• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful reception staff and great free airport shuttle bus We are a mature and retired couple and stayed here overnight on a trip from Venice to Sydney. Considering the late hour of our arrival we were very pleased with the helpful efficient airport shuttle and processing of our booking by the pleasant reception staff. This is the second time we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express and on both occasions have been impressed by the clean rooms and nice breakfast. The location is close to the Airport but we did not notice any airport noise. It is very handy for those having an early flight departure time. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and highly recommend Very nice friendly hotel, good value for money. Room very clean and comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest travellers opinion I stayed for a short time en-route to the Maltese Islands, I used this stay as a moment to rest and gain some much needed sleep after a long flight from Australia. i wanted to arrive in Malta reasonably refreshed and able to go about my holiday without the usual jet lag and inability to enjoy myself. The Holiday Inn Express at the Dubai Airport met all of my expectations and more, I will be staying again in the future and will be recommending the Holiday Inn Express to all of my friends and relatives. I thank all the staff for their professional yet friendly assistance and look forward to seeing them again. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room bad view Good stuff good breakfast bad bathroom no amenity kit a little noisy June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff were welcoming and keen to help . Friendly and able to provide relevant information June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable beds. Great services, easy to locate airport shuttle bus. A great welcome by front desk staff on arrival with helpful information on obtaining food on a late arrival. Highly recommended for transit stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quality room Our stay was only for one night and the hotel is in a great location in relation to the airport. We found the hotel to be modern, very clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was of a high standard, clean and very comfortable. The stay included breakfast which was great with a wide variety of breakfast choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Awesome place to stay that has courteous staff and great rooms. Only minutes away from the Dubai airport June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy sleep If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing sleep, without any amenities, then this is your place. No place outside of the hotel to walk to. 15 minutes to the nearest night life and restaurants. The hotel has a bar and restaurant, however the food is not what you would expect from american cooks/restaurants. The bartenders were entertaining and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience My stay in this Hotel was really perfect. Check in process very fast and Staff working on the reception desk very professional and helpful. Rooms are very clean, no bad smell and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Metro station is very near ( 3 min walk ) and also Hotel have transfer to the airport free of charge. I highly recommend this Hotel for long or short stay. I am sure You will enjoy You stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious room and very comfortable This was an overnight stay for me while travelling from London to Brisbane Australia. The room was very spacious compared to what I had just experienced throughout Europe and in London. The bed was very large and very comfortable. A perfect place to stay for proximity to Dubai Airport and comfort. Free shuttle to the airport was very convenient. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a long layover This hotel is perfect for those that have an over-night layover at DXB. The free breakfast, free internet (for IHG Rewards),and especially the free DXB shuttle make this perfect. The shuttle to DXB terminals 1 June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and enjoyable experience We were at the Hotel Inn Express for a few days and were really impressed with it. It was our first time in Dubai and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel is just 5 to 10minutes from the airport. It was very neat and well presented and the staff were always so friendly and helpful. One particular name that stands out is Leizl who is the staff member that attends at the Food and Beverage section. She was very professional and you could tell she loves what she does, we were very impressed. We would definitely stay at the hotel again and beyond the shadow of a doubt I know anyone that goes there will also have a great experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price The location to airport was great and dinner was good also each day. The ATM Machine is a plus and the bar/Lounge very nice. Room was excellent and will inquire about the same room for my next stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay over hotel This hotel is close to Dubai Airport offers a free transfer service and is well equipped and ideal for a 2-3 day stay over. The rooms are a good size always clean, with controllable air con, the beds and pillows excellent and there is food and drink available. The foyer has a small shop that sells essentials. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest and relaxing During my stay at the Dubai Holiday Inn, It was extremely restful. I was able to relax and not have to travel far from the airport. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and proffessional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic top class hotel Fantastic hotel with an extremely high level of cleanliness and facilities. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of delicious food. Rooms / beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Wonderfully located close to airport with a fast and efficient free airport shuttle service. Overall excellent value for money too. Would highly recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay We loved the convenience of the hotel to the airport and the free transport provided to and from the airport. The room was more than we expected and more importantly, it was clean in all respects. The staff were attentive and friendly and all aspects of our stay went smoothly. We will definitely be back to stay with you in the future and will have no hesitation recommending your hotel to our many friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for those waiting for transit I had been traveling for 19 hrs on an airplane... I was meeting a connection early next morning. I was debating if I wanted to get a room or if I wanted to save the money and tough it out... I chose this hotel due to its closeness. I didn't want to travel very far. I am glad I got the room. It gave me the time needed to relax and unwind. The staff was excellent and very helpful. So.. I highly recommend it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and great service We only stayed one night on way home and this Hotel was very close to airport.Shuttle bus pickup from airport and return,and also to local shopping centre. Staff very welcoming and food was exceptional and good value. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price! Good deal for a hotel in Dubai We found this hotel very good in terms of what it offers for the price we are paying.. Very reasonable price!! Free shuttle to & from the airport, free breakfast plus free wifi! Warm and helpful staff at the breakfast resto. The only negative we can share about the hotel is the odor. (humidity maybe?!) and room not thoroughly been clean specifically under the bed! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Night Good value for Dubai and close to airport terminals and Dubai Metro trains. Friendly staff. Very good shuttle service to airport. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Thank to to all at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Print out email documents Needed some email travel documents for Afghanistan, staff had me email documents to them and they printed them out for me, they could have said no but they went the extra mile and gave great service to a customer. Buffet breakfast was outstanding. One of my best overall hotel experiences. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle bus service Our experiences (twice) of the shuttle (from the airport to the hotel) were that there was no indication for arriving passengers when (or if) the shuttle would turn up at the shuttle bus stop. The stop itself was difficult to find for first-timers (amongst several hundred taxis) and you feel you could be there for ever. I opted to try the taxis but the lady drivers said "No you go free bus". The service from hotel to airport was much better, being promptly on the 1/2 hour. However they did service the pilots first and terminal 3 passengers took about 25 minutes to get there. So don't leave at the last minute. Otherwise if you are just staying over to grab a quick nap between flights, this hotel does the job June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay If you are looking for value and very few frills you will find them here. The hotel is clean and staff are very attentive. The free breakfast is pretty good and the sections are adequate. If you are expecting a 5 star resort then you must look beyond all holidays inns. I recommend this hotel for short stays and inexpensive rates. The rooms are clean and it conveniently located close to the airport. The shuttles are very well marked and easy to spot. Shuttle service is available 24 hours a day and runs to the Emirates terminal every half hour. The other airside that Fly Dubai fly's out of has shuttle service every hour. Cab service is also available. There is a ATM on site along with a small bar. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Room and Best Service The Front Office Staff are very kind and approachable when we checked in.We were given a very good room with an airport view.The room was very clean and cozy it was a very good stay experience.The house keeping staff were very friendly and hospitable.Restaurant's foods are good as well you will not run out of choices and also very good service.Our total stay was perfect! :) June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Service was excellent. The staff were efficient and courteous. For a brief stopover, I recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Value Had a very pleasant overnight stay at this Holiday Inn, very close to airport, free airport shuttle 24hrs/day, nice and friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast ,no problems, highly recommmended. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very good value. Comfortable. Despite the close proximity to the airport, the external noise is hardly noticeable. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Stay Welcome
Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading