• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendliest staff Over all good experience. Unreliable, and sometimes poor WiFi connectivity. Best tech support available. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks and appreciation Good Morning Thank you very for your concern and I would like to join me this beautiful experience I have visited 3 other hotels in Dubai and this hotel is the first and now I'm back again Hotel deserves to rise to the level of 4 or 5 stars because of the wonderful professional team led by Mr. Shadi and the reception staff Mr. Maher . Hassan , Mohammed and NIDAL and Azzam and Lutfi From the restaurant , Mr. WASIM, NISAM, and Ms. LEIZL, Christian and ART And room service BEING In fact, the hotel is the only one who makes me feel safe and full attention Brother Shadi worth all thanks and gratitude He is an example to follow For his commitment to provide complete comfort for guests of different nationalities Watching in the restaurant and in the hallways sometimes in reception and shaking hands with guests and listen to them and inspecting the toilets frequently Interested every detail in the hotel Deserves to be representative of the wonderful hotels March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport! The room was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The look of the hotel was great from the outside in! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in everything Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hve stayed in this hotel many times nd hve enjoyed my every stay. Thank u March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you all Good evening Thank you very for your concern and I would like to join me this beautiful experience I have visited 3 other hotels in Dubai and this hotel is the first and now I'm back again Hotel deserves to rise to the level of 4 or 5 stars because of the wonderful professional team led by Mr. Shadi and the reception staff Mr. Maher. Hassan, Mohammed and Nzal and the rest of them From the restaurant, Mr. WASIM, NISAM, and Ms. LEIZL, Christian and ART And room service BEING In fact, the hotel is the only one who makes me feel safe and full attention Brother Shadi worth all thanks and gratitude He is an example to follow For his commitment to provide complete comfort for guests of different nationalities Watching in the restaurant and in the hallways sometimes in reception and shaking hands with guests and listen to them and inspecting the toilets frequently Interested every detail in the hotel Deserves to be representative of the wonderful Group of Hotels March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class not Express Very good hotel First class service for express I had little problem but very impressed With how the management solved it Reception staff need to Liston more and Cater to customer request Will always go back to this hotel Hotel need safes chairs in lobby March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best economy, best value Really nice stay, quiet hotel even if is really closed to Dubai airport. Rate is good, personell really professional. Very good March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hi There are several security men at the hotel and everywhere, which means unsafe place February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for short-stay .... We stayed two nights on our first and last night in Dubai. On both occasions we chose the hotel because of the location - so close to the airport as we arrived in late and were leaving early. Check-in was super efficient and friendly. Room was very clean. An excellent choice close to the airport for a quick stay - the quality of the breakfast was not great but overall a good option. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No problems and nothing special We arrived early morning for a 24 hour layover. We could check in early for a 1/2 day rate, said no thanks. There was nowhere we could shower--but we could "use the toilets". Left our bags to collect once we were able to check in, they couldn't find them...had to go downstairs and search the room ourselves. The room itself was fine, the service was truly the core of the problems. This is an airport hotel, of course we want to clean up and store our luggage during a layover! Basics. Do them right and we come back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and recommende to my frinds the hotel good location and also room very clean also i like the recognition for priorrty club members February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best We were at your hotel on the 6th and on the 14th. We really appreciate the service, the comfort and the breakfast. We went on a cruise (Costa) for seven days and let me tell you that your breakfast is a hundred times better than the Costa Cruise breakfast. The beds, bathroom and size room is a hundred times better than Costa Cruise. We really enjoyed it. Thank you for making us feel so good. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Although a little far out of town, this hotel was comfortable, clean and a relaxing haven to be in. The staff were friendly and very helpful - my internet conked out in the room and a technician was sent to sort it out straight away. The breakfast choices were fine but more fresh fruit, more variety of cheeses and drinks would have been appreciated. However for the money, it was good value. I frequented the bar and used the small shop too - well stocked. Although there was a free airport service, the next day from the hotel to town, I was ushered into what I thought was a hotel car. I expected to pay but not double the amount of a local taxi... Someone was getting a back-hander somewhere along the line! Apart from that, it was a very enjoyable stay - thanks! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 It was really good choice to stay at Holiday inn Express. Didn't expect too much, but it was way better than my expectation. All staff was really nice and the room was clean. I stayed one night with my friend and we very much enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was very good compare to the money I paid. I will definitely stay again for next visit. 10 mins from hotel, there is a festival mall and enjoyed little shopping there. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechte Erfahrung Die Herrschaften an der Rezeption, insbesondere die Mitarbeiter aus einen bestimmten Region, waren sehr von sich eingenommen und wollten nur sich selbst hören. Das ist das zweite Mal, dass ich schleche Erfahrungen mit Holiday Inn Express Mitarbeitern erlebe. Sie sind es, nehme ich an, nicht gewöhnt mit kultivierten Menschen umzugehen und verfügen weder über die entsprechenden Umgangsformen noch um Freundlchkeit oder Einsatz für den Gast. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the value..... with one exception. Beds were too hard. If you are beat up or a bit older and need a better bed, consider someplace else that has pillow top beds. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Deteriorating Service Quality I have been staying at this property for the last 6 years. As a platinum member it was extremely disappointing when I suddenly got lumbered without warning with a AED 6000 visa deposit charge indiscriminately and the explanation given on enquiry that there was a change of ownership and a change of rules. The breakfast has fast gone south with no variety which is once again disappointing. I am also disappointed with the level of room cleaning. The plastic cups in the room is of a very poor quality and had broken after first use. It had not been replaced. Fortunately there were coffee mugs that could be used. The bathroom was all but cleaned. The floors had water stains and the wash basin had not even been wiped. It is all very well to have dark granite tops but if not cleaned it shows. There is mould in the shower which is an obvious sign that showers are not being cleaned properly. Carpets show stains which is indicative of low levels of housekeeping Last but not the least is the noise levels in passages all thru the night. It is surprising that this property is not making some special arrangements for its Elite members. The only reason why this property has retained my business is its proximity to the airport. I am looking hard and am sure I will find better value for money soon. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very smokey We asked for and were supposedly given a non smoking room, but it is only non smoking in name and nothing else. The corridors and room absolutely stank of smoke, we rang reception but the answer was to send someone with a can of spray to spray the room, but the problem is much, much bigger than that as the smell actually seems to come through the aircon system and there is no way of getting rid of the smell. If you are non smokers as we and smoke bothers you I would choose another hotel as this one is not for you. Staff were friendly and amenities of the hotel seem reasonable, but the constant smell of smoke made us feel sick. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "A Great Place to Stay* I was there only for a short stay and this was the perfect location, great staff. I will return to this property. Thank you everyone February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location for Business Traveller Excellent Lobby bar. Spacious and Comfortable seating. Great Staff and Service. Location wise easy to access from and to Airport. No worries of Traffic congestion. It was overall a great experience for me and my team. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good transit hotel near the Dubai airport. If you have a short stay then this hotel is good option. Breakfast is included for you and your family including children. You can keep your luggage in the hotel even after checkout for free. Overall I am satisfied. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Handy location, friendly staff but average experience You don't get much more than just a bed close to the airport. Although the staff were very friendly the services offered were limited. A wake up call isn't possible which I found strange being a transit hotel and I was almost denied assistance with luggage at check out but seing I was travelling alone with two small children they gave in and the security guard came to the room to help. When I unfolded the sofa bed in the room it was full of sand and the quilt cover and sheets were filthy wth hand prints and god knows what else on them. The baby cot supplied was falling apart, as was the cot that was supplied a month earlier on our stop over on the way to Australia. The baby wouldn't have been able to sleep in both cots if I hadn't had extra blankets to fix the base of them. The carpet in the room was dirty and the pillows were terrible. Main bed was comfortable and clean. The staff tried their best but I get the impression that the hotel is run on the cheap. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my stopover on route to Australia Airy modern bedroom was very comfortable, especially the bed. Choice of medium and soft pillows was appreciated. Bathroom clean and functional with good shower. The staff on reception were very helpful and all staff in the lobby dealing with baggage were very pleasant. I didn't take breakfast as I had early flight. Location to the airport was ideal but beware the return can take quite a long time due to the way the roads double back and meander going through traffic lights where there were tail backs. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room and service is very good and professional! I book holiday inn express hotel dubai airport from InterContinental Official telephone . The fact proves that i was right .This hotel is near airport but very good location , near the emirates metro station , The staff of the front dest is very friendly and professional , very easy and fast check in and check out . and the room is very clean and without any any noise , by the way the bed is very comfortable ! And for the free breakfast is wonderful , have many kinds of food , restaurant staff is helpful and friendly . any way , in dubai this is a good hotel worth to staying . i sthrong recommend every one to stay this hotel - holiday inn express hotel dubai airport ! January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-flexible Check-In/Check-Out Hi There The fact that I have wasted two nights money due to late check in and check out I am not pleased with hotel polices as there was no compensation offered. We arrived at 1:00 AM on the 11th but I had to pay for the 10th similarly we left at 9:30 PM on the 13 th but we had to pay for the 14th Hopefully you would offer some relaxation in your check in and check out timings moving forward January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very helpful staff I was on my way to the Philippines, my first big journey for a long time, so I was a little apprehensive. The shuttle driver from the airport gave me cold water and drove me swiftly to the hotel where I was warmly greeted by Reception. After a comfortable night and a hearty breakfast I was well informed about sightseeing possibilities. A big thank you to all concerned ! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relax between long trips on the large comfortable bed. It is a really exact description for this hotel - comfortable bed and great service. The staff on reception was so kind to meet us late at night(or early at morning) and offer us the late check out next day without any fee because we just need to take a rest after the long trip. The beds were really magic! The linen was cristally white and smells so fresh! There was 2 bottles of water and teapot and tea. And there was absolutely quite! So quite that everybody just must to forget that the huge airport is just 500m away! And there was a great breakfast with this wonderful kind of oriental slicy pancakes and fantastic salty cream! Great experience for the first short stop in Dubay! Certanly will return to this comfortable warm place for a couple of nights at our next long trip to Mauritius or some another far place. The long trip seems short and easy with this simple but comfortable hotel! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay at!! I have been staying for more than a year at Holiday Inn. Its a truly amazing place to stay there. Jus love the comfy bed and the hot tea they serve!! :-) I would definitely suggest this hotel for everyone..For the price u pay its amazing!! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housekeep service No shower caps in bath room The Front Desk staff was very good and understandable January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable bed The hotel was close to the airport and idea for my over night stop to Perth :) the breakfast was very good and offered a wide choice of food, January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Stay Welcome
Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading