Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was great with regard to the hotel and restaurant We enjoyed our stay over the Fourth of July weekend at the Holiday Inn in Dubuque/Galena. The hotel was clean in all aspects and the customer service was welcoming and accommodating at all times. We were treated very well and encouraged to park our motorcycles in the covered area of the parking ramp attached to the hotel. We felt safe and comfortable at all times during our stay. We look forward to returning to Dubuque and staying at the Holiday Inn located in the heart of this historic and beautiful city. There are so many things we did not have time to see that we will return to the Dubuque/Galena Holiday Inn - a short distance from Wisconsin and Illinois were there are other historic cities and sites we must see. Thank you! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious The suite was very accomodating for the seven cousins that attended. We enjoyed the bar. The directions given for all the places we wanted to visit were kindly given by your desk help. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax This was another excellent Holiday Inn . We are taking across country trip and we look for your inns whenever we stop July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff (day and night), comfy bed/pillows We arrived hours early and Matthew at front desk was able to check us in immediately. Very much appreciated. Only problem encountered was a store/food charge that was put on our bill that was purchased and paid cash night before. It was corrected immediately without any hassle. Will stay again on our next visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Good, Some Not So Much Front desk staff and lounge/bar staff were excellent. Housekeeping and restaurant staff were below par. Housekeeping was personally asked to have room cleaned in early afternoon because no one had shown up to clean it in the morning. We mentioned the need to get ready for a wedding soon, and the housekeeping staff said she would do it . . . and then went on break. I cleaned the room myself; no big deal for me, but hadn't budgeted time to clean my room. Watch out for the breakfast buffet. They charge over $2+ for each person who wants coffee (or each person in the party we found), and then ignore the table--apparently figuring the incorrectedly--added 18% tip was included anyway. We had a number of people scattered around the room, with no ticket covering more than 5 people. I wonder about the training of the restaurant staff in general because at the wedding reception I had to repeatedly ask for pitchers of water. (I have been professionally trained in food & beverage service--when serving alcohol, plenty of water should be available.) At one point the waitress told me she was busy and would get to it later. Too bad--the hotel is in an excellent location and is decorated nicely. Need to work with many employees on customer service and courtesy. For what they charge, I would have to think hard before recommending this lodging facility. The lobby area is very nicely appointed and has comfortable seating. However, on the day of our departure, four of us were sitting there chatting before going our seaparate ways. A member of the staff literally threw a couple of heavy Sunday papers on the table in the middle of our conversation. The papers landed with a loud thud went sliding over the table. The staff person, apparently having a rough day, didn't even look at us, just looked over her shoulder and hurried away to throw more newspapers on tables. The training must be sporatic because the front desk and lounge staff were excellent! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Near the action! I have stayed here twice now and both times have been a very pleasurable experience. I usually stop in Dubuque to rest, and take in some casino action. This location is perfect for just that. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff ...always nice, courteous, and helpful. I would not hestitate to recommend this hotel to fellow travelers! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amazing . . . if your room is ready I arrived at the hotel 4 1/2 hours after check-in time, and my room wasn't ready. I was told it would be ten minutes . . . it ended up being over 30. However, as a result, I received that night for no cost! Everything else at the hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We stayed here on our way to Wisconsin. Very nice hotel, great restaurant., Would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Find I wanted to find a place to stay that was 9 hours from my first stop and that accepted pets. This was it, for sure! Even though it is "downtown" it is easy to get to and from. My "pet room" was very clean (an unusual find in pet friendly hotels these days) and while on the second floor, they got me right by the elevator. It truly is a beautiful stopover for the weary traveler! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place we stay in Dubuque We stay in this Holiday Inn 4 times a year when my husband travels on business. The restaurant/bar staff is outstanding. The room are always clean. I like the exercise room and the whirlpool rooms. There are plenty of pillows to choose from and the mattress on the beds are comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room Upon Arrival Upon arrival, the room was extremely cold--the air conditioning was set way too high. The room remained damp throughout our stay. Other than this "problem," the room was spacious, well maintained, and had nice accommodations. The food at the restaurant could be served hotter and there could have been more people available to serve their customers. The waitress was very friendly and did the best she could under the circumstances. It would be a very nice convention hotel; very spacious lobby and very nicely maintained. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed - Broken toliet While i will recommend this hotel, i have to say that my stay had an interesting twist. We had a suite to begin on Friday night and at 4am the toilet started pouring water all over the floor. Found out later from the staff that the toilet had been previously broken and repaired to go back in the room (in my mind an accident waiting to happen) . They did comp my room for the night, but having to wake up and move an entire room the night before the wedding we were attending was not a pleasant experience. Outside of that the stay was very nice and the staff (except for the lady at the front desk that blamed us for the toilet) was courteous and helpful. Great location June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax after the conference Overall good experience that I would recommend to others. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location I attended several events associated with a wedding in the area. This property was well-located for all. I did not have the opportunity to use most of the hotel's facilities, but I would have, if I'd had more time to spend there; everything was clean and inviting. The lobby area had a more elegant feel than I expected, quite in keeping with its location in the old part of downtown Dubuque (I doubt downtown Dubuque even has a 'new' part!). June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway Took Harley trip to Dubuque to attend the Jazz in the Park on Friday night. It was great to park the Harleys in the covered ramp parking and being able to walk to the Clock Tower to enjoy great music and great food! The staff at the Holiday Inn were very fine and personable! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable & clean. king bed in suite was so comfortable We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were very nice making us feel welcome. We really appreciated the friendly & efficient shuttle service. The restaurant was good too & nice that kids ate for free. They had a cute little patio area with tables for smoking out front which was also nice. I would recommend this hotel to friends as well as revisit again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value! A great value for the tri-state area. Clean and fast service. I stay every time I visit the area. Attractions in walking distance and on-site parking. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was very comfortable. Hotel is in a great location. Only issues were an odor coming up in the plumbing and the check-in/check-out staff. Still waiting for that email of my receipt! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay could have been better. The overall stay experience was disappointing. Rooms need updating.Cooling and heating unit shut on and off very loudly during the night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to see town from here the hotel was easy to find and it was very easy to reach the parts of the city that we came to see., the trolly stop was near, and allowed us to get a quick overview of the city. the hotel is a great place to relax and enjoy a few days off. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Spent 5 nights here 6/10-6/14/14 with a large group for Meetings/Convention and had a great time throughout. Not one complaint at all. Friendly staff and great accommodations and service. Hope to stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were there for the annual ABA meeting. Hotel was right downtown and the staff gave us great advice about things to do and see. Did not have to drive the whole time. Nice June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party Several members of our wedding party and their guests stayed at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us early check in and made sure our friends received all the guest bags that we left for them. We had 14 rooms at the hotel. The rooms had very comfortable beds and pillows. The location was wonderful as the hotel is right downtown Dubuque and was close to our rehearsal dinner site and our reception site, plus all sorts of other interesting things to see and do. Thank you for your help in making our wedding a success. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Well located, clean and friendly motel in a wonderfully walkable small beautiful city. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and service at the Bar EXCELLENT ! The people in the bar/restaurant made the experience good. Front Desk check in was below average, didn't tell us how/where to park or get to elevators. When we went back to ask, it was an imposition for them. Parking garage was steep access, sports car scrapes in/out. If you want to be downtown, would be reason for staying here. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! One complaint I have is that the refrigerator froze our food and drinks. The temperature nob is not easily located, even after looking. We had to throw away a lot of food. Otherwise, we had a wonderful experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room service First day left room at 8:30am got back at 5:00pm & room was not cleaned yet. Next day ask front desk to have room cleaned by noon was told ok. Came back second day and room still not cleaned. For rest of stay was just drop off clean towel by door. 4 day and room was not cleaned. Would never stay at a holiday Inn again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great time in Dubuque and really enjoyed this hotel. Very nice! The shuttle service was fantastic! We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to the area! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to dining Holiday Inn Dubuque/Galena is a comfortable place to stay in the area. It is located downtown surrounded by lovely brick architecture. Lots of places to dine within walking distance so we never actually ate at the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Holiday Inn in Dubuque is a great hotel. We've stayed there twice now and I would definitely stay again the next time we're in the area. Lots to do in the general area. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>