Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, easy access, friendly staff Great place to stay and easy to find off main highway 20. Noisy room... could hear hallway chatter, showers and water running from other rooms all around. Even noisy in our own room when the shower was turned on... so thin walls. Other than that, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good stay. Would stay there again if in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by K9K9 Great location, walking distance to most places; restaurants and casinos. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The value of this location for our conference was outstanding. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service I have stayed in this hotel maybe 250 times but never again. I ordered breakfest and waited and waited than called up and they said they were really busy and would send the food up as soon as they could and it was just sitting in the kitchen. Well had this been the first time I stayed there MAYBE I would forgive that, but I should of been treated better. I will stay at the Holiday Inn express in Dubuque or in either Waterloo or Moline as long as they are NOT associated with your chain. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping I had an okay stay as I have stayed here many times. Easy access to the city and in a nice location to go out to the bars or Five flags Center. The problem I had was with House keeping as check out isn't till noon but I was bothered at 9:30 am and 10:30 and around 11. They need to get it together and stop bugging until noon. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs faster internet The fact that they have a pool and spa was great. However, the internet in the hotel was very slow, making preparation for my conference difficult. The rooms were clean and well stocked, and the bed was comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dubuque twice in the past month. Both of our stays have been excellent. We cannot say enough about the excellent staff at the front desk. Our rooms were so comfortable. It's very close to Diamond Jo Casino, which is a plus for us. On Sunday morning they have a breakfast buffet with an omelet station in the restaurant downstairs. The young man that makes the omelets is so personable. We will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel highly. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great staff! We stayed here for a weekend with family, we had 1 king whirlpool room and an adjoining room with two queens beds. It was great to be able to spend time together! The girl at the front desk gave us great suggestions for things to do and places to eat and have drinks! Dubuque is a great town and it was wonderful to stay in the heart of it! Even though it was March we walked everywhere! I would definitely recommend this hotel! March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!! I stayed here because it was the only place in the city that had jacuzzi in room. I will never stay here again. The staff was not very friendly and quite snippy when a simple question was asked. The room was not clean, the bathroom had hair all over the floor, the shower had soap streaks down the wall and the toilet was covered in dirt and hair. The faucet on the jacuzzi tub was broken and kept leaking cold water into my hot water. The water pipes running through were obnoxious and we had to turn the tv all the way up in order to hear it over the loud rushing water sound from the room upstairs. There are not adequate elevators on site. There were a few times we waited nearly ten minutes for an elevator. The parking is not set up very well and the lowest level where I had to park did not have stairs to another floor therefor we had to wait forever for the elevator. Most hotels have snack vending machines on all floors. I didn't realize this one doesn't after I went down to the desk to get change and then back up to our floor then having to go back down. They have a little snack shop in the lobby where they can charge more for your stuff since you are paying tax on it. The pool area we did not even use because it was so small and always crowded. Overall this was a horrible experience for being a Holiday Hotel. I have stayed at the Holiday Express Countless times and enjoyed every stay. Upon check out I was never even asked how my stay was or anything. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service I was on a plane full of diverted, distressed passengers. The airline contacted Holiday Inn and got the rooms held for everyone. The hotel sent the shuttle and started bringing people back from the airport in groups. The shuttle driver was kept busy for a couple hours! Did a great job! The staff at the front desk did a great job. They got us all checked in quick and efficiently. I presented my Rewards Card when I checked in as well and they even honored my elite status. Impressive! The restaurant in house also stayed open much later than they normally do to get all us on that plane feed and happy :) The room was clean, neat and tidy. The staff was friendly. The wifi was great. Fresh coffee in the morning. Good job :) February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed for a weekend recently. The hotel was very clean and updated. Our room was nice, comfortable beds, clean and updated bathroom. Liked being able to use room refrigerator for snacks/drinks. Staff was very friendly. Location great for downtown activities and quick access to highway. Nice place to stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location. A very nice place to stay. Close to restaurants, shops and church. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at older hotel While the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful, it is a dated hotel. Also, they should provide free breakfast to Platnium Elite visitors. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical hotel maybe alittle nicer Overall nice place but always wonder who the idiot that decided that hotel shower heads need to be only armpit high for someone 6' tall January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Rooms were great and very clean staff was nice it was just overall a great place to stay. You couldn't ask for a better place. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a great stay with a wonderful staff. the staff and the knowledge of the staff is wonderful at the hotel and the restaurant December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good hotel, staff in restaurant needs to react sooner and faster December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great experience! As always our visit was made more comfortable by exceptional service, comfort & cleanliness of rooms & great food & bar service. We also appreciate the covered parking for inclement weather. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay My only complaint from here was that the pool and hot tub had too much chlorine. My skin became irritated, and when I stepped into the bottom of the hot tub there was a slime on the bottom. I immediately got out of there. However my room and the rest of the hotel was very clean. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average service I usually have nothing but good things to say about these hotels, but I was very unsatisfied with my experience this time. I had arrived back to my room late after a wedding reception had ended. I go into my bathroom and find brownish water all over the place. The room above had something overflow and it leaked through the light fixture and sprayed all over the bathroom. Not a big deal, that is beyond the hotel's control. What made me mad is that after I called down to the front desk to report this incident, letting them know that the bathroom was a mess, they didn't send anyone up to clean up and sanitize the bathroom, even after I called back to the front desk again complaining about the water. I talked to the manager on staff the next morning who gave me a minimal discount on my stay. Very disappointed with my stay this time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great time Stayed at Dubuque Holiday Inn after a Christmas party held there. The party meal was excellent and I had a great night's sleep. Staff was very helpful and I totally recommend this as a place to stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stayed for World DockDog Championships! Awesome hotel! Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and patient with all in our group! Thank you SO MUCH! Awesome stay!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Desk staff and breakfast location were wonderful. When we needed extra blankets help was prompt. The sleeper sofa was not so great, but most aren't. The couch was comfy enough to sleep on though. Not impressed with bar. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater Great hotel, & good to be right downtown, we've stayed there various times, but will not again, as the heater/AC fans are very loud. We've decided we've had enough. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Super Comfy - fixtures need updating. I stayed at the Dubuque location recently while some work was being done at my house. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean. The room was quiet too...no noise from the hallway or the next room. They did have a free reception in the lobby one night at 5 .. but I had class/work that night and didn't get back to the room until it was over. It would have been nice to know that when I checked in the night before ... instead, house keeping just put a note on my desk. I didn't see it advertised anywhere else ... like in the elevator. That gave me the impression that they didn't really want people to attend. I'm giving the room a average rating only because the fixtures and artwork are outdated and typical hotel room style. You could very easily hire a photographer to take pictures of the local area and have, by far, better looking artwork than what's on the walls now. You are in one of the most beautiful river towns on the Mississippi ... why not sell it? Since I had to make this stay because I couldn't be a my house, I decided to get the King room with the whirlpool tub. I only used it one night of the three I was there and on the night I used it ...I had some difficulty. First the plug was sitting on the side of the tub and not in the drain -- when I tried to put it in the drain, I couldn't get the post to line up -- so that took several attempts before the tub would finally hold water. Then I couldn't get the jets to turn on. There wasn't one piece of literature in the room to instruct me on how to do this -- and I'm not a novice whirlpool tub person either. I guess I could have called the front desk ... but it was late and I didn't want the inconvenience. I ended up just soaking in it, which was okay .. but definitely not worth the extra money that I paid for that particular room. I might as well just got a normal room and soaked in the bathtub. Then when I pulled the plug on the drain, it took forever for the water to drain out. -- well over an hour. The only other feedback I have is that housekeeping needs to put baking soda in the fridges. I opened mine to put something in and it smelled like bologna. yuck. I didn't use it after that for fear that all my food would start smelling like that. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Good, the property is slightly 'worn' with smoking November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Pros: Bedding was soft, clean and comfortable Great desk service Heart of Downtown Cons: Dated look and older carpeting/interiors Great place if you are looking for something cheaper downtown with its own parking. Nothing fancy - it sleeps well - which is honestly the most important thing in my hotel choice November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done hotel renovation Congratulations on your recent renovation! Decor is beautiful and relaxing. Our room on both our recent stays met our needs for comfort and quality rest. Breakfast in the grill was excellent. We appreciated the availability of low carb options. Staff was polite and helpful. Will certainly stay here on our next trip to Iowa. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and food in bar The staff in the bar make all the different. And the food is great. The RIBS and service and the one local. You have to be there to experience it. After being there you'll have a special feeling for people caring for people. Go there you'll get it. Fantastic folks. I wished I lived closer so I could visit more often November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This hotel is conveniently located to the businees I conduct when I am in Dubuque. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the onsite restaurant was nice and the food was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities but training needed by employees The facility was nice, updated, and clean. However, the restaurant was dirty and unfriendly. The staff behind the counter needed to be trained on events and tourist attractions around Dubuque and Galena. The Sunshine restaurant behind the hotel was awesome and more than made up for the restaurant within the facility. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>