Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good hotel, staff in restaurant needs to react sooner and faster December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great experience! As always our visit was made more comfortable by exceptional service, comfort & cleanliness of rooms & great food & bar service. We also appreciate the covered parking for inclement weather. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay My only complaint from here was that the pool and hot tub had too much chlorine. My skin became irritated, and when I stepped into the bottom of the hot tub there was a slime on the bottom. I immediately got out of there. However my room and the rest of the hotel was very clean. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average service I usually have nothing but good things to say about these hotels, but I was very unsatisfied with my experience this time. I had arrived back to my room late after a wedding reception had ended. I go into my bathroom and find brownish water all over the place. The room above had something overflow and it leaked through the light fixture and sprayed all over the bathroom. Not a big deal, that is beyond the hotel's control. What made me mad is that after I called down to the front desk to report this incident, letting them know that the bathroom was a mess, they didn't send anyone up to clean up and sanitize the bathroom, even after I called back to the front desk again complaining about the water. I talked to the manager on staff the next morning who gave me a minimal discount on my stay. Very disappointed with my stay this time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great time Stayed at Dubuque Holiday Inn after a Christmas party held there. The party meal was excellent and I had a great night's sleep. Staff was very helpful and I totally recommend this as a place to stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stayed for World DockDog Championships! Awesome hotel! Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and patient with all in our group! Thank you SO MUCH! Awesome stay!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Desk staff and breakfast location were wonderful. When we needed extra blankets help was prompt. The sleeper sofa was not so great, but most aren't. The couch was comfy enough to sleep on though. Not impressed with bar. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater Great hotel, & good to be right downtown, we've stayed there various times, but will not again, as the heater/AC fans are very loud. We've decided we've had enough. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Super Comfy - fixtures need updating. I stayed at the Dubuque location recently while some work was being done at my house. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean. The room was quiet too...no noise from the hallway or the next room. They did have a free reception in the lobby one night at 5 .. but I had class/work that night and didn't get back to the room until it was over. It would have been nice to know that when I checked in the night before ... instead, house keeping just put a note on my desk. I didn't see it advertised anywhere else ... like in the elevator. That gave me the impression that they didn't really want people to attend. I'm giving the room a average rating only because the fixtures and artwork are outdated and typical hotel room style. You could very easily hire a photographer to take pictures of the local area and have, by far, better looking artwork than what's on the walls now. You are in one of the most beautiful river towns on the Mississippi ... why not sell it? Since I had to make this stay because I couldn't be a my house, I decided to get the King room with the whirlpool tub. I only used it one night of the three I was there and on the night I used it ...I had some difficulty. First the plug was sitting on the side of the tub and not in the drain -- when I tried to put it in the drain, I couldn't get the post to line up -- so that took several attempts before the tub would finally hold water. Then I couldn't get the jets to turn on. There wasn't one piece of literature in the room to instruct me on how to do this -- and I'm not a novice whirlpool tub person either. I guess I could have called the front desk ... but it was late and I didn't want the inconvenience. I ended up just soaking in it, which was okay .. but definitely not worth the extra money that I paid for that particular room. I might as well just got a normal room and soaked in the bathtub. Then when I pulled the plug on the drain, it took forever for the water to drain out. -- well over an hour. The only other feedback I have is that housekeeping needs to put baking soda in the fridges. I opened mine to put something in and it smelled like bologna. yuck. I didn't use it after that for fear that all my food would start smelling like that. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Good, the property is slightly 'worn' with smoking November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Pros: Bedding was soft, clean and comfortable Great desk service Heart of Downtown Cons: Dated look and older carpeting/interiors Great place if you are looking for something cheaper downtown with its own parking. Nothing fancy - it sleeps well - which is honestly the most important thing in my hotel choice November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done hotel renovation Congratulations on your recent renovation! Decor is beautiful and relaxing. Our room on both our recent stays met our needs for comfort and quality rest. Breakfast in the grill was excellent. We appreciated the availability of low carb options. Staff was polite and helpful. Will certainly stay here on our next trip to Iowa. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and food in bar The staff in the bar make all the different. And the food is great. The RIBS and service and the one local. You have to be there to experience it. After being there you'll have a special feeling for people caring for people. Go there you'll get it. Fantastic folks. I wished I lived closer so I could visit more often November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This hotel is conveniently located to the businees I conduct when I am in Dubuque. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the onsite restaurant was nice and the food was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities but training needed by employees The facility was nice, updated, and clean. However, the restaurant was dirty and unfriendly. The staff behind the counter needed to be trained on events and tourist attractions around Dubuque and Galena. The Sunshine restaurant behind the hotel was awesome and more than made up for the restaurant within the facility. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Weekend My wife and I made a return trip to Dubuque for our wedding anniversary and had the greatest time. The Holiday Inn is centrally located and also provides a very prompt shuttle ride to anywhere you need to go in the downtown area. We enjoyed the DiamondJo casino, Eagle Pointe Park, and the Fenelon elevator right from the convenient downtown location and took a longer day trip to Galena, Crystal Lake Cave, and The Field of Dreams. We will return! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly everyone was so friendly. Loved the shuttle service, location and overall stay. Wendy at the front desk was very nice and helpful October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed here before. Usually had good results. This time it was a most unhappy experience. The dog in the room next door barked all night. I called to the desk to complain but the barking kept on. I walked up to the desk upon my exit and the one clerk that was there kept on working while I just stood there. Finally, another clerk cam up to check me out. She was polite. FYI - there was a light panel missing in the bathroom. Made for a dark bathroom. Thanks. FYI - I am not a serial complainer. This is the first time in all my stays at Holiday Inn that I have not ranked it good / excellent. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at this Holiday Inn are spectacular! So warm, helpful, and professional! The location is amazing, just a quick walk from the downtown area bars and restaurants. This is a great value! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay with a few minor issues Staff were all very pleasant and the rooms were nice, as well as all of the facilities. I love that they allowed pets in a downtown hotel and don't charge $200 for it. Easily accessible to many sites and restaurants in the Dubuque area, as well as the river. My only complaints were the following: 1) our room was on the 3rd floor and the street noise coming through the closed window made me feel like I was on the first floor--maybe newer, thicker windows are in order? Several noisy trucks going by woke me up a couple times. 2) there is a mission on the other side of the street with quite a few homeless people wandering around, but the back door to the hotel did not appear to lock and never say any hotel security. Doesn't seem super safe. Just FYI for your guests going out late at night or taking their dogs out to potty. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a good time Staff were always happy to help in any way they could. Being a Handicapped person is not always easy but it was at this motel. Helpful with out being overly overboard with it. Thank you. Room was exceptionally clean. As a matter of fact I needed to pull out the couch so could plug in one of my machines and it was clean under it and the sweeper marks even showed in the carpet. Do not find that always. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All of the the staff is gold star,,,, Front Dest, GM, Lounge restuarant.. feels like home coming back every time. have stayed there for 3 years once a month, October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to wedding reception and back was wonderful! We enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. The shuttle service to and from the nearby winery reception was excellent. My daughter and I enjoyed a swim and hot tub visit before bedtime; and our breakfast was timely, tasty, and moderately priced. I 've stayed before and I'll stay again! October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restored confidence in Holiday Inn Had a great stay in Dubuque. From the minute I walk in the door it was a great stay. A big improvement from my vacation in another states Holliday Inn. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and very comfortable bed We had a great stay at the downtown Holiday Inn. Great room and an extremely comfortable bed. We were very impressed with the hotel and the service. Will definately stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A High Quality Hotel Experience Vice nice, clean, modern, quiet facility. Excellent location in downtown Dubuque. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn downtown DBQ I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff, both at the front desk, management and the gals who cleaned the room. I was there for an extended time (a week), and the room was comfortable, convenient, and the room was cleaned and refreshed by the time I'd return at the end of the day. The location is so convenient to anything downtown, and only minutes away from the river, the west end, or the north end. I would recommend this hotel over any other in the downtown area. It is a great value for the location and the quality. I will stay there again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Location This hotel is located in the heart of the 19th century downtown, close to the river walk and casino, and has excellent dining nearby! The staff was friendly and helpful at the desk. Plenty of parking in their garage. Excellent value for so many conveniences! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you like bath tubs Interesting rooms that are called Jacuzzi rooms, I'd call it Jacuzzi bed. The jacuzzi is positioned in a weird spot next to the bed. And in the bathroom is a tub as well. But the rooms are clean and the rest of the hotel is easy and comfortable. Big lobby area with amenities. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spa out of order I already spoke with the front desk lady at check out and told her about the five problems. 1- Bar register was down for 1/2 hour and could not get a drink for more than 10 minutes because of this technical problem. 2- Hot tub out of service. 3 - Fifth floor dirty with popcorn and room trays not picked up. 4 - Desk forgot my wake up call. 5 - No breakfast offered. In the past, they had one for the fifth floor guests. A solution to the above would be to have a restaurant person clean the hallways by sweeping and picking up trays before leaving at bar closing time. Another solution would be to offer a drink then write the order down and enter it at a later time. Can't help you with the wake up call. Either you offer it and do it or not. October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>