• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD SERVICE Overall a pretty nice place to stay. Centrally located and with friendly staff who try to make your stay comfortable. Did not have the chance to visit the resturants but the room service food quality was reasonable. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best places to stay in Dubai If you want to stay at one of the best places in Dubai, Crowne Plaza is the choice for you. It has a very helpfull and friendly staff, and lots of choice of restaurants. I always return to Crowne Plaza and it feels like my home away from home. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good .. Always have a great stay. Instant attention to a couple of faults (air-conditioning regulator and hairdryer) Nothing too much trouble and always service with a smile. We shall be back. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I truly love Crowne Plaza of Dubai & I have great respect to the management of the hotel, they always look after my comfort. All the staff are very pilot and always make me feel that I'm at home. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service It was a great surprise that I got a Birthday wish and a fine cake! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good staff, good location nice service................ .......relayy enjoyed the stay................................................................ June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt Service Centrally located hotel with gr8 outlets for dining n nightlife - Had taken a 2 bedroom apartment - nice n big with a small bathroom n a tiny powder room - the single bathroom common to 2 bedrooms was the only downside - staff service was excellent and prompt . While the front office had kindly offered welcome drink cards they could not be used as they were restricted to only one outlet . Hotel needs a facelift to look swanky - looks dated compared to other new high rise hotels in the neighbourhood June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Its all good. would be great if i can get better upgrades since im a Gold level member in IHG June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt am 04.Juni 2014 Das Hotel, das Zimmer und die gebotenen Services waren gut. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und das Essen sehr ansprechend. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback - Internet is extremely bad - Studio rooms are not isolated June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Nice older hotel - had many features that could be used by others, but i did not need during this stay (local restaurants, METRO station, etc.). June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Staff very accommodating, good location, very nice rooms June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A GREAT STAY WORTHY OF APPRECIATING A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND DECENT BATHROOMS, WELL KNOWLEDGED STAFF ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST, A STATE OF THE ART ZINC CLUB FOR NIGHT CRAWLING, FANTASTIC HARVESTERS PUB WITH WONDERFUL STAFF, ROMANTIC ROOMS WITH MODERATE LIGHTING VERY COMFORTABLE FOR SLEEP. EXCELLENT VALET AND CONCIERGE SERVICES. I GREATLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THIS IS MY HOME WHENEVER I AM IN DUBAI. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, good club lounge Stayed 3 nights on business and chose as was IHG Ambassador Member. Room is dated but clean and comfortable. Did not appear to have received room upgrade but not sure about this. Service was excellent and club lounge breakfast and snacks excellent. Bonus pickup from airport with Club room and concierge staff helpful with taxis. Would stay again if working in the SZR area. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation and great service Stay was excellent. The staff of the hotel made a huge difference. Nothing was a problem for them. I had to an issue with previous booking that had to be amended due to death in the family and hotel was able to meet the changes I requested without any drama. Room was very comfortable and appreciated the welcome to Crown Plaza fruit bowl. I would be staying at this hotel again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely stay again Hotel was very good, staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again , great value June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allgemeine Bewertung Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter und leider sieht man es ihm auch an. Wenn der Service aber so hervorragend bleibt, die Sauberkeit weiterhin auf diesem Niveau verbleibt und die Aufmerksamkeit des Personals weiterhin ungetrübt ist, dann kann man auch darüber hinwegsehen. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erfreuliches Business Highlight Sehr ordentlich geführtes Hotel der gehobenen Busbniess-Kategorie. Zuvorkommendes und hilfsbereites Personal 24/7. Saubere und funktionell eingerichtete Räume mit guter Klima-Anlage und Betten. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great downtown location good hotel for business located near the trade centra and all downtown attractions, however I would not recommend it as a holiday hotel . !! and certainly not families . June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable It was a comfortable night having amazing pillows and mattresses I do recommend the Spa. Enjoy the different various types of cuisine available. Definitely a must stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 I was sad from the staff I did not get the support from the staff especially in front desk when they refused to add the points to my card despite I have the loyalty IHG card, no one helped and nobody could upgrade or do something as complimentary and this was annoying June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great cleaning staff Free room upgrade upon arrival. Friendly staff. Very thorough cleaning of room. Decent value for money. My only criticism would be that it is looking a bit tired and could do with a bit of a face lift. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Besuch im Crown Plaza Dubai insgesamt gut im Zimmer waar ein muffiger Geruch, das hat mich getört. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True 5 star luxury and service I have stayed at Crowne Plaza SZR Dubai about 7 times in the last 6 months and from the time you pull up outside to being waved off the staff offer an amazing professional service, very helpful and always offering a smile and assistance. The hotel has a pool, pub, nightclub, restaurants, everything you would need, a great business or tourist base. Rooms are impressive and always immaculate. See you again soon! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in expensive dubai This is the best hotel in dubai in terms of comfort and pleasantness. i found most of the staff very friendly especially the gentleman who served me when I checked in at around 8.30 pm on 5 June 2014. He made me very welcome. The counter staff at the Harvesters Pub made me feel great on both nights I was there. I have been a faithful follower of all IHG hotels over the last ten or so years. I have been living in Salalah, Oman for the last eight years and I am at the Crown Plaza resort in Salalah almost 5 days a week. In Crown Plaza and IHG, I always TRUST! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhiges Zimmer, guter Service Upgrade weil Gold Member. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Die Ausstattung jedoch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. War aber kein Nachteil. Es war immer alles sauber. Vielleicht hätten ein bis zwei Stromadapter im Zimmer geholfen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and very good staff accommodates our requests and complimentaries are very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Very welcome staff , nice duty manager came and welcome as a member , got an upgrade , food was great June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay They recognise your level and treat you and take personal care May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading