• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service personal We had a wonderful time in Crowne Plaza Deira. Very friendly and helpful Service personal all times. Excellent Breakfast. Concierge was super. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Not only was the hotel beautiful, the rooms were absolutely gorgeous! The rooms were clean, bathroom nice, and room service was excellent. Great place for couples and family November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value for your money Had a great stay, very good breakfast, nice staff, spacious room with wide bed and no problems at all. Around the corner there are three supermarkets, metro station is 400 m away. You need just 15 minutes to get to the Old City of Dubai. We will come again ! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed ever !!! Truly enjoyed our time at this hotel, the services were excellent from fabulous room service, to housekeeping, to reception, to concierge. Any problem was dealt with promptly. The king size bed was like sleeping on air!!! Also I've never been in a hotel that smelled so clean, truly refreshing. Beautiful amenities, great location and for our first visit Dubai a truly wonderful experience thank you. P.S. the food in spice island is scrumptious!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a great stay - I got a room upgrade, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice although the toiletries provided was the same as the Holiday Inn (I expected something more), the check-in was quick and efficient and I was made very welcome (thanked me for being an IHG member), check-out was also efficient. Took taxis everywhere but there was a metro station a few hundred meters away. Tried Harry's Sports Bar - live music was nice. Tried the breakfast - was also ok, but not really great. My only gripe is with the porter service. For the Crowne Plaza, I expected somebody to help with my bags when getting out of the taxi (it was not until I was looking for the reception that somebody noticed me and took my bags). Also upon check-out, I expected somebody to take my bags while checking-out - but nobody came… although they did help put my bags in the taxi. Oh well, perhaps my expectations were a bit high for the Crowne Plaza? October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service from all staff, including restaurant.bar staff October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stayed for a week My wife and I had a pleasant stay at the Plaza staff were great always smiling and willing to assist we stayed for a week in the deluxe double more than sufficient for our needs. Only problem we had was it seemed as the walls were not that sound proof we requested a room move at 3 am due to child crying and being able to listen to next doors mobile phone calls at 3 am . However I requested a new room as this was the second night in a row and within 5 Minuits we had a key a new room after that was a great experience for us both Spice island restaurant well worth a visit October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality sleep and family comfort in Dubai. This is our first family trip to Dubai and we all have good time here especially this hotel. Connecting room are great and safe for kids, comfort bed and clean room appreciated. Breakfast selection was plenty and always refilled on time. We promise to come back. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Ensure staff communicates with each other --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Staf was extremely courteous and room was outstanding!!! Room service fast and the food delicious! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice atmoshere I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, made me and my wife fill great. The services are excellent and above our normal expectations. Also, the location is very convenient, not far from the airport and close to the metro station. I definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern and accommodating Staff was friendly, efficient, and pleasant. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was layed out well. Amenities in room were very good. Welcome fruit bowl was a nice touch. Free wifi was strong and invaluable. There were many food choices and options within walking distance. The only negative was the pricing at the Spice Marker restaraunt. Seemed way overpriced for a buffet. Choices were nice but cost was too much. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Dubai Hotel has excellent staff. Executive floor lounge was comfortable, well appointed, well stocked, and very clean. Bed was great and sheets and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, and I'm a good sized guy :) Loved the pool area off the fourth floor, lots of outdoor sitting space and the pool was a good size. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff. Also reasonable close to the metro station (a few blocks). October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff special appreciations to - Danica of the reservation for professionally handling my request and walking extra miles to make me feel welcomed .. - Ami of the exec. lounge for a smooth, warm and wonderful reception and also working beyond own scope to support .. - Divine & Catherine of the exec lounge .. a job very well done .. - Andrew & Perera the bell captains A special thanx note to Mr. Fischer for his leadership is felt throughout .. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Hotel mit exzellenten Personal Check in und Check out: schnell und problemlos...sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption :) ------ Zimmer: groß, gemütlich und sehr sauber schönes Bad und gute Dusche Safe, ------- Poolbereich: sehr sauber, gemütlich und guter Service ---- Frühstück: sehr große Auswahl, gutes Frühstück und exzellentes Personal.. --------- Fazit: jederzeit gerne wieder ...und sehr zu empfehlen !!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel near Dubai Creek Very nice and comfortable hotel near Dubai Creek. Friendly staff, nice rooms and a cool pool. We enjoyed the time there. Only the smell outside of the room (lobby and other places) was not acceptable. I think it is the smell of the pool or any cleaning thinks. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast resturant & swimming pool at first,I should thanks your hospitably and frankly contact. hope i would have another experience to stay at your hotel soon. Best Regards R.Shams October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty Our stay on 24th 25th September was a fantastic experience, every one went out of their way to help us. A special thanks to Viktoria and Alisa who spent a long time trying to get our limo confirmed. The bed was so comfortable and the room nice and airy. We would recommend this hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-round comfort and service Every member of staff made us feel welcome and valued. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was scrumptious, with lots of choice of both hot and cold dishes covering many cuisines. The gym and pool are small but adequate. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Time It has been our first Time in Dubai and we are more then ardent. Your team gave us the feeling of staying at home. Perfect service from the reception, over room service and laundry and the top the team at the Spice Island. You can bee very proud of your team and compliment to your trainings department and trainings style. All of your staffer stay in a close contact to the guests. They know what they do to ask the customer not as a flowery phrase "how are you". That is so different to Germany that we are sure, we will come back to your house or April 2014. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit to Dubai Very nice hotel that is very well preserved with good details September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Speacious and Confortable Rooms I had one ofth est hotels experiense, every thing was very good. The room was big enougho that you can have your working corner and your living one separately. The service was amazing, the responsetime is in less hen 10 minutes. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I stayed at this hotel with my Dad as part of a celebration tour we did for his 80th birthday year. We travelled from the UK to Dubai, South Korea and Japan and my Dad said he would have been happy to miss out all the other places and just stay at this hotel from beginning to end! We upgraded to Executive rooms and the staff on that level were exceptional ...everyone made an extra fuss of my Dad as it was a special occasion and he loved it. I noticed a number of people there appeared to be regulars and the staff welcomed them all by name which was a nice touch. The rooms and Molton Brown toiletries were lovely and the pool area had plenty of loungers with thick mattresses on. The pool is under a flight path which did not bother us at all and we never heard anything from the planes when we were inside the hotel. We could have happily spent a week at this hotel and would definitely recommend it. With special thanks to Bruno (Manager) Emmy, Gina and the other girl who did breakfast in the Executive lounge (sorry misplaced her name) Thank you September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful memories I loved the time i spent at Crowne Plaza hotel. The room was so comfortable and the staff very welcoming and helpfull, and the external and internal design of the hotel is so relaxing and beautiful. I recommend this hotel for everyone and hope to get back soon. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful hotel What a lovely time we had at this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean rooms Every thing went smoothly and I was pleased with the choice I had mede. They made us feel special by leaving a cake in our room to congartulate us on our honey moon. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Clean rooms, silence, new furniture. Free Internet. Variable and delicious breakfast. Kind staff. Close to metro. I was in the club floor. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room I have been here many times. In comparison with other Crowne Plazas that I have visited, this is the best. It has recently been renovated and the rooms are superb. It has a large club lounge with excellent service and the hotel is highly recommended. A very pleasant experience indeed. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 nights stay at this hotel We enjoyed our time at this hotel. breakfast timings are good as you can have breakfast from 6am to 11am. Nice spacious rooms great service. Nothing was too much for the staff. women only 24 hour gym was great. I would recommend to family and friends. Travel was not a problem as we had our own car and there was a car park at the hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not IHG Standards IHG is the one of the best chains in my opinion, expectations are always high and they usually deliver on the promise. this stay was not up to the expectations. August 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Stay Welcome
Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Stay Welcome Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Stay Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading