• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable It was a comfortable night having amazing pillows and mattresses I do recommend the Spa. Enjoy the different various types of cuisine available. Definitely a must stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 I was sad from the staff I did not get the support from the staff especially in front desk when they refused to add the points to my card despite I have the loyalty IHG card, no one helped and nobody could upgrade or do something as complimentary and this was annoying June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cleaning staff Free room upgrade upon arrival. Friendly staff. Very thorough cleaning of room. Decent value for money. My only criticism would be that it is looking a bit tired and could do with a bit of a face lift. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Besuch im Crown Plaza Dubai insgesamt gut im Zimmer waar ein muffiger Geruch, das hat mich getört. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True 5 star luxury and service I have stayed at Crowne Plaza SZR Dubai about 7 times in the last 6 months and from the time you pull up outside to being waved off the staff offer an amazing professional service, very helpful and always offering a smile and assistance. The hotel has a pool, pub, nightclub, restaurants, everything you would need, a great business or tourist base. Rooms are impressive and always immaculate. See you again soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in expensive dubai This is the best hotel in dubai in terms of comfort and pleasantness. i found most of the staff very friendly especially the gentleman who served me when I checked in at around 8.30 pm on 5 June 2014. He made me very welcome. The counter staff at the Harvesters Pub made me feel great on both nights I was there. I have been a faithful follower of all IHG hotels over the last ten or so years. I have been living in Salalah, Oman for the last eight years and I am at the Crown Plaza resort in Salalah almost 5 days a week. In Crown Plaza and IHG, I always TRUST! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Zimmer, guter Service Upgrade weil Gold Member. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Die Ausstattung jedoch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. War aber kein Nachteil. Es war immer alles sauber. Vielleicht hätten ein bis zwei Stromadapter im Zimmer geholfen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very good staff accommodates our requests and complimentaries are very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Very welcome staff , nice duty manager came and welcome as a member , got an upgrade , food was great June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay They recognise your level and treat you and take personal care May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent stay, many thanks all members of staff were helpful, friendly and professional at all times. James May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed at the hotel every month for the last six months. When my employer removed the hotel from our preferred list I was able to add them back to the list based on the fantastic customer service I, and our team, recieved. The service on the club floor is better than any other hotel I've stayed in. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA HABITACION Y SERVICIO MUY BUENO UN BUEN HOTEL,BUENA SITUACION Y EN RECEPCION Y CONSERJERIA AMABILISIMOS May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I have never felt there is a change in my daily habits and routines. Crowne Plaza is a true home away from home. For decades, the services and the amenities are the best and always keeping the high standards. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Just returned from a3 day stopover in Dubai ,stayed at this hotel in a club room ,staff where second to none . From our pick up at the airport to drop off.arrived at 8am allowed to check in had breakfast ,went to room ,luggage was there.staff in the club room could not do enough for us. Room was clean, tidy and large.would definitely recommend but go club ,try buy a breakfast and have a few drinks in club lounge anywhere else in Dubai for the extra you pay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management, service and catering Excellent management style, excellent service level and superior food quality in all outlets May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Major overhaul needed The overall cleanliness of the room was appalling! On my first night I had to ask for the bed linen to be changed because the sheets were stained! When the staff arrived to change it, they were actually questioning if the sheets needed to be changed because they were not sure of my "opinion"!! Only when I showed him the multiple stains did he then go to fetch new sheets. Really lousy service and experience! Never again am I staying there! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff This was our first stay in the Crown Plaza Dubai and overall a pleasant stay. The only downside was the Happy Hour, to be told on your departure it was buy a drink and get a scratch card to win another was not very good especially when you were never given the scratch card in the first place, we were at that point given six but that was no where near the amount drunk. But all in all we would stay at the hotel again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home feeling This Hotel is not the newest but you are made to feel at home as the staff make a great effort to ensure your comfort. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never quite makes it I would like to like this hotel, but something always seems to happen to prevent this. This time it was the booking and duvet! It was necessary to extend my stay by one night, but the price would have increased by a considerable amount for the final night. It proved necessary to book another stay for a single night (at the original price) and combine the two on check in. The first night was uncomfortable. When the duvet was cleaned and dried it became a number of lumps with gaps between them. This was quickly changed on the second day but I expected better bedding. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Dubai the Best in Dubai nice location easy transport with good shuttle service to where ever you want to go to excellent staff fast check in and very improved from last visit. Mr. Johny the duty manager knows as well how to handle problems immediately to make the stay comfortable I would appreciate his fast response and problem solving. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to nice days I felt back home with this stay after a while away from Crowne Plaza Dubai. Same amazing staff and location, little older still clean and nice May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep tight and let the bid bugs bite I usually stay at Crown Plaza Hotel at Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, UAE every time I visit Dubai. It is very convenient location for me as it is closed to near buy business area such as World Trade Center Business Covnention and major shooping district such as Dubai Mall. Crown Plaza has very good business and entertainment facilitis. The rooms are clean and services excellant. I have enjoyed eating the excellant taste of food at the Restaurants and Cofee shop. The swimming pool is large and clean. The health club is equipped with very modern fitting equipments. I really have enjoyed every single day during my 4 nights ad 5 days stay at Crwon Plaza and will sure be staying at the same Hotel during my next trip to Dubai. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed and good view of Dubai Great time, great meal and great night club (Zinc). Would recommend to my friends and colleagues, making plans to come again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location good location and good food very nice meeting staff May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Good reception and concierge service , they upgraded my room to nice room. the facilities of the hotel are fantastic. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Yes I knew the hotel for more than 15 years.Yes i am always coming to it but I need more than what they have now. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Great Value Hotel is excellent value when staying in Dubai. Have stayed at this property on two occasions and will return. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Souad Badran It is good in everything and I like how u treated us April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay with the Professionals Crowne Plaza Dubai knows how to get it done, right. Their attentive, courteous and professional staff see to your every need - even anticipating what those might be. Coupled with a beautiful property and numerous amenities you can't go wrong selecting this place for your next stay. I highly recommend both Trader Vic's and the Western Steakhouse for an excellent dining experience. As for rooms, the Captain's Suite is an excellent choice with a little bit of "extra" in space and luxury. Well done Crowne Plaza, I look forward to a return visit. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading