• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious room and very comfortable This was an overnight stay for me while travelling from London to Brisbane Australia. The room was very spacious compared to what I had just experienced throughout Europe and in London. The bed was very large and very comfortable. A perfect place to stay for proximity to Dubai Airport and comfort. Free shuttle to the airport was very convenient. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a long layover This hotel is perfect for those that have an over-night layover at DXB. The free breakfast, free internet (for IHG Rewards),and especially the free DXB shuttle make this perfect. The shuttle to DXB terminals 1 June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and enjoyable experience We were at the Hotel Inn Express for a few days and were really impressed with it. It was our first time in Dubai and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The hotel is just 5 to 10minutes from the airport. It was very neat and well presented and the staff were always so friendly and helpful. One particular name that stands out is Leizl who is the staff member that attends at the Food and Beverage section. She was very professional and you could tell she loves what she does, we were very impressed. We would definitely stay at the hotel again and beyond the shadow of a doubt I know anyone that goes there will also have a great experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the price The location to airport was great and dinner was good also each day. The ATM Machine is a plus and the bar/Lounge very nice. Room was excellent and will inquire about the same room for my next stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay over hotel This hotel is close to Dubai Airport offers a free transfer service and is well equipped and ideal for a 2-3 day stay over. The rooms are a good size always clean, with controllable air con, the beds and pillows excellent and there is food and drink available. The foyer has a small shop that sells essentials. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest and relaxing During my stay at the Dubai Holiday Inn, It was extremely restful. I was able to relax and not have to travel far from the airport. The staff was extremely friendly, attentive, and proffessional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic top class hotel Fantastic hotel with an extremely high level of cleanliness and facilities. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of delicious food. Rooms / beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Wonderfully located close to airport with a fast and efficient free airport shuttle service. Overall excellent value for money too. Would highly recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay We loved the convenience of the hotel to the airport and the free transport provided to and from the airport. The room was more than we expected and more importantly, it was clean in all respects. The staff were attentive and friendly and all aspects of our stay went smoothly. We will definitely be back to stay with you in the future and will have no hesitation recommending your hotel to our many friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for those waiting for transit I had been traveling for 19 hrs on an airplane... I was meeting a connection early next morning. I was debating if I wanted to get a room or if I wanted to save the money and tough it out... I chose this hotel due to its closeness. I didn't want to travel very far. I am glad I got the room. It gave me the time needed to relax and unwind. The staff was excellent and very helpful. So.. I highly recommend it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and great service We only stayed one night on way home and this Hotel was very close to airport.Shuttle bus pickup from airport and return,and also to local shopping centre. Staff very welcoming and food was exceptional and good value. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price! Good deal for a hotel in Dubai We found this hotel very good in terms of what it offers for the price we are paying.. Very reasonable price!! Free shuttle to & from the airport, free breakfast plus free wifi! Warm and helpful staff at the breakfast resto. The only negative we can share about the hotel is the odor. (humidity maybe?!) and room not thoroughly been clean specifically under the bed! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Night Good value for Dubai and close to airport terminals and Dubai Metro trains. Friendly staff. Very good shuttle service to airport. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Thank to to all at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Print out email documents Needed some email travel documents for Afghanistan, staff had me email documents to them and they printed them out for me, they could have said no but they went the extra mile and gave great service to a customer. Buffet breakfast was outstanding. One of my best overall hotel experiences. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle bus service Our experiences (twice) of the shuttle (from the airport to the hotel) were that there was no indication for arriving passengers when (or if) the shuttle would turn up at the shuttle bus stop. The stop itself was difficult to find for first-timers (amongst several hundred taxis) and you feel you could be there for ever. I opted to try the taxis but the lady drivers said "No you go free bus". The service from hotel to airport was much better, being promptly on the 1/2 hour. However they did service the pilots first and terminal 3 passengers took about 25 minutes to get there. So don't leave at the last minute. Otherwise if you are just staying over to grab a quick nap between flights, this hotel does the job June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay If you are looking for value and very few frills you will find them here. The hotel is clean and staff are very attentive. The free breakfast is pretty good and the sections are adequate. If you are expecting a 5 star resort then you must look beyond all holidays inns. I recommend this hotel for short stays and inexpensive rates. The rooms are clean and it conveniently located close to the airport. The shuttles are very well marked and easy to spot. Shuttle service is available 24 hours a day and runs to the Emirates terminal every half hour. The other airside that Fly Dubai fly's out of has shuttle service every hour. Cab service is also available. There is a ATM on site along with a small bar. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Room and Best Service The Front Office Staff are very kind and approachable when we checked in.We were given a very good room with an airport view.The room was very clean and cozy it was a very good stay experience.The house keeping staff were very friendly and hospitable.Restaurant's foods are good as well you will not run out of choices and also very good service.Our total stay was perfect! :) June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Service was excellent. The staff were efficient and courteous. For a brief stopover, I recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Value Had a very pleasant overnight stay at this Holiday Inn, very close to airport, free airport shuttle 24hrs/day, nice and friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast ,no problems, highly recommmended. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very good value. Comfortable. Despite the close proximity to the airport, the external noise is hardly noticeable. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a stopover The room was clean and bed comfortable. We used the free shuttle to and from the airport which was very handy. My only complaint was I was informed the sofa bed was made up and it wasn't. The breakfast was good as there were many foods to choose from. The Staff at reception were very helpful. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just after vacating our apartment in Dubai prior to repatriating. The staff was very helpful during check-in and for extending our stay due to our flight departing at night. The room was clean and comfortable and the location close to the airport was very convenient. I readily recommend the Holiday Inn Express. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel close to airport and metro. Clean rooms, and courteous efficient staff. Highly recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing I have stayed in number of Holiday Inn Express in the United States and elsewhere. The breakfast in the Holiday Inn in Dubai is much better. I will certainly stay in this hotel again whenever I go to Dubai next time May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff I checked in and was treated horribly. I have stayed in this hotel before and did not experience this before until recently. The first incident happened while I was at the restaurant. I had walked in and was greeted by a server and asked me what I would like t drink. This is normal, however the server seemed shocked when I asked him for the beverage menu (as if he were annoyed that he would have to retrieve the menu). After receiving the beverage menu, I began to eat, after picking out what I wanted to eat. The server walked around the restaurant ignoring me while I continued to eat. I tried to get his do attention a few times but it was clear he was ignoring me. He even served drinks to two other people after I walked in. I ate as much as I could without something to drink. I eventually got up and walked to the bar to find a manager. After trying to explain what was happening and the so called restaurant manager not wanting to admit his employee was clearly ignoring me, I returned to my room. After inside the room, I had to make phone calls and finish work on the Internet prior to flying out early the next morning. The phone was blocked from using it, I had to call the front desk each and every time I wanted to use the phone. The Internet signal was so weak, I could not get anything done. I complained to the front desk about the phone and internet and eventually a "Internet technician" arrived. He told me (after looking at my computer) that the signal was weak and this problem has happened before. He told me he would turn the signal up. Yeah, that never happened. I continued to ask the front desk for help, I told them I had about two hours left before checking out at 5am, and I was met with hostility, a security guard that was sent to move my stuff to another room, and the incompetent manager who laughed at me with sarcasm when I suggested that maybe the problem in the hotel is that I'm a white American. I checked out of the hotel because I honestly think that was the problem.. The phone usually registers your name in a welcome message once checked in, mine was never there except there was a name for someone else. I have worked and lived in the Middle East for over 10 years....I know when race and nationality are scrutinized...this was one of those times. No, I was not the "ugly american" in this instance.....just the American that was not welcomed at all... When I notified holiday in corporate of this, the lady on the phone taking my complaint was not interested and she was of no help. This incident was on 6 may 2014. Also, I am a platinum member of the priority club, and you would think that would help in getting someone's attention for help with customer service....but, no not at all. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Friendly staff comfortable room very clean would recommend May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE & FRIENDLY STAFF The Hotel is located in very close proximity to the Dubai International Airport. The frequent complimentary shuttle bus is very convenient. Upon arrival the lobby is simple but very clean. All of the Staff at reception desk were very courteous and friendly. Check-in was fast with check-out being slower. Waiting in lines these days is not avoidable. My room was very clean with a comfortable bed. I had reserved my reservation more than a month in advance for a room with one large bed however they only could accommodate me with a room with two single beds. Not sure why since I booked the reservation so far in advance. There was a mix-up with my bag at the airport so I had none of my toiletry items. The Staff was very accommodating with providing me with toothbrush, paste, razor, etc. and tried to coordinate with airline to retrieve my bag. The in-room WiFi connection speed is so slow that it is pretty much unusable. Could not check my emails so this would be a disadvantage to the business traveler. I did not have breakfast due to early flight so cannot comment on restaurant. I did go into the bar (lounge) and the food there was good. Nice relaxing atmosphere with very friendly Staff. Overall a great experience, great value for my money and perfect place to stay on a stopover. Thanks to all the Staff, Great Job! May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Do It Again Very convenient location for someone looking for a place close to the airport yet with easy access to the city. Most challenge part is getting from the airport to the hotel. No real clear indication at the airport how it works. But basically you go to the airport and stand in the area that says "hotels" - the shuttle comes every 30 minutes. It's a big white bus that looks like many other but the Holiday Inn logo is big on the side of the bus (others have just a small sign). It will have a trailer behind it. The metro is real easy to get to from the hotel and day spent in Dubai is well worth it. If you plan to go to the top of the Burj Kalife, get your ticket online two weeks in advance. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This hotel is in good location to the main Dubai airport terminals (1 and 3), is near by metro station (about 200 m), its taxi transportation services use good quality cars and polite drivers. Breakfasts are of mixed nature - some Arabian and the main European. That makes a background for a choice differences. Rooms are rather comfortable with good beds, narrow pillows good for putting under head. Hotel is quiet and gives a good opportunity for rest in the night-time. You need only a short time to had hot water in the shower. Hotel appeal to be environmental-friendly is valuable. I stayed there for 9 nights and all they were good. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call for early flight! Our stay at this hotel was marred by the lack of a wake up call for our early flight and by no drainage of our bathrooms sink. We had requested a wake up call at 5.45 and we never received it. Extremely disappointing for an airport hotel! The hotel offered us private transport, to make up for this unprofessional omission, however, the vehicle smelt of foul body odour, which made us both gag! We nearly lost our breakfast on the way to the airport! I also asked that the plug be removed form our sink, as it was stuck in the hole. We cleaned our teeth with toothpaste floating around in the full sink. We will never stay here again! May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading