• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place of Peace love and happiness Crown Plaza is one of the distinguished hotel among many in the world.The staff are so efficient beside which reflects the quality of the hotel management and follow up.Bed,atmosphere,location are all positive criteria keeping me always come back to this hotel. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I will never think to chose another hotel , I will chose only IHG hotels because they treat me very good because I am am IHG member March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for renovation I know this hotel since the early days of its commission about 20 years back. Most of my stays in the past years are either in the Intercon or Crown Plaza in Festival City. I guess rooms need renovation especially the humidity and old mist and dust smell stick in every air particulates (AC filters may need to be replaced). March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect I stayed at the Crowne Plaza due to a business exhibition at the nearby (15 minutes walk) world trade centre. The booking was handled by the UK exhibition organiser, and as such I was allocated 'a' room. The room was perfectly adequate and clean, with all the facilities I could want. (TV, telephone, air con, fresh fruit bowl, endless free bottled water & tea/coffee facilities). The room was dated and not like some the rooms pictured on the Crowne Plaza website, but to be honest as a block booked room, it was all I was expecting. The only thing that was a disappointment was the poor wifi in the room. As an IHG club member I was able to access the 'premium' wifi free of charge, but it was not capable of holding a Skype call back to home. There was a wired connection in the room, so maybe next time I'll bring my own wifi router. The wifi did seem to improve in the lobby and bar areas though. The location of the hotel is perfect for a business traveller, with most touristy locations a short taxi ride away. The restaurants (of which I tried most :)) and room service in the hotel are first rate, I think you would have to try hard to find a bad meal. Hotel staff were all pleasant and friendly. A great experience and I hope to stay again next year. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Helpful staff Great Service, Comfortable Room, Great Breakfast and helpful staff March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs i have a platinuem card ambassador , i arrived late they did not upgrade me , but if u want the truth second day they call me to move but i refused, even i am coming to dubai 15 to 19 th april , i will join another hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Dubai but not this time this is my 48th stay in CP Shaik Zayed and the 2nd this year i still belive its the best in Dubai but not this time. the room wasnt that good the internet in the room is very slow. the check in experiance was the worst sorry but i think Check in need better services and room intrnet need extra care March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff give you great service this is what i found at Crown Plaza Stay at Crown Plaza Dubai Shiekh Zaid Road,and you will thank me The location of the hotel is a great plus,not to mention the outstanding service . You feel the staff are happy,for that they made me and my family very happy during our stay Thanks to all. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay experience it is really something to be always memorized it was fantastic and excellent in every thing you can not give credit to one thing and you forget the other thing because all at the same excellent level and i would like to give special thanks to mr nihal and the duty manager mr mike for their kind help and i can say small things can make difference . March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not good Hotel i don't recommend crown plaza in Dubai for any travelers , crown plaza in jeddah much much better March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located with various in house restaurants Hotel of international class, with friendly and very helpful staff. Avoid rooms on the Sheikh Al Sayeed road, and prefer room facing West towards the sea, if you are sensitive to noise. Services are very convenient as well, and staff has been very attentive. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but the hotel is old Stayed 4 days, the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is old, dirty and tired...... no recognition for Priority Club platinum members and they wouldn't let us use the club lounge. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thank you We thanks you for your good reception and specially thanks for mr. Seraj in the reception department and we will be continuos clients March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrogant and unfriendly staff Price quality ratio is very poor. Staff very unfriendly. I had to cancel second night, and move to a smaller Holiday Inn Express, where I felt much more comfortable March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The service, ambience and staff - were all absolutely brilliant. Excellent service and staff attitude was always present - staff made us feel valued. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff. great location, one annoyance This was a return visit to this location and as usual we found the staff helpful, friendly and professional .We nearly always enjoy our time at this location. If I have one criticism it would be the increase of the number of female non-guests on the room levels later at night, the comings and goings of these people ,often quite noisy and talking loudly on their mobiles was disruptive of sleep, and not something that an hotel of this caliber should be encouraging . February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view and comfortable bed Well located great atmosphere good service. Breakfast was tasty and the staff very helpful . Our room has a amazing view. The internet service was the only issue because it was complicated to access and very slow. The staff helped us to solve that issue but the service continued to be the same . I always posted and recommend of Facebook the places I visit but with the service like that it was impossible. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Friendliest Staff Friendly staff, Welcoming, Helpful, Location very accessible to everywhere in Dubai February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This was my third time at crown plaza Dubai in last six years and each time i noticed much better services and friendly staff. Easy access to marina and old Dubai, and to good restaurants and shopping. I stayed with my family and my stay was made comfortable. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel This is not the first time that I stayed in this hotel I like due to good location and facilties and friendly staff February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Amenities and Excellent Hotel Meals I arrived in Dubai past midnight and the hotel staff made my check-in experience a breeze! As I booked for a private car from the hotel to pick me up from the airport, I realised I was already check-in with a hotel room key and this is a great idea and relief! When I walked into my room, I was stunned by the hotel amenities. To top it off, I was very impressed by the hotel breakfast and dinner spread in terms of freshness and varieties. There were also specialised cooking items if you want to taste such as tempura and soup based food items. My overall experience at the hotel is excellent and will highly recommend my friends and associates to stay in this hotel whenever they are in Dubai either for business or leisure. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed for couple of days and was amazed that property has maintained to its optimum. Staffs were attentive, room was kept well though looks bit aged comparing to the hotels around. Lots of choice to rejuvenate. Right place to be for business travel. Thanks for making my trip success. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. Comfortable and very well looked after. Checked in like lots of UK travellers I guess in the wee small hours! No problem and was given an upgrade to a suite, fantastic rooms, great view over the highway to the Emirates Towers (I think) meticulously clean and stocked. Great breakfast and the Harvester Bar was a terrific place for a beer and catch up with emails on the free wifi. Only ate in the steak house, but the Australian sirloin was ace. Definitely would come again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff!!! I have never been compelled to take the time to write a review before, but this time is much different. I must commend the front desk, concierge, room cleaning, the restaurant professionals on the 1st and 9th floors. Everyone is so polite, so helpful, friendly and made me feel like I was with family...they all remembered my name immediately. Travel arrangements, hotel accommodations, tours and local knowledge was all provided with lovely flow and efficiency. Thanks to all of you. Keep up the wonderful service, I will be back. Michael Weston February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room good experience. nice location. good food room was clean good restaurants February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding They always look after my comfort and they treat me as valued cusromer and make me feel like im at home. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms & excellent service. This was my second time I stayed in the Crown Plaza in Dubai. Service is really excellent. Great swimming pool, restaurants, wine bar and night club. Will be back soon. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B Zawad This hotel is my favorite due to the corporate rates and value for money. The hotel service is excellent. They are customer focused and very efficient. The breakfast has an excellent veriety. I recommend the hotel. Althought, I had prior reservation, I could not get a connecting rooms as requested except in a smoking floor which negatively effected my experience. I forgive them due to the past positive memories I had. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of noise from the bar down stairs I was booked at the apartment part of the hotel on the 10th floor. right above the bar on the second floor, Music till 1:30 - 2 am... Horrible experience in Dubai for my first night ever in Dubai. BUT i also must say they where very good giving me a room already at 7am when I arrived with out any extra costs. Breakfast is good value for money. Location is perfect for airport travel! only 10 minutes! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Stayed a week here for my first visit to Dubai, they made me very welcome. January 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading