• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way it should be! I have to say that the Crowne Plaza Deira is one of the best IHG hotels I have ever had the pleasure to deal & stay with. From pre arrival communication through to the quality of accommodation, staff friendliness, quality of food & beverage this hotel was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, very friendly, courteous staff. Just something small but I was walking through the lobby just finishing a coffee and one of the concierge staff noticed this and offered to take the empty cup:-) I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel when visiting Dubai whether business or pleasure. It may not be in the best area but the quality of the hotel more than makes up for this. A short walk to the metro and you're downtown very quickly. "10 years a Platinum member" April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjectives won't suffice! What do I say? Value for the buck, luxury personified, homely, trendy, well connected, warm...and I can go on and on...! Well, if you're looking for a home away from home, your search ends here. Stay at this place and I am sure you won't be researching hotels anymore on your subsequent trips to Dubai. Everything, right from Check in to Check out was smooth as a feather. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The service was impeccable right from the Concierge to Housekeeping to Room Service to Reception and Restaurants. We felt the warmth of homely service and a feeling of being well looked after like a member the family. We stayed for a week and it was a difficult moment for us when it was time to bid adieu. A special mention for the bed in the room. I could have literally slept all day and all night long in the tremendous comfort! The location is such that you find Dubai's old world charm meeting the hip and trendy part within a span of 10 minutes either way. I will not elaborate on the many things we experienced here but will leave it for the readers here who decide to stay at the Crowne Plaza Deira to experience and behold the magic themselves. Heartfelt thanks to Bruno, Stella and team and Kudos for the work you guys are doing. Cheers! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Having recently stayed here for an overnight stop before catching a flight home I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a club room and could not have wished for a more comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff and excellent facilities. The lady who checked us in explained everything in great detail and arranged our early morning coffee and pastry before we left for our flight, arranged our taxi to be ready for us and our morning wake up call, making our stay hassle free. We only used the club lounge and swimming pool but I was impressed with both of these and will certainly stay here again when visiting Dubai. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This lets the Crowne Plaza name down a bit As an IHG platinum member who has stayed in CP's all over the world this is definately one of the most disappointing. There are much better places to stay for the money - and the staff here are unhelpful and not very friendly. They consistently cock up on simple requests and the hotel location means its often difficult and a long time to get to from main areas of Dubai. Would look elsewhere if staying in Dubai April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Expensive food, friendly staff My husband and I enjoyed staying at his hotel for a week. Our plane arrived at 10am. We arrived to the hotel and were told they would check to see if we could be given a room early. The receptionist did not get back to us. 45 minutes later we checked in with her and she said there would be no early check ins-- wish I would have known that before waiting 45 minutes while she checked. We got our room at 2:30pm. This petite receptionist with black hair was the only one that seamed clueless. The hotel is very clean and trendy. The room was very clean and modern, flat screen tv, tub, fully stocked fridge! The pool attendant bishnaw displayed a plus service from making sure we hand everything we needed and making us feel at home. His customer service skills are superb and it was a delight to see such a hard working man keep up the pool area. With the nice hotel comes pricy food! There was only three or 4 places to get food from, all overpriced and nothing was included. Breakfast and access to the 6th floor club was worth it but again pricy. There was not many places to eat in the surrounding areas that were within walking distance. Taxi could always get you to a nearby place to eat. This hotel is located a good amount away from the dubai mall and attractions. Don't choose this hotel if you want to be within walking distance to the main attractions. 30- 45 minutes to the beach with traffic! Close by to the gold souks only. So pros: clean room, friendly staff, nice pool and spa. Cons: costly food at hotel, distance from the city, and right near a major road. I probably would stay at another crown plaza due to the closer proximity to attractions. We had a great time at his hotel but next time I would choose one with cheeper food options. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful experience This was my first trip to Dubai, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I decided to take the Metro to the hotel, and I found myself in a middle-class neighborhood with a very safe feel. After walking about 4 blocks to the hotel, I was greeted warmly and directed to the top floor Club Level check-in desk. Emmy greeted me by name, asked and answered appropriate questions, and I was soon settling in. The room was luxuriously appointed and there was a welcome bowl of fruit awaiting me. I am very sensitive to noise, and I didn't hear a sound coming through the double-paned windows during my stay; I did hear a few hallway doors closing during that first night. I started the next day with a soak in the deep tub and soon headed down to the Club Level lounge for a substantial breakfast buffet. Naw greeted me warmly and made a tasty cappuccino for me that rivaled those I've often enjoyed in Italy. Throughout my stay, every staff member I encountered in the hallway greeted me warmly and seemed happy to be there. I thoroughly enjoyed me stay and would gladly return. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a sweet dream! If the Heaven exists in our planet it is sure Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira Hotel. I was impressed much, i didn't want to leave the Hotel. What a fantastic personal you have! You should be proud of your staff. I think the important point of your success is the staff of the Hotel. Just take care of yourself. And please accept my gratitude and reverence! Hope i will have a possibility to visit again my lovely Hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Even i have stayed in many hotels in dubai, including exotic once, i would say this crowne plaza is ideal hotel and started almost to be there everytime in Dubai. Rooms: clean, new furniture, sound proofed windows Staff: very good Price: mostly its okay even price shoot too high sometimes location: perfect unless you need to travel from Barsha up to Jebel Ali then its too far Cons: gym is fair but nothing special in and if you are a fan of being in wellness centers and Spa then better to choose another hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very bad hotel. This is one of the worest hotels I had ever seen,bad dealing with guests from front office employee and his Indian manager, no upgrading,had a challenge with them to get late check out, I left the hotel after one night and made check in in crown plaza shaikh zayed street,really I am disappointed. Iam not advice any one to stay in this hotel March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I stayed at this property for 2 nights. The value of the hotel is outstanding. The room is outstanding on the club floor - large, clean and modern. The bed is comfortable, AC works well along with great breakfast and happy hour. Getting around town is also easy - a 5 minutes walk to the right of the hotel. There are also multiple supermarkets and a small mall nearby. Thank you for the great stay! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Nice Hotel in city center lovely hotel had a nice smolpoal March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service Following on from my previous review a few weeks ago where I did mention that I would be going back to this hotel on my return journey I must admit the service was second to none. It was a near perfect stay there was one slight issue which was resolved immediately infact so good was the service the hotel manager came to see me but before then the staff dealt with things promptly and efficiently. I have to admit the staff are very very good and always there to help. In my opinion the best hotel in dubai definitely excellent value for money. I stayed in the executive suite and to be honest not much difference from the top end hotels in dubai for a fraction of the price. If you want to be close to the airport and the shopping centres in diera, bur dubai then this is the hotel period. I have stayed in many hotels in Dubai but this hotel for the price is the best because it is for sure 5 star the rooms are newly refurbished it has a 24hr gym swimming pool, nice buffet breakfast and if you get a club room its nice to go there and try out their cocktails in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed my second stay. Finally, a very big thank you to Bruno the manager who was very humble and helpful and always there is needed. Now that itself speak volumes for a manager who takes pride in his job. many thanks to all at Crowne Plaza. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Average ... Hotel Staff are not cooperative. despite being a gold member but the latest check-out allowed was 1:00 pm!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We recently had 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza Deira as a stopover. The hotel was perfect, good location, quiet but still not too far from anywhere. The management and staff were exceptional, polite, helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 very good hotel but slightly dissappointed I think the hotel is very good with the. New furnishings and that is one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. I paid for an upgrade to the executive suite. The service was good and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I was very disappointed that the TV in both the bedroom and living room were not working and the room was not cleaned till very late in the afternoon. By paying the extra money you one would think that the necessity of a TV would be fully functional and working. As it goes I have a booking at the same hotel this week on my return journey and will update you with a review once I have spent another few days at the hotel. The facilities at the hotel in general are good and have a decent fitness room. The swimming pool is a decent size but was not working properly when I was last there because the heating in the pool was not working. The breakfast was nice and so was Harrys Bar. Generally the hotel is nice but as mentioned before dissapointed by the aforementioned that is why an average review provided especially being an IHT group member and after paying for an upgrade the necessity of a TV not being operational. As I stated a further review will be provided early next week. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round superb stay As always and on my previous comments I have made I cannot speak so highly for all the staff who were very accommodating , even when I decided last minute for an additional room on an existing booking for my family this was done without any issues at all . I will not stay at another hotel while I am receiving serviced like I do . First Class and thank you Crowne Plaza Deira for an exceptional stay My family very impressed too Mr Foote March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel is ideally situated, walking distance to the creek and a metro is close by. Staff were excellent , friendly and very helpful. We arrived early in the morning and check in wasn't till 3pm , they showed us to spa to use the showers etc , within an hour we had a room. Rooms were an excellant standard with very comfortable beds . American breakfast buffet available which was very good, again staff were excellent.Pool is well kept but small, food at the pool bar also very good. The hotel is close to the airport and is on the flight path , so pool area is frequently passed by aircraft . Didn't bother us but could see how this could annoy some . February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel I stayed in Crowne Plaza Deira for 3 nights on 5th floor, room# 553. Hotel is very clean, with very friendly staff. You are always greeted you with a smile. Check in was efficient, Alisa (receptionist) did a great job of providing a room without interconnecting doors for me. Good points of room was: in-room safe (big enough to hold a 14” laptop), ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, excellent shower and efficient sound insulating windows. Basic Internet access is free at speed of 512 kb/s. Housekeeping was OK. Breakfast was good with sufficient variety. This is a very good hotel and will definitely stay here if I want to be in Deira district. Special thanks to Alisa. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous staff and excellent hotel We stayed here for 2 nights after seeing good reviews for the hotel. Unfortunately our first room allocation smelled heavily of cigarette smoke but we were too tired to change (arrived at 3am). On telling the reception staff we had a bright new clean room allocated and help moving offered. There were deep apologies which seemed genuine and the room we vacated was deep cleaned before new guests arrived. As IHG members we were invited to a reception on our second night and it was an excellent and enjoyable time with food and drinks and attendance by senior staff. The room was large and very well supplied with all you could need and the bed was huge and very comfortable. The curtains provided excellent blackout and we slept very well. The safe is large enough for a laptop and there is plenty of cupboard space. There is a good-sized bathroom which has a fantastic over-bath shower and good selection of amenities. The hotel is in a good site with only a five minute walk to a small mall (fast food, coffee outlets, supermarket) and metro. This is a very good hotel with wonderful staff and we would definitely stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Dubai This was a business trip and my wife came along for some sunshine. We had a fantastic stay in this hotel and will definitely return and recommend to our friends and colleagues. Cannot fault anything about this hotel February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect Super expérience, room very confortable, staff very professional, girl staff very very very pretty, good location. Need to make more room a available when ouf company need it. Thanks February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very quite and clean room with awesome service by the hotel staff. The Hotel sales/marketing team along with hotel management had this get together for Club members I believe it was on a Wednesday night happy hour. That was awesome. I have never stayed at any of IHG properties in the past that has done that before. This was a great treat. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is perfectly located for the International Airport, without the solitude of a true airport hotel. Very friendly staff and good onsite restaurants. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very well kept hotel with lovely staff. Wouldn't hesitate to return when next on business in Dubai. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden gem 2nd time I've stayed here in the last couple of months, and now becoming my home from home. Love the new rooms, and the staff and service are exceptional and very friendly. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stay a few days at Crowne Plaza and we enjoyed the comfort and atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and polite. We will come back soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at Crowne Plaza Deira for a week and got surprised by the quality of service. It was really good and the best part was that every employee they had were participating to it perfectly. Employees were mainly, for example the madam working in the tiki-bar, exceptionally good. Hopefully they will get enough positive feedback from the staff, because they really deserve it :) Also huge plus to the reception that they allowed us to check-in earlier than 3 p.m. Only small minus was that from 1st day to 2nd day some strange smell came to the room through air conditioning, like cigarette/traffic smell? Luckily it vanished so we didn't have to complain about it. So no bigger complains at all - when we come back to Dubai we'll definitely choose this hotel again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the restaurant and Great choice of Food As Always when I return here everyone knows me and recognises me . The staff are excellent and very accomodating . I had to have a late booking due to flight cancellations , I called the Crowne Plaza to add additional days which was no problem at all even at last minute. We had friends come over and stay for a meal with us the service was superb and the food choice excellent and the price was quite competative. My friends enjoyed the exepience very much as we did . I have stayed here over a year off and on and I will not change the hotel when you receive the hospitality that we do . Nothing is too much trouble at all . Everything you need is within touching distance of the hotel and so easy to get too . Superb !!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel If you want to be near Airport or in Diera, or even close to the Creek in Dubai this is the hotel to choose, with its newly renovated interior (2013) exceptional friendly attentive staff and good position for the above, this hotel is hard to beat, and would recommend a stay here, good pool area, good selection of outlets for food & beverages, a well run hotel from top to bottom. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and genuine 5 star experience I would recommend this hotel to friends and family - nice experience all round!! January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading