• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent location, professional and courteous staff. The club room I stayed for two nights had wonderful views of Sh. Zayed road and was very comfy. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and variety of restaurants Good hotel in Dubai, centrally located, walking distance to metro station, not too far from airport, 10 min from international exhibition center. Especially plenty of restaurants under the same roof, the Italian is a good price quality ratio, and the French brasserie is valuable as well. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was truly a great pleasure to stay in Crown Plaza Duabi, staff is very co-operative & efficient. Admosphere is great. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location for those who is the first time to Dubai. It's on the side of main road and the club floor can see Burj Khalifa. But need a five minutes walk to the nearest metro station. A busy hotel and bathroom amenities is very helpful. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at the heart of Dubai. We stayed in this hotel for our honeymoun. Nice environment, clean rooms and very friendly staff ready to help you with anything. The hotel is near to metro station and Dubai Mall. Also nice pool with amazing view to skyscrapers. I would recommended it! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have had 3 stays in June in the Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed Rd Dubai. First visit was for RnR and the staff and Hotel could not be better. From being picked up by Hotel transport to checking out everything was great. I must say a special thanks to the lady at customer service desk, I have lost her name, she said she was not long in the role but she was superb in help and in making me feel welcome. I checked out the next day but due to difficulties at Airport I needed to spend another night at the Hotel, again everything was excellent, and the same on my last stay there. I used to use another ICH Hotel in Dubai but from now on I will be using this Crowne Plaza, it is a great Hotel with great staff. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service excellence This hotel is showing its age, but it is a well kept and clean property. The service is second to none; the staff is amazingly good and management goes out of their way to please their guests. The quality of the food has improved recently, and the Italian restaurant Alfresco is a little gem in Dubai, I highly would recommend this hotel, after all I have been staying here since it opened in 1994. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The staffs are very nice and helpful. The room is clean and tidy. Breakfast is great, there has many different kinds of food, very delicious. And we are suprising for the honeymoon cake and fruits given by your hotel, it makes us very happy and have a unforgottable honeymoon in Dubai. Thanks! June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Good Service This hotel has great location, reception staff are good but can improve. Hotel main entrance is too tight and always crowded with cars and people. Room is clean and service in general are good. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and excellent air condition Very good rooms including confortable bed, good TV channels & convenient hotel facilities specially the variety of restaurants. The location is also a plus for me. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent management team with a very suave and diplomatic General Manager My stay started on a wrong footing but by day 3 I saw considerable focus by management to things right. While in Dubai, I have almost always stayed at the Crowne Plaza SZR since 2003 and will continue to stay there in future. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who desires a comfortable and clean room coupled with service par excellence and superb location so close to happenings in the happening city of Dubai. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Everything was outstanding from management to services May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with all means I completly satisfied with my stay it was perfect and i am sure i will repete it . It was great stay Thanks for the staff of the hotel , they made my holiday better May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable overall The Club room we stayed in was very comfortable and more importantly had a good night sleep. The staff at check-inn were very friendly and courteous. Location of the hotel is very good and property is well maintained. The only slip-up was that the airport pick-up was not arranged by the hotel although it was agreed. . May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service & helpful people every where Very good location, and fantastic help whenever you need it any time! The only bad thing was the quality of room/toilet which are very old. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Actually home away from home experience We were very overwhelmed with the overall experience of our stay at Crowne Plaza. Starting from the reception till we were endowed with the initial room, everyone ensured that apposite care was taken. During the breakfast, the entire hotel crew were very cordial and ensured every request was accomplished to our contentment. The Rooms were well maintained with ample emphasis given on cleanliness and sanitation. Overall the complete stay was very enjoyable and blissful. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service overall very good service and made my stay comfortable. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Level & Property Evaluation The rooms are noisy at night due to Arabic Night club Live Music which transmits the very loud noise thru the structure to all floors until 2am... or later They should reduce NOISE VOLUME. The Lights on Mirrors in the bathroom needs increase in LUX level. ---- The Mall attached to the Hotel, has become a construction site for the last 5-Years???? That is too long, especially that you have the money????? It is TERRIBLE. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review It is a good place for accomendation , and considered a wonderful hotel for dating. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service, tired product The service and outlets were great, as you would expect from a hotel of this type in a place like Dubai. Reception staff deserve special mention - I was impressed at the way they handled the demands of - well, demanding - guests. Breakfast was a great choice - maybe a bit slow on the coffee/tea service and on making sure dishes were available for cereals but staff were invariably really very swift to try and address requests. Room product was clean and comfortable and I am sure will benefit from renovation which must be due. This did not detract from the comfort at all, just a shame that it could n't match the visual aspects of neighbouring properties. Bizarre lack of bottle openers in the room. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience: low. The hotel is in need for renovation. Good location. Poor restaurants and bars. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 It is home away from home whenever I plan to visit Dubai for business or lusher, I no hotel or place in my mind other than the crowne plaza ... I have never felt that I'm away from my home.. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and each time the experience has been excellant. The rooms are comfortable and the facilities on offer are superb. The food in the Harvester bar is good and the entertainment by the filipina singer was brilliant including one of the best Pink Floyd covers I have heard. Overall a very good choice of Hotel. Definetely recommended. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Problem Of Bathroom Our stay @ Crowne Plaza was pleasing. Location of the Hotel is a big Plus.We were in the twin bedroom apartment , room size was fine & the bed was also comfortable. But between two rooms providing just one fully functional bathroom is very unthoughtful of you people. It was highly inconvenient & by any standard a below par facility.Bathroom is the only reason of dissatisfiction , otherwiswe Romm & Comfort was all great. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay My wife and I styed 2 nights. The hotel in the heart of Shiekh Zaid road. As I'm a platiunm member the hotel upgrade our room to wonderfull room. Hotel was very busy because year end but every thing is ok. The hotel close to Metro which is perfect to well connect to airport and famous attraction. The staff are friendly and helpfully. Room was large, clean and comfortable. We stay in floor 22 so it was very nice to see Dubai from above. the worst thing is the night club in the entrance of the hotel. It should be has a seprate interance to keep geusts. Neer the hotel there are many restraunts such as McDonaldes and KFC.I will back again May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Club Lounge & Staff Have been staying in Dubai every other month for many years - This was my first stay here. I will be staying there again next month and will now make this my regular hotel when in Dubai. – All the staff were; kind, courteous & sincerely caring, nothing was too much trouble for them, especially the club lounge staff. – The hospitality & facilities in the club lounge are the best I have come across in any club lounge. – My only complaint is the bathroom is small for a 5 star hotel. You get hit by the door if it’s opened whilst your inside. – But that’s a small con compared to all the pros. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disturbance In general the hotel is good, but there is a disturbance issue of the club "drumming sound", as well as the voice of the next room, the price is fair, but cleanliness is not at the required limit, I would recommend it to stay in this hotel only for business, either to rest, I do not recommend it. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst apartments havent seen a two bedroom apartment with a single bathroom in my life world over....we were 4 adults and 4 kids sharing the apartment and imagine 1 bathroom between them....the bedrooms didnt have lock...we had to ask for keys to use the main lock.... the hotel porch is so buzy that they dont allow your vehicle to wait for a minute also.....also being so buzy u cant leave ur kid alone for a second once u r out of the room....wont suggest the apartments to the family people here...... April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice hotel but still needs to improve for some points... Overall for us are good but not in rate that should be as a 5 stars rate yet.... By the way.....thank you for our short time stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The pool staff are very friendly and will cater to all your needs. The location is also very central and is walking distance from all shopping. We would stay here again, but next time we will book directly with hotel as we went through a travel agent and found we could of stayed cheaper if we book direct instead of with a third party. April 24, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Don't miss Burj Khalifa, world's tallest tower
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading