• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK This hotel was OK nothing special but OK for the price paid. I won't be returning but that because I prefer the Crowne Plaza Diera and this hotel is just too tired and the rented bar situation on the first floor is a strange one. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Nice staff, very bad facility need for rennovation and a lot of maintainance September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing hotel. 2 Stars The hotel shouldn't be part of the IHG group. It really brings the brand's name down. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience Yet An outdated tired hotel in need of renovation. So many bad experiences had with staff and management, with at times a racist attitude towards us. I have completed my complaints and survey and all I will say further here is I don't recommend staying at this hotel. I certainly wont be. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und großartiger Service. Sehr gut Alles ist gut gefahlen wurden nochmall kommen unsere reise wahr kombiniert in mehrere Hotels September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok As i told before the services were OK but not as claimed September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy sleeping and wonderful service The hotel staff are courteous, warm and friendly. They are very helpful when we asked for assistance in finding the nearest train station, restaurants, tours available, etc. The room is spacious, generally clean and smells fresh. They have complete bathroom amenities. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room Washroom wasn't up to the mark and house keeping is bad August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in downtown Dubai We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the convenience of the location, tasty and filling breakfast in the restaurant and the excellent and helpful staff available for our every need from the restaurant and swimming pool on the top floor to the concierge and reception staff. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who is OK with relaxing and enjoying a break at a reasonable rate for the night. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Place and amazing staff I have been used to staying in Holiday Inn Down Town Every time I say this the best of all my stays but they keep dazzling me with more. I would rate every one in his duty as 10 out of 10 but the calls specially from outside have to be taken care of more. I called twice and the team member hanged up more than twice. But over all I enjoyed it so much. Thanks So much specially the Arabic team in the front office receptionists and managers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay ,close to family and staff very helpfull will come back next time August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Thanks holiday inn for the excellent hospitality Thanks for all staff Especial thanks for Duty manager Mr.montaser &Jessy at restaurant And saigth at housekeeping I really recommended this hotel for relaxation and it is in the center of Dubai near to all places Regards Ramy August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can do can do attitude is the signature of this hotel team and management. always willing to accommodate your needs esp. the F&B department. if you are craving for a certain food not in their menu just speak with the F&B manager and he will make it happen lovely hotel and great people August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 deceptive experience deceptive experience and very favorable at all, will not recommend to even my enemy July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home No words Just like me home with family everything was great friendly staff ,nice room , call everyday ask about me if i need any thing from them, staff smiling all time, great stay in this hotel (sorry in my home) July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent team and a great hotel The team is so professional and friendly The location is perfect Amongst all my stays every where it was the best ever in my life July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just great as usual just feel as home, all staff very polite, sincere and helpful.. willing to provide all best service never meet at other hotels.. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely staff We travelled from the US and stayed at this hotel last year. The hotel itself was lovely and clean and service was good too, not too far from the airport! Great big rooms,Food spread at breakfast is wonderful June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff This is my second stay at this hotel. Though not located in the newer part of Dubai, this provides a strong and affordable alternative to other IHG properties in the city. The room is clean, the bed comfortable and the area quiet. The wifi needed a bit of prodding on the first log-in but after that it was fine. Breakfast was acceptable and it was enough to fill me for the first half of the day. There are two major benefits of staying here. First, this is the most centrally located of all IHG properties to the metro. It is less than five minutes walk to Al Rigga station and from there, most of Dubai's attractions are on offer. Second, the staff are excellent, especially those at the front desk (particularly Mr Mahmoud) and concierge. They are genuinely interested in their guests and are enthusiastic about ensuring they enjoy the best stay possible. It was this reason that saw me return to the property and it will ensure I will stay again in future. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement Water temperature, which is very high for shower in the cold tap also. This can be reduced. Mattress can be firmer for better sleep. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value All in all good. More versatile charging connections and better control of air temperature are needed June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable bed Very clean hotel and staff always helpful. I stayed 2 nights from 1st June to 3rd June. 1st night the floor I was on got just a little noisy. But this was not a problem the manager changed my room straight away to 6th floor which was much better and had a good night sleep. Manager was brilliant. Thanks for a comfortable and stress free stay. Sorry I can't remember the managers name that was on duty on them dates but would like to thank the manager again and would recommend this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I would recommend this hotel to my freinds also. I got very nice treatment from all. Specially liked the way of efficiency was given for services during my stay. People are very caring and treated me as a family members. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level and room service The music noise on Tuesday night was really annoying so that I couldn’t sleep that night until 3 AM in the morning. In addition to that I asked for an Iron and I was waiting for more than 2 hours and they didn’t bring it. I call the reception and room service more than 5 times during these two hours and they kept saying we will send it. At the end of the day I went to visit my customer wearing un-ironed T-Shirt. These two reasons makes my raking low June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were very accommodating and they were very eager to help out. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hi Hi what i liked the most about this hotel was the staff. Starting from the bell desk on wards , everyone is so polite and pleasant it feels good when you check in. Special mention must be made of Ms. Kaur who checked me in, was very charming and efficient and very courteous , have to say the best feature of this hotel is the staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home in Dubai If you are hesitant to come to Dubai for Enjoy & relaxation, then you are missing a golden opportunity at exceptional value. Holiday Inn Downtown is a perfect choice not to be missed, This is my six time . excellent service from everybody. Rooms are very comfortable, clean, and spacious. 7th floor rooms are the best for me for the families could enjoy and . Enjoy having tea or coffee in the room with the beautiful music ...Thanks to Rehman room boy helpful and friendly Hotel is only 2-5 minutes for walk Al Riga metro station for coffee / tea. there are a lot of shops to walk around and do too much shopping if you like. To my friends at the Holiday inn Downtown Dubai, thank you for making the holiday ideal, especially to Mr.Rafiq for has personal touch. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I came to Dubai on business and I did not know, the hotel rate suit my budget but the service and treatment I received was really more than value for money. great rate, great service and fantastic location really made so easy and cheap for me to commute I will recommend this property to my work colleagues and business partners May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angenehmer Aufenthalt Hotel und Service sind zu empfehlen, leider konnte ich im öffentlichen Bereich, Bar und Frühstücks-/Dinnerraum keinen WLAN benutzen. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and near to airport Overall it is OK specially location .Near to subway station and closed to a lot of restaurants. as traveler , I always look to news TV channels . Unfortunately , top ranking Arabic news channel (Aljazerah) is not available in this hotel and in another IHG hotel in Dubai !! May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Don't miss Burj Khalifa, world's tallest tower
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading