• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great especially for what you pay Great staff expecially the manager, clean rooms and breakfast good. I have no issue in recommending this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very Bad Experince I am sorry to say that I am extremely disappointed with my stay, especially that the hotel is rated as 5 star (which clearly should not be the case) and the rate was high. Below are my comments: 1.The front desk staff was not help full and hostile. 2.My reservation was for 2 single beds. however, I was offered king size bed!!!! AND very small parking space Overall, I am very dissatisfied with the experience and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience.. A very welcoming hotel. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Overall, I was very satisfied. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Highly impressed as ever with the amazing and wonderful experience of being in a peaceful environment with wonderful people around you thet make you feel wanted from the reception desk on checking in to the amazing lady in the restaurant (MONICA),who made me feel I was right there in my own personal dining room, a thumb up for her and every other members of staff of the hotel, In all it was a wonderful experience. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast superb and great loaction Room cleanliness was very poor. cleaning maids are must be change example carpet, not enough for towels February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during a transit stop in Dubai Great for a transit stop in Dubai - comfy enough bed and a nice shower. You will have to walk to restaurants/shops though - which may not be fun in the heat or take a taxi... Quite nice and adequate for my needs. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good very good wellcom from staff and very clean room. Breakfast is good. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General 1- The rooms are clean but there is not enough toiletries. 2- There are no baggage-carrier to help guests to carry their baggage to the rooms. 3- Although the breakfast was good but lunch quality was poor so that most of the foods were tasteless. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking in Basics We didn't receive room service, and had to ask three times to get towels. No hair conditioner (would have expected from Holiday Inn), only liquid hair/body soap. Bed's weren't very comfortable, and no 'two Queen bed' option. On the plus side, breakfast was great. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service *Nice location with sea view; close to the city center, but away from noise of the center *Knowledgeable staff was ready to help and responded fast to our requests Well done HI Express December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virtuoso * Nice Location, close to the city center, but away from noise of the center. * Excellent staff cooperation, fast response for our requests Well done HI Express December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable to stay Overall is good. Nice Breakfast, near Jumeirah Beach, and one of Big Bus station. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and pleasant stay it was a Nice and pleasant stay. Staff were very knowledgeable and did their best to accommodate my requests. I would recommend this hotel for stay... Thank you Staff for your nice hospitality December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room. Good value for money. Breakfast was good, bit evening meal was poor. Staff wasn't very attentive and clearing tables was not the top of jobs. Knowledge of local shops seemed quite limited. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant say in Nov 2013 I stayed with my family for 4 nights in Nov 2013. We enjoyed our stay. Morning breakfast is good. Hotel is located at convenient place in city . November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 5 day stay We just returned from Dubai and found this hotel exceeded our expectation. We picked do the great price and I was initially unsure of the location but it turned out to be a good location choice as well. The hotel is walking distance to the beach but offers a free shuttle every day coupled with an offering to a few other locations but honestly with the price of the taxi's it mattered little. A taxi ride to the beach should be less then $3.00 in fact even a one hour taxi ride is seldom more then $15.00 and taxi's are new and plentiful. The beach is excellent and one good reason to pick this hotel. Breakfast was well done, plenty of tables and staff a couple of coffee/cappuccino machines, pastries, eggs, all you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express back home and more. Our room was very quiet. The staff and management went out of their way to help with directions, getting taxi's, etc. There is also a bar just off the lobby with great happy hour specials. Special thanks to Ali and the rest of the staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & Price - Needs renewing Great hotel for what it is. I visit Dubai often, if you rent a car like me and rarely spend anytime at the hotel and just require a clean place to sleep then this fits the role perfectly with a decent price (provided it is low season or no events going on). A few issues from this visit. Hotel was packed and there was barely any hot water two mornings in a row. Furthermore the bathrooms need renovating as they have reached the point that cleaning can't fix (especially shower area & WC cover). November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near of Jumeirah beach Hotel is good, the service was excellent. Hotel is next to Jumeirah Beach. But the hotel is far from the main tourist sites of the city. Metro station is far away and there is no information on bus lines passing in front of the hotel and can facilitate access to the main sites (tourist spots and metro stations) city. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thx Thanks for yr warm welcome, yr hospitality, and yr guest caring, I will strongly recommend yr hotel for my friends, Best regards November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On arrival there was meant to be a sofa bed set up in our room and it was not there, this meant that the first night our daughter spent on the floor on a mattress. We voiced our opinions on this and were informed that this would be rectified the next morning but this still was not done once we had returned from our first day out. We had to go to reception and complain and it was rectified within half an hour or so. The staff were friendly and we obtained fantastic service from our room assistant Matthew who could not do enough for us. Being in a wheelchair our room was very large and the bathroom superb. The breakfast was very good with something for everybody and was kindly accommodated by the chef when I requested an omelette. Nothing was too much trouble. The only downside to this hotel was that when we ordered a taxi some of the staff tried to get us to use a limousine and we were strong and refused only using Dubai taxis. All in all a good stay and we would stay here again. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay Although we have stayed at the hotel a number of times before and not experienced any problems, our stay this time was horrendous. On arrival our room had a awful smell, the shower was dripping and the bathroom had two dirty hand towel. Though this was rectified no apology was offered. Then at 4:15am! There were children and a lady running up and down the corridor . The lady was shouting at the children at the top of her voice. After asking her on 3 occasions to respect that people are sleeping I rang reception, no answer, it is now 4:49am! I call reception a further 3 times, no answer, no it is 5:15am and my son is crying. I go down to reception, no one is available. At 5:40am the noise finally stops. At 8:30am I am in reception and ask to see a manager, he is not available. Finally I am able to speak to the duty manager Mr Ali. He simply listens to have to say and just says "I'm sorry". I tell him how upset and annoyed we are and how we have just wasted our weekend and money. He then says "I can offer you a discount on your next day." Does he really think I would want to come and stay here again and pay for this sort of service!!! I have taken the details of his manager, I am now waiting a response. The Holiday Inn Express really need to invest in training their staff good customer service. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility @ great location within a pocket friendly budget Adequate facility at rock bottom price Breakfast to be improved October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception The reception guy called Amin he is not qualified to work in the reception he asked me to pay my rooms twice and he has no expertise to deal with the guests October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room services Location, parking, interior decoration is greato room is as well fine except the carpet is very dirty have to wear sleepers else foots got dirty And children cannot move around in room freely, have to keep them on the bed when went to washroom else then towel and hand wash, rest need to call room service and request. All the time until they bring wait in the towel October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast, dirty towels I did not enjoy my stay at room 335 at all, it was a shock for me and my wife. The breakfast was poor and had very few types of food, one type of yellow cheese and one type of yogurt, then they had some fruits, and hot dogs, boiled and juicy scrambled eggs, they had two types of jam and some toast bread, the problem was that me and my wife only eat white cheese, and omelet eggs, and brown baguette bread which they didn't have, so the first day we had some fruits, and the rest of the days we had our breakfast outside the hotel. The room had no tissues or napkins and we had to buy our own as they do not provide tissues to the rooms, to be fair they only provide toilet papers. The bath towels were dirty and had brown dried dots on them, the smell in the bathroom was not nice, and I found that the water spray next to the toilet seat is dirty and smelly. The room service was bad, and they ask you to collect the food yourself from the restaurant. This was a shock as I did not expect Holiday Inn service to be that cheap and poor. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for business trip Everything is good but breakfast is so poor. Same things every day. But I will definitely stay next time. Good location, clean room and helpful staff. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Services I would recommend this hotel for visit as it provide quality services along with comfortable rooms, and not to forgot the professional duty manger Ali who made things go smooth with booking and was able to help whenever needed. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfortable Smoking room not good full of smoking smell Parking too small and not comfortable August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Cozy A cozy, clean place and a very warm reception and welcoming August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by appericiation I enjoy my stay for 11 night in value hotel and reasonable price with excellent service and front desk staff, near of Jumeirah market satoh, Dubai mall-khalifa tower, the of summer activity, and sea great location, safe and comfortable thanks July 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading