• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement I expected much more from an Intercontinental Group Hotel. The room was cleaned only when I called the room service. the plate from the fruit basket was unchanged although it was dirty. The room itself looked extremely old. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and recommended it was a nice stay, clean palce it is one of my favorite palces in Dubai, March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good concept, room average Liked the overall concept with different reataurants, friendly service, rooms average March 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and embarrassed by security During my stay at this property, I was embarrassed/humiliated when my cousin and his wife came to visit me at the hotel. I met them at the entrance and proceeded to lobby elevator. Upon arriving in the main lobby, two hotel security personnel approached and advised me that my guest could not proceed to my room. They were denied access and asked to leave. I informed the security that my relatives had traveled great distances to see me and they would only be visiting for several hours, nevertheless my relatives were denied access to my room. As a result of this incident, I felt embarrassed and humiliated, I will most likely not visit this hotel in the future. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge was very helpful, front desk were smiley all the time, . Good variety of food in different resturant. All what I needed of amenities were available. Good fruit basket. I highly recommend it to all my friends. I felt very safe during my stay 100 Wardeh / Roses March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional overall experience during the stay in your hotel We decided to take a break from winter in Europe and enjoy some sunshine in beautiful Dubai. As we arrived very early in the morning, (check in was from 14h), I was pleasantly surprised by the efficiency and politeness of the reception staff. Not only was my Priority Club membership well recognized as well as the requests I had mentioned (room with 2 exec beds), but we were given a beautiful room with a pool view well ahead of the standard check in time. The room itself was big and spacious although a bit outdated (furniture and bathroom), but very clean and comfortable. I can not praise enough the entire staff of the CP hotel in Sheikh Zayed Rd as all our requests, or shall I say wishes, were met immediately and with such efficacy and politeness that I have not seen in many 5* hotels in Europe or elsewhere. As I travel frequently due both to my work and private obligations, I can safely claim that such exceptional level of service I have not witnessed for a long time. I would like to single out the amazing concierge service, together with Mr. Hector and the breakfast room staff service, together with Mr. Raj. Compliments once again for the outstanding service and quality! We enjoyed every minute of it! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Crowne Plaza Hotel, Sk. Zayed Rd, Dubai During my stay in this hotel in late January, 2013 I have found this hotel very clean, comfortable and feel like home. All the personnel in the reception are extreamly nice and helpful. Rooms are clean, room service is very good. It's location is good and lots of restaurants to dine. Even the bar tenders remembers your name. The night club zinc is full of fun. My only suggestion is if the guests comes for zinc could come from the rear entry that would be nice. Too much crowd in the front for zinc customers. Overall I reate this hotel "excellent". February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience > Old hotel that would need renovation. > Despite wellcome letter announcing daily news papers and fruit dishes, I never got a single fruit dish in the room. > Staff has been doing room set up (next door to mine + some where else in that same corridor) between 23:00 and 1:00am, 2 different nights, waking me up in midle of the 2 nights. Beside this - it was clean bathroom + clean bed room: well appreciated and walking distance (>10min) =very close to Dubai conference and Expo center, altough a bit noisy due to heavy traffic on Sheikh Zaied road.. February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive very expensive room and not value for money. club room upgrade was an upgrade, but not sure from what. no access to lounge. room was small and bed was very small. not even an double. very disappointing. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Good Service This is a nice property that is centrally located. The room was very nice and check in / out process very easy. The staff is helpful. This is a good business hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location The hotel is conveniently located within to visit many downtown areas in Dubai. You're steps from Emirates Towers metro station, a 7-minute shuttle ride away you can shop at the Dubai Mall or admire marvel of the mind-boggling height of the extraordinary Burj Khalifa. Moreover, hotel provides the hotel's shuttle 20 minutes ride to beautiful and clean Jumeraih Beach and next 25 minutes ride to other major shopping center Mall of the Emirates. On Sheikh Zayed Road the Crowne Plaza Hotel is right in the middle of the action. The staff was very nice and extremely professional and friendly. I like the way hotel staffs make me feel all the way from room reservations, reception, room, housekeeping, room service and restaurants. We also appreciated the refreshing and pleasant outdoor pool. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make it your 1st Choice As Platinum members we received an outstanding service from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. All the staff, from Management to restaurant & room service, clearly value every customer. We would recommend this Hotel to all. It's close to downtown Dubai & the Dubai Mall & a short taxi ride to the airport. A fantastic stay & we look forward to returning. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service as always My company had me in a different location and I moved back to the Crowne plaza after two nights. Have been to dubai 5 times and stayed here everytime. Staff is awesome. this time I had a broken collarbone and was in a sling. Staff helped me at every turn. On the club level 17 the staff was over the top amazing. Helped me out and made me feel at home. Love all the restaurant and pub options. Quick simple meal hit Wagamama...want a pint and the game Harvesters (though the food quality has dropped). Italian is great, if you want to people watch hit Trader Vics...nice sights! On Sheikh Zayed the Crowne is right in the middle of the action. Fibber Magees is just down the street and for an Irish/Canadian it is a must. Thanks again, had a great stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service While hotels are never perfect, the mark of a GOOD hotel is one that responds if you let them know that there is an issue which, in large hotels, is not uncommon since it is impossible to know what is wrong with each element of the property. The Guest Services Manager, Rouala, and the Front Office Manager Michael went to great lengths to make my stay as comfortable as possible and did indeed made staying there very pleasant. The location is great for access to the WTC and there are several nice restaurants within the hotel and the surrounding areas. The rooms itself are slightly outdated and a major refurbishment is definitely in order but for now, the staff and service make up for any shortcomings of the physical property. The hotel boasts a nice new Fitness Center and a nice Spa with the best massages. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Every Time! Crowne Plaza-Shaikh Zayed is my address in Dubai. I like the way hotel staffs make me feel all the way from room reservations, on to the door, reception, room, housekeeping, room service, restaurants (Al Dana, Steakhouse, Harversters, Trader Vic's), business center, engineering, security, and concierge. Per review guidelines I'm not supposed to mention names, but key hotel personnel make the difference for me, although all hotel staffs are extremely courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I am familial with this hotel & recommend it for any purposes . January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Manager, S. Aramco The services of this hotel one of the best. Also, the management are excellent. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recognizing elite ambassor level I was checked in by Basma I do not think she know what priority levels are ???????? January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I enjoyed the stay. The hotel is conveniently located within to visit many areas in Dubai and the Metro station is close. The staff was very nice and extremely professional and friendly..The food was also excellent... January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great around service I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many of time every time get better. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mild for a 5 star I didn't find the wow being in a 5 star hotel, nor did I find that special treatment being a platinum member. The hotel definitely needs renovation. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel staff ever. This hotel would be even better if the decor was given a modern makeover. However, this is more than compensated for by the excellent staff. Without exception, every member of staff with whom we had contact was polite, friendly, willing, helpful and cheerful. We had a Club room which was comfortable, well appointed, and serviced every day to a very high standard. The public rooms at the hotel were always spotlessly clean, attractively furnished, maintained to a high standard and pleasant to use. The different restaurants available offered a wide choice of food to suit all tastes and at prices to suit all pockets. The biggest factor, however, was the staff - they were a definite plus. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Spending Christmas in Dubai for the first time with my 9 yr old daughter. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The customer experience was great and look forward to returning. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great Everything was great.... Specially the staff !!!! Everyone is so helpfulllll ....... January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel points out of 10 Clean = 9 Comfort = 9 Location = 10 Services = 8 Staff = 7.5 Value for money = 8 December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must visit As a frequent traveller to the UAE, though my first time stay at the Crowne Plaza Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotel came as a pleasant surprise. The check in was smooth, the room an absolute delight & the service was great. Definitely a preferred hotel option for my next visit & highly recommended. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was very clean and neat front office manager ewas customer services orinted December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old & Crowded but Famous and in the best location It is one of the most known Hotels in Dubai suitable for teenagers and travellers below 30 years of age. It is old and not rennovated. It is always crowded and the nightclub on the ground floor is a well-known spot in town. The lift's bell is heard all across the floor at nights and the night club's bass shakes the lower floors till 2-3AM. If you are looking for calm and rest forget about it but if you have lots of energy an want to enjoy nightlife in Dubai this is your Hotel! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SPA the staff in the spa are great! The Barber is great! the massage is the best! November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class experience Excellent staff and experience all 6 of my friends traveling with me agreed our rooms and the staff were outstanding. November 23, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading