Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy/friendly Nice place. Great food. Friendly service. Small pool and fittness room. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet at night, which was great because Im a light sleeper. Staff was very friendly Hotel location is great, a large group of eaterys within walking distance. I was able to walk to my business meeting, which was great. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I must say that our experience was terrible because we got a room in the lobby near the pool spa and game room. Room 130 has the problem that you can hear all the noise of the people in the corridor. At 3;30 am two drunk start a horrible conversation in front of our door, I had to call the front desk in horror. You go to a Holliday Inn believing that gives you quality for the prize but giving rooms in the lobby makes your experience a nightmare. At 7 am again conversations of people kept us awake. So I must say our experience in Dubuque for an inspiring weekend turned into a migraine and very bad night of sleep. The staff was very nice upon our arrival and that is very lovely as the staff of the Holliday Inn are always nice. But the people in Dubuque using the hotel was drunk and noisy and the family experience I was hoping to have end very bad. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubuque Holiday Inn We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It is well located, and central to every location in the downtown area of Dubuque. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This hotel has a great location downtown. Need to update the door locks. Had to struggle with the door lock which NEVER opened the first time. Front desk did not offer to change rooms, but explained you had to play with the door key and lock. This was a shock for a Holiday Inn. This hotel needs to invest in an upgrade. Restaurant service was slow, and the place only had a few guests. Wireless needs an upgrade too- it is only wireless G, which is difficult to check face book. A dual band wireless N access point would be a small investment for the customer satisfaction it would provide. An evening guest reception was very nice and the bar service exceptional. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not your typical holiday inn Quite fancy. All carpeted so it is very quiet. Restaurant / Bar is very affordable, good food and good service. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little inconveniences...great bed though! We stayed on the executive floor and while the room was awesome, the ice machine on that floor was out of order. When I went down to the next floor, their pop vending machine was out of order but the ice machine worked. Seems that someone is dropping the ball. We would stay there again and have several times in the past because we love the downtown location. However the little details need some work. The bed was very comfortable and that is a huge factor! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality room downtown I enjoyed my stay here. The location is perfect downtown for walking to local bars and restaurants. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice The stay was nice. Staff was polite. The only complaint was there that there was a wedding the night we were there in the banquet hall. Unfortunately our room was directly above the banquet hall and we should have just joined the wedding since we could hear the music very clearly. Maybe check into sound proofing in the future, (or earplugs). October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From the Machovecs Stayed here because of my daughters wedding. Excellent service, and loved the overall help. Would highly recommend this to anyone else staying in the Dubuque area. Thanks!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Booked your site for going to a wedding, nice place and worked out well for the reception and dinner. Easy to walk to some nice attractions and places to eat. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home in Dubuque I travel here for business and have stayed elsewhere in Dubuque. This hotel has everything I need. Will be coming back. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubuque After a day of sightseeing we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dubuque. Great staff , excellent location, clean hotel and rooms. Walking distance to resturants and several neat bars. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room Room needed a mirror above the table. Also, more light needed in the room and the bath-dim. we did appreciate your pet acceptance and special green area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler Clean rooms, helpful staff, fair price. Very well situated downtown, within walking distance of nice shops and other restuarant choices. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We were there for the third time in 2 years for my son and daughter in laws wedding. Staff were very friendly and helped to make the day go off without a hitch. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it is central for Dubuque. Will undoubtedly be going back to stay in the future. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just looking for a room but got more Service was excellent. All the amenities were available as stated. The complimentary happy hour was a pleasant surprise. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the very poorly run bar The bar/restaurant was particularly disappointing. The bartenders were particularly inattentive to a point of rudeness. The food was mediocre at best. We had problems with our door locks which was never fixed. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to recreational areas Excellent all the way around -- except for the parking at the check-in. It's cramped with cars and people. That was a minor inconvenience. Guest parking, though outdoors, is quite accessible. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast and free shuttle The buffet style breakfast was excellent and the shuttle came right away every time we called them October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Our room was very clean and modern. Granite countertop in bathroom and dark wood furniture. Lots of pillows and bed was very comfortable. Wouldn't recommend room service, but we ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just So So This hotel has the potential to be amazing. However the little things matter. The housekeeping staff threw out my sister's teeth retainer. She also replaced the coffee mugs with dirty coffee mugs. Yuck. The van to the airport smelled lie vomit. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. I found the location to be good for both sightseeing and shopping. Public areas are very spacious, and I felt the small "store" was unique and well stocked. The room was comfortable and clean and met my requirements. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overbooked and disappointed on my birthday The hotel was overbooked so we didn't get the room we reserved. We received no apology and no upgrade or rate deduction for this. I traveled for hours to stay at this hotel to relax and enjoy my birthday only to be disappointed that I didn't get what we reserved. The drain in the bath tube was clogged so we had to stand in inches of water to shower. The phone didn't work so couldn't call the front desk. The tv had really poor quality it was hard to watch. The only good was the staff that we met that drove the free shuttle. They made the stay bearable and the free shuttle was a big help and the major reason we stayed at this hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and Value Stayed two nights and will stay there again. Great staff, clean room and good value. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHOWER I mentioned to my husband when we arrived that he will like the shower this is something we want to do at home. You guys have a mess with the set up. Water goes all over the floor because the shower curtain is not long enough to keep it inside and the ledge is not high enough to keep it contained. I am so surprised that so many hotels do not have fans in the bathrooms to get rid of the humidity too. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive place The hotel was very clean and nice. Plenty of parking. Food was very good. Enjoyed the complimentary beverage and appetizer on Wednesday night, October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room ! I stay here maybe 4-5 times a year for business, I like the location close to downtown, staff is always helpful and willing to help out with information on events going on in the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Dinner In addition to the problem with whose card was charged at check-in, my only other disappointment at the hotel was the main course at the wedding dinner I attended. The beef entree my husband had was not very tasty and the chicken entree I had was not at all good. In fact, we joked that we would need a chain saw to cut it. And, once we cut into our entrees, they were tasteless. Everything else with the dinner and dessert was fine. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE At check in we were treated like "royalty" -- the staff was so helpful with everything. Only complaint is that in the room - the coffee maker still had a used coffee filter in it and the pot still had coffee in it. I had to get a cleaning person to come and take care of that and restock the bars of soap. Sleep was a little sporadic but I believe that was due to a party going on somewhere in the hotel....people running up and down the hall and basically hanging out at the elevator. Parking was a little difficult - but nothing we couldn't deal with. My husband used the shuttle service to the casino and was happy with it. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>