Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and service I stayed at this hotel for two weeks while in town on business and it was a great experience because of the staff and management and I highly recommend it. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal My husband and I were in town for a family reunion and needed a place to crash just for one night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. The only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. I would encourage guests to order off the menu as the buffet was priced a little high for what was available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise room Overall, the hotel is a nice property. The only problem I had was in the exercise room where the wall tv did not have the Fox News Channel which was on the room lineup. Also, the treadmills, which seemed to be new Lifestyle, had individual TV's on them that didn't seem to be connected. Other than that, the hotel was very nice. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room the room was very clean. The bed and pillows were fabulous. The managers reception for happy hour was a very nice touch and enjoyable. All the employees that I came in contact with from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping to van driver were very hospitable and courteous. They are definitely doing things right. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, Caring Staff I have visited this hotel 3 times in the past 2.5 months, a very pleasurable experience. Staff is excellent and outstanding service, highly recommend. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hottub The hot tub was empty when we checked in and at 9pm it was not warm yet. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Will definitely be back? Great value for the money. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in an ok hotel all the staff (and i mean all of them!) were exceptionally attentive and helpful. the lobbies and accoutrements were nice. the rooms were in need of some upgrading (whirlpool didn't work for example), and the mattresses could have been more forgiving. very clean. i stayed for business and it was wonderful going 'home' to see people so interested in making my stay nice. quiet rooms. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neat location, but unclean room This hotel is located in a neat area of DBQ, however one of the two beds in my room was covered in hair when I took the sheets down. Its apparent the sheets were not washed in between guest visits. I was greatful the other bed was OK as it was midnight when I discovered this issue and I was too tired to deal with it. I was not asked how my stay was when I checked out, otherwise I would have meantioned it. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelent Modern, spacious room with exceptionally friendly helpful staff. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bowling Tournament Weekend Once again an above & beyond effort by the hotel. It made for an incredible weekend! The only minor glitch was on Sunday morning when a janitor type guy had to man the front desk for about an hour & he couldn't answer any questions. Otherwise, perfection! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and perfect location. Enjoyed the staff from the minute I checked in. Also love the shuttle to and from the casinos. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent. Good job Holiday Inn. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deposit The only thing that disappointed me on this stay was being charged a deposit on my company credit card as a retainer and then being charged a final balance upon my departure. As a Platinum Elite member I can say that this is the only IHG brnad motel that has done this to me and it has created major problems with balancing my expense account on a day to day basis for room rate and tax. The staff was great, the food was great, the stay was great but I will not stay here again based on how this has been billed and the problems and time it has created for me. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed only for 1 night, but the staff showed how willing they were to assist and or give adivice and watch out for thier patrons. they were curtious and attentive. My only complaint about the visit was also one its strong points. they offer a 24hour van service. This is a GREAT feature of this hotel. My only complaint is one time it took aver 45 minutes for them to pick us up and we actually took a different service at that point. However, i am assuming that was a fluke. Still recommend this Hotel!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Inn Dubuque is very well maintained, has a very friendly and helpful staff, and a great location. The rooms are very comfortable and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as usual. This is our usual overnight place for East - West travel. Everything was just fine -- as usual. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location. While some of the staff seems incompetent, at least the bar staff was great! Decent food and drinks. The front desk staff needs to be more presentable and professional - uniforms maybe instead of shabby clothes, undone hair, tatoos--just trashy looking group welcoming your customers. The van drivers were great guys. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We always enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and up to date. It's much quieter than another local hotel that caters to children. No babies crying all night nor kids running up and down the halls. We slept very well here. We did not eat but enjoyed a margarita in the bar. The front desk staff was very friendly and eager to please. We did have a little trouble getting the temp in the room as we like it. At night we like it very cool. We will stay here again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and staff great. We stayed only one night, but were impressed with the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. Something that caught our eye, was the lobby area which was nicely designed and beautifully decorated. We especially liked the art work. The location of the hotel is great. Our room was clean and comfortable. The exercise area actually had some free weights which we used. Although we did not dine in the hotel, the menus and dining areas were attractive The staff cheerfully extended our check out time to 2 pm which was of great assistance to us. The parking area was large and convenient. . We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I always recommend the hotel if friends travel to Dubuque!! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodel I stay at this hotel every month and love it. It is right downtown so everything I need is mostly within walking distance. The lobby has just been remodeled and looks great (although I question the choice in carpeting design!). My room is always neat and clean. The staff are very friendly. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Weather Warmth The staff/service were excellent. We had a guest happy hour one evening, and the food and beverages were very good. The work out area could use more equipment, yet a good work out was my reality. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location We stayed on St. Paddy's day weekend and took full advantage of the shuttle services! That is the best service and we will definitely be back because of it! They took us to the casino, to a bar and back to the hotel after 2 am! No cab fees! Excellent! March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls and trains!! We stayed in a whirlpool suite on the 4th floor. We went to bed at 10. At 1 am the people on one side of us started shouting waking both of us up, Then when they stopped the people on the other side ran the water for their hot tub ran it for 30 mins and then started then did it all over again. Then about every 2 hours a train would come through and blow its horn and move cars for the next half hour. Then just when we thought the noise had ended. Two couples standing at the end of the hallway were having a conversation and it sounded like they were standing next to our bed. I finally got up and asked them to be quite and they did. When I told the front desk she said that I should have called down and I explained that I would have had to call every 30 mins with a new complaint. The resturant and staff we great, however if you would like to sleep at this hotel, I wouldn't recommend it. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money and to to a cheaper hotel I've stayed in Dubuque several times over the last few years, and stayed at one of the "cheaper" hotels. We decided to spend a little more to enhance our experience. What a disappointment! The hall carpets were filthy from food left behind by other guests, the pool area had towels laying all over even though there was no one around. The pool is tiny, so I'm glad there wasn't anyone else swimming at the same time. Our bathroom tub was larger than the hot tub. Because I travel with kids, I tend to stay someplace with a continental breakfast. I was drawn to this hotel by the "kids eat free". I knew the only breakfast available on site was in a restaurant, so I was expecting food worth paying for. Let me tell you, this was way worse than any continental breakfast I have ever had. I paid adult price for my two kids (so much for kids eat free), the breakfast buffet trays for the warm foods were empty or the food that was left was obviously sitting for a while due to its texture. They had a custom omlet table, and I had to wait forever for anyone even to come man the table and make my omlet. Even the fresh fruit in rough shape-the bananas were over-ripe, the apples and melon were under-ripe. I paid $50 for a breakfast buffet, and all 4 of us left hungry. On a positive note, staff was very friendly (albiet this facility must be horribly understaffed). Save your money and go to one of the budget hotels because at least there you will get what you pay for (which is the same as my experience at this Holiday Inn). March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and relaxation This was a great place to stay. One of the older but more elegant Holiday Inns. The only drawback was I did not have my wife with me to enjoy the hotel and downtown Dubuque. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Bed was very comfortable & the location was very convenient. Clean & pleasant. Would stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxation Overall I really had a great experience here. The room was clean, the staff very helpful and kind, food and drinks were good, and couldn't hear anyone else whole night. I would recommend this to others. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed at the downgrading of service I have stayed in this hotel for years, and am a platinum member. I was recognized on arrival, and as requested placed on the top floor. I was disappointed that the concierge service I have enjoyed in the past is no longer available. Instead I received 2 drink tkts, however, as a priority platinum member, I had always received that. I did receive a credit for breakfast, except one of the benefits of the concierge floor was the similarity with the Holiday Inn express's and their continental breakfast I could take back to the room for my child that was travelling with me. It is also hard to purchase two breakfasts in the restaurant for the credit we received. I miss the availability of a newspaper on the weekends, and ran out during the week, and did not have a way to purchase one from a vending machine. On top of this, twice during my stay, I had to call the desk for a coffee packet, as their was no coffee in the room. One of the days there were still dirty glasses left in the room too. Feel that the service level of this hotel has failed in the last few years. I usually stay a couple times a year for up to a week each time. Have always loved this hotel, and the location for me is perfect. It felt very dated and downgraded this visit. I will say the front desk staff, as usual, could not have been nicer or more friendly. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and very comfortable room Our room, was clean, quiet, roomy and the bed was very comfortable. All the members of the staff, were attentive and able to help with all our needs. February 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>