Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! One complaint I have is that the refrigerator froze our food and drinks. The temperature nob is not easily located, even after looking. We had to throw away a lot of food. Otherwise, we had a wonderful experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room service First day left room at 8:30am got back at 5:00pm & room was not cleaned yet. Next day ask front desk to have room cleaned by noon was told ok. Came back second day and room still not cleaned. For rest of stay was just drop off clean towel by door. 4 day and room was not cleaned. Would never stay at a holiday Inn again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great time in Dubuque and really enjoyed this hotel. Very nice! The shuttle service was fantastic! We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to the area! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to dining Holiday Inn Dubuque/Galena is a comfortable place to stay in the area. It is located downtown surrounded by lovely brick architecture. Lots of places to dine within walking distance so we never actually ate at the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Holiday Inn in Dubuque is a great hotel. We've stayed there twice now and I would definitely stay again the next time we're in the area. Lots to do in the general area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room good rate I stayed in Dubuque on business/pleasure trip. Found the hotel centrally located to all points of interest, with just a brisk walk. My car was in a very secure parking garage by hotel. I felt safe, staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Will stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Enjoyed our stay in Galena at the Dubuque Holiday Inn. We went into Galena during the day and then enjoyed the casino at night. We included the breakfast in our room price and it was delicious. Excellent hotel and location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great place, location to Liras College, downtown & very friendly staff May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to disappoint I have stayed in this location many times over the past four years as my daughter went to college in Dubuque. Overall, I am starting to see signs of decline. The staff is always very nice, friendly and helpful. (for example, upon checking in, the front desk staff member said I only had one room, I told her I had two and booked them months ago, she verified and stated, "you booked in September" which made me realize she knows her job, customer service was a priority for her. That part they have right. The rooms are starting to be less clean each time, and in fact, this visit, it was disappointing that my room was never cleaned on Saturday at all. I was told that when housekeeping went to do it, the room was occupied. I left at 8:30 AM for a graduation and did not return until after 11:00 PM, other than stopping in to change. Not sure how one of my rooms was serviced, but the other was not. Our bathroom sink would not drain, the tub was dirty on the entire outside and the floors are not the cleanest either by the look of our socks. The front desk staff took care of it, but the room was never cleaned or beds made, just new towels were put in the bathroom. For the price (we booked under the college visit rate) it was fine, but certainly not worth going back for if I am in the area again. Next time, I will choose a different hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience We usually have good luck staying here but this last stay was not good. Our room did not have a working thermostat so at 2am we called the front desk. They were able to get us in another room which they told us was an "upgrade" since it had a whirlpool tub but in the morning we tried to take a shower. Since the room had a large tub the shower size was so small it was not even usable. When I explained this to the front desk staff the next morning they said "oh, you must have had a whirlpool tub room". Seems like they understood but didn't really care. We have always stayed at this hotel but now we'll look into our options. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff- Bad place to stay I recently chose this hotel as a what I thought was a better alternative to other higher priced facilities in Dubuque, Iowa. I was wrong. When an issue surfaced with my reservations I was greeted with staff that was less than professional. In fact, they didn't attempt to do ANYTHING to assist with the problem. The booking error was on the part of the facility and they would not even allow me to talk with a manager. I was told, "Oh Well! Too bad!" I found the facility to be less that expected. I stay in IHG facilities all over the United States because they are usually good quality, and excellently staff. This facility was the exception and I am so angry that my "MEMBERSHIP" meant nothing at all when an issue surfaced! SAVE YOURSELVES THE HASSLE--DON'T PICK THIS PLACE! Spend the money and stay somewhere else! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review fun spot to stay and visit, great town. border to 2 other nearby states as well. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog We were very satisfied with our room until we returned from dinner and heard a dog in the room next to us My wife called the front desk and complained they said they would move the people in the room estnext to us because they did not register a dog when checking in To our disappointment no one contacted the room next to us and we heard the dog barking off and on during the night The hotel did apologize and give us 20,000 points but I travel for a living and was very disappointed that the property dropped the ball on our request May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff around I stay here often and an never disappointed at the reception I receive every time I stay. Lee and Pam are great and always get me anything I require. Great job! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, easy access, friendly staff Great place to stay and easy to find off main highway 20. Noisy room... could hear hallway chatter, showers and water running from other rooms all around. Even noisy in our own room when the shower was turned on... so thin walls. Other than that, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good stay. Would stay there again if in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by K9K9 Great location, walking distance to most places; restaurants and casinos. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The value of this location for our conference was outstanding. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service I have stayed in this hotel maybe 250 times but never again. I ordered breakfest and waited and waited than called up and they said they were really busy and would send the food up as soon as they could and it was just sitting in the kitchen. Well had this been the first time I stayed there MAYBE I would forgive that, but I should of been treated better. I will stay at the Holiday Inn express in Dubuque or in either Waterloo or Moline as long as they are NOT associated with your chain. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping I had an okay stay as I have stayed here many times. Easy access to the city and in a nice location to go out to the bars or Five flags Center. The problem I had was with House keeping as check out isn't till noon but I was bothered at 9:30 am and 10:30 and around 11. They need to get it together and stop bugging until noon. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs faster internet The fact that they have a pool and spa was great. However, the internet in the hotel was very slow, making preparation for my conference difficult. The rooms were clean and well stocked, and the bed was comfortable. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dubuque twice in the past month. Both of our stays have been excellent. We cannot say enough about the excellent staff at the front desk. Our rooms were so comfortable. It's very close to Diamond Jo Casino, which is a plus for us. On Sunday morning they have a breakfast buffet with an omelet station in the restaurant downstairs. The young man that makes the omelets is so personable. We will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel highly. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great staff! We stayed here for a weekend with family, we had 1 king whirlpool room and an adjoining room with two queens beds. It was great to be able to spend time together! The girl at the front desk gave us great suggestions for things to do and places to eat and have drinks! Dubuque is a great town and it was wonderful to stay in the heart of it! Even though it was March we walked everywhere! I would definitely recommend this hotel! March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!! I stayed here because it was the only place in the city that had jacuzzi in room. I will never stay here again. The staff was not very friendly and quite snippy when a simple question was asked. The room was not clean, the bathroom had hair all over the floor, the shower had soap streaks down the wall and the toilet was covered in dirt and hair. The faucet on the jacuzzi tub was broken and kept leaking cold water into my hot water. The water pipes running through were obnoxious and we had to turn the tv all the way up in order to hear it over the loud rushing water sound from the room upstairs. There are not adequate elevators on site. There were a few times we waited nearly ten minutes for an elevator. The parking is not set up very well and the lowest level where I had to park did not have stairs to another floor therefor we had to wait forever for the elevator. Most hotels have snack vending machines on all floors. I didn't realize this one doesn't after I went down to the desk to get change and then back up to our floor then having to go back down. They have a little snack shop in the lobby where they can charge more for your stuff since you are paying tax on it. The pool area we did not even use because it was so small and always crowded. Overall this was a horrible experience for being a Holiday Hotel. I have stayed at the Holiday Express Countless times and enjoyed every stay. Upon check out I was never even asked how my stay was or anything. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service I was on a plane full of diverted, distressed passengers. The airline contacted Holiday Inn and got the rooms held for everyone. The hotel sent the shuttle and started bringing people back from the airport in groups. The shuttle driver was kept busy for a couple hours! Did a great job! The staff at the front desk did a great job. They got us all checked in quick and efficiently. I presented my Rewards Card when I checked in as well and they even honored my elite status. Impressive! The restaurant in house also stayed open much later than they normally do to get all us on that plane feed and happy :) The room was clean, neat and tidy. The staff was friendly. The wifi was great. Fresh coffee in the morning. Good job :) February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed for a weekend recently. The hotel was very clean and updated. Our room was nice, comfortable beds, clean and updated bathroom. Liked being able to use room refrigerator for snacks/drinks. Staff was very friendly. Location great for downtown activities and quick access to highway. Nice place to stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location. A very nice place to stay. Close to restaurants, shops and church. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at older hotel While the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful, it is a dated hotel. Also, they should provide free breakfast to Platnium Elite visitors. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical hotel maybe alittle nicer Overall nice place but always wonder who the idiot that decided that hotel shower heads need to be only armpit high for someone 6' tall January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Rooms were great and very clean staff was nice it was just overall a great place to stay. You couldn't ask for a better place. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a great stay with a wonderful staff. the staff and the knowledge of the staff is wonderful at the hotel and the restaurant December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good hotel, staff in restaurant needs to react sooner and faster December 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>