• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and pleasant stay it was a Nice and pleasant stay. Staff were very knowledgeable and did their best to accommodate my requests. I would recommend this hotel for stay... Thank you Staff for your nice hospitality December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room. Good value for money. Breakfast was good, bit evening meal was poor. Staff wasn't very attentive and clearing tables was not the top of jobs. Knowledge of local shops seemed quite limited. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant say in Nov 2013 I stayed with my family for 4 nights in Nov 2013. We enjoyed our stay. Morning breakfast is good. Hotel is located at convenient place in city . November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 5 day stay We just returned from Dubai and found this hotel exceeded our expectation. We picked do the great price and I was initially unsure of the location but it turned out to be a good location choice as well. The hotel is walking distance to the beach but offers a free shuttle every day coupled with an offering to a few other locations but honestly with the price of the taxi's it mattered little. A taxi ride to the beach should be less then $3.00 in fact even a one hour taxi ride is seldom more then $15.00 and taxi's are new and plentiful. The beach is excellent and one good reason to pick this hotel. Breakfast was well done, plenty of tables and staff a couple of coffee/cappuccino machines, pastries, eggs, all you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express back home and more. Our room was very quiet. The staff and management went out of their way to help with directions, getting taxi's, etc. There is also a bar just off the lobby with great happy hour specials. Special thanks to Ali and the rest of the staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & Price - Needs renewing Great hotel for what it is. I visit Dubai often, if you rent a car like me and rarely spend anytime at the hotel and just require a clean place to sleep then this fits the role perfectly with a decent price (provided it is low season or no events going on). A few issues from this visit. Hotel was packed and there was barely any hot water two mornings in a row. Furthermore the bathrooms need renovating as they have reached the point that cleaning can't fix (especially shower area & WC cover). November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near of Jumeirah beach Hotel is good, the service was excellent. Hotel is next to Jumeirah Beach. But the hotel is far from the main tourist sites of the city. Metro station is far away and there is no information on bus lines passing in front of the hotel and can facilitate access to the main sites (tourist spots and metro stations) city. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thx Thanks for yr warm welcome, yr hospitality, and yr guest caring, I will strongly recommend yr hotel for my friends, Best regards November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On arrival there was meant to be a sofa bed set up in our room and it was not there, this meant that the first night our daughter spent on the floor on a mattress. We voiced our opinions on this and were informed that this would be rectified the next morning but this still was not done once we had returned from our first day out. We had to go to reception and complain and it was rectified within half an hour or so. The staff were friendly and we obtained fantastic service from our room assistant Matthew who could not do enough for us. Being in a wheelchair our room was very large and the bathroom superb. The breakfast was very good with something for everybody and was kindly accommodated by the chef when I requested an omelette. Nothing was too much trouble. The only downside to this hotel was that when we ordered a taxi some of the staff tried to get us to use a limousine and we were strong and refused only using Dubai taxis. All in all a good stay and we would stay here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay Although we have stayed at the hotel a number of times before and not experienced any problems, our stay this time was horrendous. On arrival our room had a awful smell, the shower was dripping and the bathroom had two dirty hand towel. Though this was rectified no apology was offered. Then at 4:15am! There were children and a lady running up and down the corridor . The lady was shouting at the children at the top of her voice. After asking her on 3 occasions to respect that people are sleeping I rang reception, no answer, it is now 4:49am! I call reception a further 3 times, no answer, no it is 5:15am and my son is crying. I go down to reception, no one is available. At 5:40am the noise finally stops. At 8:30am I am in reception and ask to see a manager, he is not available. Finally I am able to speak to the duty manager Mr Ali. He simply listens to have to say and just says "I'm sorry". I tell him how upset and annoyed we are and how we have just wasted our weekend and money. He then says "I can offer you a discount on your next day." Does he really think I would want to come and stay here again and pay for this sort of service!!! I have taken the details of his manager, I am now waiting a response. The Holiday Inn Express really need to invest in training their staff good customer service. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility @ great location within a pocket friendly budget Adequate facility at rock bottom price Breakfast to be improved October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception The reception guy called Amin he is not qualified to work in the reception he asked me to pay my rooms twice and he has no expertise to deal with the guests October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room services Location, parking, interior decoration is greato room is as well fine except the carpet is very dirty have to wear sleepers else foots got dirty And children cannot move around in room freely, have to keep them on the bed when went to washroom else then towel and hand wash, rest need to call room service and request. All the time until they bring wait in the towel October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast, dirty towels I did not enjoy my stay at room 335 at all, it was a shock for me and my wife. The breakfast was poor and had very few types of food, one type of yellow cheese and one type of yogurt, then they had some fruits, and hot dogs, boiled and juicy scrambled eggs, they had two types of jam and some toast bread, the problem was that me and my wife only eat white cheese, and omelet eggs, and brown baguette bread which they didn't have, so the first day we had some fruits, and the rest of the days we had our breakfast outside the hotel. The room had no tissues or napkins and we had to buy our own as they do not provide tissues to the rooms, to be fair they only provide toilet papers. The bath towels were dirty and had brown dried dots on them, the smell in the bathroom was not nice, and I found that the water spray next to the toilet seat is dirty and smelly. The room service was bad, and they ask you to collect the food yourself from the restaurant. This was a shock as I did not expect Holiday Inn service to be that cheap and poor. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for business trip Everything is good but breakfast is so poor. Same things every day. But I will definitely stay next time. Good location, clean room and helpful staff. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Services I would recommend this hotel for visit as it provide quality services along with comfortable rooms, and not to forgot the professional duty manger Ali who made things go smooth with booking and was able to help whenever needed. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfortable Smoking room not good full of smoking smell Parking too small and not comfortable August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Cozy A cozy, clean place and a very warm reception and welcoming August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by appericiation I enjoy my stay for 11 night in value hotel and reasonable price with excellent service and front desk staff, near of Jumeirah market satoh, Dubai mall-khalifa tower, the of summer activity, and sea great location, safe and comfortable thanks July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Nice quiet neighbourhood. Friendly reception, found ready to help anytime. Exceptionally well behaved staff. Well appointed, comfortable, noise free rooms, even the sofa-bed was surprisingly comfortable for my child. A couple of things in the bath required immediate attention and was fixed promptly. The wash line remained stuck and non-functional though. Wi-Fi was fast and hassle free except the first evening when it remained out of bound. Liked the breakfast, good variety, somewhat repetitive. Overall a very pleasant experience and won't hesitate to stay again. Ajax123 July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE HOTEL & GOOD VALUE A comfortable, safe hotel with friendly staff, not far from Trade Center and close to the nice Satwa shopping street and restaurants. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Fantastic hotel, good confort, good location, thanks to the great staffs May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT HOTEL, VALUE FOR MONEY Highlight was the best bedsheets I have ever experienced in any hotel! Room is bright and very well lit, and some rooms have LCD TV's. The information signs/cards in the room are excellent, and a nice touch to see Earl Grey tea bags in the room. Priority Club members get all the special treatment and benefits The hotel has always been responsive to guests needs and suggestions. Shuttle buses are good. Breakfast is free and good value. I have stayed here many times, but this was the first time that they missed the wake-up call (30mins late). That could be very serious if I had a flight, and a lot of business travellers use this hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jumeirah Holiday Inn Excellent location for my business trip. Room was ok --clean - tidy and up to expectation May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was good, and the staff so friendly from the check in time to the check out, room was very good and clean. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What makes a good stay? - Service, service, service We just stayed at the Jumeirah Road HIEX for an entended business visit of 13 days. It's a typical Holiday Inn Express hotel providing sensibly priced accommodation, but one that can be relied upon to be clean and reliable. Due to various reasons we had to keep extending our stay but this was not a problem at all with the hotel, despite it being a busy part of their season they were most helpful in allowing us to extend. Special mention has to be said of the staff at this hotel, they were always extremely pleasant and happy to see their guests. Being addressed by name by the staff is an excellent way of building up customer loyalty and this is something that the staff appear to have mastered. Even down to the housekeeping staff this attention to detail continues. The front desk staff are very cheerful and happy to serve their clients. One minor and I do mean minor niggle, is that because of the hotel being off the normal taxi routes they can sometimes be a little difficult to find, however there is the facility to call RTA (the road authority) and book one and this only adds around three Dirhams to the price of your journey. Failing that the hotel does have arrangements with local private car services, yes these are more pricey than the city taxis. They're not always metered and you may need to 'negotiate' the fare in advance, but with a little knowledge these can be useful especially as they tend to be larger SUV/4x4 type vehicles. Don't let this little niggle put you off hotels in Dubai, all hotels have this arrangement - if you don't want to use them just stand firm and insist on a city taxi. The standard of food in the restaurant was always of a good standard, whilst the breakfast buffet can after a number of days get a little monotonous they will cook eggs to your requirement. The dinner service is a choice of menu or again a buffet, but the quality and variety of the dinner buffet is certainly worth the price. We'd certainly use this hotel again. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and cheap All in all I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was near the city centre (Deira), close to the Jumeriah beach and not far away from Dubai Downtown (Burj Khalifa). The staff was very friendly. The rooms were big enough and very comfortable. Only the breakfast was little poor. But for the price we paid it was absolutely acceptable. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We have stayed at this hotelpreviously, shortly after it opened. The hotel is conviently located and the staff are very friendly and facilities are good . The hotel was extremely busy, especially noticable at breakfast time, yet did not feel that way. We had an enjoyable stay and will use the hotel again in future. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little out of the way - But well worth it As it is becoming more and more difficult to find a decently priced business hotel in Dubai these days, the Holiday inn Jumeirah is worth a look. The hotel is up to normal Holiday Inn express standards, but the hotel staff and service are outstanding, truly exceptional service. internet speed are also good, and free. Overall i had a very good week there when on business in March 13. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location as we can access shaik Ziad Rd easly and close to beach Holiday inn Expresss Jumirah has a good location as we can access shaik Ziad Rd easly and close to beach. friendly staff with good servise, I always stay in Holiday inn Expresss Jumirah and recomend it to all my friend as if you need to have a relax is easy to get it by 5 minutes walking to beach in the same time is closed to Dubai Mall, Trade centre, Finincial centre and .... etc April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Far The hotel have nice breakfast , stuff are excellent the room is small , I don't like the furniture in the room , the TV is very old there is no metro station near to location you need to request the taxi through the reception March 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Stay relaxed in our spacious lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!