Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I have stayed here before. Usually had good results. This time it was a most unhappy experience. The dog in the room next door barked all night. I called to the desk to complain but the barking kept on. I walked up to the desk upon my exit and the one clerk that was there kept on working while I just stood there. Finally, another clerk cam up to check me out. She was polite. FYI - there was a light panel missing in the bathroom. Made for a dark bathroom. Thanks. FYI - I am not a serial complainer. This is the first time in all my stays at Holiday Inn that I have not ranked it good / excellent. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at this Holiday Inn are spectacular! So warm, helpful, and professional! The location is amazing, just a quick walk from the downtown area bars and restaurants. This is a great value! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay with a few minor issues Staff were all very pleasant and the rooms were nice, as well as all of the facilities. I love that they allowed pets in a downtown hotel and don't charge $200 for it. Easily accessible to many sites and restaurants in the Dubuque area, as well as the river. My only complaints were the following: 1) our room was on the 3rd floor and the street noise coming through the closed window made me feel like I was on the first floor--maybe newer, thicker windows are in order? Several noisy trucks going by woke me up a couple times. 2) there is a mission on the other side of the street with quite a few homeless people wandering around, but the back door to the hotel did not appear to lock and never say any hotel security. Doesn't seem super safe. Just FYI for your guests going out late at night or taking their dogs out to potty. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a good time Staff were always happy to help in any way they could. Being a Handicapped person is not always easy but it was at this motel. Helpful with out being overly overboard with it. Thank you. Room was exceptionally clean. As a matter of fact I needed to pull out the couch so could plug in one of my machines and it was clean under it and the sweeper marks even showed in the carpet. Do not find that always. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All of the the staff is gold star,,,, Front Dest, GM, Lounge restuarant.. feels like home coming back every time. have stayed there for 3 years once a month, October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to wedding reception and back was wonderful! We enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. The shuttle service to and from the nearby winery reception was excellent. My daughter and I enjoyed a swim and hot tub visit before bedtime; and our breakfast was timely, tasty, and moderately priced. I 've stayed before and I'll stay again! October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restored confidence in Holiday Inn Had a great stay in Dubuque. From the minute I walk in the door it was a great stay. A big improvement from my vacation in another states Holliday Inn. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and very comfortable bed We had a great stay at the downtown Holiday Inn. Great room and an extremely comfortable bed. We were very impressed with the hotel and the service. Will definately stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A High Quality Hotel Experience Vice nice, clean, modern, quiet facility. Excellent location in downtown Dubuque. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn downtown DBQ I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff, both at the front desk, management and the gals who cleaned the room. I was there for an extended time (a week), and the room was comfortable, convenient, and the room was cleaned and refreshed by the time I'd return at the end of the day. The location is so convenient to anything downtown, and only minutes away from the river, the west end, or the north end. I would recommend this hotel over any other in the downtown area. It is a great value for the location and the quality. I will stay there again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Location This hotel is located in the heart of the 19th century downtown, close to the river walk and casino, and has excellent dining nearby! The staff was friendly and helpful at the desk. Plenty of parking in their garage. Excellent value for so many conveniences! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you like bath tubs Interesting rooms that are called Jacuzzi rooms, I'd call it Jacuzzi bed. The jacuzzi is positioned in a weird spot next to the bed. And in the bathroom is a tub as well. But the rooms are clean and the rest of the hotel is easy and comfortable. Big lobby area with amenities. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spa out of order I already spoke with the front desk lady at check out and told her about the five problems. 1- Bar register was down for 1/2 hour and could not get a drink for more than 10 minutes because of this technical problem. 2- Hot tub out of service. 3 - Fifth floor dirty with popcorn and room trays not picked up. 4 - Desk forgot my wake up call. 5 - No breakfast offered. In the past, they had one for the fifth floor guests. A solution to the above would be to have a restaurant person clean the hallways by sweeping and picking up trays before leaving at bar closing time. Another solution would be to offer a drink then write the order down and enter it at a later time. Can't help you with the wake up call. Either you offer it and do it or not. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, in a nice location. It is right downtown, close to shops and restaurants. Parking was easy. Staff was friendly. Price was reasonable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was great. The people were all so helpful and nice. There is a restaurant in the hotel where we had breakfast and the food was really good. This hotel is in a great location , the trolley stop is right in front of the hotel and is close to all of the attractions. It has a shuttle and nice parking leading right into the buidling. We only stayed one night so we didn't use the pool or the game room but they looked like fun. Would stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We had a nice stay. The staff eas helpful and friendly. The interactive screen to find a place to eat ans places to go is a great idea as well as very helpful. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & staff The Holiday Inn is a great place for a meeting or reunion; check it out. We found the city of Dubuque, Iowa to be extremely clean and friendly place. Gerry September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They made us feel welcome The title says it all. Stop in and be treated like they want you there. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of for everything. Make sure you try out the bar, the staff was wonderful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations If you are looking for a place that takes the state rate and provides great customer service, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn in downtown Dubuque. From the time I checked in until the time I left I received great service. The rooms are not the fanciest but they are definitely not bad. Overall great place to stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We visited the bar/restaurant planning to just have a cocktail and move on to another restaurant but the bartender was so great we ended up staying and eating there also. The food was fantastic. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay property As we have come to expect, this is the place to stay in downtown Dubuque. The staff at this property really care about it's guests and to ensure that everything is acceptable. Connie and Jason in the restaurant/lounge are the consumate professionals who take the time to get to know you and make sure your stay is top notch September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Room needs bars on the window Worst of the worst. They need to put bars on the window to keep thieves from coming through the window. I would not stay in this Motel under no circumstances September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Enjoyed staying at this hotel.....especially because I had laundry to do and it was right on first floor and cheap and clean to use. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updated badly The room air condtioner/heat cycles on and off. Horrible for sleeping. Upscale hotels don't have that. Elevators old and dirty. Hallways dingy. Needs new carpet and wall paper. Worst yet, dogs in the room next to mine. Would not have stayed their if I had known about pets. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor day stay Nice location, room was dated for the price paid. We did have a smoking room to be fair. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My wife and I stayed in this HI for 3 nights and we truly enjoyed it. Very friendly frontdesk staff; they gave us great advise for sightseeing. One remark: we got a coupon for a free drink but we could not use it because either the bar was not open or already closed. Was it us? Maybe, but the opening hours should be reviewed. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great service, rooms need work. This hotel needs some work, but it looked like they were in the midst of a remodel when we were there. The staff was wonderfull and gave us a free upgrade to a whirlpool suite, but it was a pretty rough looking tub. Hopefully the remodel does this great location and staff some good. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We had an all around great experience here in July. My only on plain is that the pool is a hot small, but the Accommodations were otherwise excellent. I would for sure Stay here Again and recommend it to anyone. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smell like smoke and unfriendly staff I stayed with a large group for a wedding. Two of the three rooms smelled of smoke even though they were nonsmoking room. The front desk staff were extremely rude and unwelcoming. I stay in a fair share of holiday inns and ive never smelled such terrible odors in a room or dealt with such rude staff at the front desk. They didnt even smile. Will not recommend this hotel based on my experience. Very disappointing. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room very friendly and hepfull Staff by Chance i arrived to this charming town the Hotel is very good located the lobby is nice renovated the Rooms are in Progres i was upgraded as a Platinum member to a two Room Apartment with Jaccuzi very clean and comfortable , u can See the Manger is tacking Care about his guests and his Staff I definitely recomend this Holiday Inn Dubuque August 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>