• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Channels - There are no sufficient sports channels . I missed watching an important match since the sport channels list did not include BEIN sport channels. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My longest stay in Dubai-The best stay 3 months almost i stayed in this hotel and trust me it never bored me. Its location, the hotel and rooms themselves are perfect. All food places are at the walking distance and after office u can hangout in the hotel own pub nd club. the only downside was very limited choice of TV channels! It should have couple of pakistani news channels on the list! and yea another downside I had to write to IHG on email to get points as hotel staff wasnt very cooperative in it August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel well positioned Excellent hotel friendly staff. Well positioned hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, not good at IHG Platinum level rewards program First off let me say that the hotel staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. Check in was efficient and smooth. The hotel itself was clean. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The air conditioner worked well. Which is huge in the UAE. Now for the not so great news. As a long time IHG (Priority Club) Platinum level member this hotel treats you the same as every other Crowne Plaza hotel OCONUS (Outside the USA). That is they do not upgrade you to the club floor or give you access to the club lounge - even if they have rooms available on that floor. Maybe I am asking too much to get complimentary access to the club lounge, but I work hard to maintain my Platinum level membership and I wish IHG would mandate some continuity between their member hotels. Rather than let hotels choose what or which things they choose to take part of and which they do not. I did receive a 10% off coupon for food, and a free appetizer coupon. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping well I enjoyed the stay however it was short and next time i will come again sure , as the privecy and the good imperission i had . i enjoyed the cleaning and the gym , next time i will try to use the other facility . Thanks for every thing . August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Even though the hotel is 20 years old it is still in good condition staff very helpful and friendly good food middle of town close to rail station August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Very welcoming on arrival. Fast check-in and no hassle with cases. Any information required was easily available. The room was very clean and well serviced. There are plenty of good restaurants to choose from. The hotel is very well positioned for whatever you would like to do in Dubai. Taxis, either hotel or public are easily available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to saty on SZ road Excellent and well located for travel in and around Dubai. Eaze of valet parking (if the taxi's move out of the way) and very good check in, with Bags delivered to the room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambiance for leisure and comfort The ambiance at the Hotel is suitable for guests who are seeking leisure, business, and comfortable accommodation. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room size Good size room great friendly and helpful staff Close to Metro station August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room clean it was a very comfortable stay, very quiet room . its like your at home. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good experience and compfortable stay. The rooms are tidy and clean. The August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, amazing accommodation This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, clean, cool, comfortable... everything about it was perfect. Breakfast was included and anything you wanted was available, catered for many nationalities. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was a problem. We had a long flight and arrived early. We were able to check in immediately and had a late flight out. At no additional cost we were offered a late checkout. Wifi was free and extremely reliable. Complimentary fruit, which was delicious, arrived unexpectedly! We are booked to stay again on our return to Dubai and looking forward to it!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but basic, service and number of restaurants is nice. The front desk was not very flexiable to a monthly guest with need for a late check out when this has been provided with no issues in the past. In fact is was always offered and this time I felt like I was beggin for another hour. I ended up sitting in the lower lobby entrance waiting for nearly and hour on the shuttle van. Then my suitcase handle appears to have been cut when this was never noticed before. It just made for a less than enjoyable stay. I may look for other location but have found this convienient, eventhough I used to stay at Fairmont and my collegues were still there. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good , room size very good Everything good . But maybe need some renovation . August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyble stay Everything was good and my family and i realy enjoyed our stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service in general, the hotel was comfortable, in addition to their services. but i faced some concern with the the reception employee as the did not give me the room key until i deposit some money. i did not like it. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Comfortable bed and clean room. Décor is looking a little outdated but overall very pleasant. All staff were courteous and friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Location is excellent to get anywhere in Dubai or further afield. 20 Mins from the airport (traffic permitting). The hotel itself is very clean with some great restaurants. The new Brazilian Restaurant "Chamas" is Superb but make sure that you don't eat all day as there is loads to have through the evening. The gym is well equipped with some friendly staff. Front office are always keen to help and for those regular visitors you will see the same faces time and time again. I've been coming to this hotel for 7 years and will hopefully come back again and again!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and competent staff All staff with whom we had contact were extremely knowledgeable and very polite August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation We stayed at this hotel after recommendation from a friend and reading reviews online. We asked for a high room overlooking the road with twin beds,This was no problem at check-in and we were upgraded immediately although it was the low season.The room was very good,spacious and had everything we needed including two double beds The introductory letter from the GM stated that thy wanted to exceed expectation in every category and they did especially regarding room and staff who were without exception friendly helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The only criticisms I could have are that coffee at the excellent breakfast was American filtered style and having just come from Europe was not so good and the house wine at the seafood night (which was excellent and worth the cost) was not great and I didn't see a wine list there. I would definitely stay here again as the cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever I am using IHG for a long period now. But Crown Plaza Dubai is the best ever i used my stay. Nicse location good food best staff. Ever again i will use the same hotel. I appreciate staff and management of Crow Plaza service. The best the money you paid. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality service It is not as glitzy as some but it has good service and is comfortable with friendly helpful staff Good value , near but not in the centre of the rush of Dubai. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and a variety of food options this is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel and have never been disappointed. The staff are helpful and friendly. The dining options and quality are excellent. We will definitely visit again August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great services I chose the hotel because it is very close to my company and convenient. The services are excellent, the room was comfortable, the swimming water was cool and enjoyable when you are there. The gym is equipped well and Wi-Fi device had an high speed internet which I liked to use them. I stayed there during Ramadan and the hotel followed the restrictions. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Dubai Home I consider IHG hotels as my homes every where I stay in one of them, and no more than I am home allways July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I used my points to stay for 2 nights at the hotel. Previously I had just visited for the excellent entertainment in the Harvester Pub. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and enjoyed every minute. The fresh fruit delivered daily FOC was delicious! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We felt thoroughly spoilt by the friendly, caring staff. We were able to check in at 9am and catch up on some much needed sleep in a very comfortable bed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD SERVICE Overall a pretty nice place to stay. Centrally located and with friendly staff who try to make your stay comfortable. Did not have the chance to visit the resturants but the room service food quality was reasonable. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places to stay in Dubai If you want to stay at one of the best places in Dubai, Crowne Plaza is the choice for you. It has a very helpfull and friendly staff, and lots of choice of restaurants. I always return to Crowne Plaza and it feels like my home away from home. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading