• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Euro Card
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you the pets are not allowed in the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bastakia
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM
Attraction:
Burj Khalifa
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Dubai Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.6KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:132
  • Car Parking Available
  • 2- tier Underground parking is available with free self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:د.إ.‏ 80.00 80.0  AED

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and
View More

Stay Fresh at the new Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District.


The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, within walking distance from consulates, businesses & banks. An ideal hotel for your Dubai stopover whether on business or leisure.

Within walking distance from Burjuman mall & the main metro station that provides you a gateway to Dubai's main districts & attractions with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk & Creek right on it's doorstep.


210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay, from the Holiday Inn pillow menu, to the 32"LCD HD TV, mini-bar, digital safe box, iron & iron board, tea & coffee making facilities.

Conduct your events & meetings successfully in our large ballroom with a capacity of 400 guests or in our 5 well equipped meeting rooms, all with natural daylight.

Savor a delicious and lavish Holiday Inn buffet breakfast or a meal at Anwar restaurant and enjoy your free time at The Two Guineas English Pub while watching the major sports events on giant screen.

Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and stay fit in our spacious and highly equipped gym and relax in the steam & sauna rooms.

You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy Districtsconvenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time.

View Less
Features
Benefit from a central location in the heart of Dubai with a main metro station at less than a minute walking from the hotel .
Relax in our spacious standard & executive rooms, areas are from 34 to 40 sqm while enjoying modern in-room facilities.
Experience the luxury of our suites, a one bedroom style with large seating area, dining table, 42" HD TV , bathtub and VIP amenities.
Announcements
The New Tax Guidelines - AED 15 Tax per Room per Night

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly high cost-benefit hotel Quick, fairly friendly check in and check out, usually without any hassles, nice clean rooms, very quiet, free park garage available, free WiFi in the rooms, breakfast is usually included in the price, the room rate is very good, location is quite central. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Our stay was pleasant enough. The room was clean and comfortable. Members of staff were helpful and accommodating. The transport between the airport and hotel was also appreciated – especially the free water on the bus! Yet there were some issues that left us hesitating about future booking. The main concern was no immediate access to our room. We arrived after 9 am from a long haul flight and had to sit around the lobby until 11.30. For a hotel in the vicinity of an airport this was not helpful. The $50 price tab for a bottle of bog-standard wine in the bar was somewhat over the top! Also the breakfast food was warm rather than hot, plus, the eggs looked more scrambled than fried. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near to airport Good service. Free pick up to an from the airport. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not believe what I saw Look folks, i dont know what type of hotel management would allow ladies of the night, who ask me for money for a good time, to enter the hotel, but i could belive what I saw happen when I was there. Yes the sercuity guards allowed ladies of the night, who ask me for money for a good time in the hotel like it was a normal thing. I will not stay at this hotel again and I will not allow any of my employees or family members to stay there either. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good value for one night Good hotel, for one night traveller, the bus shuttle driver didn't drop me on the departure terminal & that lost my time to find out the terminal, August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor confort Too expensive for a noisy bedroom cause the lift, without gel, champoo or room service. I called recepcion and they informed me that you don't have it. Unbeliable. Nice staff, very kindly, excellent breackfast, but thats it. Its an hotel that I don't recomend at all. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The hotel staff were good to me, they specifically mentioned all the great benefits of having a Gold membership. Free water and discounts at the bar. If only all IHG hotels will do that, reminds their guest members what benefits do they get if they are IHG member cards would be so much easier. I will definitely come back at this hotel and recommend it to others.. Thanks August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer experience "Customer experience" has become a very commonly used phrase in recent years, but like "innovation" and "design" it is actually difficult to find a clear, commonly-held definition, even though many businesses see improving their customer experience as a competitive differentiator. You guys at HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS are evidently striving to achieve it. Keep up the good work August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest My stay at the HIE was great. Customer service is top notch, rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable, showers are great. Love the variety of food at the buffet. Restaurant staff is very friendly and courteous. Not very fund of the shuttle system. This was my third stay and each time the shuttle was a long wait. Even upon departure I was sitting in the lobby 20 minutes prior to expected departure time and mystically missed the shuttle. Overall my stay was great. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and boring The rooms are plain and not worth the money charged here. The shuttle dropped three of us off at the arrivals terminal instead of the departures terminal forcing us to walk with all our bags in the heat outside. The breakfast didn't even have a cook and most things were cold. There was no pool. It was just a bad experience. When you pay that much money, one should get much more than that. I would not recommend this hotel. Sorry, that is the truth. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by i love it Express hotel but i found everything i need it. and the hotel is near from the airport August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Great Value Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice gym. If you like airplanes great place, you can see Airbus A380's out of your bedroom window, if you hate airplanes it's also a great place, because you don't hear them ;) Every 30 minutes a shuttle takes you to the Airport where there is connection to the Dubai Metro if you want to go on the cheap. There is also a Dubai Metro station at 5 minute walking distance (if you are not afraid of the heat). August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 First time in Dubai arriving late when I arrived at the Dubai airport close to midnight I wanted a hotel near by. In this regard Holidy Inn Express in very convenient; besides, a shuttle service will take you to the nearest metro station in order to get to the downdown area. The staff was more than attentive and for breakfast they even made me eggs sunny side up. I suggest that you inform your guest prior to their arrivall where they can catch the shuttle service at the arrival gate or ahave a phone at the arrival area to call that they will pick you up July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very comfortable for any business traveller...Helpful staff, good ambiance, and comfortable rooms July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my second home away from home the hotel was amazing , the staff made me feel like i am with my family , the hotel should be rated as 5 stars not 2 stars July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I slept in this hotel for a night as I was in transit to Dammam airport, overall a good experience in terms of location and accessibility around. The room was quite small, clean, and comfortable. For travellers through Dubai Airport this is the best located hotel and Dubai Business bay is easily accessible. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Also there was a shuttle bus to the airport. I would definitely stay here again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay It was my first stay at any Holiday Inn Hotel, overall a good experience in terms or location and accessibility around. The room was quite small though cozy. For travelers through Dubai Airport this is the best located hotel and Dubai Business bay is easily accessible. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, a pleasure to be there Everything about my stay was excellent. Holiday Inn I congratulate you! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by basic, but rest assured Absolute global standards, friendly and helpful staff, good food and beverages, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, and above all.. You can never miss your flight, even if you want to. Suitable for both business and family trips. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Whenever I go thru Dubai I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express, it is good value for Money, clean and staff is always willing to help. This time going thru I landed at 5am and I was extremely tired from flying for two days, even though my checking was only from 2pm the staff were more than willing to accommodate me with a room at 6am and I only paid a small fee for early check in. I was so happy as it meant I could go and get a nice shower and relax before my 9am Meeting. Thanks to all the Staff for making my stay enjoyable and always willing to help with a Smile. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great, just average The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good though nothing special. Unfortunately I had to request linen for the sofa bed as there was none in the room on arrival. There was also just one towel for the three of us. These problems were rectified quickly by the staff. The kettle had a leak in the bottom which seeped all over the dressing table as it boiled. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by incompetent staff we booked a room for 3 people, and nothing was ready in the room, we found towels for only 1 person, we didn't have sheets for the sofa, we were out of the room all night with a friend and came back at 7 in the morning, told the receptionist that we are leaving at 8 and he didn't allow our friend to come in the room, after that we asked to speak with the manager who told us that we have to request extra towels, that we have to request everything if we want to get something cause they are a budget hotel and that s the way it is. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Business or Stop-Overs They offer a 24h airport-shuttle and you can walk within 10 minutes to the metro. In my opinion, this is a good hotel for business or short stop-over-stay, but not for holiday or visiting the city of Dubai. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel and good value slept in this hotel for a night as i was in transit to Bahrain,my flight was early in the morning.very close to the airport,clean ,comfortable and friendly staff.there is a shuttle bus to the airport which is good.i would definitely stay here again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the hotel is just perfect i liked the hotel because: 1: clean 2:quite 3:all staff were helpfull 4:clean food 5:near everything if you were going for shopping one thing .. the way to the hotel is difficult for outside visitor like me hope i can memorise it next time thanks for the great stay in and i shall come again soon G.g.s Raidan June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A slight slip up? I have stayed at this particular hotel 5 times in the last year and have always felt better about it than this visit. First, the carpet in my room was very stained and the bathroom was not completely clean upon arrival. But I didn't complain as I was exhausted after flying all day and simply wanted to sleep. When I awoke I noticed the room had no towels to dry off with after my shower. It was too late then to call for towels! Perhaps this was a slip up or maybe a sign of the future here? I most certainly reported the issues at checkout...I will look much closer next time before I accept the room for the night. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I liked the room The room was very nice & comfort , i felt so relax in it May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay i really enjoyed my stay in your hotel , and i'm really planing to repeat it again in my coming visits. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good short stay This is a good hotel to stay couple of nights for business. Great location close to the airport whit a shuttle bus for connection, even though they should improve the frequency. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value & Great Customer Service I stayed in this hotel for two nights on my way to the U.S. The complimentary "continental" breakfast has much to offer. Unless you want something not already serve, you will have to pay for it, but the choices are plentiful. The staff is very friendly and willing to help and this is probably why I couldn't get a single bed room as too many people are discovering thegreat value that this hotel offers. I'm planning to stay in this hotel in my next visit to Dubai. May 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai
Select to close.
Centraly located in the heart of Dubai Offering 180 spacious and elegant rooms & suites Located at a short walking distance from the main metro station Stay Welcome Stay Welcome Stay relaxed in our spacious lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!