• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Preferred Hotel Holiday Inn Safa Park has been my preferred hotel because of the convenience and comfort...worth the money. It is an ideal business hotel for me... it has been my choice every time am in Dubai. Only area for improvement would be their breakfast spread and the rest are good. Well done. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alotaibi Was a pleasurable stay in the hotel and the room is clean and the bed was comfortable and the service was excellent June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Was a pleasurable stay in the hotel and the room is clean and the bed was comfortable and the service was excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value for money hotel The hotel is centrally located, not far from the metro and only one stop away from Dubai Mall. Staff were friendly and helpful. In total we had four rooms, all of which were clean and spacious enough. As a vegetarian, the breakfast was ok. The only small complaint is the smoke smell in the lobby. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for money It does not have all the amenities but if what you're after is good place to stay then this place is a bargain. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and good location Very close (5 mins walking in 45 degrees celcius) to the Business Bay metro station. Rooms were fine .. for the price and the location it was a good deal. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dienstreise Alles super bis auf das Frühstück ist nicht so Lecker z.b. kein Frisches Ei (Rührei mit speck) Warmgehaltene doppelseitig totgebackene Spiegeleier geht gar nicht. Schmeckt einfach nicht. Die Reichaltigkeit und Varianz fehlt. Aber wie gesagt sonnst alles fast super. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience! Been there for a week, the hotel is near the metro station and very close to many famous attractions.... The staff has been very helpful and pleasant, the room clean and relaxing. One day if I would go back, I think I'll choose it newly. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are awesome, room badly need cleaning and change curtains. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Nightmare Around the Hotel It looked like a war zone when I arrived. I actually have to fight my way to the hotel. The hotel got no control over the situation and the hotel rate stayed up regardless. It is impacting the arrival experience but nothing else. No noise so sleep was great. Breakfast is standard as usual. No complimentary drinks for Platinum anymore. Recently removed to standardize all HIE services. I never enjoyed the drinks anyway. I like Red Bull but you only get soft drink. Gym is cool. Yeah there is a Gym. Service is of high standard. The room is basic and good value for money. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Well balanced relation: quality price If you just look for a place to sleep, take a bath and have breakfast... this hotel is a great choice: good relation between price and quality. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Quality Better than before It was a pleasant experience breakfast quality has improved , however I was not happy with the toiletries (shampoo & liquid soap) which are unbranded & of poor quality , you get dryness of skin after using liquid soap & shampoo effects hair dye. I will appreciate if the hotel management provide quality toiletries. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff- helpful and friendly breakfast - good quality location - ok, about 10 mins walk to station,, not too far if not under hot sun (meanwhile, road construction outside hotel but so far has not disturbed our stay) April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price for such a quality hotel Very good-natured and good service in a restaurant! It is clear that all the hotels in Dubai high price! This budget hotel price! But even that this economy is not matched against the price the hotel! in such a hotel should be the price and the name of a 2 star! this corresponds ! Hotels in other countries Holiday Inn very good economy level! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely helpful staff overall very good hotel. Decent size bedroom, good quality bedding and comfortable bed. Staff great and very helpful. Breakfast fine, not a great choice, but perfectly fine. Would recommend for quality budget hotel and good location. . April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel We enjoyed our stay at safa park. Very good location, price value, kind employees and nice atmosphere. Hopefully we will stay there again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff but not worth the trouble Spent 10 days at this hotel but not by choice. I booked through an agent and couldn't get a refund, I would have moved after a few days to a better hotel. The location is good but the room I stayed was perpetually dirty. Carpets at clearly stained and the housekeeping was poor. Only the bed was made but the room was never cleaned. Bathroom is dirty because its never cleaned causing dark dirty stains on the shower area. Tried to get the room cleaned properly by calling housekeeping nicely and explaining but nothing changed. I will definitely not stay here again because there are cheaper way cleaner options I discovered which are at good locations as well close to mall of emirates and metro. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but I took more than 30min to check in and was only me at the front desk. Rooms was not prepared as I booked. The price was different from website, but they fix it. Finally they didn't deal with me as I am priorty club member. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff A comfortable place to stay! Quiet and pretty central, close to the metro. The reception and restaurant staff is just wonderful, always ready to assist and help you in any situation. Great reactivity to all demands. We clearly recommend this friendly place. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surpassed Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi in all aspects Who would think that this tiny express Holiday Inn Facility will outperform Crowne Plaza? Yes, they did thanks to the hotel Manager Mr. Ahmed and his professional team who made our stay very comfortable despite the inconvenience encountered from the construction sites around the hotel. The level of service offered to us compared to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi was exceptional. We do hope that Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi will learn how to provide good services to its clients like this little tiny Hotel! March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great value for money. Nice staff, very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Complimantary breakfast was very good. Metro is nearby, although after a long day strolling through Dubai...... Quiet neighborhood which for me was OK after a busy day. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I love coming to the Holiday Inn Express Safa Park Hotel when I travel to medical meeting in Dubai I’m a doctor and it’s my home away from home. The staff is very welcoming and friendly and I wouldn't book anywhere else compared with the other hotel i've stayed before in Dubai Safa Park will remains my first choice in the term of the staff and value of money as well ..... now they are offering free internet WIFI which is good for the travelers..Its my third stay during Feb but this time weather is bit cold at night in Dubai February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms out of date carpet is dirty furniture out of date Hot; airco poor working Only two stars February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & pleasant staff Apart from the above, I would have to say that it was a bit out of the way for us & had loads of convention people who was attending a medical exhibition and the cost of the rooms were exhorbitant for what they are and where they are. You are pretty much stuck with the onsite restaurant and any restaurant is too far away. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in quiet location The hotel is situated in a quiet location and is 450m from the nearest metro stop which is Business Bay. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice is amazing and really set us up for the day ! We stayed here for 7 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel and choose to stay here again. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Value for money. Room was clean. Staff is kind. Breakfast variety is poor. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 211 to avoid The second floor of the hotel is a disaster, specially the 211 room : smell of humidity, wet sheets, no possibility to aerate the room ( windows don't open), AC system broken ( no possibility to heat the room to dry it). We booked a week in this hotel but spent only one night in it ! They proposed us a new room when we checked out at 11:00 am, whereas the problem was exposed to them the day before, at 5:00pm. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We had a great stay at the HiX Safa Park. We arrived at 2am and staff were helpful and friendly. Throughout our stay they were attentive and efficient and we never had any problems or had to wait for taxis. We only had breakfast once for the three days we were there and it seemed perfectly adequate. We saw the NYE fireworks at the Burj Khalifa and the location was perfect. It's about 10 mins walk from the metro but we didn't use this during NYE as it was impossible to get on. We couldn't get a taxi back and the traffic wasnt moving anyway, so we walked back - it took us about 50 mins, taking into account the crowds and road closures by the Dubai Mall. Be aware that there is nothing directly nearby, no restaurants or shops, but the hotel had a small shop for snacks and amenities and they also have a bar serving food. Wifi was tad slow occasionally but it was free so no complaints here. The only big negative which may make me have second thoughts about staying again was the smell of cigarettes. It's the first thing you notice when you walk in, but the smell must get through the air conditioning though because we were in a non smoking room and it smelled in there too. Other than that, perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay ,,, We had a really pleasant stay when in Dubai for 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Safa Park. The staff were very helpful in every possible way. The Breakfast was nice on all 3 days with lots of Fruit, Veggies, Cereals, Hot Buffet, Pastries, Pancakes, Tea/Coffee, Juices and Water. We also requested on one day for Hash Brown and the servers made it especially for us even when it was not part of that day's breakfast. The rooms were well cleaned and room service for housekeeping was well maintained. Staff and reception were always very courteous and gave good advice. A swimming pool / hot tub would be an added advantage if it were available after a long day out. The location was not bad and luckily there was no construction happening when we stayed, but I am sure it would be disturbing if it did. A little distance from the Dubai Mall and other attractions, so taxi was a little expensive as it would cost quite a bit every time we traveled. 2nd bedding (Sofa Bed) mattress was very thin, so that was a little uncomfortable and would be nice to thicken that, otherwise it was ok to be shared by 2 small kids when sharing the same room. Overall we had a really nice stay and would totally recommend it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even though this is a 3 star hotel, do not underestimate it in terms of service, hospitality and flexibility. The staff here are so eager to provide friendly and happy service that gives the feeling most 5 star hotels lack. This was the most memorable stay I have ever had in any hotel simply because the staff were great. To the General Manager of Holiday Inn Express Safa Park and IHG; you have made a great team here. In terms of service, it really outshines most of the 5 star hotels I stay in. This is the first time I have had to travel for business with the family and it made everything so much easier just to have hospitable accommodation in a foreign country. It doesn't cost anything to give a friendly smile, a welcoming greeting, entertaining active children in the lobby, or even just to listen to the grievance of a guest and empathise (this wasn't me complaining, I just overheard another guest), or just to have an extra towel. The staff were friendly, efficient, hospitable and always had a happy disposition about them. This gave a professional outlook to the IHG Group December 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Don't miss Burj Khalifa, world's tallest tower
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading