• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Room was comfortable and clean. Needs more than two coffee packs in the room. Bar needs a deep cleaning or disinfecting. Food quality changed since last visit. Food was cold and burger was same quality as fast food. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good... I'm staying for more than three years almost every month for around 5 days in the Holiday Inn Express and I can say that, I' m very satisfied with the hotel services, personnel, food, transfers by shuttle bus... and every time I come back with pleasure. Thanks again and keep up the good job!! August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service Have stayed here several times and each time there is a slight difference either plus or minus overall good place to stay, great bar and very close to airport. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect rest stop The staff was amazing and the room was very clean. The hotel is near the airport and the shuttle driver was very helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel Excellent hotel for a stay in Dubai, close to the airport and free shuttle bus. Restaurant dinner buffet is okay. Breakfast is standard quality and okay. The staff I met is friendly and correct. The room is just spacious enough to do your work and the internet speed is acceptable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and excellent breakfest We stayed twice - one night on the way to Europe and another night on the way back to Australia. We had transport from and to the airport, rooms were clean and quiet and breakfest was excellent...coffee was great! Highly recomended! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotle for Business Travel Very nice hotel. Close to airport. Only complaint is soap in bathroom is all-in-one bady wash and shampoo. Like to have bar soap and actual shampoo. Otherwise had a great time and will return. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had a stopover in Dubai and had a very comfortable stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The buffet breakfast was of very good standard. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by normal bed and normal services Normal hotel. Just for transit. Room is too small. Have shuttle bus to airport T1 and T3 July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rasches Einchecken Sehr aufmerksames Personal am Empfang. Wurde trotz einer grösseren Gruppe von einer Empfangsdame gesehen und sofort zum einchecken aufgefordert. Das Frühstücksbuffet hatte für jede Nationalität etwas und war sehr auswahlreich trotz des Ramadans. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a layover or weekend The hotel is close to the Dubai airport. Not walking close, but they have a shuttle that runs every hour and is usually pretty good. The hotel is clean, has decent food and is priced relatively good. Overall, a good place for an overnight layover or a long weekend. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Airport Hotel Convenient Airport Hotel for early morning departures. Clean simple but comfortable rooms and good Bar and Restaurant July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Area to Improve on There is a Metro Station about 1/4 km away, it would help to allow the shuttle to transport customer to the metro station. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For Business Trips Thanks it is excellent in general except the A/C temperature is not controllable July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport easy access to Term One at the Dubai Airport. The Hotel has a friendly staff and is great for an overnight stay. The free breakfast is worth eating and they have plenty to choose from. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The Hotel and room was decent and clean. Location is close to the airport, but no restaurants or shopping within walking distance. The service totally turned me off. I won't stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place for an overnight stay Room was clean and comfortable, albeit small. Breakfast was a delight. Shuttle bus came as scheduled. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I did enjoy this hotel, but would like to see more western food choices in their restaurant. The hotel room was clean and very nice and relaxing. Enjoyed my stay. Except the food. Not real big on the food. It was a little bit strange. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stop over choice We used this hotel for a Dubai stop over consisting of a 2 night stay. The hotel met all of our requirements. Friendly staff a very good breakfast room. Clean and comfortable rooms with very good beds and plenty of wardrobe space. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Services Overall was a good stay. Hotel facilities and room facilities were clean. Will be good to have staff to carry the bags. And can look into having vegetarian dished for buffet. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MIKE WADE I LIKE THIS HOTEL BECAUSE ITS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT the food and beverages are too expensive July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stay Overall my stay was enjoyable! The hotel staff were professional. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bed Linen I have stayed at this facility on other occasions without any major issues; however, this time I discovered the bed comforter had a foul smell comparable to someone's body odor when I went to lay down to sleep. The smell was actually overpowering. I called the front desk, and a manager and another employee came to my room within 10 minutes; however, instead of immediately changing the comforter and bed linen, the manager had to smell the comforter first. Once he did that, he apologized to me and told the other employee to change the linen. Everything was finished within 30 minutes. I still found myself dozing on the loveseat, since I couldn't get that smell out of my head. They did provide me with 2 extra bottles of water for my inconvenience, if that counts for anything at 10:00 PM when you planning to be asleep because of an early flight departure the following morning. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. The service at the restaurant was excellent also. I was very pleased with it. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. No recognition as an IHG member on this stay. The free wireless internet would not allow Skype or Magic Jack calls this visit. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful reception staff and great free airport shuttle bus We are a mature and retired couple and stayed here overnight on a trip from Venice to Sydney. Considering the late hour of our arrival we were very pleased with the helpful efficient airport shuttle and processing of our booking by the pleasant reception staff. This is the second time we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express and on both occasions have been impressed by the clean rooms and nice breakfast. The location is close to the Airport but we did not notice any airport noise. It is very handy for those having an early flight departure time. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay and highly recommend Very nice friendly hotel, good value for money. Room very clean and comfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest travellers opinion I stayed for a short time en-route to the Maltese Islands, I used this stay as a moment to rest and gain some much needed sleep after a long flight from Australia. i wanted to arrive in Malta reasonably refreshed and able to go about my holiday without the usual jet lag and inability to enjoy myself. The Holiday Inn Express at the Dubai Airport met all of my expectations and more, I will be staying again in the future and will be recommending the Holiday Inn Express to all of my friends and relatives. I thank all the staff for their professional yet friendly assistance and look forward to seeing them again. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room bad view Good stuff good breakfast bad bathroom no amenity kit a little noisy June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff were welcoming and keen to help . Friendly and able to provide relevant information June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable beds. Great services, easy to locate airport shuttle bus. A great welcome by front desk staff on arrival with helpful information on obtaining food on a late arrival. Highly recommended for transit stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quality room Our stay was only for one night and the hotel is in a great location in relation to the airport. We found the hotel to be modern, very clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was of a high standard, clean and very comfortable. The stay included breakfast which was great with a wide variety of breakfast choices. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading