Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place we stay in Dubuque We stay in this Holiday Inn 4 times a year when my husband travels on business. The restaurant/bar staff is outstanding. The room are always clean. I like the exercise room and the whirlpool rooms. There are plenty of pillows to choose from and the mattress on the beds are comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room Upon Arrival Upon arrival, the room was extremely cold--the air conditioning was set way too high. The room remained damp throughout our stay. Other than this "problem," the room was spacious, well maintained, and had nice accommodations. The food at the restaurant could be served hotter and there could have been more people available to serve their customers. The waitress was very friendly and did the best she could under the circumstances. It would be a very nice convention hotel; very spacious lobby and very nicely maintained. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed - Broken toliet While i will recommend this hotel, i have to say that my stay had an interesting twist. We had a suite to begin on Friday night and at 4am the toilet started pouring water all over the floor. Found out later from the staff that the toilet had been previously broken and repaired to go back in the room (in my mind an accident waiting to happen) . They did comp my room for the night, but having to wake up and move an entire room the night before the wedding we were attending was not a pleasant experience. Outside of that the stay was very nice and the staff (except for the lady at the front desk that blamed us for the toilet) was courteous and helpful. Great location June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax after the conference Overall good experience that I would recommend to others. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location I attended several events associated with a wedding in the area. This property was well-located for all. I did not have the opportunity to use most of the hotel's facilities, but I would have, if I'd had more time to spend there; everything was clean and inviting. The lobby area had a more elegant feel than I expected, quite in keeping with its location in the old part of downtown Dubuque (I doubt downtown Dubuque even has a 'new' part!). June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway Took Harley trip to Dubuque to attend the Jazz in the Park on Friday night. It was great to park the Harleys in the covered ramp parking and being able to walk to the Clock Tower to enjoy great music and great food! The staff at the Holiday Inn were very fine and personable! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable & clean. king bed in suite was so comfortable We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Staff from front desk to housekeeping were very nice making us feel welcome. We really appreciated the friendly & efficient shuttle service. The restaurant was good too & nice that kids ate for free. They had a cute little patio area with tables for smoking out front which was also nice. I would recommend this hotel to friends as well as revisit again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value! A great value for the tri-state area. Clean and fast service. I stay every time I visit the area. Attractions in walking distance and on-site parking. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was very comfortable. Hotel is in a great location. Only issues were an odor coming up in the plumbing and the check-in/check-out staff. Still waiting for that email of my receipt! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay could have been better. The overall stay experience was disappointing. Rooms need updating.Cooling and heating unit shut on and off very loudly during the night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to see town from here the hotel was easy to find and it was very easy to reach the parts of the city that we came to see., the trolly stop was near, and allowed us to get a quick overview of the city. the hotel is a great place to relax and enjoy a few days off. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Spent 5 nights here 6/10-6/14/14 with a large group for Meetings/Convention and had a great time throughout. Not one complaint at all. Friendly staff and great accommodations and service. Hope to stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were there for the annual ABA meeting. Hotel was right downtown and the staff gave us great advice about things to do and see. Did not have to drive the whole time. Nice June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding party Several members of our wedding party and their guests stayed at the Holiday Inn Dubuque. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us early check in and made sure our friends received all the guest bags that we left for them. We had 14 rooms at the hotel. The rooms had very comfortable beds and pillows. The location was wonderful as the hotel is right downtown Dubuque and was close to our rehearsal dinner site and our reception site, plus all sorts of other interesting things to see and do. Thank you for your help in making our wedding a success. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Well located, clean and friendly motel in a wonderfully walkable small beautiful city. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and service at the Bar EXCELLENT ! The people in the bar/restaurant made the experience good. Front Desk check in was below average, didn't tell us how/where to park or get to elevators. When we went back to ask, it was an imposition for them. Parking garage was steep access, sports car scrapes in/out. If you want to be downtown, would be reason for staying here. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! One complaint I have is that the refrigerator froze our food and drinks. The temperature nob is not easily located, even after looking. We had to throw away a lot of food. Otherwise, we had a wonderful experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room service First day left room at 8:30am got back at 5:00pm & room was not cleaned yet. Next day ask front desk to have room cleaned by noon was told ok. Came back second day and room still not cleaned. For rest of stay was just drop off clean towel by door. 4 day and room was not cleaned. Would never stay at a holiday Inn again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great time in Dubuque and really enjoyed this hotel. Very nice! The shuttle service was fantastic! We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to the area! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to dining Holiday Inn Dubuque/Galena is a comfortable place to stay in the area. It is located downtown surrounded by lovely brick architecture. Lots of places to dine within walking distance so we never actually ate at the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Holiday Inn in Dubuque is a great hotel. We've stayed there twice now and I would definitely stay again the next time we're in the area. Lots to do in the general area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room good rate I stayed in Dubuque on business/pleasure trip. Found the hotel centrally located to all points of interest, with just a brisk walk. My car was in a very secure parking garage by hotel. I felt safe, staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Will stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Enjoyed our stay in Galena at the Dubuque Holiday Inn. We went into Galena during the day and then enjoyed the casino at night. We included the breakfast in our room price and it was delicious. Excellent hotel and location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place, location to Liras College, downtown & very friendly staff May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to disappoint I have stayed in this location many times over the past four years as my daughter went to college in Dubuque. Overall, I am starting to see signs of decline. The staff is always very nice, friendly and helpful. (for example, upon checking in, the front desk staff member said I only had one room, I told her I had two and booked them months ago, she verified and stated, "you booked in September" which made me realize she knows her job, customer service was a priority for her. That part they have right. The rooms are starting to be less clean each time, and in fact, this visit, it was disappointing that my room was never cleaned on Saturday at all. I was told that when housekeeping went to do it, the room was occupied. I left at 8:30 AM for a graduation and did not return until after 11:00 PM, other than stopping in to change. Not sure how one of my rooms was serviced, but the other was not. Our bathroom sink would not drain, the tub was dirty on the entire outside and the floors are not the cleanest either by the look of our socks. The front desk staff took care of it, but the room was never cleaned or beds made, just new towels were put in the bathroom. For the price (we booked under the college visit rate) it was fine, but certainly not worth going back for if I am in the area again. Next time, I will choose a different hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience We usually have good luck staying here but this last stay was not good. Our room did not have a working thermostat so at 2am we called the front desk. They were able to get us in another room which they told us was an "upgrade" since it had a whirlpool tub but in the morning we tried to take a shower. Since the room had a large tub the shower size was so small it was not even usable. When I explained this to the front desk staff the next morning they said "oh, you must have had a whirlpool tub room". Seems like they understood but didn't really care. We have always stayed at this hotel but now we'll look into our options. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff- Bad place to stay I recently chose this hotel as a what I thought was a better alternative to other higher priced facilities in Dubuque, Iowa. I was wrong. When an issue surfaced with my reservations I was greeted with staff that was less than professional. In fact, they didn't attempt to do ANYTHING to assist with the problem. The booking error was on the part of the facility and they would not even allow me to talk with a manager. I was told, "Oh Well! Too bad!" I found the facility to be less that expected. I stay in IHG facilities all over the United States because they are usually good quality, and excellently staff. This facility was the exception and I am so angry that my "MEMBERSHIP" meant nothing at all when an issue surfaced! SAVE YOURSELVES THE HASSLE--DON'T PICK THIS PLACE! Spend the money and stay somewhere else! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review fun spot to stay and visit, great town. border to 2 other nearby states as well. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog We were very satisfied with our room until we returned from dinner and heard a dog in the room next to us My wife called the front desk and complained they said they would move the people in the room estnext to us because they did not register a dog when checking in To our disappointment no one contacted the room next to us and we heard the dog barking off and on during the night The hotel did apologize and give us 20,000 points but I travel for a living and was very disappointed that the property dropped the ball on our request May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff around I stay here often and an never disappointed at the reception I receive every time I stay. Lee and Pam are great and always get me anything I require. Great job! May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>