tones and somehow it didn’t feel right to me. We were showed to our room and the first thing that hit me was the stale smoke smell and my husband saw an ashtray on the table. This made me really upset as I booked and paid upfront for a non-smoking room! My husband went down to see the front desk staff and Noor wasn’t there. He was told Noor was on a dinner break by his colleague. My husband then went up to the room and told me that the front desk would call us in 15 mins. I couldn’t stand the smell of the room, kept on sneezing as I was pre-asmathic and we proceeded to go down to the lobby, first to see the front desk who said he couldn’t do anything to help us change our room. I decided to see the manager. After waiting for our turn, 5 mins, we managed to talk to him. I explained that I paid for a non-smoking room and I should get a non-smoking room. The manager, Mouwad apologised and said that we had a right to a non-smoking room when we have paid for one. Did he think that he could bluff his way??? We knew he was in collusion with Noor by giving us the smoking room 330 earlier. He denied the knowledge and said that Noor was wrong for assigning us a smokign room without telling us. He told us they ran out of standard non-smoking room but what right did they have, to assign us a smoking room instead without consulting us? He then proceeded to tell us they always have back-up rooms and assigned us an upgraded to an executive non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. We couldn’t care less about the upgrade, we would have been happy in a standard NON-SMOKING room. Seriously, the front desk staff (Noor) and the manager (Mouwad) needed to be disciplined by the IHG management for handling our room check-in process! Anyway, the rest of the stay was uneventful. Location of the hotel couldn’t be faulted. 200m to the nearest Sharaf DG metro station and 550 m to the next i.e. Malls of Emirates metro station. Breakfast choices were good and staff were friendly. The check-out process took too long as there was only one person manning the desk. I waited for 15 mins to be seen. Where is the rest of the front desk staff? Having coffee break at 1100 hours??? This hotel deserved to be downgraded to 3-stars really. Everyday, someone bound to knock on the door at 2100 hours asking if we needed the room clean. Come on, this is too much. I don't like giving tips for the sake of giving tips. Besides the hotel already charge us 10% service charge. The hotel staff trying to squeeze you for every single dirhams for tips! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and stay What can I say The reason I like to come back so often is mainly because of the people! always smiling and trying to do all the best for you! That the key in this hotel, personnel are competent and always ready to help and please you! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location The Al Barsha hotel offers all that a business man requires. Good breakfast, Good bars and good location. When the business day is over there is the added availability of the gym. Well located on the top floor of the hotel with extensive views . The staff are extremely well trained , respectful and courteous. It was a pleasure staying here. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hospitality Great experience. Very good staff They gave me free internet Were very polite and accommodative. Great location. Good food. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious food from room service The overall appearance of the Hotel was great. It was situated close to a train station and the Mall of Emirates and restaurants. Room service was great. The food arrived promptly and hot and all three times it was delicious, room waiters were polite and friendly. Buffet breakfast was good, lots of choices, plenty of food available and the dining room was well set out. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast that kept us going until dinner time. Good value and handy as we didn't have to go out looking for somewhere to have breakfast. All the staff were very attentive, maybe too attentive sometimes, and one felt almost suffocated by their constant enthusiastic greetings and their constant presence. The staff are a little hard to understand as most are Indians with a strong accent. It was our first time in Dubai and nowhere did we read anything about tipping but when we arrived from London at 11am, we were driven to our hotel, we checked in, we were shown to our room, the hotel personnel gave us a basic run down on where everything was in the room and when he was finished, we said thank you, but he remained in our room and we both soon realised that he was waiting for a tip. Since we'd never been to Dubai and weren't aware of the value of the Durham, what everything cost, we were at a loss to know how much to tip so this put a little bit of a dampener on our first day. Most everything in Dubai costs the same in Australia so we didn't have a lot of spare cash to tip each time that someone answered a question for us or got us a taxi or brought anything to our room or cleaned our room. I got the impression that everyone was expecting a tip each time, no matter how little they did, which was disappointing as I don't believe in tipping unless they've done something out of the square. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and they offered free WI-FI in our room for one device only, to commemorate our Anniversary. A complimentary dinner would have been a lot nicer, but I guess it's better than nothing. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great and pleasure to stay Nice hotel near metro rail station and not so far to some hotels, especially near mall of emirates with lots of signature brands on it. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms bad staff they wouldn't allow me to have visitors even after a 30 mins discussion, the only way my visitors can come is if i book an extra room in the hotel Realllly??!?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable This hotel is in a good location, near central areas to visit, clean, comfortable and excellent service. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location but the smell in the room is not good. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Dubai Home As usual, it was great and pleasure, yes my stay was just for one night, but I have enjoyed alot December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and location. Check-in was very good. Staff was friendly and attentive to details. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and sanitized. Their wasn't much of a view to speak of, but it has great charm otherwise. First class amenities and plenty of parking for the self driven individuals. Its location to Dubai Mall of the Emirates makes this location an ideal one for families as well as others seeking to experience what the Mall has to offer. It is literally within 10 minute walking distance. Great for both the business and leisure traveller. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reward nights I booked a few days on reward points for my family to relax by the pool. everything was just as expected. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the rooms, 2 joining were excellent. we ate at the pool a few times and all the food and service was top quality. the location is perfect close to the mall and main roads. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Good hotel and good staff I will like to back to this hotel November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, food, area, staff... pool bar needs attention! I've just spent 7 days at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha and overall I would recommend for business and leisure. The rooms are excellent, spacious and comfortable with the restaurants and bars being very welcoming and good food. Overall the staff are superb, my room was changed to a smoking room within 15 minutes, also so polite and welcoming and recognising even after just one night. Apart from the staff at the pool bar! I spent a few hours on the rooftop pool which is very comfortable, each day. However each time I went to the bar for a drink there was no staff available. Having waited for a few minutes I then searched them out. Most times I found them at the spa entrance talking with the staff there! It may seem a small thing and once I could accept but not everyday for 6 days... Although the pool area was very quiet there should be someone on hand, and even to walk round the pool area every 30 minutes or so ask if drinks were required... This would be a suggestion...mso a great place to stay, fantastic staff overall, good food, great area next to Mall of Emirates... Pool staff need training Thank you October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying Experience Great customer service by night manager and the whole staff, very respectful and caring. Great food selection from different countries. Large rooms and nice location. Large bathrooms (very slippery when wet, need to be careful). Very clean and comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We spent a week at Holiday Inn Al Barsha. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. The view from our room was not so attractive but on the plus side it was on the quieter side of the hotel away from the busy main road. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's only around 300m walk to either metro station or Mall of the Emirates. The only meals we ate in the hotel was breakfast. It was normal buffet with plenty of choice. The staff there are very attentive. The rooftop pool area is nice for relaxation. The view from there overlooks the Burj Al Arab area. All in all we enjoyed our time there and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The little things matter With a plethora of hotel choices in Dubai, the hotels really need to stand out in order to be recommended. For my stay this time, this did not occur. The good: Great location along SZR, close to Metro. Restaurants are good with convenient hours and decent food. Laundry service is quick with excellent results. The bad: No ironing board in the room. Didn't have my room choice available upon check-in at 10 pm. Made no attempt to contact me to rectify the issue during my stay. Very little recognition of my IHG Club membership, only at check-in. Found long black hairs in my bathroom several times. The ugly: Awful, awful wifi service. Intermittently cuts out, usually barely accessible from the room, if at all. For my business trip, internet is an essential service and hotels are chosen on this basis. This problem was a continual annoyance. This is not a bad hotel. It just did not provide what I needed in a place that has many, many choices. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel for short stay is ok. The hotel area is good October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel My wife and I stayed here on a short break in October 2013 and would definitely come back. The hotel itself is excellent, it is very modern and well appointed. The staff are superb and clearly take pride in the service they provide. Our bedroom was large and very comfortable. The rooftop pool and gym were also very good, providing a great view of the Burj al Arab hotel. The bar and restaurants were very good especially the Thai restaurant which was excellent. Location-wise, it is a 5-minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates and the a metro station. We liked the fact that we were away from the really built up parts of Dubai. I stay in Holiday Inn hotels every week back in the UK and this one is the best I have stayed in to-date. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we would definitely come back and stay here. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities but very weak duty management and service level have stayed here for 5 nights and had 3 different rooms because different reasons. At check-in, i was given a King bed room which was adjacent to the lifts which i refused and got a twin bed room instead due to non-availability of king bed rooms. The fromt desk staff promised that the day after, a king bed room will be available to me and i could then switch. The day after, i arrived at front desk and there was a different front desk staff who has told me that there is no king bed room available even though i was promised the same the day before (!) On my way to the lifts, i am called by the same frot desk employee whom after consultation with the duty manager has "'agreed'' to give me a king bed room. I switched to the given room. The king bed room was on 1st floor and had a very strange layout #TV at the left side of the room not in front of the bed#. The night after check-in in this room and it was a friday evening, some noisy neighbours freshly checked in were making huge noise that was surely heard from the lobby and were more than 3 in the same room which is even contradictory with the terms and conditions that the hotel displays in the IHG website. I called the service center to complain and the lady told me that she will get in touch with the duty manager and come back to me. 1h later, no feedback. I decided to call again. Another service center employee who transferred my call to the duty manager for whom i explained that it was almost midnight and the neighbours are making huge noise. He responded to me by saying that i can change the room and i will be upgraded to a nicer room and that even if he speaks with the neighbours, there could be a chance that it does change nothing to the situation. I hate this kind of attitudes. This demonstrates simply that the hotel prefers not to deal with the issues upfront and prefers to let some people not respecting the rules living their moment in peace and having other people victims paying for this instead. I had 3 big suitcases that i had to rearrange again to change the room that was on the 4th floor. The room on the 4th floor had a modem or a receiver behing the TV which had a disturbing light when room is in dark!! This should also be fixed. This goes without specifying the mistakes of minibar staff when settling bills onliging me to pay cash even though i had deposit at check-in or trying to empty my minibar when i changed to the 4th floor room pretexting that there was no deposit which was wrong as there was a deposit which is even greater than the whole value of the minibar items! Housekeeping service could be improved in terms of timely execution as sometimes even though the room is empty the whole morning, the staff has not cleaned the room and will wait till i come back at lunch time to knock on the doors. I have not tried to put the clean my room card but in other hotels, this is not necessary if the room is empty for more than 3 hours. The housekeeping staff is also very talkative at early morning hours #8-9am# which can be very disturbing for people who want to sleep a bit more than usual. The laudry service is ok and the concierge service is good. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, and Staff This hotel is very nice, and the staff is absolutely great. I stay here many days a month for work, and the hotel staff is very gracious and helpful. The staff always is smiling and saying, "hi." My only complaint: it would be nice to have wireless internet at the pool. The Holiday Inn Bur Dubai has pool WiFi, and it would be nice to see this hotel do the same. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in good location We stayed on our very first visit during recent times, Service and Stay were comfortable. Food was the highlight, flavors and taste was some thing to appreciate. I have no doubt to recommend this one for vacation or business trip to Dubai city ,this hotel is most ideal both in location and facility wise.stone throw distance is Emirates mall , located between two metro train stations . Staffs were courteous and helped us out of the way . Plenty of car park Taxi stand in close vicinity Arabic and Indian boutiques are adjacent to this hotel which made us to do extra shopping ! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and excellent service We found our stay very comfortable with ample room in our 1 bedroom suite. The staff were very helpful and very fast to cater to our needs. Excellent location as close to metro and Mall of Emirates walking distance away. Overall a very pleasant experience and friendly staff. Would recommend to family and friends. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite business location Since the first days of this HI it is my favourite place to stay during my meetings in UAE. Conveniently located to catch the major roads and highways. Shopping and dining in-house or close by. The staff is just excellent and friendly yet professional. It feels like visiting friends instead checking into a hotel. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had a great experience here and would definitely stay here again. The staff were more than happy to help and it is in a great location with the Mall of Emirates just a couple of minutes walk as well as the train station. I got a free room upgrade and was impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good it was good ,but could be better no fruit basket for members August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly service Our (me and my 1,5years daughter) short 2 day stay was very comfortable in Holiday Inn Al Barsha. We arrived very early at 6 am but there was no problem with early check in - I did requested it earlier though. Any requests made i.e.. power adapter, hairdryer or a cot - got very quickly without a hassle. Everyone in the hotel is very polite and friendly. The only disadvantage of this hotel would be the room although comfortable was very small, bathroom clean but the standard wasn't 4 star, however those are minor issues and I've enjoyed my stay there very much. Location is very convenient next to Emirates Mall and taxis are cheap to travel anywhere else. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August visit Feedback on my stay; the staff is excellent. They are very serviceable and friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location stayed here with wife and son got 1 bed ex suite staff at check in excellent aswell as housekeeping staff. Location good as short walk to emirates mall and metro station. Good selection of food shops around hotel. Only negative was that breakfast was not included. Recived free inroom wifi and free drinks vouchers so made up for breakfast. Also was able to check early which was a real bonus. Thanks holiday inn al barsha job well done. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>