Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You need to be more generious You are in the hospitality business, I can not believe you are too cheap to provide a bit more of drinking water. You have only Qty 1 of 1/2 liter bottle to drink. All other items are chargeable. I think you should offer your guest more drinking water, without asking. thx March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Have stayed at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha for a number of years. Staff are friendly and welcoming and all restaurants serve good food, in particular the Thai restaurant is superb. The only disappointment this time was the cleanliness of room which didn't get vacuumed once during our 5 day stay. The edges of the carpets were filthy and there were layers of dust on wooden panel behind bed. I will return on my next visit but really hope they sort out the bedrooms with a deep clean. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family from oman Reception staff was rude while checking in . Food at restaurant was not to the standards March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Personnel We stayed at this excellent hotel for seven nights end of February 2014. The service was excellent and all personnel was fantastic. Marvellous breakfest, comfortable rooms including WiFi and several nice restaurants. We really recommend this Holiday Inn Hotel at Al Barsha, Dubai. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, No matter if you are an IHG member or not Its really a nice location, the metro station is in a walking distance which connect all Dubai togather, also the Emirates mall as well. There is some good resturant beside this hotel like Golden Fork which is a nice seafood one. There is no matter if you are an IHG member or not, I'm a platinum ambassador member where I didn't found my key avilable while check in. I asked the gentelmen to give me a good view and he gave me a room with no veiw at all. There was a tables for IHG @ breakfast time and they guide me for different table for the 2 days. The front office manager was kind and he sort some of the above out, but I think it should be a standard procedure for your valuable members. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast check in and check out i stayed in holyday in dubai al barsha in feb 14 it was great experience staff was superb breakfast was amazing especially fast check in and check out amazed me it was fastest ever i experienced February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in 3 days This is my review of my 2nd stay within the next 3 days. I have already experienced staying in the Standard Room and Executive Room. So, this time, I booked the 2 bedroom suites. Check in was quicker, but again, nothing was prepared ahead of time. No upgrade given as I believed the 2 bedroom suite is the highest level of room. Unfortunately, was not impressed with the suite. You have the living hall and 2 bedrooms with individual toilets in each room. But the room and toilet are much smaller as compared to the Standard/Executive Room. Would recommend to go with 2 rooms of Standard/Executive Room instead unless you have a family and wants them to stay together. The amenities in the suite is also disappointing as they are just the same used in the Standard/Executive Room. It does not gives a premium experience at all although it is supposed to be a suite and the highest price room. I have stayed in other HI suites before and the experience is definitely much better. On another note, there is a rooftop bar on the top most floor of the hotel, where you can see the Burj Al Arab in full view. Overall, I would still recommend to stay in this hotel based on my past experience, but avoid the suites. There is nothing premium/special about the suites except for the additional living hall. The premium price that you are paying extra is just not worth it. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one thing The overall experience was really great with just one complaint. One of the wineglasses in our room couldn't have been checked for a while because someone had used it and then it wasn't changed. Who knows for how long it had stood there. Otherwise it was a very pleasant experience to stay at this hotel. The closeness to the Emirates Mall and to the metrostation was very god. Just a few minutes walk each way. My wife is a smoker so she thought it was a burden to either go down to the lobby or up to the roof to smoke. She thought It would have been nice with balconys. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is my 3rd stay in Holiday Inn Al-Barsha. Great stay as usual, with spacious Executive Rooms and Nice Breakfast. Just a note on the check in which takes a long time as compared to other HI. No documents were prepared ahead and it is just like any normal check in regardless of status. For Elite members, this should be prepared much ahead and nobody realizes that you are a Elite member until the card is shown. It is a shame since the booking is made online through IHG and the status should have already been mentioned. I have even email the hotel ahead since I have made arrangements for the transportation.. Other than that, no complains. Having another stay in a few days time and will come back on the review. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel great value I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Al Barsha for its location near the Mall of the Emirates, polite and very professional staff and friendly and helpful concierge. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. The staff was very responsive to our requests, it was never a problem to ask for anything. We had a lovely trip in Dubai thanks to an excellent hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality check in and great service Our flight was delayed by 3 hours and we had scheduled airport pickup. Our driver was there waiting for us, it was such a relief. We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 a.m. Noor checked us in. What a nice young man! He was so helpful. Explained everything to us about our room and reservations. We used rewards points for part of our stay, and we were worried we would have to check out and check in again. He assured us it would all be okay. He was working every night we were there and was always courteous. Asking how our vacations was going, asking if we had questions or concerns. Our room was very nice, housekeeping kept it clean and stocked which we appreciated. Overall our stay was great. Would recommend Holiday Inn Al Barsha. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Experience for 4 Star Value Holiday Inn Al Barsha consistently exceeds all expectations. From the moment I stepped out of my cab, the first class service begins. Helped with my luggage, I then had a quick, courteous, and efficient check-in. The room was comfortable (and the upgrade truly appreciated). The staff make special efforts to ensure you enjoy your stay. From Housekeeping to the staff at the bars and restaurants, everyone is friendly and helpful. And, don't forget the Concierge team, who take a special pride in helping out with all requests and details. Located near the Mall of Emirates and the Metro is a bonus, as well. I recommend Holiday Inn Al Barsha for business travels as well as place to relax! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The location is near to mall of Emirate shops & restaurants. The stuff were amazing polite and very helpful. They made us free upgrade from 1 bedroom suite as i am platinum priority member club . Check in & out didn't take more than 5 minutes (thanks reception stuff). The suite was clean, comfortable, well furnished and room service was excellent. We really enjoy our stay. Thank you Chelsea February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Service Front desk personnel are the worst i've ever encountered. Lack of training or lack or understanding plain english. It was cery frustrating to deal with then. Definitely, this is the last time I stay there. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional front desk staff & night duty manager I booked a standard non-smoking room via the Holiday Inn website as my husband was participating in the Dubai marathon and this hotel was OKish without having to break the bank, though it claimed to be 4-stars. The check-in time was 1500 hours and we arrived at the hotel around 2000 hours. We were attended by a front desk staff named Noor. After verifying that we booked a non-smoking room, he proceeded with the check in process and mentioned that the room 330 was booked for us. He made several calls to ensure that room 330 was cleaned and ready. Don’t know why he needed to do that as the check-in time was 1500 hours and we arrived at 2000 hours. During this time, he consulted with the night manager on duty, his name starting with M and I think his name tag showed Mouwad. They were speaking in Hindi and mentioned the room 330 (in English) in hushed tones and somehow it didn’t feel right to me. We were showed to our room and the first thing that hit me was the stale smoke smell and my husband saw an ashtray on the table. This made me really upset as I booked and paid upfront for a non-smoking room! My husband went down to see the front desk staff and Noor wasn’t there. He was told Noor was on a dinner break by his colleague. My husband then went up to the room and told me that the front desk would call us in 15 mins. I couldn’t stand the smell of the room, kept on sneezing as I was pre-asmathic and we proceeded to go down to the lobby, first to see the front desk who said he couldn’t do anything to help us change our room. I decided to see the manager. After waiting for our turn, 5 mins, we managed to talk to him. I explained that I paid for a non-smoking room and I should get a non-smoking room. The manager, Mouwad apologised and said that we had a right to a non-smoking room when we have paid for one. Did he think that he could bluff his way??? We knew he was in collusion with Noor by giving us the smoking room 330 earlier. He denied the knowledge and said that Noor was wrong for assigning us a smokign room without telling us. He told us they ran out of standard non-smoking room but what right did they have, to assign us a smoking room instead without consulting us? He then proceeded to tell us they always have back-up rooms and assigned us an upgraded to an executive non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor. We couldn’t care less about the upgrade, we would have been happy in a standard NON-SMOKING room. Seriously, the front desk staff (Noor) and the manager (Mouwad) needed to be disciplined by the IHG management for handling our room check-in process! Anyway, the rest of the stay was uneventful. Location of the hotel couldn’t be faulted. 200m to the nearest Sharaf DG metro station and 550 m to the next i.e. Malls of Emirates metro station. Breakfast choices were good and staff were friendly. The check-out process took too long as there was only one person manning the desk. I waited for 15 mins to be seen. Where is the rest of the front desk staff? Having coffee break at 1100 hours??? This hotel deserved to be downgraded to 3-stars really. Everyday, someone bound to knock on the door at 2100 hours asking if we needed the room clean. Come on, this is too much. I don't like giving tips for the sake of giving tips. Besides the hotel already charge us 10% service charge. The hotel staff trying to squeeze you for every single dirhams for tips! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and stay What can I say The reason I like to come back so often is mainly because of the people! always smiling and trying to do all the best for you! That the key in this hotel, personnel are competent and always ready to help and please you! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location The Al Barsha hotel offers all that a business man requires. Good breakfast, Good bars and good location. When the business day is over there is the added availability of the gym. Well located on the top floor of the hotel with extensive views . The staff are extremely well trained , respectful and courteous. It was a pleasure staying here. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hospitality Great experience. Very good staff They gave me free internet Were very polite and accommodative. Great location. Good food. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delicious food from room service The overall appearance of the Hotel was great. It was situated close to a train station and the Mall of Emirates and restaurants. Room service was great. The food arrived promptly and hot and all three times it was delicious, room waiters were polite and friendly. Buffet breakfast was good, lots of choices, plenty of food available and the dining room was well set out. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast that kept us going until dinner time. Good value and handy as we didn't have to go out looking for somewhere to have breakfast. All the staff were very attentive, maybe too attentive sometimes, and one felt almost suffocated by their constant enthusiastic greetings and their constant presence. The staff are a little hard to understand as most are Indians with a strong accent. It was our first time in Dubai and nowhere did we read anything about tipping but when we arrived from London at 11am, we were driven to our hotel, we checked in, we were shown to our room, the hotel personnel gave us a basic run down on where everything was in the room and when he was finished, we said thank you, but he remained in our room and we both soon realised that he was waiting for a tip. Since we'd never been to Dubai and weren't aware of the value of the Durham, what everything cost, we were at a loss to know how much to tip so this put a little bit of a dampener on our first day. Most everything in Dubai costs the same in Australia so we didn't have a lot of spare cash to tip each time that someone answered a question for us or got us a taxi or brought anything to our room or cleaned our room. I got the impression that everyone was expecting a tip each time, no matter how little they did, which was disappointing as I don't believe in tipping unless they've done something out of the square. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and they offered free WI-FI in our room for one device only, to commemorate our Anniversary. A complimentary dinner would have been a lot nicer, but I guess it's better than nothing. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great and pleasure to stay Nice hotel near metro rail station and not so far to some hotels, especially near mall of emirates with lots of signature brands on it. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms bad staff they wouldn't allow me to have visitors even after a 30 mins discussion, the only way my visitors can come is if i book an extra room in the hotel Realllly??!?? January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable This hotel is in a good location, near central areas to visit, clean, comfortable and excellent service. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location but the smell in the room is not good. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Dubai Home As usual, it was great and pleasure, yes my stay was just for one night, but I have enjoyed alot December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and location. Check-in was very good. Staff was friendly and attentive to details. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and sanitized. Their wasn't much of a view to speak of, but it has great charm otherwise. First class amenities and plenty of parking for the self driven individuals. Its location to Dubai Mall of the Emirates makes this location an ideal one for families as well as others seeking to experience what the Mall has to offer. It is literally within 10 minute walking distance. Great for both the business and leisure traveller. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reward nights I booked a few days on reward points for my family to relax by the pool. everything was just as expected. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the rooms, 2 joining were excellent. we ate at the pool a few times and all the food and service was top quality. the location is perfect close to the mall and main roads. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Good hotel and good staff I will like to back to this hotel November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, food, area, staff... pool bar needs attention! I've just spent 7 days at the Holiday Inn Al Barsha and overall I would recommend for business and leisure. The rooms are excellent, spacious and comfortable with the restaurants and bars being very welcoming and good food. Overall the staff are superb, my room was changed to a smoking room within 15 minutes, also so polite and welcoming and recognising even after just one night. Apart from the staff at the pool bar! I spent a few hours on the rooftop pool which is very comfortable, each day. However each time I went to the bar for a drink there was no staff available. Having waited for a few minutes I then searched them out. Most times I found them at the spa entrance talking with the staff there! It may seem a small thing and once I could accept but not everyday for 6 days... Although the pool area was very quiet there should be someone on hand, and even to walk round the pool area every 30 minutes or so ask if drinks were required... This would be a suggestion...mso a great place to stay, fantastic staff overall, good food, great area next to Mall of Emirates... Pool staff need training Thank you October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying Experience Great customer service by night manager and the whole staff, very respectful and caring. Great food selection from different countries. Large rooms and nice location. Large bathrooms (very slippery when wet, need to be careful). Very clean and comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We spent a week at Holiday Inn Al Barsha. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. The view from our room was not so attractive but on the plus side it was on the quieter side of the hotel away from the busy main road. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's only around 300m walk to either metro station or Mall of the Emirates. The only meals we ate in the hotel was breakfast. It was normal buffet with plenty of choice. The staff there are very attentive. The rooftop pool area is nice for relaxation. The view from there overlooks the Burj Al Arab area. All in all we enjoyed our time there and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>